• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

choo wee khiang bought the wrong stuffs!!

"china would not let SGP take zhang...
i also identified ZHANG YINING. But the Chinese said, 'no,no,no, this one you can't take. she is our future world champion'. she was only 12 and they already knew"

choo wee khiang on spotting the women's world #1 during one of his lst scouting trips to china.

basket!! he bought sgp a silver instead of a gold.:p

nicolewong

What to do, they won't let him buy the champion. :(

Good thing he bought at least silver, better than nothing :biggrin:

madmansg

they may get short midgets like wong cant sing and mar bow tan to mate with li jia wei to produce next generations table tennis sg champions.

shortie wong will produce weighlifters. somebody's balls are getting really heavier by the years.:rolleyes:

i really don't understand. i believe many also don't.

why are we so caught up about having olympics metals? actually we are buying them. we really didn't win them.

WE BOUGHT THEM!! the majority who represented sgp in olympics are imported FTs.

wonder if we could do the same to the overly priced ministars and minitoots?

everytime the olympics come, we have to cheat ourselves. it's really sad.

we really didn't win any metals except for once by our own true blue singaporean TAN HOW LIANG. he won it with minimal supports from the gov then. he had indirectly proven that singaporean could even won metals without gov aid.

it's strange. but i do not have that same kind of pride now than then....cos the silver were BOUGHT metals and not WON metals.

it's even stranger that the gov boasted that "singaporeans" won those metals. so bloody pai seh!!

it's a way that china 'sells' talents to cash rich countries like sgp....and it's another easy way that sgp treated the metals are won by pirated sgporeans......for the sake of pride, seems that our gov will go all the way just to be proud.

but is all this really an authentic NATIONAL PRIDE that we peasants could be really wholeheartedly proud of??

everytime the olympics come, we have to cheat ourselves. it's really sad.

we really didn't win any metals except for once by our own true blue singaporean TAN HOW LIANG. he won it with minimal supports from the gov then. he had indirectly proven that singaporean could even won metals without gov aid.

it's strange. but i do not have that same kind of pride now than then....cos the silver were BOUGHT metals and not WON metals.

it's even stranger that the gov boasted that "singaporeans" won those metals. so bloody pai seh!!

it's a way that china 'sells' talents to cash rich countries like sgp....and it's another easy way that sgp treated the metals are won by pirated sgporeans......for the sake of pride, seems that our gov will go all the way just to be proud.

but is all this really an authentic NATIONAL PRIDE that we peasants could be really wholeheartedly proud of??

Metals?....this is rag & bone shop?...we bought metals?..oh!..silver!, you mean!...

"china would not let SGP take zhang...
i also identified ZHANG YINING. But the Chinese said, 'no,no,no, this one you can't take. she is our future world champion'. she was only 12 and they already knew"

choo wee khiang on spotting the women's world #1 during one of his lst scouting trips to china.

basket!! he bought sgp a silver instead of a gold.:p

Think then, Choo Wee Khiang just came out of jail and blur blur. :biggrin:

Now, Lee Bee Wah is Singapore table tennis chief. Maybe this auntie better at shopping than that uncle.

HakkaThaileen

the way choo talk seems like he is buying a commodity.. idiot...

Not only that...his remark is hurtful to the feeling of jia wei and company - as by uttering those uncalled-for remarks, he is indirectly hinting that those who are allowed to be selected to come here rate second.

Tan How Lian or Tan Howe Liang, still born in China. Nobody born in Sinagpore has won an Olympic medal.

He come to Singapore before independent so after independent he is officially citizen like most Ah Kong Ah Mah in Singapore. So no conflict. Anyone staying here before independeant automatically become citizen after independent, if not where should they go. Swim back to China, India, Sumatra and Europe?

Hope

HaHa,Ah Choo bought a silver,what did Ah Wah get?Nothing,even she is beri boastful.

Let Ah Choo return as the chief,he might buy us golds next round.

cass888

WE BOUGHT THEM!! the majority who represented sgp in olympics are imported FTs.

If locals can't buy the job we have to hire FTs lor.

Having a medal is much better than pretending that it's better to put up local born athlethes who can't win any.

He come to Singapore before independent so after independent he is officially citizen like most Ah Kong Ah Mah in Singapore. So no conflict. Anyone staying here before independeant automatically become citizen after independent, if not where should they go. Swim back to China, India, Sumatra and Europe?

Tan Howe Liang won the Silver in 1960, before indepedence.

Not only that...his remark is hurtful to the feeling of jia wei and company - as by uttering those uncalled-for remarks, he is indirectly hinting that those who are allowed to be selected to come here rate second.
maybe paps had broken his rice bowl and this is his subtle way to get back at them.

he can always say that the shit times mis-quoted him.:rolleyes: