• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ChatGPT.... a trend only... will fade in 5 years into oblivion... useless ...

This chatGPT... is a LLM... stands for Large Language Module ... is an offshoot of NLP module in the fintech industry....
ChatGPT is like a mini-search engine for each business...

NLP ... Natural Language Processing... is one of the modules in the algorithm packages... it is widely use in legal law industry only to help lawyers and judiciary system to go into IT industry.... my lawyer friends say it just get messy with his cases to solely rely on technology which don't make sense at times... a fading trend...

NLP is used by search engines and grammar software to correct spellings and grammar only in education and websites industry only... other than that this technology is useless.... Language.... spelling, words, sentences and contents, narratives... that's about it....

Under the hood, OpenAI, if you can get into the site and check it out.... contains many links to Wikipedia, expedia(tourism) where the AI fetch contents from there and publish to you...

openAI is not a magic pill for all information.... but another mini-search program for each business use.

every website is a business site and each business has their own text contents .... simply put...an apple does not fall far from its tree...

If you are in tourism industry then link Expedia as your mini search engine in your business site... if you ask about penis subject... it will say not related...

Back in those days of early internet, you seen alot fancy navigation dropdown list at the top of the page. Website developers don't use it anymore... and instead a site map is used... at the bottom of the page... it made writing codes neat and write less codes...

then you have these thumb nail images to zoom out when you click it... these fanciful things has fade away... and you don't see it anymore today...

ChatGPT... chat means having a small talk or short chating right... G mean generative... mean generate codes... P mean processing is going through the ML process... ML is machine learning. T is transformer... just transform from one ML module to the other ML module...

If you access to OpenAI website you can see how stupid it can get... another money making angmoh scam and con job.... pay $20/mth to use their program... for IT developers use only.... only if you have some IT experiences you can see and tell where they are coming from and where they are going to... a fading trend... Useless..

Groom time. Pangsai shower brush teeth make coffee rest and take a nap chobolan hang DND sign on door knob keng again...

sbfuncle

AI is bullshit lah.
Without human there can't be AI

It is merely a consolidation of human efforts to form a AI

Some stupid people like gansiokbin even treat AI or chatgpt as god.

AI is bullshit lah.
Without human there can't be AI

It is merely a consolidation of human efforts to form a AI

Some stupid people like gansiokbin even treat AI or chatgpt as god.
Money making scam... a mini search engine on contents for different businesses...

For example, if you want to go holiday in Thailand.... the tourism air ticket sellers websites will have mini search engine to provide all you want to know about Thailand.. save you time to go google search engine which is getting too messy in their search webpage...

and also many scam websites which are fakes to get you into trouble... sad...

sbfuncle

Money making scam... a mini search engine on contents for different businesses...

For example, if you want to go holiday in Thailand.... the tourism air ticket sellers websites will have mini search engine to provide all you want to know about Thailand.. save you time to go google search engine which is getting too messy in their search webpage...

and also many scam websites which are fakes to get you into trouble... sad...
The key tricks is to know how to ask I.e the sentence you form will result in a more accurate answers from the search engine.

Stupid gansiokbin thought that is like a prayer like 天啊 give me a answer.
Farking idiot of idiots even asked chatgpt her dented window was thrown by which neighbour like a divine intervention.

The key tricks is to know how to ask I.e the sentence you form will result in a more accurate answers from the search engine.

Farking idiot of idiots even asked chatgpt her dented window was thrown by which neighbour like a divine intervention.
You have to type correct grammarly texts...

If You write in Chinese style grammar text it will throw back rubbish... if nobody update the contents in the Wikipedia you get old contents... waste time..

We may have to change our writing style in the forum site or FB...

Use less texts... instead you dot dot dot... ###___ in-between words in a sentence to mess up the NLP algorithm.... or use mix language like use in here hokkien texts and abbreviation ... knn, lanjiao, cb, ... understood among your group...

Norty

Well, I can agree with you only partially. While some trends come and go, artificial intelligence for big data, like ChatGPT, is here to stay. As technology evolves, AI applications will only become more sophisticated and integral to managing and extracting insights from massive datasets. ChatGPT is just the beginning of an exciting journey into AI-driven data analytics.