• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Certis Cisco's discriminatory job ad for "Project Engineer" - ONLY PRC NEED APPLY

SNAblog

http://www.transitioning.org/2011/1...only-wants-prc-for-project-engineer-position/

Temasek Holdings subsidiary Certis CISCO only wants PRC applicants for project engineer position!

Certis CISCO Security Technology Pte Ltd via Jobstreet has recently posted a discriminating advertisement on their website advertising for project engineer (regional) position asking only PRC to apply for the vacancy (please see the advertisement proper below). The discriminating content is highlighted in red below.

According to the advertisement, the position is meant for their regional expansion in Malaysia.

Certis CISCO is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Temasek Holdings and is expanding aggressively in the region with 30, 000 employees. It is not known how many of the workers are Singaporeans.

Our question to Certis CISCO is whether have they try to look out for local talents before inviting only PRC to apply for the project engineer position?

Is Temasek Holdings – a government-owned investment arm also agreeable to employ foreigners at its subsidiary without first giving the opportunity to our local engineers?

prc.jpg

60% don't mind so why you should you? You can't fight the tide.

Why CERTIS HR post such a stupid ad openly? If they only want to hire PRC, just tell the HR assistant to filter out the resumes. Currently, there are so many PRCs in Singapore, shouldn't be a problem.

the problem here is PAP shut down Chinese medium schools and Nantah Uni now lan lan no Sinkies good in Chinese.

batman1

So what next,waiting for restaurants to put up signboards that sinkees are not allowed.Silence means consent.Sinkees are all obedient boys and gals,just collect your monthly payslip and CPF statement and be happy like fark .MMTL.

Discriminatory ads are far better than the company letting you on, making you jump through rounds of interviews while never having the intention of hiring you in the first place.

Anyhow, liberal FT/immigration/work visa policies and an absence of a minimum wage laws will see most jobs given to those who ask for the least wages.

prinzy

PRC Master Degree $2200. Sporean Master Degree $6500. Now who is stupid? We are running a business here. If we lose, u fffff us. What to do? cut corners and cut costs. Dun worry, we will take care of Spreans first. Sound familiar?

Unrepented

sgp recognise 700 universities. Where does that place our local unis:o

PRC Master Degree $2200. Sporean Master Degree $6500. Now who is stupid? We are running a business here. If we lose, u fffff us. What to do? cut corners and cut costs. Dun worry, we will take care of Spreans first. Sound familiar?

Why bother with the small fry.?
Spore could save billions & billions & billions if the 60% got on board and fired those overpaid ministers:rolleyes:

Capano2121

So what next,waiting for restaurants to put up signboards that sinkees are not allowed.Silence means consent.Sinkees are all obedient boys and gals,just collect your monthly payslip and CPF statement and be happy like fark .MMTL.

Soon restaurants will have signs "DOGS & PRC ONLY"!