• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

longlicky

Just came back from RWS tonight.

So far pocket a little above 32k. With my initial bullet of 32K. I have 64k now, This evening... I tried my luck to push my bet to start from 1k.
Double method again and still last me 6 hands.

1000, 2000, 4000, 8000, 16000, 32000.

If I stick to my plan of 500 bet to start. that can last me 7 hands.

Anyway. It turn out well. used 1/2 of time required, pocket 6k and run!

Must really control as the bank roll will roll bigger.

Wishing all gamer best of luck and may luck be with you guys.:cool:

justl00king

Just came back from RWS tonight.

So far pocket a little above 32k. With my initial bullet of 32K. I have 64k now, This evening... I tried my luck to push my bet to start from 1k.
Double method again and still last me 6 hands.

1000, 2000, 4000, 8000, 16000, 32000.

If I stick to my plan of 500 bet to start. that can last me 7 hands.

Anyway. It turn out well. used 1/2 of time required, pocket 6k and run!

Must really control as the bank roll will roll bigger.

Wishing all gamer best of luck and may luck be with you guys.:cool:
Very risky play to me, but got to respect you for your guts! :biggrin:

Wishing you and all good luck we all huat!!! :p

longlicky

Very risky play to me, but got to respect you for your guts! :biggrin:

Wishing you and all good luck we all huat!!! :p
Thank you.

Need to totally discipline my inner greed.

I had return my winning to Uncle Lim. So it was lesson I learnt but I remind myself it can be done. Is the inner greed you need to get to it, and confirm them.

May you able to do so like me but suggest you start from small amount if you unable to start big.

Human greed will kick in when you start to win but you really need to control it. RWS is open 24/7. dont hurry in.

I return the winning due to -

1. chasing the return
2. bet too big
3. unable to last 6 hands cos i bet big. (last only up to 4th hands)

If I have SilverFox mind. I can retire in 2-3 yrs time. :smile:

Y

Yip Hon

24 jan 11

(SINGAPORE)

In a bid to ensure that Singapore's two integrated resorts are among the cleanest in the industry, the government has set new regulatory standards in junket licensing - the likes of which, some gaming insiders say, are unprecedented.

Spectrum Gaming Group, a Linwood, New Jersey-based gaming industry consultant, has been hired by the Singapore government to conduct background checks on several entities that have applied for junket licences since last year, The Business Times has learned.

'Singapore is taking junket licensing to a new level of regulation that's never been seen before in the industry,' said a US-based gaming source.

Junket operators, also known as gaming promoters, source players for casinos, and often extend credit to entice them to gamble.

Singapore's tough stand on junket operators is hardly surprising when one considers the allegations that some may have ties to triads, use threats and violence to collect gambling debts, and/or may be engaged in illegal activities such as money laundering.

It is unclear how many junket licence applications have been submitted to date, and how many or when these will be granted. But analysts earlier said that as many as 20 entities, endorsed by Resorts World Sentosa, may have applied - including several from Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Australia and Hong Kong.

When contacted, Spectrum founder and managing director Fredric Gushin could not comment on the investigations in the matter, citing confidentiality requirements.

According to Spectrum's website, the company was hired by the Singapore government to conduct due diligence investigations into all applicants for the Marina Bay Sands and Resorts World Sentosa projects and has recently been retained for a second major research project.

Mr Gushin, a gaming industry expert on issues relating to casino development and regulatory and law enforcement matters, has been working with the Casino Regulatory Authority (CRA) and the Singapore Ministry of Home Affairs since 2005.

He served as the former assistant attorney-general with the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement, and oversaw the openings of 12 Atlantic City casino hotels during his 13-year tenure there. He also managed civil and administrative litigation before the New Jersey Casino Control Commission.

In the private sector, he led teams to develop and expand casinos for companies including Las Vegas Sands prior to working with Singapore, and has worked with numerous governments from Croatia to Queensland, Australia, in drafting regulations and developing compliance programmes and anti-money laundering controls.

His experience stands him in good stead. BT's source said: 'Singapore's junket licensing form was predicated on the New Jersey version, and then put on steroids.

'The basic format is similar to New Jersey's but Singapore's version goes into much greater detail, requiring the junket operator to provide original documents, certified copies, financial audits, personal history, tax history, credit checks, etc.'

Since it is a monumental task to audit these junket operators thoroughly, that in part explains why no licences may have been granted yet in Singapore, he said.

'Basically, they're looking for any type of criminal element trying to operate through legitimate fronts. They don't want a junket operator with a criminal background to be operating behind, say, a squeaky clean MBA holder,' the gaming source said.

'Spectrum has a staff of highly experienced executives who have relationships with law enforcement in other countries. This comes in handy when you're trying to get background checks done on junket operators from countries or remote areas where it's not easy to get answers about their financial capability, business background, tax history, or whether they have ties with organised crime. In some instances, it's quite dangerous to do such checks,' the source said.

That would also explain why fees can be very high for background checks, he said. These fees are paid for by the gaming promoters and are non-refundable even if they fail the probity check. The fee may be substantially less for junket operators that are sole proprietors, he said.

Many junket operators are now on the sidelines, waiting for a better understanding of Singapore's regulations before investing heavily in background checking fees, he said.

In Macau, junkets exist because there are few financial records in China to show whether someone is a good credit risk. Gambling debts are also not legally collectable and there are strict limits on taking or sending money out of the mainland.

So, casinos rely on junket representatives to get access to high rollers and collect gaming debt. In exchange for taking on the credit risk from players, the junket operator receives a commission from a casino operator, based on a percentage of the volume of bets made by players. The junket operator then shares this commission with the players.

To regulate the junket industry in Singapore, CRA requires all junket promoters and representatives to be licensed and to undergo 'investigations' similar to probity checks for casino licences.

Under the regulations, licensed promoters must keep records of all junket players, including their personal details, date and time of arrival at the casino, and amount and type of any commission, rebate orcomplimentary given - data that CRA will have access to.

Promoters must also declare their finances on a regular basis.

Applicants also have to list all assets, foreign and domestic bank accounts and business activities for the past 15 years. They must agree to have their photograph, fingerprints and palm prints taken.

Disciplinary action for anyone who steps out of line could include suspension or loss of licence, a letter of censure, or a fine of up to $400,000.

That junket operators are required to give CRA 'unfettered access' to information, including their credit sources and the high rollers they bring in, would enable Singapore regulators to 'follow the money' more easily, the gaming source said.

So how will the entry of junket operators affect Singapore's gaming industry?

Regulated junkets will help casinos to expand market share especially into countries such as China and Indonesia, where collection of gaming debt is unenforceable, the source said.

If Singapore can structure 'workable' controls, then junkets will eventually be a win-win situation for everyone, the gaming source said.

Source: Business Times © Singapore Press Holdings Ltd. Permission required for reproduction.

dg1111

Hi brosilverfox,

have been to mbs any lately?

just got a few questions to ask.

1) for a 4,4 pair, do we split then when the dealer hand is NOT 9,10,A? Wouldn't one 8 be stronger than two 4s?

2) when the dealer has a upcard 7, do we surrender when we have 16? if we stand, the dealer is likely to win as he has 5 cards to win and another 3 to be stronger (2,3,4 to make 9,10,11). If we hit, the busting is up to 8/13 which is 60%. It doesn't matter the dealer hand is weak as when we hit, we are almost sure to bust.

2) for A6 and A7, do we always hit or we only hit when the dealer hand is strong? How about dealer upcard 7 or 8. Do we still hit?

Thanks
DG

Y

Yip Hon

Jan 27, 2011
Fake $500 casino chip turns up at RWS
By Jessica Lim

A FAKE casino chip - reportedly with a value of $500 - has been detected in Resorts World Sentosa, the second such case that has come to light at a casino here.

RWS did not give details on when the cheating occurred, as investigations are under way.

Read the full story in Thursday's edition of The Straits Times.

longlicky

Few days ago. a good session of 5k profit. y'day...

Like I said before. not everyday Sunday. 63k gone in 6 hands. overall still win. but must becareful and learn for my mistake. DO NOT BET AGAINST OTHERS. That was what happened.

back to my 500 starting bet again. :smile:

theblackhole

Like I said before. not everyday Sunday. 63k gone in 6 hands. overall still win. but must becareful and learn for my mistake. DO NOT BET AGAINST OTHERS. That was what happened.

Bro Long, take it easy....63K !!! OMG!!!:eek::eek::eek:

Wish you all the best...pls be careful lah...Hit Win and RUN lah....don't soak in...I've donated quite a sum to the slots....now lying very very low....dare not even step into the casino now...death trap man...

KheongHeeHuatChye!!! May the Golden RABBIT bring you more luck, more prosperity and good health and happiness!!!:smile::smile::smile:

longlicky

Bro Long, take it easy....63K !!! OMG!!!:eek::eek::eek:

Wish you all the best...pls be careful lah...Hit Win and RUN lah....don't soak in...I've donated quite a sum to the slots....now lying very very low....dare not even step into the casino now...death trap man...

KheongHeeHuatChye!!! May the Golden RABBIT bring you more luck, more prosperity and good health and happiness!!!:smile::smile::smile:

Thanks pal. I won the 1st 2 hands. But a guy came when I lost my 3rd game on the run to 2nd hand. He came in the 3rd hand and bet against me.
I had told myself before not to bet against bet follow others. I have no idea why I keep betting against him. Well, that was history. Look forward to the new year and hope to have a good start.

May the golden rabbit is sitting by your side the whole year.

theblackhole

I had told myself before not to bet against bet follow others. I have no idea why I keep betting against him. Well, that was history. Look forward to the new year and hope to have a good start.

May the golden rabbit is sitting by your side the whole year.

I sometimes wonder whether the casino send their plants and hatchet punters to spoil those who are winning....??? Some act as decoys and destroyers on the table too....I wonder:confused::confused::confused:

Anyway, glad that you're exercising great restraint and discipline..

Thank you for your kind wishes and may the Golden Rabbit is sitting by your side the whole year through. Kamsiah and Good Luck!!!

cheesey

Bro, got to say u really have balls of steel... Always "big up big down" in your baccarat foray..

I still remember last time u take photos of those malaysian ringgit won in GH, see until i saliva drop..haha..

kelvin

Brother,
I am worst. This is gonna be the worst Yr of The Rabbit for me and many yrs down the road. I had accumulated a Big 6-figure winnings over a few months. This amount is comfortable for me to retire. But I lost it All away in a few nights. Then, I tried to recover the money using my bank Loans. Very strange, kept losing and losing. Now I owe the banks a 6-figure sum too. Think it is best to be a BANKRUPT. Any brothers, face similiar situation? Pls care and share.
Happy New Year.

theblackhole

Brother,
I am worst. This is gonna be the worst Yr of The Rabbit for me and many yrs down the road. I had accumulated a Big 6-figure winnings over a few months. This amount is comfortable for me to retire. But I lost it All away in a few nights. Then, I tried to recover the money using my bank Loans. Very strange, kept losing and losing. Now I owe the banks a 6-figure sum too. Think it is best to be a BANKRUPT. Any brothers, face similiar situation? Pls care and share.
Happy New Year.

Sorry to hear about your plight. The more experienced Bros Kia ,GoldenDragon and Silverfox will be able to advise you.

I small social punter.But I've seen players who are soaked in and couldn't run.All their winnings become losses plus their savings plus their credits plus all they have.Very sad .

Please take care Bro and KeongHeeHuatChye and may you strike the $10 million TOTO. Good Luck and Good Health.

kelvin

Sorry to hear about your plight. The more experienced Bros Kia ,GoldenDragon and Silverfox will be able to advise you.

I small social punter.But I've seen players who are soaked in and couldn't run.All their winnings become losses plus their savings plus their credits plus all they have.Very sad .

Please take care Bro and KeongHeeHuatChye and may you strike the $10 million TOTO. Good Luck and Good Health.

Brother, yr reply is very Inspiring and Nice. I only need to strike $1 million to repay the banks and start a new life. And I swear I will ask you for yr bank account number and transfer a 5-digit sum to you. Happy New Year to you and I wish you surely strike Toto. You are so Noble and Maganimous.
Good Luck and best of health. God will surely bless you.

cheesey

Brother,
Happy New Year.

Bro, mind me asking? R u playing baccarat?

Anyway, to attain a 6 figure winning and then losing it away plus own bankroll of another 6 figure, to me is really hefty.. How can this happen so fast? Sorry, i mean 6 figure is a pretty large sum, should have enough time to cool down when say, lose half then charge again..

kelvin

Bro, mind me asking? R u playing baccarat?

Anyway, to attain a 6 figure winning and then losing it away plus own bankroll of another 6 figure, to me is really hefty.. How can this happen so fast? Sorry, i mean 6 figure is a pretty large sum, should have enough time to cool down when say, lose half then charge again..

How I Lost big time :
Martingale system.
Chasing after losses.
Lost my mind.

I dont mention luck. To All Brothers, my advise is STOP gambling now.
You will win but eventually you will loose back to them.
Trust me, better STOP gambling now.
Whatever you had won, keep it and STOP going.
Whatever you had lost, just let it go.

I wont say good luck in my closing statement because if you do Not go to the casino, then, it is already good luck.

Please think over. Dont chase after your losses.
Quit now and start a new life.
The TV ad is very true.
The gambler asked for his daughter's piggy bank and said "one last time".
That last time is not going to help.
Just Quit now.
It will be the wisest decision you ever made in your life.

longlicky

Brother,
Happy New Year.

Hmmm. at least I know my limit. Thats why I never like to up my credit limit and stick to just max 2 credit card. I used to have 5 card and 2 line of credit. I am cutting them off and now i need to cut away my the other line and credit. and just keep to 2 credit.

6-figure in few months? i did that and return all to Uncle Lim in 1.5 mths.

Now I am making a slow come back.

longlicky

How I Lost big time :
Martingale system.
Chasing after losses.
Lost my mind.

I dont mention luck. To All Brothers, my advise is STOP gambling now.
You will win but eventually you will loose back to them.
Trust me, better STOP gambling now.
Whatever you had won, keep it and STOP going.
Whatever you had lost, just let it go.

I wont say good luck in my closing statement because if you do Not go to the casino, then, it is already good luck.

Please think over. Dont chase after your losses.
Quit now and start a new life.
The TV ad is very true.
The gambler asked for his daughter's piggy bank and said "one last time".
That last time is not going to help.
Just Quit now.
It will be the wisest decision you ever made in your life.

I used double up method. every trip I carry up to 65K. lose 63k and i go home.

longlicky

It was a good CNY eve and 1st CNY session. Made a total of about 12K, I push my luck a little on the 1st day CNY session. stay a longer than usual of 1 hr, but I rest in between games. wait for some pattern and trend then I go in.

Side note -

I think is very difficult to earn point now. I stayed about 1.75hrs. And... got only 0.06point. what the hack? the table min bet is 1k. if the table min bet is 100... how many point you can earn like in 2 hrs? 0.01?

aurvandil

Side note -

I think is very difficult to earn point now. I stayed about 1.75hrs. And... got only 0.06point. what the hack? the table min bet is 1k. if the table min bet is 100... how many point you can earn like in 2 hrs? 0.01?

The chips at the high roller tables in both Genting and RWs utilise embedded RF smart chips that allow the casino to track the actual amount being bet for each hand.

The very low points earned suggest that the vast amounts mentioned in the FRs highly exaggerated.