• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

beegs

My round no3 bout with junior Lim.
After much RnR and inspire by last night ABBA concert singing their hit "money money money" in a rich man world,and also mentally prepare by recalling all the baccarat winning strategy books that i have read,also visualizing myself as chow yuan fatt in the movie god of gamblers i am pretty sure i am ready for round no3..my target,no need to be greedy win back all or haif my capital happy liao:biggrin:

Round no3....went in the ring and junior Lim wasted no time in giving me a knockout sweet spot punch causing my head to spin,feeling groggy and daze with stars all over my head:confused::confused::confused:

The three round of fight was mind boggling..when i had a natural8 he had a nine,when i had a 9pt he tie me..the last straw came when i had a 6pt he char siew me with 7pt:mad:

There are now 2 opton left for me to choose?
No1..should i go for broke,break the rule of engagement use both my credit card withdraw cash to the max and crawl back into the boxing ring and fight back with every ounce of my energy?

No2..or should i have turbo charge discipline,quit throw in the towelwhen i have already hit my loss limit..
period no "if," "and," or "but,"?

If you are in my situation which one will you choose:confused::confused::

In the meantime wish everyone a MERRY CHRISTMAS N A HAPPY NEW YEAR:biggrin:
surrender , leave and fight another day, recharge urself, cool urself.better to fight with a clear mind.good luck bros

General questions for casino players:

What's the rule or etiquette when you are seated at a Blackjack table and someone places a bet with yours? Can the seated player reject the bet?
Who gets to make the calls?
Does the other chap have any recourse against the one making the calls? How are disputes resolved?
Are the rules or etiquette different across different casinos or different countries?

Thanks for the advice.

fish61

General questions for casino players:

What's the rule or etiquette when you are seated at a Blackjack table and someone places a bet with yours? Can the seated player reject the bet?
Does the other chap have any recourse against the one making the calls?

How are disputes resolved?
Are the rules or etiquette different across different casinos or different countries?

Thanks for the advice.
If back player places at least the minimum bet of the table behind your bet,you cannot reject.
However if he put less than the minimum,he got to put on Top of your bet.
In this case,u can Refuse to let him Tumpang U.

The front player get to decide how to play the bet.
No recourse.

patrickv

If back player places at least the minimum bet of the table behind your bet,you cannot reject.
However if he put less than the minimum,he got to put on Top of your bet.
In this case,u can Refuse to let him Tumpang U.

The front player get to decide how to play the bet.
No recourse.

i ever witnessed in macau, when there is a dispute in making the decision in bj, it is not the front player who makes the call. it is whoever that placed the bigger bet (between the front and tumpang player). and this was affirmed by the dealer who asked : whose bet is bigger? :biggrin:

I know about this "bigger bet" problem, that's why I'm asking the questions.
Some people have told me "bigger bet", some told me "seated player".

0939, easy to find a table if you are the one standing. What if you are the one sitting? You would want to know the rules right?

silverfox@

I know about this "bigger bet" problem, that's why I'm asking the questions.
Some people have told me "bigger bet", some told me "seated player".

0939, easy to find a table if you are the one standing. What if you are the one sitting? You would want to know the rules right?

Baccarat is biggest bet can see cards. But blackjack is 1st seated player for that hole who has the say. So many tables and chairs elsewhere why must squeeze and tumpang bets? If let's say very crowded, really too bad, because the seated player comes 1st.

longlicky

a better 2011 to all who is in this thread.

I had said before. I want to make a come back, and the last day of 2010 was the start.

end of 2010 i ended with a BANG and start of new year i began with a bang too.

Again. I always play double up in baccarat. This time round... I had stretch my double up to 6 hand. 500, 1000, 2000, 4000, 8000, 16000.

The table limit is 100K. so to said. I can actually stretch the double up to 8 hands. (capital was limited and stretching up to 8 hands is just too much for me... 8th hand at 64K meaning if didnt win, will see 127K left my pocket.)

End of 2010 was 3 sessions and start of 2011 was 2 sessions. the total of 5 sessions. mostly i got hit within the 1st 3 hands. there was like 2-3 session I hit up to the 6th hands.

Learnt from my previous "mistake". stretching the double up to 6 hands does help alot. My previous game only allow me up to 4 hand as I bet big.

I am trying to load up the ammo and go for 2k starting hand. Wish me luck guys.

Total Ang Bao was close to 15K.

Hope 2011 is the year for me!:cool:

fish61

a better 2011 to all who is in this thread.

I had said before. I want to make a come back, and the last day of 2010 was the start.

end of 2010 i ended with a BANG and start of new year i began with a bang too.

Again. I always play double up in baccarat. This time round... I had stretch my double up to 6 hand. 500, 1000, 2000, 4000, 8000, 16000.

The table limit is 100K. so to said. I can actually stretch the double up to 8 hands. (capital was limited and stretching up to 8 hands is just too much for me... 8th hand at 64K meaning if didnt win, will see 127K left my pocket.)

End of 2010 was 3 sessions and start of 2011 was 2 sessions. the total of 5 sessions. mostly i got hit within the 1st 3 hands. there was like 2-3 session I hit up to the 6th hands.

Learnt from my previous "mistake". stretching the double up to 6 hands does help alot. My previous game only allow me up to 4 hand as I bet big.

I am trying to load up the ammo and go for 2k starting hand. Wish me luck guys.

Total Ang Bao was close to 15K.

Hope 2011 is the year for me!:cool:

Congrats Bro on your Winnings.:smile:
This strategy of yours quite risky leh.
Do becareful and be discipline.
Cheers

longlicky

It was a good session this evening. walk around to hunt for table with ding dong pattern or PPB, BBP. saw 2 tables share the similar pattern. zero in of the table and there was no turning back. Won 5k! and run away!

All won within 1st 3 hands. Was thinking to go for a kill when I hit 5K. but control myself and just walk off.

longlicky

Had a good evening session. sticked to my plan. But I change to Banker all the for this session. and all won within 1st 3 hands. Only 1 hand I suddenly change to player and open banker 9!
Last hand of the shoe. Bet banker again but open player. But decided to walk off from there.

45mins. around 6K!
:smile:

theblackhole

congrats Bro Long...well done and keep it up....and keep winning..

bacarrat not my game...don't have the capital and don't have the guts...i can easily intimidated with high bets....all the best to you Bro Long..

i stick to my slots and sometimes a game of roulette.....good luck!

silverfox@

dg said:
I have some questions regarding bj and hope you dun mind.

1) if dealer is having upcard 2 and we have 12, do we stand or hit? how different is it if the upcard is 3 and /or we have 13?

2) if one of the base have a pair (not 5,5 or 10,10), do you spilt them as long as the upcard is not ten or ace? Like spliting pairs of 7 to upcard 8?

3) if a upcard is 6, do u split your 10,10 since dealer got the weakest card?

One last question, u mentioned in your posts that you will walk away when u lose 1500. does that means if u lose 5 units u will leave or ur unit bet is not always 300? 5 units is quite easy to lose. If you lose all 3 holes in the first 2 hands, that wil areadly be -6units. So you would walk off?

Apologies for the many questions and thanks for your time

Cheers
DG
Received this from my pm, so thought of sharing the answers here.
1)Dealer upcard 2, we have 12, hit 1 more card to 13 or above.
Difference between dealer upcard 3 and our card 13 is based on probability.

If we have 12 when dealer has 2, our busting percentage on taking 3rd card is 30.7%. Getting a higher value is 69.3%
If we have 13, our busting percentage is on taking 3rd card is 38.4%. Getting a higher value is 61.6%

Looking at dealer having 2, the only dangerous cards its taking is the value 10s(10,J,Q,K). While when it has 3, the 4 value 10s(10,J,Q,K) and an extra 9.
Bear in mind, we as players are taking 3rd card when we hit, while the dealer is still drawing its 2nd card and not 3rd.

So when dealer has 3 while we have 13, we have to stand. The probability of dealer busting is higher.

2)If dealer upcard is 8, unless I have 8,8 or 9,9 or A,A. If not 7,7, I will take it as 14, don't split and hit to 17 and above.
Dealer upcard 2,3,4,5,6 I will split 2pair,3pair,4pair,6pair,7pair,8pair
Dealer upcard 7, I will split 2pair,3pair,4pair,7pair,8pair
Dealer upcard 8, I will split 3pair,8pair
Dealer upcard 9, No splits. Surrender 7pair, 8pair.

3)If dealer upcard is 6, and I have pair of 10s. NEVER split them. Destined to die on the table that very night if you do that unless you are very heng. 20 is take money card. Only beaten by 21. If split them already, have to ask yourself, after splitting what is your aim, another 10,10 making it to 2 sets of 20. or aiming to get Ace each so that can get 21pts, not a direct blackjack. The odds of splitting 10s n then getting a lower value after splitting is so much higher. What if get 2,3,4,5,6,7 after splitting?

If you are playing 1 hole, lose 5 units can walk off. If playing 3 holes, need to bring more money. When you sit down and lost 6 holes in the 1st 2 rounds, you will actually be spending the whole night trying to fight losses. So don't waste time, just go home and come back another day. Casino every day open mah. Rule of the thumb is if you lose 100, you will have to win back 200 before you can earn $100 profit. If you lose $1000, you will have to win back 1100 before you can earn $100 profit. That is why lose more have to struggle longer thru the night where in the end is just winning $100. So that's why got money from 20, take money 1st. Don't split them even if dealer is weak. The more you win, the casino have to try even harder to win back its winnings from you. vice versa. :p

dg1111

Dealer upcard 9, No splits. Surrender 7pair, 8pair.

Thanks a lot for answering my queries, bro silver.

Got money faster take like 19 or 20, kudos for the lesson

Does that means for the above, you will surrender 14-16 whenever dealer has a 9?

and if suay suay all holes are 16 vs dealer 10, u will surrender all 5 holes?
lose less first so can fight next round?

paiseh still learning so got so many questions.

cheers

P.S.: MBS got a lot of empty BJ tables on the B1/L1 gaming hall meh?
I go Thursday 2am, dun have empty tables and have to wait. really a lot of kiao guis even on such ulu hours, me inclusive.:biggrin:

silverfox@

Thanks a lot for answering my queries, bro silver.

Got money faster take like 19 or 20, kudos for the lesson

Does that means for the above, you will surrender 14-16 whenever dealer has a 9?
It depends. If play only 1 hole, then hit and fight also can or surrender also can. But if play 3 holes, 2 holes have 19 n 20 which are almost win in the bag, I will surrender 14 to take back half. 15,16 sure surrender.

and if suay suay all holes are 16 vs dealer 10, u will surrender all 5 holes?
lose less first so can fight next round?
Surrender ALL. Lose less.

P.S.: MBS got a lot of empty BJ tables on the B1/L1 gaming hall meh?
I go Thursday 2am, dun have empty tables and have to wait. really a lot of kiao guis even on such ulu hours, me inclusive.:biggrin:

The area you are talking is the smoking section. In the non-smoking floor, many empty tables as usual. :o

longlicky

Slow and steady... i want to be a come back kid. Great session again.
Double up and won within 1st 3 hands with only 1 hand won on the 4th.
Pocket around 6k and walk off.

Looks like bet small works for me. I must try to control to bet that amount.:biggrin:

dg1111

Asked the pitboss, he confirmed that at L1 non smoking floor of MBS, there is only 4 (YES, 4!) pathetic blackjack table as they have recently changed most to pontoon.

Together with 8 at the high limits area and 8 at the B1 side entrance, there are only about 20 tables for a sat late night crowd (around 1-2am).

MBS now always cannot get empty blackjack table.

For the regulars at RWS, does RWS have a lot of blackjack tables and always have empty table for u to play at? If yes, maybe can consider renewing annual levy there.

So pathetic that such big player in the casino industry and only have 4 tables in the non smoking section.

fish61

Asked the pitboss, he confirmed that at L1 non smoking floor of MBS, there is only 4 (YES, 4!) pathetic blackjack table as they have recently changed most to pontoon.

Together with 8 at the high limits area and 8 at the B1 side entrance, there are only about 20 tables for a sat late night crowd (around 1-2am).

MBS now always cannot get empty blackjack table.

For the regulars at RWS, does RWS have a lot of blackjack tables and always have empty table for u to play at? If yes, maybe can consider renewing annual levy there.

So pathetic that such big player in the casino industry and only have 4 tables in the non smoking section.

RWS smoking area go all the way inside got 4 Blackjack tables min $20.
most of the time only about 2 or 3 players per tables.
Sometime got no players,they lower the min to $10.
Advice---Do not play Over/Under 13.very bo hua in the long run.