• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

silverfox@

Yap ...

In RWS, there are electronic machines Non-Commission Baccarat (Face Up)
for every $500 bet a B6 win means a payout of only $250. I ever hit B6 four times in one session of play.

I think you are a BlackJack King or call you Mr BlackJack :biggrin:

My friend is the Blackjack expert not me. I only play behind his bets. He likes to surrender when his cards are weak, even when he has 12. But that is only when he plays many bases. Example dealer has 10, his card totals for 5 bases are like 7, 6, 12, 12, 12. He surrenders 1 base of 12, got 1 who tamba behind him ask him who will surrender a card of 12, my friend said he surrender 1 base because dealer strong, his are all weak, save 1/2 bet or may lose 5 bets.

In MBS, if there are many who tamba behind, some can surrender, some can choose to stay. So my friend surrender 1 hand and the rest of those who tamba chose to stay.

7 add 10 become 17
6 add 6 + 10 bust
12 (those who stay) +10 bust
12 add another 8 become 20
12 add another A +9 bust

Dealer 10 draws a 10 total 20.
1 surrender, 1 win, 3 lost

He explained no one will surrender 12 against 10 and its not the right thing to do, but when you play the whole table and all bets under your control, cards are weak, dealer strong, have to try to escape out of situation to save some money. If the dealer bust, you still win, if the dealer wins, you at least lose not that much by choosing to surrender.

silverfox@

Have any of you encountered people sticking their membership cards without even asking in the slot machine while you are playing the slots?
I get that when I'm playing the slots in Macau, from chinamen.
Most of the time, I will stop my game, collect my credits and walk away, leaving the card still in the machine, regardless whether he chinaman is still around or not.

There are all kinds of rude people around.

Like for instance when we were playing by a whole table by ourselves, there will be people who wants to join in and open a new base when they know the table is winning. My friend will remove all his bets. The other guy said, why? is it don't welcome him. My friend told him off, he is welcome to place bets behind but not additional base. If he wants to play, he can play by himself, my friend will just sit and watch. So that guy plays by himself and after 3 rounds, my friend and I just went to another empty table and play. Empty tables are plenty, and there are people who just want to crowd around without asking first, that's why for blackjack its very important to ask the current players on the table whether its okay to open a new base. Some of them could already be winning and going in opening a new base will break their rhythm.

This is what happens in a macau casino where my friend was winning and the casino send someone to join his table. He goes to another table, another one step in. He stop, he goes to next, another one comes in again. He cash out his chips and tell the pit manager if they do not want him to come and play, just let him know, he will not step into their casino again. The manager invite him to a table and let him play the whole table against a dealer. In the end my friend won again and I think the cams could not find any way to see whether he is cheating. The manager was close watching too. That was the last time my friend went macau. He said the casinos there are small eye. Want open casino want win people's money, not gracious enough to let others win their money.

Heart Break Kid

My friend is the Blackjack expert not me. I only play behind his bets. He likes to surrender when his cards are weak, even when he has 12. But that is only when he plays many bases. Example dealer has 10, his card totals for 5 bases are like 7, 6, 12, 12, 12. He surrenders 1 base of 12, got 1 who tamba behind him ask him who will surrender a card of 12, my friend said he surrender 1 base because dealer strong, his are all weak, save 1/2 bet or may lose 5 bets.

In MBS, if there are many who tamba behind, some can surrender, some can choose to stay. So my friend surrender 1 hand and the rest of those who tamba chose to stay.

7 add 10 become 17
6 add 6 + 10 bust
12 (those who stay) +10 bust
12 add another 8 become 20
12 add another A +9 bust

Dealer 10 draws a 10 total 20.
1 surrender, 1 win, 3 lost

He explained no one will surrender 12 against 10 and its not the right thing to do, but when you play the whole table and all bets under your control, cards are weak, dealer strong, have to try to escape out of situation to save some money. If the dealer bust, you still win, if the dealer wins, you at least lose not that much by choosing to surrender.

Thank for an important sharing session

I will try to SURRENDER a 12 points if I get it tonight in MBS.
Generally I never survived for hitting a card with 12 points alway BUSTED and
the only time I won is STAND with 12 points :biggrin:

silverfox@

Thank for an important sharing session

I will try to SURRENDER a 12 points if I get it tonight in MBS.
Generally I never survived for hitting a card with 12 points alway BUSTED and
the only time I won is STAND with 12 points :biggrin:

If you are playing 1 base, there is no point surrendering 12. You have a higher chance of survival than busting, however another problem is after hitting, you get 13,14,15,16. This is the tragic part. :p

Most people only surrender when their cards are 15,16

But if you are playing multi bases, then if all your cards are weak, surrender your weakest cards are the best option.

Kia0042

Have any of you encountered people sticking their membership cards without even asking in the slot machine while you are playing the slots?
I get that when I'm playing the slots in Macau, from chinamen.
Most of the time, I will stop my game, collect my credits and walk away, leaving the card still in the machine, regardless whether he chinaman is still around or not.

No chance to do this in RWS or MBS coz almost everyone has a card.

It's hard to find a slot player in this gambling thread.

aurvandil

To be honest for people who want to gamble, paying $100 or $2000 for levy does not deter them from stepping into casino. If there is no levy, there will be a lot of people who just go into the casino and crowd around, see and not gamble.

Why would you want to pay $100 levy when you can go

1) Genting if you want to gamble over an entire weekend
2) For a short trip to Long Jie or other gambling cruise if you want a quick 4 to 6 hour session

In either case, you

1) Don't have to pay levy
2) Can enjoy VIP benefits
3) Get a better deal on junket nn chip packages
4) Don't have to put up with mature, inexperienced staff

silverfox@

Why would you want to pay $100 levy when you can go

1) Genting if you want to gamble over an entire weekend
2) For a short trip to Long Jie or other gambling cruise if you want a quick 4 to 6 hour session

In either case, you

1) Don't have to pay levy
2) Can enjoy VIP benefits
3) Get a better deal on junket nn chip packages
4) Don't have to put up with mature, inexperienced staff

It's all about time.
If you ever read Dennis Wee's book, he will explain why he engaged telemarketeers to do telemarketing when he can save the money doing it himself. But he could do more prospecting and meeting clients closing more deals by engaging someone to do the telemarketing for him. Of course he can be siao siao with his theories but he does make sense with what he said.

If you have a chicken rice stall, you can save $1600 on a chicken rice helper if you do it all by yourself. You can even let another helper run it, put it on auto mode let the stall run and you can manage another business outside. It's all about buying time with money. By saving all these money, you have to slog like a bull all by yourself. And imagine what will be your opportunity cost if you spent so much time at the stall losing all the opportunities outside.

Most self help books will teach the philosophy that Time is more impt than Money. Whether it is real or not, it has to make sense to the person who reads the philosophy. If you think it makes sense to you, you just pay the money. If you don't think it makes sense to you, then you just travel further and save the money.

For most people here, we don't play in a casino full time and many of us here have jobs, family, businesses to run. So we will choose the easiest and most available option even if we need to pay.
That's why the $100 or $2000 doesn't deter people who really want to make a gamble. There are many johoreans coming over to the casinos in singapore and why are they not going to Genting Malaysia? They said its nearer and more convenient and less time.

Another note will be if you think spending $100 is expensive, then buying $2000 divided over 52 weeks (meaning you go once a week) works out to $38.46 per visit to casino with no 24hr restriction.

If you think that is still too much, you can go twice a week which works out to $19.23 per visit :biggrin:

If you are damn hardcore and wants to go everyday, that works out to $5.48 per visit.:p

Heart Break Kid

If you are playing 1 base, there is no point surrendering 12. You have a higher chance of survival than busting, however another problem is after hitting, you get 13,14,15,16. This is the tragic part. :p

Most people only surrender when their cards are 15,16

But if you are playing multi bases, then if all your cards are weak, surrender your weakest cards are the best option.

I play at most 2 bases on an empty BlackJack table as you know MBS had many tables available than RWS.

Same .. I also surrender at 13,14,15 & 16.

If I am playing in many gamblers' BlackJack table tonight,
I may considering taking advantage of INSURANCE function again :biggrin:

silverfox@

No chance to do this in RWS or MBS coz almost everyone has a card.

It's hard to find a slot player in this gambling thread.

Maybe you can find likeminded people if you start a slots thread. who knows this thread too lengthy may turn off those who are pro slot players:p

sg4dlive

Silverfox,

Thanks for your sharing ! Apart from surrender strategy when you get 13 to 16 for Blackjack, could you help to list down most of the situations in Blackjack and how to manage them ? Not all but most..It will be great help for me before I start to play Blackjack in Casino! I play simulation Blackjack on Facebook now...hee

Examples:

AAs, KK, QQ,JJ and etc.. - Under what situations you will Split or not to split ?
When should you double up ?
Under what situations you will buy insurance ?
If you get 17, should you hit or stand ?

Heart Break Kid

Last night entered MBS Ruby Room at 10pm.

Just a normal small area in level 2 except must give your membership cards (Gold, Platinium & Diamond)
to sign in the reception.

(a) 4 Roulette tables - light brown tables surface with flashy scoreboards.

(b) Baccarat tables - Min $100, $200 & $300

(c) 4 BlackJack tables - light brown tables surface. Min $50

(d) Slot machines

(e) Small Cage Cashier - Singaporean is not allowed to sign credit cards in exchange for cash chips.

The good thing is beer & stout is served free flow inside Ruby Room :biggrin:

How can we find out how many decks the blackjack table is using at any one time?
Let's say you know that they are using 3 decks, and you are playing with 5 other people excluding the dealer, and there are already 9 royalty picture cards opened, you can be quite confident that the only 10 available is a 10 number card. :smile:
But the question is, how do we find out the number of decks?

fish61

Do MBS put cards back into Shuffler Machine after every game?
Or they put in discard tray then put back in Machine after accumulate 1 deck
or so in discard tray?
And also Dealer stand on Soft 17?
Double any 2 cards?
If Player double or split and Dealer got Blackjack,do they eat all your bets
or only the Original bet?
Any other rules I forgot to ask?
Pls feel free to contribute.
Thanks to Sifus in this forum.

silverfox@

How can we find out how many decks the blackjack table is using at any one time?
Let's say you know that they are using 3 decks, and you are playing with 5 other people excluding the dealer, and there are already 9 royalty picture cards opened, you can be quite confident that the only 10 available is a 10 number card. :smile:
But the question is, how do we find out the number of decks?

The shuffling machine has a LCD panel and it states 6 deck BJ in MBS and RWS is 4 decks.

If you are playing with 3 decks of cards, 1 deck have 16 cards of value 10, 3 decks have 48cards of value 10. if there are 9 pictures cards opened, there are still 39 left in the 3 decks which is still a lot.

silverfox@

Silverfox,

Thanks for your sharing ! Apart from surrender strategy when you get 13 to 16 for Blackjack, could you help to list down most of the situations in Blackjack and how to manage them ? Not all but most..It will be great help for me before I start to play Blackjack in Casino! I play simulation Blackjack on Facebook now...hee

Examples:

AAs, KK, QQ,JJ and etc.. - Under what situations you will Split or not to split ?
When should you double up ?
Under what situations you will buy insurance ?
If you get 17, should you hit or stand ?

Maybe you can read up on the general conditions for splitting n non splitting. doubling down

Different ppl play differently, some like buy insurance, some don't.

But if you have 17, you MUST stand.

silverfox@

Do MBS put cards back into Shuffler Machine after every game?
Or they put in discard tray then put back in Machine after accumulate 1 deck
or so in discard tray?
And also Dealer stand on Soft 17?
Double any 2 cards?
If Player double or split and Dealer got Blackjack,do they eat all your bets
or only the Original bet?
Any other rules I forgot to ask?
Pls feel free to contribute.
Thanks to Sifus in this forum.

Back into Shuffler machine every game.
Dealer stand on all 17. Soft or Hard
Was told can double 9,10,11. But I haven't tried doubling down on soft 18.
If dealer got blackjack, and your bets are doubled or splitted, all your bets are lost

fish61

Back into Shuffler machine every game.
Dealer stand on all 17. Soft or Hard
Was told can double 9,10,11. But I haven't tried doubling down on soft 18.
If dealer got blackjack, and your bets are doubled or splitted, all your bets are lost

That means beside 4 decks and 6 decks,
all blackjack rules are the same in RWS and MBS?
Liddat play at RWS more advantage by a little bit
bcos lesser decks.
Tio Bo?

The shuffling machine has a LCD panel and it states 6 deck BJ in MBS and RWS is 4 decks.

If you are playing with 3 decks of cards, 1 deck have 16 cards of value 10, 3 decks have 48cards of value 10. if there are 9 pictures cards opened, there are still 39 left in the 3 decks which is still a lot.
Thanks for clarifying. Sorry for my mistake.
I tried to count, but cannot even count properly. :(