• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

B

BCR101

Dear Brothers

1. This morning cannot get tickets to Ben City ( Asia Star )

2. Why no sailing . Today CNY 2nd last day...

3. RWS will crowded. :confused:

dragon

paid my casino levy twice and make 4 trips to RWS casino, sharing what i can think and type :biggrin:

timing: midnight to early morning

crowd is definitely lesser, the tables are less crowded, u definitely can take a seat if u are not those standing players, and i observed that table limits are reduced as new tables opened in the morning in the main gaming hall

the lowest i seen is
roulette 4bucks minimum
taisai 10bucks minimum
no-comms baccarat is 25bucks minimum
texas hold'them ante 10bucks minimum
carribean poker ante 25bucks minimum

my observation as i combed thru the area before heading into the smoking room just next to the performing stage

timing: afternoon-evening

crowd gets bigger, very crowded, u can see tour groups coming in to look-see just like what u see in genting usually

more tourists & "foreigners"

more tables opened and minimum bets increased
roulette 10bucks minimum
taisai 20bucks minimum
no-comms/comms baccarat/blackjack/pontoon is 100bucks minimum
texas hold'them ante 25bucks minimum
carribean poker ante 50bucks minimum

food/drinks:
free mineral water aplenty, free flow ice-water/coffee/chiness tea/soft drinks

foodcourt style variety of foods available, ranging from chicken rice/wanton mee/roti prata/pohpiah from 3-4bucks only.

otherwise, u can redeem free food with ur RWS points earned from table/jackpot gaming. usually about 2RWS points.

u can earn 10pts easily in the table within an hr but it is more stringent than genting as only seated players cards are registered, u might get more pts if the pitboss rated u higher.

Gaming:
i have no access to the VIP rooms on the 2nd level via the esclator as only platinum/gold card member can access, any brothers with access can give a review? can sign-in guest to VIP gaming room?

compared to genting, lots of commission baccarat tables around and this definitely make the gaming more exciting but in a way, SLOWER as well
BUT
u win 95% on Banker 6, thats a big deal :wink:

rest of gaming not that much observation, just casual comment on it

texas holdthem jackpot is 120k n running
carribean poker is 220k n running

there is a 3 card poker progressive as well but didnt take a 2nd look so could'nt comment much

popular gaming observed is the usual baccarat/pontoon/blackjack/roulette/taisai

the difference i observed is the taisai table are much more smaller compared to genting, one tiny table with all the people crowding to place a bet

the 3 dice or i call it birdcage is popular, 3 tables are full of people
the big Wheel of Fortune is attracting big crowds too
3picture only aunties playing but nevertheless, all seats taken up! :biggrin:

jackpot machines are everywhere, i dont think u can find an empty seat to play during the CNY period :eek:

thats all

pepsi

Hi guys, i went to IR casino last fri and find that the min bet for baccarat table is $50 to $100 which is too high for mi:mad: so i went to the computerised baccarat machine with live dealer where min bet only $20. But i realise it was so difficut to earn RW points as i was on the machine for like 3-4 hrs my points still zero. Anyone can enlighten on that? Thanks

Kia0042

Hi guys, i went to IR casino last fri and find that the min bet for baccarat table is $50 to $100 which is too high for mi:mad: so i went to the computerised baccarat machine with live dealer where min bet only $20. But i realise it was so difficut to earn RW points as i was on the machine for like 3-4 hrs my points still zero. Anyone can enlighten on that? Thanks

Your bet was too low, if you want more points, you have to bet bigger. :wink:
I have accumulated almost 400 points now, besides F&B and rooms (hotel stay really not necessary for me) wonder if I can redeem my 2k levy with 2000 points :rolleyes:?

pepsi

Your bet was too low, if you want more points, you have to bet bigger. :wink:
I have accumulated almost 400 points now, besides F&B and rooms (hotel stay really not necessary for me) wonder if I can redeem my 2k levy with 2000 points :rolleyes:?

Thanks Kia0042 for the reply. So how abt those table where they scan ur card to collect point, in those cases is not computerised mah so how they keep track of ur bet and award points to us? Thanks

Btw 400 points is alot leh, saw the bak gu teh only need 5 points to redeem, u can eat like crazy sia......haha

Kia0042

Thanks Kia0042 for the reply. So how abt those table where they scan ur card to collect point, in those cases is not computerised mah so how they keep track of ur bet and award points to us? Thanks

Btw 400 points is alot leh, saw the bak gu teh only need 5 points to redeem, u can eat like crazy sia......haha

Hmmm, duno how to answer you. I don't play table games, I always stay to slot and roullette machines . Me very impatient person, table games just too slow for me, I will fall asleep.
BTW, I don't take pork, Bak Gu Teh no way! I always eat fried rice, 2 points only and I am sick of the food at the foodcourt, should try the buffet or jap restaurant liao.:wink:

pepsi

Hmmm, duno how to answer you. I don't play table games, I always stay to slot and roullette machines . Me very impatient person, table games just too slow for me, I will fall asleep.
BTW, I don't take pork, Bak Gu Teh no way! I always eat fried rice, 2 points only and I am sick of the food at the foodcourt, should try the buffet or jap restaurant liao.:wink:

Cool, toking abt jackpot there is a person won the jackpot price of $63k near the computerised baccaract there on last sat, the person laugh till tears came out heard from 1 of those kapo aunties there who go check it out and report back to us.....haha

But roulette machines with live dealer also not really that fast game mah, slot i noe is damn fast.....keke

So the buffet & jap restaurant can also use points to redeem huh? Think i have to wait for very long b4 can redeem hahahaha......

inhaler

FYI Kia0042 big roller ok....:biggrin: , dun play play

Ah Hai

Another charged with cheating at casino
By Teo Xuanwei, TODAY | Posted: 04 March 2010 0958 hrs

A dealer stands by a table at the opening of Singapore's first casino in the Resorts World Sentosa complex.

SINGAPORE: A second person has been hauled to court in successive weeks for cheating at the casino.

Assistant accountant Alice Lau Qian Xiu was charged on Wednesday with trying to claim S$630 from Resorts World Sentosa's casino cashiers by using a "cashout ticket" - issued when punters wish to stop at the electronic jackpots - belonging to another gambler on February 16.

Lau is out on S$5,000 bail and will be back in court on March 31. If convicted, she faces up to two years in jail and/or a fine of up to S$10,000.

Last week, cabby Loo Siew Wan, 53, became the first person charged with alleged offences committed in the casino.

He is accused of trying to hoodwink a croupier at the baccarat table by placing two S$100 chips on the "Banker" option after the result of the game was declared.

Loo, who was under an exclusion order, faces charges of attempting to cheat by impersonation (he used his brother's driving licence), theft and giving false information to the police.

His case will be mentioned on March 9.

Y

Yip Hon

Hi brothers , shall we request for Bro Silverfox to

return to this thread
... ? :confused:

I have a question for brother SilverFox and brothers

here ... :

Question : Is It Possible For The House ( Casino )

to Shuffle It Shoe of Cards ( Baccarat )

to Produce Banker "Leng" And Or Player

"Leng" as It Wishes ....

( There is a School Of Thought Who Believes

That It Can Be Done ,,, )

dragon

i have an annoying experience at RWS, there was this table opening a new shoe with the sign of the banker LENG coming, it was BANKER no.3 when the table dealer put out a sign " NO STANDING BETS IN THIS TABLE" !!!!

basically only the table players enjoyed the LENG till no. 7 before natural PLAYER 9 stopped the streak.

I also saw this at blackjack table too.

WHY?

pepsi

Hi brothers , shall we request for Bro Silverfox to

return to this thread
... ? :confused:

I have a question for brother SilverFox and brothers

here ... :

Question : Is It Possible For The House ( Casino )

to Shuffle It Shoe of Cards ( Baccarat )

to Produce Banker "Leng" And Or Player

"Leng" as It Wishes ....

( There is a School Of Thought Who Believes

That It Can Be Done ,,, )

RWS casino is machine shuffle 1 mah, i dun think can shuffle till like tat. Anyway i dun think they need to resort to tis to win $. It is just my tot :wink:

pepsi

i have an annoying experience at RWS, there was this table opening a new shoe with the sign of the banker LENG coming, it was BANKER no.3 when the table dealer put out a sign " NO STANDING BETS IN THIS TABLE" !!!!

basically only the table players enjoyed the LENG till no. 7 before natural PLAYER 9 stopped the streak.

WHY?

I dun quite understand. U mean those standing 1 cannot place a bet :confused: ??

streetcry

Sentosa Theme Park opens March 18

Singapore - Resorts World Sentosa will open the gates of the Universal Studios Singapore theme park on 18 March at 8.28am.

Ticket sales for the soft opening phase will begin at 9 am on 10 March and before that, on March 13 the park’s first guests will be team members of Resorts World Sentosa, who will be the first to enjoy Universal Studios Singapore with their families.

As it's still during the theme park's preview phase, there will be limited tickets and certain attractions may be temporarily unavailable as Universal Studios Singapore continues its technical and creative adjustments.

A news release from Resorts World Sentosa said ticket prices will therefore be partially rebated by shopping and dining vouchers valid for use at Universal Studios Singapore.

Mr. Tom Williams, Chairman and CEO, Universal Parks & Resorts, said: “We are thrilled to be taking the next step toward a grand opening, and we are excited that, at Universal Studios Singapore, guests from throughout the region will get to experience the excitement and adventure our parks are so well known for around the world.”

Tan Sri Lim Kok Thay, Executive Chairman of Resorts World Sentosa, added “we are excited to be gearing up to take our first guests on the rides, which are naturally the highlight of the park. This is the region’s only Universal Studios theme park, and it will be a tourism crown jewel for not just Singapore, but Asia as a whole.’’

Tickets for the preview phase must be purchased online at www.rwsentosa.com, or via phone bookings at +65 6577 8899.

Tickets can also be purchased for future dates only at the ticket booths from 9 am to 6 pm daily at Universal Studios Singapore.

- CNA

inhaler

WHY?

Basically i think that the table either limit has been reach or the table dealer must be damn suay , so every 1 crowd at that particular table till its very messy and ppl have to longbang bet on others ppl stake , so ONLY SEATING PLAYER BET solve all this problem :(

fpanda

With card counting, its a probability issue. Where the probability of hitting and not bursting or standing and not bursting. I think many casinos in order to defeat card counters, they chose to shuffle every deck, so this way can't count anymore.:p

If you control all seven hands or at least 3 hands you have the probability there. Barcarrat is the easy game where as pontoon & blackjack is alot more counting to do. Most player plays 1 bet & 70% of the time dies. By the way do you know the difference between pontoon & blackjack?

volcanolee

If you control all seven hands or at least 3 hands you have the probability there. Barcarrat is the easy game where as pontoon & blackjack is alot more counting to do. Most player plays 1 bet & 70% of the time dies. By the way do you know the difference between pontoon & blackjack?

If i not mistaken, one of the difference is that casino remove the '10' card from the deck. That y you will never see the '10' card