• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

Dumbell

Your questions so funny till i can't help laugh till stomach pain:biggrin:
Anyway i will try to answer all yr questions since other bros can't be bother, they only reponse to bro silverfox post :smile:

what type of table games does LJ offers? it's seem like everyone only mentioned baccarat, dont tell me only have that game? does it have 3 picture like in genting?

Of cos there are many other games , like 3 pic , blackjack...etc The reason the bros here all discuss baccarat only becos it have the lowest banker advantage at 1+%, which mean you bet $1 for 100 times, you average will get back $98+.

And it's the easiest for novice, no need to count cards, no need to decide whether to hit or stand like blackjack.

But the rebate junket give is only 0.8 %, which is $8 for every $1k NN bought, so you mean for 0.8% they give u extra $8.00 or what? what is the minimun of NN chip u can change at 1 time? can just change 200, 500, 800.

For junket, they give u a card, and record everytime you "loading", when you are leaving, you ask them to "close card", they will add the total * 0.8, and give you the rebate in cash. The minimum you can "loading" is $100.

SO LJ ticket can use $250 for 300NN only for 1 time use? if i change more than 250 got more NN chip? i intend to bring only 1k nia hope enough...

Of cos only 1 times, if not I keep changing, 1 day change $250k, get back $300k, sure win $50k liao :biggrin:

What's a insurance? is it only for baccarat table?
Both blackjack & baccarat can buy insurance. An example is you bet player, and higher pt than banker, is time for banker to draw card, if you scare after banker draw card become higher pt than you, u can buy insurance. The detail you can refer back, i ask the question before, some bros got explain in details.

Any bros going this fri nite or sat morning.. can tag along.

I will be there on friday nite. You just shout "dumbell" when you there, I will come to you :o

Dumbell

500/1000/2000/4000/8000. 5x for the losing streak which is 15500RM. :smile:

I see, you also stop after get hit by 5hits combo. I ask you this question is becos I thot I read that u double-up 7 times, so I thot you get hit by 7hits combo 4 times, which is quite scary. :eek:

But 5 hits combo x 4 times is quite possible.

Dumbell

Thot on online casino

I think those who claim that they can consistently win money from online casino, there are only 2 kinds

1) a super big liar
2) super discipline pp

Why?

I try it before, i win alot using their "fake money". Then I upload $100 to try rollutte. The casino claim to get random number generator, but I was hit by 6 hits combo, 2 of them is 0, coincident? maybe, but i think more likely they play cheat. So why give them a chance to use software to cheat yr money, when u can see dealer roll the ball with yr eyes real life?

When you gamble at genting, you take yr winning and come back singapore you win.
When you gamble at cruise, you leave the cruise you win.
When you gamble online, you alway tempted to play, whether you win or lose. You cannot run away, so how? That's why I say online casino need more discipline than gamble on real life casino.

Natural Nine

Your questions so funny till i can't help laugh till stomach pain:biggrin:
Anyway i will try to answer all yr questions since other bros can't be bother, they only reponse to bro silverfox post :smile:

Of cos there are many other games , like 3 pic , blackjack...etc The reason the bros here all discuss baccarat only becos it have the lowest banker advantage at 1+%, which mean you bet $1 for 100 times, you average will get back $98+.

And it's the easiest for novice, no need to count cards, no need to decide whether to hit or stand like blackjack.

For junket, they give u a card, and record everytime you "loading", when you are leaving, you ask them to "close card", they will add the total * 0.8, and give you the rebate in cash. The minimum you can "loading" is $100.

Of cos only 1 times, if not I keep changing, 1 day change $250k, get back $300k, sure win $50k liao :biggrin:

Both blackjack & baccarat can buy insurance. An example is you bet player, and higher pt than banker, is time for banker to draw card, if you scare after banker draw card become higher pt than you, u can buy insurance. The detail you can refer back, i ask the question before, some bros got explain in details.

I will be there on friday nite. You just shout "dumbell" when you there, I will come to you :o

Hi " Dumbell " i would like to join you tonite ...

can i ask your for a favour to loan S$1k of NN chips

from the Junket ?

Thks

Kia0042

NLP in gambling?

Today i going to share some minor things i do to improve my chance of winning at casino.

I read a book written by a guru name Anthony Robbin, he mentioned he use NLP to help his client, like professional swimmer to win gold. He will ask the swimmer to recall what he is thinking that day when he win, what he do ...etc then on future competition , he try to get the swimmer into the same state of mind, do same thing like listening to the same song, wear the same swimming trunk...etc

I find that this is applicable in gambling too, so i do the same thing. I recall on those day i win big, what i wearing, what food i eat, how i feeling, which day i go..etc

Basically i come up 2 list, 1 list is lose day, 1 list is win day, then i compiled it into a list which i try to do, before & during the gambling trip, and it really WORK !!!

Let me share some of those things i do,

1) dun bring cards
why: when i got card , i tend to withdraw and increase bet amount , which in turn lose faster.

2) go on certain day , certain time
why: becos i am a bad temper guy, during certain day, the casino is so damn packed, those aunties uncles like to crowd around the table but dun place bet, make me tulan and anyhow bet, which make me lose money.

3) listen to mp3, "eye of the tiger" while taking ferry
why: instead of listening to pp complaint how much they lose last trip, which tend to make me lose confident, "eye of the tiger" can make me feel "pump up" and gambling with a no fear attitude.

4) alway eat free breakfast provide by long jie
why: this one i also dun know why :biggrin:

everytime i eat breakfast at home, or outside, before boarding long jie , i will lose badly, everytime i eat breakfast provide by longjie i will win. Dun ask me why, i also dun know why, but you can bet that everytime i go longjie, i will eat their free meal..:biggrin:

I dun need you to give me commission when you win, it's free :biggrin:
Try it and see the result yrself.

Hmmm, sounds interesting. Agree with point 1. This is a self-control method, if bring cards along, it's gonna be a neverending game.
Point 2. Well, I can't take ferry, so every thurs is definately my "certain day, certain time".
Point 3. can't take ferry.
Disagree with your point 4. I don't eat LJ free food. Coz why, a glass of coke will eventually cost me 500 and a sandwish cost me 1k. I rather don't eat.

To win money from casino, you need 90% luck and 10% technic of the game.
So, improving luck is very important. Visit temple more often, donate more often, whatever ways that you think when you do it, it can increase your luck, just go and do it.

I am still able to go RS and LJ very tues and thurs, it all depend on my little bit of luck. :wink:

Dumbell

Hi " Dumbell " i would like to join you tonite ...

can i ask your for a favour to loan S$1k of NN chips

from the Junket ?

Thks

SIFU already answer the question for me :biggrin:

I mentioned before, got once i lose the $500 i bring, try to borrow money from my junket, but they refuse.

Dumbell

Hmmm, sounds interesting. Agree with point 1. This is a self-control method, if bring cards along, it's gonna be a neverending game.
Point 2. Well, I can't take ferry, so every thurs is definately my "certain day, certain time".
Point 3. can't take ferry.
Disagree with your point 4. I don't eat LJ free food. Coz why, a glass of coke will eventually cost me 500 and a sandwish cost me 1k. I rather don't eat.

To win money from casino, you need 90% luck and 10% technic of the game.
So, improving luck is very important. Visit temple more often, donate more often, whatever ways that you think when you do it, it can increase your luck, just go and do it.

I am still able to go RS and LJ very tues and thurs, it all depend on my little bit of luck. :wink:

you need to create yr own pt, not follow mine. :smile:

If you eat LJ free food will bring yr bad luck, then yr to-do-list will be to avoid LJ free food. Whereas for me, i must eat their free food. Maybe for me, everytime i eat their food i win money, once i dun eat, i feel weird, and sub-conciously i will tell myself "today sure lose", and my action will make it such that I will lose.

everyone will do different thing/pts on their winning days, so the logic of NLP is to do the same thing, feel the same way, and it's assume that will re-create the same result (which is winning again).

longlicky

I see, you also stop after get hit by 5hits combo. I ask you this question is becos I thot I read that u double-up 7 times, so I thot you get hit by 7hits combo 4 times, which is quite scary. :eek:

But 5 hits combo x 4 times is quite possible.

Well. I wanted to go all out 7x double up 500/1000/2000/4000/8000/16000/32000. nut I dnt feel right for this trip. told myself no go for 7 max double. but that doesnt make a diff as still lose 70K RM.

Dumbell

Field report from Leisure World

After visiting LW, I finally understand why so many pp say LW hard to win money, and some bros here also mentioned they like to cheat pp. I experience it today how they use underhand method to earn money.

Toilet

Long jie toilet is fucking small & cramp, so it's no wonder LW win in this area.
LW toilet is smaller than Asia star, but bigger than Long jie.

Cruise Fee

LW cruise fee is $48, you use $300 to buy chip, they give you $300 NN chip + $40 cash, so is like cruise is like $8.

Long jie cruise fee is $60, use $250 to buy chipm they give you $300 NN chip, so is like $10 per trip.

Leisure world win in this area, cheaper (by $2).

Free Food

LW food timing is super follow the book. Once the timing over, they keep everything, including coffer powder, milo...etc :eek:

Long jie food is better, free drink whole day, the food they also leave it there quite long, even after official time, they not so calculative like LW, keep every damn thing. Dining area & tables number is about the same, but Long jie 's look more nice.

Long jie win in this area.

Dealer

Need some story 1st. Today I am "forced" to flat-betting from start which I will explain later. But lucky today luck not bad, my bankroll of $500 slowly but steadily roll till $1400. So again I quickly lock $1k, decide to use $400 to roll more, when the time to my ferry is 30min. So I quickly find a table with no pp, ask the dealer to "open" the table. Actually I decide to bet $100, but funny thing is that I am the only pp, I already place bet, ask him to deal, he bochap keep talking to another dealer, wait here & there, dun know wait what. Take few min to deal 1 round. Althot I realise is their tactic to piss me off, when I am on form, but I fall for their trick, wait till damn tulan, ferry timing approaching, so instead of betting $100, I bet $200, 2 round $400 gone.

Is like soccer, away dominating the 1st half, injury time score 1 goal, going to score more, the home team ball boy purposely delay time, prevent the home team from losing more (have this feeling)

And the funny part is , there are alot of "security guard" station all over the place, even you playing electronic rollutte, there is 1 or 2 "guards" standing rite behind you, make you feel damn uneasy, like that how to win ?

Is like you go shopping, althot you dun intend to steal thing but the security guard keep folo you, monitor you, how to shop in peace? (have this feeling)

Long jie dun have this problem, the dealer beri professional, when I am alone, they deal beri quickly, won't use this kind of underhand method to piss customer, make them lose concentration.

Long jie win in dealer 's customer service.

Air conditioning

Is a tie in this department, Both cruise air-con is working fine, acceptable. Dun sweat like when in Asia star.

Tie

Table minimum bet

Both cruise casino area is almost the same size, small minimum table also alot. But dun know is it becos the cruise fee is cheap, the whole place damn crowded, I got a feeling I am gambling in chinatown during chinese new year period, damn crowded till you can hardly move. That's why I say I am "forced" to choose a no pp table to sit down, flat-betting.

Lastly ferry service

Lw ferry is as big as Long jie 's ferry, got plenty of seats as well. But LW ferry seat is beri new (not sure whether all their ferry is new or just so happen I board the only new ferry)

The head rest also beri comfortable, till I fell asleep inside the ferry.

LW win in this department.

Out of 7 pts, LW win 3 pts (cruise fee, toilet & ferry), Long jie win 3 pts too (food, dealer & table), tie in air-con.

But the area they lose to Long Jie, is pts that is beri important to me, they did not give me a beri good gambling experience, make me feel damn angry with their underhand tactic, and the crowd make the thing worse.

I won't say I won't go LW again, but if there is a choice, I still prefer Long Jie. Going to try Royale Star nx week, pls dun disappointed me.

M

Mdm Tang

After visiting LW, I finally understand why so many pp say LW hard to win money, and some bros here also mentioned they like to cheat pp. I experience it today how they use underhand method to earn money.

Toilet

Long jie toilet is fucking small & cramp, so it's no wonder LW win in this area.
LW toilet is smaller than Asia star, but bigger than Long jie.

Cruise Fee

LW cruise fee is $48, you use $300 to buy chip, they give you $300 NN chip + $40 cash, so is like cruise is like $8.

Long jie cruise fee is $60, use $250 to buy chipm they give you $300 NN chip, so is like $10 per trip.

Free Food

LW food timing is super follow the book. Once the timing over, they keep everything, including coffer powder, milo...etc :eek:

Long jie food is better, free drink whole day, the food they also leave it there quite long, even after official time, they not so calculative like LW, keep every damn thing. Dining area & tables number is about the same, but Long jie 's look more nice.

Dealer

Need some story 1st. Today I am "forced" to flat-betting from start which I will explain later. But lucky today luck not bad, my bankroll of $500 slowly but steadily roll till $1400. So again I quickly lock $1k, decide to use $400 to roll more, when the time to my ferry is 30min. So I quickly find a table with no pp, ask the dealer to "open" the table. Actually I decide to bet $100, but funny thing is that I am the only pp, I already place bet, ask him to deal, he bochap keep talking to another dealer, wait here & there, dun know wait what. Take few min to deal 1 round. Althot I realise is their tactic to piss me off, when I am on form, but I fall for their trick, wait till damn tulan, ferry timing approaching, so instead of betting $100, I bet $200, 2 round $400 gone.

Is like soccer, away dominating the 1st half, injury time score 1 goal, going to score more, the home team ball boy purposely delay time, prevent the home team from losing more (have this feeling)

And the funny part is , there are alot of "security guard" station all over the place, even you playing electronic rollutte, there is 1 or 2 "guards" standing rite behind you, make you feel damn uneasy, like that how to win ?

Is like you go shopping, althot you dun intend to steal thing but the security guard keep folo you, monitor you, how to shop in peace? (have this feeling)

Long jie dun have this problem, the dealer beri professional, when I am alone, they deal beri quickly, won't use this kind of underhand method to piss customer, make them lose concentration.

Long jie win in dealer 's customer service.

Air conditioning

Is a tie in this department, Both cruise air-con is working fine, acceptable. Dun sweat like when in Asia star.

Tie

Table minimum bet

Both cruise casino area is almost the same size, small minimum table also alot. But dun know is it becos the cruise fee is cheap, the whole place damn crowded, I got a feeling I am gambling in chinatown during chinese new year period, damn crowded till you can hardly move. That's why I say I am "forced" to choose a no pp table to sit down, flat-betting.

Lastly ferry service

Lw ferry is as big as Long jie 's ferry, got plenty of seats as well. But LW ferry seat is beri new (not sure whether all their ferry is new or just so happen I board the only new ferry)

The head rest also beri comfortable, till I fell asleep inside the ferry.

LW win in this department.

Out of 7 pts, LW win 3 pts (cruise fee, toilet & ferry), Long jie win 3 pts too (food, dealer & table), tie in air-con.

But the area they lose to Long Jie, is pts that is beri important to me, they did not give me a beri good gambling experience, make me feel damn angry with their underhand tactic, and the crowd make the thing worse.

I won't say I won't go LW again, but if there is a choice, I still prefer Long Jie. Going to try Royale Star nx week, pls dun disappointed me.

I will always Remember This Kiasu Ship !!!

• cruiseliner.jpg
    cruiseliner.jpg
    75.7 KB · Views: 260

justl00king

Bro Dumbell,

Very good detailed write up on both LW and LJ. Been to both, each got some good and bad points.

Can do one for Asia Star as well? Never been yet, wanna try out this new cruise :smile:

inhaler

Cruise Fee

[.

huh ....i tot LW cruise ticket $42 only ....they increase in pricing liao ar !!
I used to buy in $500 and get rebate $45 cash , so every trip i make $3 from the rebate , and also 1 meal voucher . 33 times visit = $100 member fees :biggrin:

As for drinks , casino is always avaliable to order , just shout can liao ...lol
if cannot see those waitress , just call the security guards , tell them ORDER Drinks :biggrin:

inhaler

lately just met some regular from LW , heard from him alot ppl otan ar long onboard LW , alot run road liao ...... seem like alot loser these days

inhaler

Thot on online casino

I think those who claim that they can consistently win money from online casino, there are only 2 kinds

1) a super big liar
2) super discipline pp

Why?

I try it before, i win alot using their "fake money". Then I upload $100 to try rollutte. The casino claim to get random number generator, but I was hit by 6 hits combo, 2 of them is 0, coincident? maybe, but i think more likely they play cheat. So why give them a chance to use software to cheat yr money, when u can see dealer roll the ball with yr eyes real life?

When you gamble at genting, you take yr winning and come back singapore you win.
When you gamble at cruise, you leave the cruise you win.
When you gamble online, you alway tempted to play, whether you win or lose. You cannot run away, so how? That's why I say online casino need more discipline than gamble on real life casino.

Online casino , you must play those LIVE DEALER casino , tats alot out there , be it from philippines , cambodia . Some online site do offer and some local bookie also offer such site , For me only LIVE Dealer , then i play . And only on baccarat . If you play those BJ , you sure vomit blood , when you encounter those siao ang mo who split on 2 picture :oIo:

Dumbell

huh ....i tot LW cruise ticket $42 only ....they increase in pricing liao ar !!
I used to buy in $500 and get rebate $45 cash , so every trip i make $3 from the rebate , and also 1 meal voucher . 33 times visit = $100 member fees :biggrin:

As for drinks , casino is always avaliable to order , just shout can liao ...lol
if cannot see those waitress , just call the security guards , tell them ORDER Drinks :biggrin:

Dun know leh, they charge me $48.

Maybe you are member ?

Dumbell

Field report from Royale Star

Finally visit all 4 casino cruise, but this is a bad trip, get hit by combos almost from start. Within 2hrs , my bankroll all gone. Anyway here is my FR for Royale Star. Again I am comparing it with Long Jie, the current leader from my reviews.

But from what I notice, RS is the smallest among 4 casino cruise, the cruise look old & worn out too. The only reason I will go again is I decide to buy a helicopter, cos it's the only cruise which have a helicopter parking lot. :biggrin:

Toilet

If Long jie got toilet which feel like coffin, RS got toilet which feel like telephone booth, squarish but not beri big too.

RS toilet is secong smallest, but still slightly bigger than Long jie. RS win in this area.

Cruise Fee

RS cruise fee is $30, there is no rebate scheme like other cruise, so the cruise fee for non-member is like...... you got it $30 :eek:

Long jie cruise fee is $60, use $250 to buy chip they give you $300 NN chip, so is like $10 per trip.

Long Jie win in this area, cheaper (by $20).

Free Food

Royale dining area size & food variety & taste is not bad, I rate them 2nd among the 4 cruise. But still lose out to LJ slightly, only slightly becos of the decoration which look quite old & dim.

Dealer

RS 's dealer quite friendly & easy-going. Got a aunty who sort of tag-team with me win abit. That aunty like to bet tie, so sometime the tie come up, she will hold the gal's hand, say you so obedient, ask you come tie you really come tie. The gal will alway reply, aiya aunty just give me tip will do, but dun touch my hand.:biggrin:

Long jie 's dealer also can joke one, equally friendly, so I say it's a tie in this area.

Air conditioning

Tie

Table minimum bet

RS casino area is quite small, but I notice got quite alot of machine. There are 4 $10/$20 table, so is quite ok for small bettor like me. The crowd is beri little too, give me a feeling I am gambling in a cemetery, must be the cruise fee that scare pp off. So bro who like to gamble alone, quiet environment , this is the cruise for you.

Hard to rate this area, I dun like too crowded casino, but too quiet also feel weird.

So I give a tie in this area, becos some bros might like cemetery-like casino, is just like Long Jie's lvl 7 VIP area, not much pp one.

Lastly ferry service

RS ferry is as big as Long jie 's ferry, got plenty of seats as well. But RS ferry got a smell, like those you go to certain race house, that kind of smell. Also the captain like no license one. Why? Becos we take say ferry 1 to transit pt, to take ferry A. We reach there liao, then another ferry call it ferry 2, reach the transit pt, I swear more than 10min later than us cos i got look at my watch, take just 1 or 2 min to park their ferry, the pp inside ferry 2 all go in & waiting for us inside ferry A, but our captain still left right front back, still trying to park the ferry *_*

LJ win in this department.

Out of 7 pts, RS win 1 pt (toilet), Long jie win 3 pts (food, cruise fee &ferry), tie in dealer, air-con & table.

A beri disappointing trip, not only becos I lose $500, but becos my hope of finding a replacement for long jie is gone, sick & tired of seeing the same face, eating the same food in Long Jie, but after visiting the other 3 cruise. Overall, I still think Long Jie is the best among the 4 casino cruise. :(

Dumbell

Comparison

I will do a short comparison among the 4 casino cruise in 7 pts format.
Toilet

1st) Asia Star
2nd) Leisure World
3rd) Royale Star
Last) Long Jie

Cruise Fee

1st) Asia Star (free after rebate)
2nd) Leisure World ($8 after rebate)
3rd) Long Jie ($10 after rebate)
Last) Royale Star ($30 no rebate allowed)

Free Food

1st) Long Jie
2nd) Royale Star
3rd) Asia Star
Last) Leisure World

Dealer

1st) Royale Star & Long Jie
2nd) Asia Star (greedy bastard)
Last) Leisure World (kiasu bastard)

Air conditioning

1st) Long Jie, Royale Star & Leisure World
Last ) Asia Star ( the only environment-friendly cruise which make me sweat like hell)

Table minimum bet

1st) Long Jie & Royale Star
2nd) Asia Star (only 1 $10 table, the rest $40 & $100)
Last) Leisure World (no $10 table, only 2 $20 table, and also too crowded like CNY period chinatown)

Lastly ferry service

1st) Leisure World
2nd) Long Jie
3rd) Royale Star (no lic captain?)
Last) Asia Star (sauna-like ferry)