• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

M

Mdm Tang

Feng Shui is a form of classical Chinese metaphysics that has existed for centuries. Both a science and an art, Feng Shui taps into the cosmic energies of Qi to appraise a person's life through observation and analysis of the surrounding environment.
Xuan Kong (pronounced "Shu-en Kong") is the "mother" of the renowned Flying Stars Feng Shui system. It is a sophisticated branch of Feng Shui replete with many techniques and formulae, enabling practitioners to evaluate Feng Shui on a more thorough and in-depth basis.

The study of Xuan Kong encompasses numerology, symbology and science of the Ba Gua along with the mathematics of time. Xuan Kong Feng Shui is widely practiced by leading Feng Shui masters in Hong Kong, Taiwan, Singapore, and Malaysia.
Xuan Kong' carries many meanings and interpretations. It has no definitive English translation, and so has been variously referred to as "Mysterious and Void" or "Mysterious Subtleties" or "Time and Space Dimension" Feng Shui.

In the definitive Feng Shui text by Master Shen Ju Reng (Qing Dynasty), Xuan was said to represent "One" while Kong represents "Nine". Xuan Kong therefore represents the interaction and relationship between One and Nine; hence, the Nine Flying Stars.

Xuan can also represent "Heaven", while Kong represents "Earth". Thus, Xuan Kong symbolizes the interaction of forces between Heaven and Earth. Furthermore, as Heaven stands for Yang, and Earth stands for Yin, Xuan Kong represents the interaction of Yin and Yang within the living universe.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=602&page=44

AFP - Saturday, May 30TAIPEI (AFP) - - A Taiwanese man who lost two million US dollars in Las Vegas is threatening to sue the casino for using feng shui to cause his losing streak, a report here said.

The man, surnamed Yuan, alleged that the Venetian dug a one-metre (40-inch) square hole on the wall of the presidential suite he was staying in April last year and covered it with a black cloth, said Apple Daily.

The casino also put two white towels in front of Yuan's suite and turned on two large fans facing his room without notifying him, it said.

Yuan claimed that his luck turned bad after discovering the arrangements and that he went from winning 400,000 dollars to losing two million, the report said.

"We Chinese drape black and white cloths only when there is a death in the family. It is such a taboo for regular people, let alone for the gamblers," he was quoted as saying.

Yuan filed a complaint against the Venetian after returning to Taiwan and demanded the cancellation of a two-million-dollar debt to the casino, half of it on credit, it said.

The casino has promised to refund him 100,000 dollars in cash and the same amount in chips, the paper said, without explaining why it had agreed to this.

Yuan had notified the Venetian through his lawyer of his intention to sue for feng shui sabotage if the casino fails to come up with a "reasonable solution," it said.

Feng shui, or wind and water, is an ancient Chinese belief that seeks to channel good and bad psychic energy through the arrangement of furniture and ornaments.

There are some common feng shui taboos among Taiwanese gamblers, such as bringing a hair brush to a gambling table as "brush" is a homophone of "lose," the report said.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

M

Mdm Tang

This Leisure World ship is full of Feng Shui ... and this and that and what have you ...

a) locations and facings of gambling tables

b) positions of entrances and exits

c) selections of Dealers with different "looks" "nice " and
"urgly" / "makan" or "give" looks / girl /boy dealers

d) Zooming Cameras

e) Spying "Pit Bosses" and "Security Staffs "

f) Prayers Rooms ( who really know where they put them ? )

g) offerings of "tit-bits" and chinese busicutes under the
gambling tables ???

h) offering of prayers etc... at Harbour Front

i ) Persians Cats

j) Dogs

k)

l )

m)

n)

Dear brothers just to say these are the "elements" that can affect gamblers

if you know any other "elements" and or things please contribute to

brothers here for their own "protection " and self knowledge ...

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=602&page=43

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Kia0042

The feng shui is always made to benefit the casino. I am wondering if there is a way to break their feng shui? :rolleyes: Or may someone suggest a interesting way, how to "Repel" the feng shui toward the casino and make the casino lose $. :p

kelvin

Yes.. add me to the 'sucker' list too. :o

But surely there must be people, like some of the bros (such as Silverfox) here that is making money in the long run right? ?

what you see, is not what you get.
you may see him winning a few thousand when you were at the same table with him. but, we never know how much he had lost the day before & for that matter, how much he will loose in the next few coming trips. what is our nett balance after all these years of beeting at the casinos ? today, you can win $10,000. surely you will come again, then how much will you be losing back ? as one brother correctly phrased in his posting - the Casino is not afraid of you winning; they are only afraid of you not Coming.!!! so, do you keep the $10,000 you had won and stop going to LJ or LW or RS or Genting? Or, you will visit them again hoping to win more? Tink about it - thats how we always loose back to the casinos. Another Brother put it very correctly - the ONLY way not to loose is NOT to go to the casino.
Like I said - making a living is easy - if you are the casino...:biggrin:

kelvin

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=602&page=44

[
There are some common feng shui taboos among Taiwanese gamblers, such as bringing a hair brush to a gambling table as "brush" is a homophone of "lose," the report said.[/SIZE]

x
Mdm Tang, No offence to you or anyone. Whatever systems, methods, calculations, sciences, art, anything you may have, the casinos will always have their counter-measures. They are many many times ahead of us. Whatever "lobang" you can tink of, they are well ahead of us. In this instance, if you can spend $10,000 on a Feng Shui Master to help you win, then, forgive me for saying, that the casino can spend $100,000 to get another Feng Shui Master to counter it.
Its just like the defence industry. You but a $1M missile. Your enemy will but a $3M anti-missile system plus another $100M of missiles aiming at you.

Hope everyone takes my opinion constructively. No offence, In any case, I am sorry if I had offended anyone. My aim is to share and learn together.

alvin36

LUCK play a very big factor in gambling .... imagine you have only about 47% of winning in almost any game in casino.. the 3% goes to the commission.

the other factor is... we are using cash to play against the casino's chips. the casino has almost unlimited amount of chips. you can win/lose on certain days, you can win 3k, 5k, 10k.. etc.. the casino will not go bankrup.. the have unlimited supply of chips to play with you. on the other hand... if you lose 3k, 5k.. 10k... you will be almost drop dead.. no cash to fight anymore.

I do believe that maybe there is 1 person out of 1000, who can survive as professional gambler... but he has to gamble small, and make it difficult for casino to win him, and at the same time.. he go casino to enjoy the drinks and food.

over the years that I have gone up to LW.. i have seen many players... when they are new to casino, you will see them gamble big, using hundreds/thousands per hand.. until few months later, you will see them betting smaller and smaller.. and worst... some will start talking to the ah long liao.. then you know what happen liao.... sometimes quite sad to see those aunties/uncles... in the ship for few days.. and betting smaller and smaller.... trying to fight back... is really very sad to see that

But is not easy to quit gambling... I myself cannot quit. I seldom go LW nowadays (because OC dont allow), but I still lose quite alot on football betting

kelvin

LUCK play a very big factor in gambling .... imagine you have only about 47% of winning in almost any game in casino.. the 3% goes to the commission.

But is not easy to quit gambling... I myself cannot quit. I seldom go LW nowadays (because OC dont allow), but I still lose quite alot on football betting

Brother,
My advice is to save the funds and await the IR (if you are able to get there without yr OC's knowledge, heehee). Football betting is not worth it. Not value for money.
I lost more money on football & horse racing bets; until these casino ships came into existence. I am now slowly recovering bit by bit at LW & LJ.
Anyway, GOOD LUCK ALWAYS:biggrin:

fifty50

My OC don't allow too.. hence, I can only go once a week to "work for my friend on his fishing trip" .. can earn $50 which can pay for her pedicure session. I think its quite lame, but somehow, she never really bother to drill further.:p

fifty50

Tink about it - thats how we always loose back to the casinos. Another Brother put it very correctly - the ONLY way not to loose is NOT to go to the casino.
Like I said - making a living is easy - if you are the casino...:biggrin:

But if don't go casino, i guess the money is still going to be spent on something else unimportant easily (ktv, drink, massages, football betting, friend mahjong games) :p Therefore, i still see casino as a "recreational sports" for me; a sport game that may cost u, but do offer plentiful of excitement, and healthy thought provoking time u trying to figure the game out. :smile:

M

Mdm Tang

x
Mdm Tang, No offence to you or anyone. Whatever systems, methods, calculations, sciences, art, anything you may have, the casinos will always have their counter-measures. They are many many times ahead of us. Whatever "lobang" you can tink of, they are well ahead of us. In this instance, if you can spend $10,000 on a Feng Shui Master to help you win, then, forgive me for saying, that the casino can spend $100,000 to get another Feng Shui Master to counter it.
Its just like the defence industry. You but a $1M missile. Your enemy will but a $3M anti-missile system plus another $100M of missiles aiming at you.

Hope everyone takes my opinion constructively. No offence, In any case, I am sorry if I had offended anyone. My aim is to share and learn together.

NO ... NO.... NOt at all ... You just complimented yrself indirectly

http://fengshuisalsa.blogspot.com/2006/07/warning-casino-numbers-involved.html

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Tuesday, July 25, 2006
Warning: Casino numbers involved

The race to obtain the first casino license in Singapore concluded in late May. (yes. this late news)

I'm pleasantly surprised that Las Vegas Sands beat off the competition. The usual suspects did not win.

When I think about casinos, I think about totally crazy entertainment and attractions! (hey this is Singapore. chewing gum is considered crazy entertainment)

I used to watch Stephen Chow (hong kong movie star) in "Saint of Gamblers". He has ESP and can change his cards to win in poker! Oh how I wish to play poker with him. (i haven't even mentioned the roulettes, jackpots, lingos, wheel of fortune, who wants to be a millionaire, pyramid game, amazing race, survivor..... ok im getting carried away)

Then there is the "Big Small" where we would guess the number range in the shaker. (if thats what you call it) Oh... what about the roulette. OMG..... Its all coming to Singapore! CASINO! CASINO! CASINO! Tigers! Magicians! Superstars!

The significance of the casino in Singapore is not that we are finally going after the $$$. The casino is not about increasing GDP. No. It is not about making more jobs. Nope.

The significance of the casino is that the authorities are tackling change as it sees fit. The signals this sends to the rest of the world is that we mean business. That we don't limit ourselves to the very rules we make. If change is required, we will accept and adjust accordingly. "Change", after all is the only real constant in the world. (no its not sexual harrassment)

Which brings me to feng shui. Feng shui is all about managing change. If the 3 legged frog is not giving you luck, try putting it at another location. Or try using the money tree instead. Get an arowana.

There were a lot of hype about the feng shui of the casino (integrated resort). Take a look at the prototype. Isn't it AWESOME!!!

There was this talk that indicated the architecture looks like a broken flyover. (so it isn't a flyover?! then what is it? why not it look like wings bringing the casino to new heights?)

Another view is that the 3 tall building look like tablets? (but tablets design can give good feng shui for decendants. Come on, there is no backup for that claim. why not it look like roman number 3, indicating 3000 years of prosperity?)

Another practitioner said the roof looked like a blade that can cut across other buildings. (hey if resemblance is anything to go by, then the 3 domes will act as a shield if anything)

These "analysis" are too brief. Only the practitioner who worked with the architect will know the real feng shui dynamics of the casino. If feng shui is based on resemblance alone, anybody can be a master practitioner. Only Master Chong have access to the information required to make his recommendations. We should respect his analysis. (not "analysis")

Since almost everyone is giving their advice, I shall offer my expert "analysis" as well.

If anyone noticed, the casino is located at the very mouth of the Singapore river. It has always been regarded that the river brings wealth to Singapore. (no wonder all the big companies are located beside the "river of wealth")

From the map taken from Google earth (i don't know how reliable this is), the entrance of water is from the direction of around 95 - 105 degree off-east. That makes it wood element base. The line of emptiness is at 112.5 degree east. Now the higher range of 105 degree is only 7.5 degree from the emptiness line. We wouldn't want energy from the river coming at the emptiness direction. (the collins cobuild dictionary define emptiness as "an unhappy or frightening feeling that nothing is worthwhile." i define it as "nothing") We are lucky as you will see.

The casino will also be located at the left of the river mouth looking in. That means it will shift the energy coming with the river flow nearer towards 95 degree. That is as good as it comes to true east 90 degree. (good planning indeed! ahahha)

*Basic feng shui: Energy coming from east is wood element by nature.

Nevertheless, the energy will still be wood element base. The objective is to move away from the emptiness line. Note that we are in the period of 8. Since the Marina Bay area is at the south of Singapore, wood element will be present to greet the energy coming with the river flow.
Coincidentally enough, the ruling star for 2006 is of wood element as well! (don't confuse coincidence with fate) This makes all the main clusters of energy favorable! From the perpective of time dimension feng shui, the casino should start contruction before next spring.

*Feng shui guide: We are currently in the 8th period of flying stars feng shui 9-period 180 year cycle. The current period will last till early 2024. What happens when the whole cycle is exhausted? It starts all over again! Its not called a cycle for nothing!

Ok. From the graphics of the prototype there is no way one can determine the facing of the casino building site. But I can almost be certian that it will face northwest.

Which sector of northwest? Honestly.... I don't know!

But personally i feel that it would be best for it to face between 312 - 334 degree northwest. another emptiness line lies at 337.5 degree. (isn't feng shui facinating!)

This facing would give it a flying stars chart very favourable for water to exist in front. (which is what it will have) The problem is that with this facing, it is actually not favorable for energy to come from east. (as per the direction of water. i sound like a scientist!)

*Feng shui advice: Go and get your own flying star charts for reference!

The beauty of this is that the predicament is self-solved! Yes. Auto-fix!

You see, to neutralize the bad effect of the water direction to the site, you need the presence of metal and wood element energy. Which in fact is already present in the architecture. White objects represents metal energy. Look at the prototype again. What do you see at the front right of the design? Located at the entrance of the rive mouth is the white lotus at the casino's right. Did I say lotus? Lotus has the attributes of wood element energy. So there you have it.

The white lotus emits both metal and wood energy! The water threat is therefore neutralized!

This lotus increases the energy presence on the right of the site. Note that there is nothing significant on it's left. So the casino resort will actually be prone to "attacks". This can be by internal forces or external forces. Internal wise, it can mean that Sands will find it difficult to balance the interest of their many businesses. External wise, my guess is that stiff competion will come from Suntec City, Marina Square and Marina Mandarin, all on the right of the site. When this is taken into consideration, it may also mean that a lady will be more likely to excel in the casino's top post. Read about more here.

*Feng shui guide: Basic feng shui regarding the 4 celestial creatures of phoenix, dragon, tiger and tortoise states that if the right of a site is considerably lower than the left, the site will be prone from "attacks". The tiger resides on the right of a site. Its purpose is supposedly to protect the site from attacks. But when it outgrows the stature of the dragon on the left, the tiger becomes hostile.

I don't know about the criticism of feng shui regarding the casino. The feng shui doesn't seem that bad from my basic analysis. However, I strongly feel that I should be the feng shui consultant for Sands.

Oh yes! 1 last thing, small players beside the river will be sucked dry!

Geeezz... I think Genting may bring a Universal studios theme park into sentosa...

After that maybe someone should bring Neverland in Bukit Panjang.....

posted by salsa at 1:48 AM

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Kia0042

So far, I went RS 7 times, won 5 times, draw twice. Last Tues, returned with a thick wallet. :p
I went LJ more than 30 times, won less than 5 times.
Same capital, same bet amount, same games, why lost? :confused:
Still cannot figure out why ? Something related to LJ Fengshui? :rolleyes:
Perhaps, i should wear different colour shirt tonight.:rolleyes:

inhaler

So far, I went RS 7 times, won 5 times, draw twice. Last Tues, returned with a thick wallet. :p
I went LJ more than 30 times, won less than 5 times.
Same capital, same bet amount, same games, why lost? :confused:
Still cannot figure out why ? Something related to LJ Fengshui? :rolleyes:
Perhaps, i should wear different colour shirt tonight.:rolleyes:

:biggrin: wow , perhaps i should follow u go RS hor , u bet wat , i just follow , i also want thick wallet comes home lei .....:p

Kia0042

I never been to RS before... do they have a website so i can check their time/depart from/ticket price etc etc

RS does not have a website.
I only know the schedule for Tues night. ferry schedule never want to know coz i can't take ferry.
Dept SIN from Habour Front 9PM (Tues)
Arr Sin at Habour Front 8AM (Wed)
Ticket fare $38
Cabin $80

Just returned from LJ. I changed a "pattern" to gamble last night, since I loss to LJ most of the time, I decided to bring RM4,000 for roullette game. Think what, I returned home with Sin Dollars 4,000 and balance of RM 1,200 :p

inhaler

RS does not have a website.
I only know the schedule for Tues night. ferry schedule never want to know coz i can't take ferry.
Dept SIN from Habour Front 9PM (Tues)
Arr Sin at Habour Front 8AM (Wed)
Ticket fare $38
Cabin $80

Just returned from LJ. I changed a "pattern" to gamble last night, since I loss to LJ most of the time, I decided to bring RM4,000 for roullette game. Think what, I returned home with Sin Dollars 4,000 and balance of RM 1,200 :p

The New God of Gambler is out ! :biggrin:

How's the crowd there ? i mean RS ?
the last time i there was the former Lucky Star.
place of bet is sort of dim , with narrow platform .
so i assume you are driving a KIA huh :p.
how ? perhaps u can send me a pic of yrs , then i go RS , i tried to spot you and follow yr bet from behind ? i will not make contact with u :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Kia0042

The New God of Gambler is out ! :biggrin:

How's the crowd there ? i mean RS ?
the last time i there was the former Lucky Star.
place of bet is sort of dim , with narrow platform .
so i assume you are driving a KIA huh :p.
how ? perhaps u can send me a pic of yrs , then i go RS , i tried to spot you and follow yr bet from behind ? i will not make contact with u :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

LJ casino is bigger but too crowded, RS is smaller and less ppl. Well, I prefer less crowd, more room to move around and choose whatever games I like.
My username Kia0042 doesn't mean I am driving a KIA (korean car), it may also interpret as "scare die you".:biggrin:
You can never spot me coz I am a low profile player.:wink:

Kia0042

For RS how much is the ticket and how many rolling chip to i need to change to get rebate?

For me, I don't buy rolling chips from junket coz I consider myself a ikan billis player.
Just buy a ticket $38, pay for a cabin $80 and board the ship, that's it.
I change cash chips at the counter for table games.
I had my membership recently. $28 for a yr. Received 1 coupon for 1 complimentary cabin, $10 voucher for drinks, $10 voucher to topup my membership card for slot machine games.

Went RS and LJ this week again, although not as good as last week, but still a worth trip.:p