• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

jjcc88

1 lucky man won the 3rd Lamborghini this afternoon at the 3Lions slot machine in the smoking area at RWS!!!

it created a small crowd, i took a peek and went over and shake his lucky hand and saw
"game delayed..." on the main screen &
“Congratulations, you have won the Lamborghini!” the message flash across the small screen!!!
within 5mins, he was escorted away to claim his prize!!!

the lucky handshake brought me luck! Thanks bro! Hope u make good use of the $$$ :biggrin:

No wonder lah
The staff at the RWS Penang Food Promo were muttering away about a Lamborghini when I was queuing for my Oyster Omelette [not bad at all - not floury - lots of egg & nice-sized oysters] during my early Sun dinner

Hey I WAS at the RWS smoking area from after 4.30pm [took one of the Free RWS Shuttles]
Playing again Power Platinum and also Holiday in Venice & 5dragons [after dinner] and yet didn't notice any 'commotion' - must have been earlier on in the afternoon ?
Stayed on until about 9pm before taking the RWS88 bus back to City Hall [Coleman Street Adelphi - again I was the ONLY passenger]

At MBS stayed until very late supper-time and took after-midnite cab home again
{Could have taken the last bus 581 home directly at 10.22pm or the other bus 106 [until abt 11.15 ?] then MRT [at 11.30-11.40 ??] IF I was decisive in stopping my slot-play earlier
Even tho' this weekend is another 'loss-day' for me, I was kinda reluctant to go home - checking/hoping that my 'favourite slots' were free and hanging aound to look-see - with any chance to pounce on 'free machine' etc .....

oooops .... should be posting in new slot thread:p

aurvandil

Blackjack tables in Genting Malaysia, Genting SP, MBS uses this
one2six shuffler.
http://www.shufflemaster.com/02_eu_products/utility_products/shufflers/shufflers_mdc/one2six.asp

Mini Baccarat tables uses another machine similar to
MD2
http://www.shufflemaster.com/02_eu_products/utility_products/shufflers/shufflers_mdb/md_2.asp

When the cards are shuffled, all are covered up.

The auto shuffler you talk about I think you still travelling on leisureworld which can be bought cheaply from shops in singapore. :wink:

The links are broken. I was hoping you can help answer why they use two different types of machines, 1 for baccarat and 1 for blackjack. If you can ... more bonus pt for you.

Heart Break Kid

Also those familiar kamikaze roulette players are also gone.Hope they won and left...and NOT LOST and GONE!

Ya.. in RWS smoking area Baccarat tables (min $200) one young guy in early 30s nicknamed Li Xiaolong alway bet big ($1,000 to $10,000) per hand, one man look like Gallen Lo (HK actor) and one lao chio mama-san all disappear liao :o

I quite miss them :biggrin: maybe they are one of the member here :biggrin:

Heart Break Kid

When I walk into the casino and come out a winner, people will say wah you very smart can always win. But when you come out a loser, people will say, you see you could have saved your money by not going in. This is the irony of life and its ever present when you see how people perceive the situation from the way they write.

You are right.. nevertheless we must learn to be a smart gambler

theblackhole

I suspect the RWS modified the Aliens Vs Predators slots. I LOST!!! Normally, very easy to strike and even get the bonuses!!! I placed $100 and bet the minimum and got nothing !!!!

Yes, be careful Bros...they have manipulated the slot machines..

I played the Bank Robbers and the TIGERS...and won $30!!! Hahhaaaaaa....

Went in and played the auto roulette...put in $400...and I was up $2300...Wanted to run but was too reluctant...Played and played until I hit $1600...and very reluctanly left...a winner!!! Again, they changed the spinner and the numbers were all random...Initially, the sector numbers were 32, 0 , 26, 15, 3 ,35 and several repeats of 24....I won at almost every round...and that's when my credits shot up to over $2K on $5 bet...but greedy lah...stayed longer ...to see what happened. The numbers became random with no patterns.That's when I left...and people were rushing in to occupy my seat...Why are people rushing to donate to the casions????

theblackhole

I am always interested to those punters who won Jackpot.

Do they play maximum bets? How much have they spent just to win the jackpot?

Anyone got any idea how much the Lambo winner spent? Thanks.

dragon

The guy who won the lamborghini uses only 25credits (5cents slots)!!!
His winning machine hang at Credit:625 Bet:25 "Game Delayed...."

Heng heng..... All the best!!!

hochiminhcity

can some bro.advice me on how to recoup my loss at bacarrate,
I play min 20 dollar and max bet around 50 or slightly more,
but within 10 day I loss 5,000 dollars. I dont understand why my luck is so bad,
sometime kill by long streak.I like to buy tie also,

Slotloser

I am always interested to those punters who won Jackpot.

Do they play maximum bets? How much have they spent just to win the jackpot?

Anyone got any idea how much the Lambo winner spent? Thanks.

Sad to say and always the case...many of these real lucky winners bet are always the min.....

aurvandil

So quiet after big loss

HE WAS quite the showoff who bragged about his achievements.

Today, he is noticeably quiet.

You would be, too, if you lost $26.3 million at the tables.

One local businessman here, in his 50s, lost that staggering amount in Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) over just three days in June, reported Today earlier this week.

The high roller is reportedly the managing director of a multi-million dollar company.

He is now consulting a local law firm about possible legal action against the casino on grounds of negligence.

RWS, when contacted, said it does not comment on its customers.

One of the man's friends, a fellow high roller who wanted to be known only as Jason, told The New Paper that this big time gambler has been looking visibly depressed in recent weeks.

He got to know this businessman through a friend.

Said Jason in Mandarin: "Before the newspaper report was out, we already knew that he had lost money. He used to talk the loudest in the group and was quite the showoff.

"But after his loss, he became quieter."

Jason said that this businessman is married, even though it was reported that he was at the tables with girlfriend in tow.

Casino
A quick search on the Registry of Marriages showed that he's married to a foreigner. Said Jason: "I don't know much about his family but I know he's wealthy. He's a multi-millionaire and owns several houses and cars."

He travels in style too, chauffeured around in a uber-luxurious car worth at least $700,000. From what Jason has noticed about the businessman at the casino tables, he thought nothing of playing a few hundred thousand dollars a hand.

His favourite game? Baccarat.

Said Jason: "He makes a lot of noise when he plays. I think it's all about saving face and the need to show off to his friends around him."

So, he bets big.

He reportedly lost a staggering $18 million in one day alone, playing baccarat at $400,000 a hand.

Once when his losses crossed the $4-million mark, his girlfriend started crying and pleaded with a RWS' senior officers to stop giving him more chips on credit, claimed the businessman. The same officer, he claimed, assured him that the casino was prepared to extend him more credit, even though his limit had been exceeded.

Of his $26.3 million loss, the businessman repaid about $10 million.

It was reported that as of July 22, he still owed RWS some $13 million.

It is unknown if the debt has since been settled.

Jason said that he's not as hardcore a gambler as the high roller but confesses that he does bet big on the tables here sometimes.

But he does have a credit line of about $300,000 with both RWS and Marina Bay Sands (MBS) here. He said that as a high roller, he's very well-treated by casino operators here and worldwide. And for good reasons too.

These gamblers may make up only one per cent of a casino's clientele, but they may yield about 20 per cent of the revenue, an industry observer told The New Paper.

It is estimated that there are 200 to 300 high rollers here, reported the Straits Times in January.

The total gaming revenue for both RWS and MBS combined has been estimated at around US$3 billion ($4 billion) yearly, reported the Business Times earlier this month.

Most of the high rollers to Singapore casinos are from Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand and Singaporeans too, said the industry observer.

Typically, they bet anything from $5,000 to $200,000 a game, but the sky's the limit.

Jason said that he's on both casinos' VIP lists.

The casinos spare no expenses wining and dining their important guests.

Gaming suites, for instance, have plush carpets and glass cases stocked with bottles of brandy and Cuban cigars.

This high roller said he frequents the local casinos at least once a week.

Said Jason: "There's no limit on the number of drinks you can order, everything is free flow. You want the finest champagne, premium XO brandy, no problem."

The same goes for food, he said, adding that he enjoys the free flow of bird's nest too.

He added: "Usually, these gamblers don't care much about food. They're too busy gambling to care."

The popular games are roulette and baccarat. Each suite can accommodate at least a hundred gamblers at any time, he said.

His single biggest hand was $40,000 for baccarat.

So far, he's down about $5,000 for all his efforts.

He added: "I play for fun and to while away my time. I don't think I am addicted to it. I can control and walk away from (the table) anytime."

The VIP service accorded to high rollers here is hush-hush in the competitive gaming industry. The two operators were unwilling to disclose what went on behind their gilded closed doors. Also, the high rollers, who value their privacy, may turn up, gamble and leave without being seen, accessing a network of secret corridors, lifts and entrances to do so.

In fact, the VIP treatment begins at the airport of the high roller's host country.

A private jet specially chartered by the casino, free of charge of course, whisks him to his favourite casino.

We understand that RWS has a fleet of these jets to cater to these high-yield players. At Changi Airport, a VIP greeter at JetQuay, a luxury terminal with its own dedicated check-in and immigration services, meets him.

He's then ushered into a Rolls-Royce Phantom driven by a uniformed chauffeur.

At RWS, he'll be checked into the Crockfords Tower, an invitation-only hotel where its 120 suites are not open to the public.

No rack rates here. So no invitation, no stay.

Unless you have at least $100,000 to gamble with.

On arrival, services are personalised too, and a team of butlers wait on the guests round the clock, said RWS.

Food from any restaurant - or any part of Singapore for that matter - can be sent up to the rooms upon request.

The guest can even choose the pillow he wants - buckwheat, down feather or anti-snoring. High rollers also get to gamble in private rooms and have separate parts of the hotels set aside exclusively for them.

alvin36

can some bro.advice me on how to recoup my loss at bacarrate,
I play min 20 dollar and max bet around 50 or slightly more,
but within 10 day I loss 5,000 dollars. I dont understand why my luck is so bad,
sometime kill by long streak.I like to buy tie also,

bro.... is not difficult to know why...

1st ... you should not buy TIE. for TIE, the odds is very much against the player. you can read up some statistical report on this.

For example, if you only bet on BANKER, the odds is about 1.5-2% against you.

I cannot remember what exactly is the statistic. But you can read up some posting my SILVERFOX on this thread. I think he wrote many useful on this last year.

aurvandil

I am playing mini barcatte table, Is there a payout percentage similar to slot machine.

Learn the lost for 200 years bacarrat card counting kungfu from silverwolf. It was taught to him by a mysterious ah pek 1 nite at a casino.

There was this ah pek who taught me before years ago while we playing baccarat together. He said in that 8 deck got a lot of big 10,J Q,K, and he will start buying TIE. Of course doesn't mean from start he buy or he always buy. But he will see the cards that are out and then he count see which cards left most in the deck.