• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can Singapore's F15 beat Ah Tiong's J10?

tomoko

China's Jian-10 (Fighter-10), a showcase of chinese pride. Armed with Python 3 PL-8, P-11 or PL-12 or the Russian Vympel R-73 (AA-11 'Archer') or R-77 (AA-12 'Adder). Top speed Mach 1.9 and a combat range of 550km. What will the SAF do when they see the J10s?

xin_4221105041833984272722.jpg

F-15 will knock J10 down, long before J10 know what happen

F-15 is very dangerous weapon, if you are trigger happy pilot

dun go too near your enemy

use your long range radar

and AWACS to guide your missile to target

easy win for F15

it look like eurofighter the china one

now they even have a fake eurofighter

zack123

What will the SAF do when they see the J10s?
QUOTE]

1st scenario - SAF see J10. They activate their F15. Together with the J10, they bomb Malaysia cos' Spore-China very good friend. After the war is over, Spore takes over Malaysia and will no longer be the red dot.

2nd scenario - SAF see J10. Activate F15 who comes in about 10 hours later as they were from US. However on their arrival finds S'pore intact. Y? Cos S'pore too small for the J10 to hit target. Unfortunately JB is in rumbles. PAP agrees to help Malaysia rebuild JB on condition it becomes part of Sembawang GRC.

On paper yes F15 has superiority. Can our Sinkie pilots measure up
to it. None of our pilots have ever engage in real dogfights.
If you own Ferrari car. What make you so sure you can outrun
your opponents. If that is the case, Sickapore will have many Top Guns.
How many of SIA pilots are foreigners.
I think is more of showing off to neighbouring countries.

China's Jian-10 (Fighter-10), a showcase of chinese pride. Armed with Python 3 PL-8, P-11 or PL-12 or the Russian Vympel R-73 (AA-11 'Archer') or R-77 (AA-12 'Adder). Top speed Mach 1.9 and a combat range of 550km. What will the SAF do when they see the J10s?

'xiong di'..'wo men si ji jie ren'....that's what they will do!:biggrin:

pia

Considering their limited combat range, what are the chances they will meet? Unless M'sia or Indo buy J10s?

SAF make big big news over the purchase of F-15SG. Already 30 years old with upgrade version for F15. USA now are selling off F15 to make way for newer F22.

borom

Look at Korea, Vietnam, Afghanistan, ect2- more advanced weapons will not win wars if the "spirit" is not there.
When the crunch comes, will all the jobless S'poreans and the foreign talents who took away their jobs put up a fight?

Bigfuck

Wat toking u? The China meimei will suck the juice out our pilots dead with their super cheebye, and pilot F15 back to China for reverse engineering. Watch James Bond lah.
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: