• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking: Roy Ngerng Offers 5000 si lung lui to PM Lee Hsien Loong

soIsee

This is getting 'funny'

I cheat you 20 over years of your hard earned monie after 'forcefully taking it away from you to invest without even asking you, cheat you of the returns and when you make noise.

I come out lawyer letter and you have to apologize.

Then I even demand more monie from you to compensate me for losing face.

How come can like this?

soIsee

No point lah brother. You can see until today, is there any philanthropist or patriots of his out there to come and say he/she will support his legal counsel and/or damage payment, other than his pro-bono lawyer? Practically no. To most Sinkies, the contention is: to each his own. So, the way I see it is that he should not have done what he had done. Even if he had wanted to be a CPF critic, he should be more careful instead of doing a direct confrontation to get himself into this shit today. He should learn more from Leong Sze Hian.

You have been doing a Leong Sze Hian for 20 over years and still get cheated more and more.

Gay Roy come out and get himself slaughtered and you see news of your Con People Fund needing to have changes splashed over the prostitute paper.

You are one ungrateful baxtard and a reflection of most Sinkie that should not be help out a their SHIT hole at all, let alone by one of their own kind.

Leepotism

Pinky Loong should not accept and go on fighting to get more and more let more embarrassments spew let all sinkies see how evil and heartless this regime is.

Yes, Ah Loon is not going to let Roy go. He wants aggravated damages.

Lawyers for Mr Lee Hsien Loong on Tuesday (May 27) sent Mr Roy Ngerng a legal letter in which his legal team claimed the blogger had not removed a video on YouTube, and also sent out two emails in which the video as well as contentious blogposts were republished.

A screenshot of

SINGAPORE: Lawyers for Mr Lee Hsien Loong on Tuesday (May 27) sent Mr Roy Ngerng a legal letter in which the Prime Minister’s legal team claimed that the “Heart Truths” blogger had not removed a video on YouTube, and also sent out two emails in which the video as well as contentious blogposts were republished.

"The fact that your client misled everyone about his promise to remove the YouTube video amounts to very grave aggravation. If the two emails were sent by your client, then that would be further aggravation," Senior Counsel Davinder Singh wrote.

In the letter, the Drew & Napier lawyer gave Mr Ngerng's lawyer M Ravi a May 27, 5pm deadline to answer the following questions:

1. Did you know that your client did not intend to remove and/or did not remove the YouTube video?
  2. Did your client send either or both of the emails referred to above?
  3. If so, whom did he send the email(s) to?
  4. If he did send them, did you know that he intended to send and/or had sent them or either of them?
In response, Mr Ngerng posted his lawyer's letter on his blog at approximately 12.30pm on Tuesday. It said: "In proposing an offer, our client states that his video and other posts were not intended to imply that there is any truth in the criminal misappropriation allegation. He does not resile from his apology in that regard and he apologises again if there is any basis for suggesting otherwise."

Mr Ravi also wrote that Mr Ngerng's "long history of involvement with the CPF issue" has become a matter of intense concern and he "deeply regrets that he allowed his concern to cause and form his own conclusions".

"He now realises that in his efforts to bring out for public discussion what he saw as matters of legitimate enquiry he has allowed his judgment to be clouded," the lawyer wrote.

Mr Ravi said Mr Ngerng is proposing to offer S$5,000 as damages to PM Lee, with each party to bear their own costs.
Mr Ngerng was first issued a legal request on May 19 to remove an article referencing Mr Lee that the Prime Minister's lawyers said had been "published maliciously". The blogger removed the post that night, and on Friday submitted his apology via a legal letter as well as a post published on his "Heart Truths" website.

On May 26, Mr Lee's lawyers sent another legal letter asking for a further four blogposts as well as a related YouTube video be removed, saying the published apology "was not and never meant to be genuine". Later the same day, Mr Ngerng replied that he would do so, but requested for and was granted an extension of the deadline to make an offer of damages to Mr Lee.

However, according to Mr Singh's letter, Mr Ngerng "once again misled our client and the public" by not removing the YouTube video, but instead setting it to private. "In other words, your client continues to make it available to a select group of people."

Added Mr Singh: "After we informed you that our client agreed to your client's request for an extension of time (to make an offer of damages), we learnt of two emails which appear to have been sent by your client, one to many people, including members of the local and international media, and the other to a blind list.

"These emails republish the YouTube video and the offending posts, but this time to a far wider audience. They also notified the addressees of where they could continue to read some of the offending posts after 5pm (on May 26).

"Those emails also assert that your client's allegation against our client is 'the truth' and that our client has complained about the offending posts 'to eliminate the evidence of corruption' from (Mr Ngerng's blog)."

The two emails, including the list of recipients, were reproduced in the legal letter.

Mr Lee reserves the right to recover aggravated damages for the matters covered in the May 26 and May 27 letters, Mr Singh added.

winners

You have been doing a Leong Sze Hian for 20 over years and still get cheated more and more.

Gay Roy come out and get himself slaughtered and you see news of your Con People Fund needing to have changes splashed over the prostitute paper.

You are one ungrateful baxtard and a reflection of most Sinkie that should not be help out a their SHIT hole at all, let alone by one of their own kind.
A pot calling the kettle black. If you don't want to be labelled as a bastard yourself (and please have the guts to spell it correctly), then go and give your full support (financially and legally) to him lah. Talk cock lah you bastard CCB. And it's practically because of more people of your (hypocritical) type that I will even never support Sinkies. Talk alone is cheap

Force 136

Shameful episode of a powerful man fighting with a gay kid nobody cares about.........

jack_8-e.gif

Does not help big man's image....... instead, gay kid is seen as a Jack the giant killer

winners

I definitely don't think it's wise for him to come out with a further 4 blogposts and a Youtube video. It'll only jeopardize himself further. If he had been instigated to do all the above, then really those people are not being helpful to him at all. They are only making use of Roy to 借刀杀人, and it's a typical Sinkie behaviour.

On the other hand, if he's indeed trying to be more prominent in this issue, then I would say he's digging his own grave. Is there any true patriotic Sinkie showing support for him financially to fight his case?

yellowarse

Dear brothers and sisters,

http://thehearttruths.com/2014/05/2...to-lee-hsien-loong-for-the-defamation-suit-2/

Roy Ngerng offering 5000 pek kim to PM Lee Hsien Loong

This is the right move by Roy and Ravi. A master stroke, sort of. (BTW $5,000 is quite a lot of money relative to Roy's paltry wages.)

If LHL accepts the figure, he'll come across as a cheapskate whose reputation is only worth so much. If he doesn't accept it and asks for more, then he'll appear as a greedy bastard and big bully who's out to extract his pound of blood from a lowly paid 25-year-old healthcare worker.

Either way, Pinkie is screwed. It's a PR disaster that will translate into huge vote swing to the opposition in 2016. Lose-lose-lose.

Yes, Ah Loon is not going to let Roy go. He wants aggravated damages.

Lawyers for Mr Lee Hsien Loong on Tuesday (May 27) sent Mr Roy Ngerng a legal letter in which his legal team claimed the blogger had not removed a video on YouTube, and also sent out two emails in which the video as well as contentious blogposts were republished.

A screenshot of

SINGAPORE: Lawyers for Mr Lee Hsien Loong on Tuesday (May 27) sent Mr Roy Ngerng a legal letter in which the Prime Minister’s legal team claimed that the “Heart Truths” blogger had not removed a video on YouTube, and also sent out two emails in which the video as well as contentious blogposts were republished.

"The fact that your client misled everyone about his promise to remove the YouTube video amounts to very grave aggravation. If the two emails were sent by your client, then that would be further aggravation," Senior Counsel Davinder Singh wrote.

In the letter, the Drew & Napier lawyer gave Mr Ngerng's lawyer M Ravi a May 27, 5pm deadline to answer the following questions:

1. Did you know that your client did not intend to remove and/or did not remove the YouTube video?
  2. Did your client send either or both of the emails referred to above?
  3. If so, whom did he send the email(s) to?
  4. If he did send them, did you know that he intended to send and/or had sent them or either of them?
In response, Mr Ngerng posted his lawyer's letter on his blog at approximately 12.30pm on Tuesday. It said: "In proposing an offer, our client states that his video and other posts were not intended to imply that there is any truth in the criminal misappropriation allegation. He does not resile from his apology in that regard and he apologises again if there is any basis for suggesting otherwise."

Mr Ravi also wrote that Mr Ngerng's "long history of involvement with the CPF issue" has become a matter of intense concern and he "deeply regrets that he allowed his concern to cause and form his own conclusions".

"He now realises that in his efforts to bring out for public discussion what he saw as matters of legitimate enquiry he has allowed his judgment to be clouded," the lawyer wrote.

Mr Ravi said Mr Ngerng is proposing to offer S$5,000 as damages to PM Lee, with each party to bear their own costs.
Mr Ngerng was first issued a legal request on May 19 to remove an article referencing Mr Lee that the Prime Minister's lawyers said had been "published maliciously". The blogger removed the post that night, and on Friday submitted his apology via a legal letter as well as a post published on his "Heart Truths" website.

On May 26, Mr Lee's lawyers sent another legal letter asking for a further four blogposts as well as a related YouTube video be removed, saying the published apology "was not and never meant to be genuine". Later the same day, Mr Ngerng replied that he would do so, but requested for and was granted an extension of the deadline to make an offer of damages to Mr Lee.

However, according to Mr Singh's letter, Mr Ngerng "once again misled our client and the public" by not removing the YouTube video, but instead setting it to private. "In other words, your client continues to make it available to a select group of people."

Added Mr Singh: "After we informed you that our client agreed to your client's request for an extension of time (to make an offer of damages), we learnt of two emails which appear to have been sent by your client, one to many people, including members of the local and international media, and the other to a blind list.

"These emails republish the YouTube video and the offending posts, but this time to a far wider audience. They also notified the addressees of where they could continue to read some of the offending posts after 5pm (on May 26).

"Those emails also assert that your client's allegation against our client is 'the truth' and that our client has complained about the offending posts 'to eliminate the evidence of corruption' from (Mr Ngerng's blog)."

The two emails, including the list of recipients, were reproduced in the legal letter.

Mr Lee reserves the right to recover aggravated damages for the matters covered in the May 26 and May 27 letters, Mr Singh added.

Go PM go, go PM go. Sue PM sue, sue PM sue. Get deeper PM go, deeper and deeper PM go.

Roy is not a rich chap and 5k to him is a lot already.
If Pinky still refuse, he will bankrupt Roy.

Roy should not have apologized and go the bankrupt route.
He is already a marked man regardless lawsuit is settled or not.
Might as well milk it for what its worth and malu pinky further.

Either way, Pinkie is screwed. It's a PR disaster that will translate into huge vote swing to the opposition in 2016. Lose-lose-lose.

I agree, it's a hugely miscalculated move by LHL. Or he was very ill-advised. He's not coming out of this smelling like a rose.

yellowarse

Going bankrupt to malu Pinkie entails sacrifices which will bind Roy's hands should he want to enter the political arena.

Offering a token sum of $5k will equally malu the PM with a much lower opportunity cost (see my post above).

freedalas

It's good to see him paying for his wild accusations.

Singaporeans like Roy need to be taught a lesson.

$5k is real value for money to expose how the PAP had abuse the CPF scheme for its own purposes. It's money well spent in raising awareness among Singaporeans how the PAP cunningly through legislation had used the people's money to further its own interests, largely to fund Temasek gambling ventures.

Roy had indeed educated Singaporeans with a good but more importantly true lesson about CPF.

neddy

I prefer a $5000 apology strategy. Now, see what other videos and posts Roy has to remove. And take note of the contents.

Like dat how to achieve free speech and demoncracy everytime someone offers pek kim so easily when get offended?

Lesson for Chee. Seek damages from the Lees

0.jpg

escher

ARSELOON SHOULD HANG ROY AND THEN HARVEST HIS ORGANS TO GET MORE $$$$$
BUT THEN ROY WILL BE THERE WITH THE GHOULS AND DEMONS WHEN SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LKY BECOME A ROTTING CORPSE.

ROY CAN TIEW AND KAN LKY WITH THE DEMONS AND GHOULS AND NOT LET LKY HAVE TIME OFF TO EAT JOSS STICKS AND CANDLE WAX

ROY WITH THE TOA PAYOH HEROS WILL ALSO BE THE RALLY CALL FOR SINKIES TO COME OUT WITH PIANO WIRES AND CAR TYRES

GET RID OF THE POISON IN SINGAPORE
HANG ALL THOSE FUCKING PAPs AND THEIR COLLABORATORS
BBQ THE BASTARD PAPs

AND SINGAPORE CAN BE AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER THAN SWITZERLAND

OR REMAIN HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED TO BE TIEWED TO BE KANNED BY THE PAP MAGGOTS COCKROACHES

Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.

They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP.

Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.

Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN

WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.

AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.

https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

HTOLAS

The money will not be given openly - many people want to help but do not want to do so in a manner that would imply direct confrontation.

When the overdue LKY and his PAPzi goons were ruthlessly bankrupting the late JBJ and CSJ, and the 2 sold books at street corners, I saw not a few people handing them $50 notes and waving away change. Had CSJ not stuck to his position of not paying money to the PAPzis, he'd probably have discharged his bankruptcy a lot earlier.

No point lah brother. You can see until today, is there any philanthropist or patriots of his out there to come and say he/she will support his legal counsel and/or damage payment, other than his pro-bono lawyer? Practically no. To most Sinkies, the contention is: to each his own. So, the way I see it is that he should not have done what he had done. Even if he had wanted to be a CPF critic, he should be more careful instead of doing a direct confrontation to get himself into this shit today. He should learn more from Leong Sze Hian.