• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Blackout hits large parts of Singapore

batman1

Wooden Goh to the stupid sinkees :This is just the beginning ,an appetizer.There will be more blackouts IF our PAP Ministers' salaries are not increased further.

Kopi0Kosong

Only 38 minutes ungrateful sinkies kpkb

38 minutes can kill or worsen sufferings. Patients in the hospital, especially those in the ICU, may not survive through such power failures. Many children and elderly folks suffer from eczema, dry and itchy skin, and need a working fan or air-conditioner to have a proper rest/sleep. Motorways is another area of concern. Then there is the safety concerns for the young and elderly along dark passageways and corridors. Finally, let's not forget about the inconveniences, especially of lifts, and spoilage
of food items. The rich will never understand why some families need to go without food for a day or two.

LEEders who cannot empathise are no different from ...

JustLikeThis

Thank you once again. Just like this and I have a better understanding of the energy market and the gencos in Singapore. It's cruel when policies and decisions are made with a hidden agenda. Technical and professional matters must be handled by domain knowledge professionals. Having the wrong people or paper generals to lead only add on more problems. SMRT is a good example. Temasek is another. The Presidency is the worst.

Looking at how an appointments is made speaks volume about Intention and Actuality. To side and to hide; to conceal and to steal; to innovate and to create; to gel and to excel - there is no hiding the truth.

images

According the SP Group, they mentioned that 2 generators were down> they did not specific if they were from the same power plant. The USEP numbers are still a little higher than usual, so I assume those 2 units are still offline; someone's power plant had a problem.

However, if blackout happens for another time soon, it could be hackers because our country's power plants have a 40-48% spare capacity.

According the SP Group, they mentioned that 2 generators were down> they did not specific if they were from the same power plant. The USEP numbers are still a little higher than usual, so I assume those 2 units are still offline; someone's power plant had a problem.

However, if blackout happens for another time soon, it could be hackers because our country's power plants have a 40-48% spare capacity.

EMA today say its 2 generation coy...wah serious so coincidental?

Things have surely gotten from bad to worse under Loong. Now even a blackout they try to make it sound acceptable. What do you expect from a no blame culture? :mad:

Kopi0Kosong

Useful to know and to prepare for the worst, or at least what's next. It also surfaces out the competency or reliability of the power players, public and private.
Ah Meng pointed F1. Could the temporary installations, vigorous usage and/or careless dismantling be a cause? Appreciate your sharing. Cheers.

Kopi0Kosong

Things have surely gotten from bad to worse under Loong. Now even a blackout they try to make it sound acceptable. What do you expect from a no blame culture? :mad:

Ruling without sincerity, and always trying to shift the blame to others, usually the people.
Giving service with sincerity and demanding to be paid before doing a job are totalLEE different.
PAP LEEders, in their arrogance and complacency, WILL NEVER understand WHY.
Many people are unhappy because services provided do not commensurate with amount$$$$$ DEMANDED and TAKEN.
Yes, you are absoluteLEE RIGHT.
THINGS have sureLEE gotten from BAD to WORSE under the PAP and Loong.

Thanks to PAP, power was restored under an hour. If the oppies were in charge, we would still be using candles.

You fu#$@in dog, the power shouldn't have been disrupted in the first place as backups were supposed to kick in. It was disrupted coz the backups tripped while ramping up.

PAP should be questioned why the 3 companies that provide the backups are all foreign owned (Tuas - Chinks, Senoko - m&d Chinks, Seraya - Frogs and Nips). They would be more concerned about profits rather than to ensure the continued power supply for sinkies. Their Plant/Ops managers and maintenance staff are probably from their home country + the usual CECA fellas. Do you think these guys would be bothered about OUR power supply?

Imagine if the first trip had been in day time and the back up cannot kick in, the whole system would have gone down!!

In NZ a blackout can take more than a week to fix!

In Singapore everything is back to normal after only 38 minutes.
With so many imported Ah Neh from their rape country 38 minutes may seems like 38 years. If you are not scare, I am, during the period of darkness..

PAP should be questioned why the 3 companies that provide the backups are all foreign owned (Tuas - Chinks, Senoko - m&d Chinks, Seraya - Frogs and Nips). They would be more concerned about profits rather than to ensure the continued power supply for sinkies. Their Plant/Ops managers and maintenance staff are probably from their home country + the usual CECA fellas. Do you think these guys would be bothered about OUR power supply?

oh my...