• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Better avoid JB for the festive season

Sinkapore is crowded everywhere, even in my HDB flat. So, JB is much better.

When I visit JB I feel comfortable maybe it is because it reminds me of what Spore was like in the past.

You can't live in the past so it's time for Sporeans to punish the PAP for turning Spore into what it is today.:(

When I visit JB I feel comfortable maybe it is because it reminds me of what Spore was like in the past.

You can't live in the past so it's time for Sporeans to punish the PAP for turning Spore into what it is today.:(

yes, just like this on a daily, nope....hourly, basis. by the way, the pic is taken in johor bahru.

image.jpg

It's still a great place to go but not for me who don't like crowds. If I had known how busy it was, I would have postponed my visit until after the Xmas holidays & school holidays.
It's probably the same problem with people flying off for their Xmas holidays. A bad time to be traveling.

The queues for buses were 2 to 3 times longer than the norm. This was on a weekday & I can only imagine how much worst it would be on weekends:eek:

you only look at the queues but your didn't check the frequency of the bus. You can't tell the whole picture by looking at only one side of the equation.

KNN, UMNO IB out to defend your UMNO masters early in the morning!!

Today super jammed.
Think many go to JB as sgd to myr so high rate now:smile:
Huat!!

many sinkies just hate sinkieland... after 50 years of PAP rules, this is what happen.. their own citizens run out of their country for a life....pathetic!!!

I usually take the same trip once or twice a month & am comparing with past trips.

The buses were obviously having problems keeping up. Usually when I make my week day trips one bus load would be enough to clear those waiting, but on my recent trip there was a long , long, long.....queue which extend from the bus stop all the way past the over head bridge. Considering that it was during the day & a working day I can only imagine how much worse it is during the weekends.

The bottle necks are at the bus stops & immigration points. If you don't mind the long queues, once you get past them there is still space in JB. When I saw the crowds I made some adjustments i.e. returning later at night. The buses were still crowded however at that time there was no jams at the causeway. At that time I also managed to find empty seats on the MRT train.

It shouldn't be a surprise. The ringgit is at historical lows & Spore is damn crowded & expensive.

many sinkies just hate sinkieland... after 50 years of PAP rules, this is what happen.. their own citizens run out of their country for a life....pathetic!!!

Not as bad as how you run away from matland while your family in jiu hu allow their chee byes and arse to get scrwed daily by Umno and the Ah Nehs from MICs.

I usually take the same trip once or twice a month & am comparing with past trips.

The buses were obviously having problems keeping up. Usually when I make my week day trips one bus load would be enough to clear those waiting, but on my recent trip there was a long , long, long.....queue which extend from the bus stop all the way past the over head bridge. Considering that it was during the day & a working day I can only imagine how much worse it is during the weekends.

The bottle necks are at the bus stops & immigration points. If you don't mind the long queues, once you get past them there is still space in JB. When I saw the crowds I made some adjustments i.e. returning later at night. The buses were still crowded however at that time there was no jams at the causeway. At that time I also managed to find empty seats on the MRT train.

It shouldn't be a surprise. The ringgit is at historical lows & Spore is damn crowded & expensive.

The frequency of the bus trips will increase on this period.. you got to join the Q to know more...

Yes, the Q is intimidating but it flows pretty quickly.

The intimidating is not the bus Q but the custom Q, especially the sinkie side. so small and cramp and act like some security high horse guarding a casino vault..as though people give a shit of the puny shit land.

Imagine when you come back to sinkieland, you look at the sign, so unwelcoming.. do not do this and that, you will be prosecuted and fine...give me a fucking break lah.. like as though people die die want to go back like that.