• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Australia economy shows recessionary behaviors.

But if the asylum seekers are able to come into OZ by illegal border entry, there is no need to enter the country with a legal migrant visa and spend 2 years without welfare benefits, eg from free 3 star accommodation to free cigarettes.

Do you think that ending the refugee programme will stop the tens of thousands who are seeking a better life from trying their luck?

By all means control the border, make it hard for illegals etc but don't go on a path to scapegoat refugees. 17k refugees didn't chew up $10 billion.

No need to end the migration program where you wait and wait forever, and take the English test. The program is for dumb Singaporeans who love following laws.[/QUOTE]

neddy

Do you think that ending the refugee programme will stop the tens of thousands who are seeking a better life from trying their luck?

By all means control the border, make it hard for illegals etc but don't go on a path to scapegoat refugees. 17k refugees didn't chew up $10 billion.

No need to end the migration program where you wait and wait forever, and take the English test. The program is for dumb Singaporeans who love following laws.
[/QUOTE]

Give them Temporary Protection visa, with review after 5 years.

Give them Temporary Protection visa, with review after 5 years.[/QUOTE]

That's a reasonable response ...but your buddy on this thread will not find this acceptable as he believes that refugees chew up $10 billion.

The problem with temporary protection visa is fuckwit leftwing bleeding heart liberal assholes will kpkb about it being a human rights violation as its not stable for the refugee etc etc. And those refugee advocates whose rice bowl is on the line will throw in more shit to muddy the waters. The best is replace the refugee policy with just skilled migration n end this bs charade once n for all.

Give them Temporary Protection visa, with review after 5 years.[/QUOTE]

Is granting asylum to someone perscuted really a 'load of crap'?
http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2013/jun/18/yulia-tymoshenko-may-sent-germany-autumn

My stance is come in to the host country as a skilled migrant n pay yr way through or not at all. Y should the state spend tax payers money on uneducated economic migrants? They get more benefit than locals. Since u r advocating free benefits for economic migrants of ill repute. I support u paying for it with the goodness of yr own heart and yr strong belief in socialist welfare liberalism. But dont expect the tax payers to pay for others benefi pap n even the gillard gahmen. Ministers. Mps n civil sepents dont. So dont expect the people to foot the bill.

This is a poor country shouldering a 500k refugee burden ...http://www.washingtonpost.com/world...78a978-d2c6-11e2-a73e-826d299ff459_story.html
Why should the rich nations of the world not do their bit unless you believe that Australia is not part of the international community?

Please vote in a government that spurns its international obligation. I have yet to see a developed country do that, perhaps Australia can be the first.
While you are it, why don't you import the PAP into Australia as well ...they are right-wing to the core and can make the kind of Australia that you vision ...no welfare, pay your own way health care, out with superannuation and in with CPF, wide use of capital punishment and many more wonderful programmes conceived by the PAP team.

One thing i keep hearing those migrants whinge about is aust is soo big. They can put the popn of the whole world in oz. They fail to understand that 80% of the land is desert. N look at perth.3 million ppl only etc. But look at the environment. Its already in winter n how much rain is there? If we put these refugees in the
Desert i bet the boats will stop.

If oz expend the popn somemore. Where is the water coming from? Get it piped from NT,? Too late for tat now.

Also move them to the middle of the country and build a nuclear power plant there.

Ash007

That is the point, most of these refugee are from worn torn desert countries. Putting them in the middle of the desert in Ayers rock or something would be like home to them. Having a nuclear power plant that generates electricity for the rest of the country also provides employment opportunity for them. As the MIWs would say, win-win.

One thing i keep hearing those migrants whinge about is aust is soo big. They can put the popn of the whole world in oz. They fail to understand that 80% of the land is desert. N look at 3 million ppl only etc. But look at the environment. Its already in winter n how much rain is there? If we put these refugees in the
Desert i bet the boats will stop.

Not true lah. On last sat The Australian newspaper. It was highlighted that they r criminals n economic refugees. So their objective in coming here is to get economic benefits at the expense of the locals. Very good articles but cant post here as need to subscribe it. So they wont go to the desert as they will not get luxuries.

That is the point, most of these refugee are from worn torn desert countries. Putting them in the middle of the desert in Ayers rock or something would be like home to them. Having a nuclear power plant that generates electricity for the rest of the country also provides employment opportunity for them. As the MIWs would say, win-win.

Ash007

If that deters them, the better the policy it is. Think about it, you say you are a refugee escaping persecution in your home country. You willing risk traveling in dingy boats to another country that will welcome you. You come here, you allocated to another place where its similar to your home country but no persecution. Problem solve.
Not true lah. On last sat The Australian newspaper. It was highlighted that they r criminals n economic refugees. So their objective in coming here is to get economic benefits at the expense of the locals. Very good articles but cant post here as need to subscribe it. So they wont go to the desert as they will not get luxuries.

neddy

That is why the "refugees" are sent back in planes, I will gladly pay for the one-way flight, economy class. They can just apply other categories of visa instead of the refugee humanitarian visa, if they wish to return.

As highlighted in the australian. About 90% r not sent back as they can appeal etc etc. But all in all if its mandatory sending them back asap. No application procedure etc. The ppl of oz will b glad to pay for the airticket. None of those chartered flight shit with only 4 passengers. Which 2 r refugees n 2 r immigration officials.
That is why the "refugees" are sent back in planes, I will gladly pay for the one-way flight, economy class. They can just apply other categories of visa instead of the refugee humanitarian visa, if they wish to return.

Deter is fine u just dont want them here.
So many of these boat ppl are fraud can believe how dumb the gahmen is to fall for these bs
If that deters them, the better the policy it is. Think about it, you say you are a refugee escaping persecution in your home country. You willing risk traveling in dingy boats to another country that will welcome you. You come here, you allocated to another place where its similar to your home country but no persecution. Problem solve.

neddy

Deter is fine u just dont want them here.
So many of these boat ppl are fraud can believe how dumb the gahmen is to fall for these bs

The govt is not dumb, just remember that this is a minority govt which should have died long ago if not for that redhead duck-walk 10-pound Welsh loser, their hands are tied in political maneuvering, lobbyists, funding and party survival.

But I cannot blame them, I am enjoying life thanks to their inaction.

There are not many places where my income is boosted by tenants renting my investment properties. My tenants are helping me pay my investment properties mortgage. Rent seeking Singapore style, practiced here in OZ.

neddy

Its part of the assimilation experience for them then. :wink:

I think this lady has a solution.

1002791_129772320560422_868216232_n.jpg

neddy

As highlighted in the australian. About 90% r not sent back as they can appeal etc etc. But all in all if its mandatory sending them back asap. No application procedure etc. The ppl of oz will b glad to pay for the airticket. None of those chartered flight shit with only 4 passengers. Which 2 r refugees n 2 r immigration officials.

Reminds me how nice Labor govt was to me while working in the public sector.
I got 2 migrants (a Malaysian and a PRC) into free MBA program offered by the university here, they just need 2 referees and came to look for me. The state government sponsor them. :biggrin:

There are also other little known benefits to make our lives more fun here.

Tip: Australian govt loves playing Robin Hood. See where the govt re-distribute the money and follow the money.
Also, Guanxi is very important to get ahead here, the Italian community are experts.