• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

And the castle came tumbling down...

escher

Ho Ching is my financial advisor. She has helped me tremendously on all matters concerning my portfolio.

She advise you the position to adopt when you shit in a wooden bucket?

Sorly, that was in the past when you were smaller and had to shit into a bucket with 50 other familees

So she advise you on how to dress in pink now?

DuYunQi

That German commented that I was stating the obvious.. and i feel that BECAUSE HE IS NOT A SINGAPOREAN.. he can't understand what and how locals feel.. about the sudden "decay" that is hapening.

For this foreigner may not have served NS.. and probably not mix around with the locals.. nor should this foreigner care.. as.. still GERMAN citizen.. and not Singapore Citizen. Whatever happens in SG.. if this foreigner doesn't like it.. just pack up and go home.. or another place.

For most locals.. I'm pretty sure that the feeling is unsettling.. now with the Kovan double murder revealing that a police sergeant is .. the ONE (and who knows if is the ONLY) suspect bein charged.

The recent events sure has made alot of my friends, ALL Singaporeans, take a hard look at WHY it is suddenly so.

I mean.. the PM did admit not having 20/20 foresight.. and that's worrying.. but it seems.. this lack of foresight might be inherent in not just the PM's inefficiencies. What if this is ROOT DEEP?!!!

Think about it.. if because they wanted "yes-men" and took in those "aligned: to their cause and calling.. did they overlook the possible fact that these ppl lack traits that could prove disastrous because of the power and authority they wield or hold?

We have all heard that HR practices here are archiac.. out-dated.. and behind even some 3rd world countries... why is that so?

Is it cos they take the cue from what they see in the political arena? From the "craddling of power" by those who simply don't want to relinquish it?

Leongsam says his "base is still SG".. and some posts have put it clear that SG is a good place to "hide" assets and/or money.

Should we be proud of this? And would this info not be known to the rest of the world?

I fear, that we are already at the end of a crossroads.. where the damage is beyond repair.. because the problems are so deep-rooted.. a revamp is not even possible. Total OVERHAUL might be a more logical step.. as what is so entrenched.. will not be changed easily.. until all elements are discovered or unearthed.. and dealt with.

I see Leongsam as one of those who wants their pie.. and wants to eat it too. And if he is telling the truth.. he (or she.. i don't know) is able to do so because of the availability of not only money.. but (like posted) assets.

And if alot more ppl (not just locals.. but foreigners as well), continue to "park" their assets (be it money or whatever) here in SG.. does that do anything for SG or it's economy? I would say, NO!!

It's to no gain for locals.. or to the SG economy. as these assets don't belong to US. It still belongs to those who "park" them here.. if it generates interest revenue for them.. then the interest revenue goes to THEM. Maybe they get taxed.. oh wait.. SG does not have tax on these things (correct me if I am wrong).. which is why ppl "park" them here in the first place!!

So.. why do WE allow them to continue to do so? Do we benefit? Do these ppl who "park" assets or money here, set up businesses and create jobs? If anyone knows of it.. please tell me.. for I don't see any news about such things happening.

The foundation.. which would be the lower income and the middle class.. are being squeezed out.. by those on the top.. the high income earners don't create jobs.. come on.. they just lorde their money and lavish on themselves.. why bother to set up businesses and waste money on a possible failed project.. incur losses.. and more wasted time and energy.. rather then enjoying themselves at bright and entertaining nightspots... expensive stuff.. and high-class escorts and callgirls.. or giggolos and the whole lot?

Not all rich ppl would want to start businesses.. most just want to retain their wealth.. invest in stocks and shares.. and stay out of anything messy.. preferring to enjoy their lifestyle.. and probably fly around. That;s why you don't see alot of Warren Buffets, Donald Thrumps, or Li Kashings.. these ppl know how to accumulate and build wealth.

Seriously.. the model of "pursuing the rich investor" is really and severly outdated.. and naive in today's world.. where one doesn't need to start a business to earn money.. just invest in shares and stocks.. or be a silent partner in another successful business.. and not have the troubles of managing and taking care of that business.

There are so many ways for rich ppl to get richer.. they don't need to start businesses anymore. The world has changed so much.. and pappies are only beginning to get on board to the Facebook.. which is.. like over 8 years old. (I say this because Al Gore used it on his run for US president campaign in 2000)

The castle (made out of sand IMHO because they limit so much things that only sand can be used) is definitely crumbling.. and pieces have already fallen off.. (with civil servants being hauled up to courts for bribery and what nots).. and now.. the foundation is shaking (with the Kovan double murder case).. so are pappies worried?

Of course they are! Look at the amount of attention now diverted away from the hawker centre saga!!

The silence is deafening.. and all Singaporeans' eyes and ears are straining.. to try to get more info.. and make a serious judgement on what they want this small little red dot will become.. and dare I say it? 2016 might be brought forward.. not by oppo.. but by pappies.. cos they might want to reassure voters of what they are doing. (if that can ever change what alot are already thinking now)

Take heart, fellow Singaporeans.. and brace yourselves.. harder times are ahead.. for there is a "monster" to bring down.. and a "total cleanup" for all to do after.

peppertail

I see you still like to make up stories about me :smile:. Anyway, i stand by what i said. Change is inevitable, but the doomsday scenario you are painting here is simply bullocks.

Would you take up sinkapore citizenship to demonstrate your faith in the country?

peppertail

Would you take up sinkapore citizenship to demonstrate your faith in the country?

It has nothing to do with faith. It depends where your roots and family bonds are. Till now i have strong roots in both countries. Parents/siblings in Germany, wife/kids in Singapore. Unfortunately neither country allows dual-citizenship. What to do?

DuYunQi

The german says I make up stories about him.. but what did I make up?

Nevermind the foreigner.. who has no say in our politics or our future.. until he decides to be a citizen of Singapore.

I personally can't be bothered about what foreigners think.. as long as they dun meddle in our affairs.. and dun mess around here and cause trouble.

But the pappies are a diff story.. they are REAL.. and they are still thinking that they are relevant.. and that's worrying. For every "money-churning" thing they cook up.. I feel a dozen more ppl are seeing thru their ruse.. and slowly.. but I hope surely.. more are waking up.. and if this goes on.. perhaps the reverse will happen at the next GE.. I know there are still some who are afraid that change is scary.. frightening.. and just put that "tick" because they feel "safe and secure" that ppl they think who haf experience in running things.. can keep it going.

Well.. they fail to notice that NEW ppl get put into the positions.. and NOBODY knows if these lot haf experience or not.. SMRT is a good example.. same frigging amount for maintenance.. and for how many years? Until a severe break-down..(and more mishaps till now) shows all what their "brilliant: thinking is all about.

That person who was placed at the top.. is now gone.. but the truobles for SMRT.. still lingers for all to see.. and for all to suffer with.

Do we want the same thing for our LIVES?!! If CHANGE does happen in the next GE.. then, just like SMRT now.. we will have to anticipate lingering problems that need to be seriously addressed. It might take years.. but if change happens at the next GE.. we may not have to wait for the problem to go beyond waht we are seeing now. For, if we wait.. and things still don't change.. I fear our tiny red dot on the world map.. might just be forgotten.. left behind by other countries that are catching up.. or who have already caught up.. and will leave SG in their dust.

The top heavy structure is definitey coming crashing down.. and you don't need an engineer.. or even a architect or an expert to tell you why... heck.. an average brick-layer or even a child playing with building blocks can give you the answer.. you need a big base as a solid foundation.. to hold up the structure.. and as it goes higher.. it can't be too big.. otherwise.. *crash*.. collapse is inevitable.

pappies have to stare at the "end-game" now.. for they don't have any answers.. their "ah tao" admitted they don't have good foresight.. so.. what else is there to do.. but to lay down and wait for a certain "death"?

DuYunQi

One of my frens read my above post and told me this..

It is important that SG receives money from ppl who "park" them here.. for then, the institutions can then invest them into SG.. thereby creating jobs and demand and supply...

My answer.. RUBBISH!!

If one puts money here in SG banks.. do banks setup businesses here? New Businesses?

Or do they, in turn, invest in other forms of viable opportunities.. like property.. forex.. and other stuff? What jobs do these kind of investments create? Probably minimal if you count the property.. but isn't most ppl involved in building structures here in SG hiring foreigners?? So.. they create jobs.. for FOREIGNERS? What does that leave SG ppl?

I told him, don't be blinded by what has been told to him.. banks are more or less, an extension of the rich man's arm. They invest in stuff that will, hopefully gain them more returns than what they give customers, in the form of interests. If banks can setup businesses.. then the big banks that went under would have taken away more jobs than it did when the financial in USA hit.

Seriously.. when banks get your money.. if you KNEW that they used your money to start businesses.. would you not take out your money and start them yourselves? No.. it doesn't work that way.. no country or government would allow banks to have so much freedom with their customers' money.

And.. if you compare CPF to a bank.. what is the difference? You can take loans from both.. and have to pay back with interest to both

Both offers below GST % interest rates.. but only one allows you to withdraw your savings.. without having you to be over a certain age.

One doesn't force you to park your money with them.. the other.. is compulsory.

Before.. you could take out YOUR money in full at a certain age.. only a few years ago.. this was changed to make it so that you get a monthly "installment".

One doesn't force you to put YOUR money into different accounts, unless you wanted to. The other makes it compulsory that you have limits on 3 separate accounts.. and PENALIZES you if you don't comply.

I believe the foundation which was once what this board was about.. has been severely mutated.. changed by the very ppl who are being voted into the government.. in such a way that it seems to me.. that it is another controlling measure.. along with other branches.

These "controlling measures" seem to create a kind of illusion that Singaporeans can feel safe.. once.. we were told that our CPF can be our retirement income.. then.. we were told that we could use CPF to pay for HDB apartments... now... I don't know what more to say.

If the majority.. the 60+% who voted for pappies cannot wake up in time for the next GE.. if they still don't see the craks.. the crumbling.. and the very fragile foundation.. we can all just sit and wait to die here on this tiny red dot.

For I fear that the ppl who once wanted to build an economic success model.. has gone way off tangent.. and made themselves very well off.. but at who's expense?

freedalas

The highlighted part is completely premature even if I would like to share the view that the end is nigh for the lightning logo. The real problem is that there are just too many delusional people on the Net who have yet to understand why the lightning logo will be around indefinitely. This not merely a case of not understanding the reasons but in fact being totally reluctant to understand the reasons, as clinging on to wishful thinking appears to be the better option for some people.

Throughout history, powerful empires, dynasties, political parties etc could be in power for centuries and would seem to be able to exist indefinitely. But yet when the end comes, it comes rather quickly and this is even more so in today's world. That will in fact happen to PAP. So it is not wishful thinking but based on what had happened in the past. People like u who ignores history are the real delusionals.

Tuayapeh

One part of me hopes things will quickly happen....but another part of me knows that sinkies are essentially selfish and shorttterm useless cowards......

They know what is the right thing to do but they dont do it....like that faggot private soldeir who is a clerk n the "saving private ryan" movie towards the end....he hears a struggle going on in the room above him but he did not ntervene in the fight even though it would be no harm to him to just go up there and just stick a bayonet or put a bullet into the german's head and settle the shit ...but instead, he is scared for himself and just stands there whilst the fucking enemy finishes off his comrade.....

Sinkapore is pretty much fucked because the government's breedng progr,me has essentialy created a fucking useless weak race which is why the pap is sick of its social experiments and wanna change the whole fucking game ...semulA the bloody thing with a new set of suckers from burma and pinoyland.....

Has anybody been to the far eastern pasrts of sinkapore like simei or tampines lately....its flooded with pinoy trash.....wtf is the pap doing? Its tryingt maintain its stranglehold on power ....i hope it will all implode for them but i fear the one who is comng next is gonna be the bigger motherfucker we dont know......

escher

Let us face it.

Power in Stinkapore all lies in the hands of smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY and no one else

He is the only one with absolute power.

He will be eating joss sticks and candle wax verry very soon

And there will be a huge huge HUGE power vacuum

And all those in PAP are known for one thing in common
They are fucking self serving greedy bastards all out to enrich themselves and themselves alone

WATCH FOR THE IMPLOSION OF PAP AS THOSE MAGGOTS AND COCKROACHES GO ON RAMPAGE TO SECURE THEIR OWN POWER

Let us face it.

Power in Stinkapore all lies in the hands of smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY and no one else

He is the only one with absolute power.

That's because he and his family are the most talented people in Singapore. They deserve the power as they have earned it fair and square.

ray_of_hope

There was a belief that Gaddaffi had total control. Likewise Mubbarak. They are gone. I don't know how the PAP will fall ...but I know that they will if they continue not to face up to their errors.

Interesting that you cite examples from a far flung corner of the globe, but not the most obvious and recent example right in our own backyard, i.e., M'sia and GE13.

DuYunQi

One part of me hopes things will quickly happen....but another part of me knows that sinkies are essentially selfish and shorttterm useless cowards......

They know what is the right thing to do but they dont do it....like that faggot private soldeir who is a clerk n the "saving private ryan" movie towards the end....he hears a struggle going on in the room above him but he did not ntervene in the fight even though it would be no harm to him to just go up there and just stick a bayonet or put a bullet into the german's head and settle the shit ...but instead, he is scared for himself and just stands there whilst the fucking enemy finishes off his comrade.....

Sinkapore is pretty much fucked because the government's breedng progr,me has essentialy created a fucking useless weak race which is why the pap is sick of its social experiments and wanna change the whole fucking game ...semulA the bloody thing with a new set of suckers from burma and pinoyland.....

Has anybody been to the far eastern pasrts of sinkapore like simei or tampines lately....its flooded with pinoy trash.....wtf is the pap doing? Its tryingt maintain its stranglehold on power ....i hope it will all implode for them but i fear the one who is comng next is gonna be the bigger motherfucker we dont know......

... it;s hard.. but I must accept your comments.. as I too feel that the "programme" that pappies have done so far.. has reaped "unforseen results".

They have a bunch of ppl who really look to them for answers.. and yet it seems time and time again, this lot are let down by those very ppl who they look up to.

From being "not having perfect 20/20 foresight".. to the openning of floodgates that allows so many foreigners.. until now.. some companies even dare to say that they "can't live" without these cheap labour. Better productivity? When a biz owner can hire 3 foreigners to cover ONE Singaporean.. and make these 3 foreigners do more overtime.. tempting them with OT pay.. and thus justifying hiring them by saying these foreigners are "willing to work harder and longer hours".

I too feel that things are happening now.. but I also fear that it might be too late.. as too few are waking up too slowly.

Eversince I read that pappies constantly change the "rules", cutting up estates.. merging into GRCs.. and using litigation suits to bankrupt opponents.. I felt a sick pain in my stomach.. I wanted to find out if there was any justification for these actions.. but found NONE.

if such things, re-drawing of estate boundaries (tantamount to enlarging or reducing a state in Msia or USA) happens outside SG.. you would probably see protests all over the country where it happened. But.. not here.. everyone either kept silent.. or went about their own biz.. as they were afraid ..

I don't see so many ppl being afraid now.. however.. I don't know if we are too late.. too slow.. even.. for if we are to change.. do we even have anything left to rebuild upon?

It is definitely a very very bad picture.. the pappies are not in full control now.. that's what I feel.. but there doesn't seem to be enought push.. or even a move in the RIGHT direction to make me feel that a better picture can be seen in the next 5 years time.

With the recent batch of graduates being "released" into the SG economy.. (I know I sound bad) but I hope they face a tougher market.. tougher competition.. and I really hope more will end up with no offers for at least 6 months or more. This migh be the push that SG needs.. for the younger gen to actually open up their eyes to the real situation.. the crumbling.. and the battered foundation that I feel is plaguing SG.

greenies

Ho Ching is my financial advisor. She has helped me tremendously on all matters concerning my portfolio.

Did you play reversed order under HC gambling?
How on earth you can gain much without going through counterflow against her game.