• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Analysis: Huawei’s phone business would be decimated without Google’s Android

Ralders

It doesn't matter about the technical qualities of a mobile OS. If the developers aren't on board, it's dead on arrival.

Emulation is never as good as running an app natively.

Microsoft tried very hard to set up an ecosystem to challenge the Apple-Android duopoly, even paying developers to port to Windows Phone OS. It didn't work.
Laksa u a highly intelligent and learned guy here.

condom_loong

Emulation is never as good as running an app natively.

Android is an emulation anyway! Java VM!

Android NEVER RUN NATIVELY on ARMS CPU! Apps are made in Java & thus Android can run on Intel / AMD laptop and desktop:

Once your PC is running java VM then Android Apps are all running on them! You can have a faked Android phone, playing Android games & whatsapp & everything else. It is good that it can be on ANY CPU, even Huawei's CPU or whatever new CPU, but yes, like you said NEVER VERY OPTIMIZED for PERFORMANCE.

That is why my fucking $1200 Samsung Galaxy runs DBS / Digibank App very sluggish. It has too much encryption and decryption inside Java = Lao Sai!

https://codelabs.developers.google.com/codelabs/build-your-first-android-app/

Build Your First Android App in Java
1. Welcome!

5a11df4fafbfe5c6.png

In this codelab, you'll learn how to build and run your first Android app.
What you'll learn
  • How to use Android Studio to build your app.
  • How to run your app on a device or in the emulator.
  • How to add interactive buttons.
  • How to display a second screen.
What you must know already
This codelab is written for programmers and assumes you know Java. If you are an experienced programmer and you are adept at reading code, you will likely be able to follow this codelab even if you don't have much experience with Java.
Use Java and Android Studio to write Android apps
You write Android apps in Java using an IDE called Android Studio. Based on JetBrains' IntelliJ IDEA software, Android Studio is an IDE designed specifically for Android development.
To work through this codelab, you will need a computer that can run Android Studio (or already has Android Studio installed).

Shall we rally all the western power and strip China off piece by piece ? It is not to the advantage to the world whereby china is too powerful and brazen in their conduct. The World need a new leader and a different kind of leader now.

China has never been powerful and still is not. Now, we have a crazy man running America and this crazy is acting like a bully. China or Russia need to stand up to this crazy. That's why we need China to win in this battle with Trump.

obama.bin.laden

HUAT AH!

See what Huawei & Chinese POWER is? HAHAHA! Dotard is dead PANTS DOWN!

All the APPS WILL JUMP SHIP TO Chinese 5G! Google is up lorry! MAGA!

https://www.rt.com/news/459924-huawei-os-android-apps/

Huawei CEO says company’s own OS will run Android apps - reports
Published time: 21 May, 2019 17:13
Get short URL

5ce43181dda4c8207f8b45c4.JPG

© Reuters / Philippe Wojazer

Huawei CEO Richard Yu has reportedly said that his firm will roll out its own operating system that will support Android apps, potentially blunting the effect of the US’ recent blacklisting of the Chinese company.
According to reports from Chinese sites Caijing and Phoenix Network Technology, Yu, who heads Huawei’s Consumer Business Group told a WeChat group that the company’s own operating system may be ready as soon as this fall or by next spring at the latest. Yu said that the operating system will be compatible with all android apps and may even improve their performance.
Yu said that the Chinese communications giant had been working on such an operating system since 2012.
Also on rt.com Europe unlikely to join US crackdown on Huawei after years of joint projects – company’s VP
While Huawei’s own OS may have been in development for five years, a swift release date is crucial for the tech firm, which recently overtook Apple to become the world’s second-largest smartphone manufacturer. Following accusations of spying for the Chinese government, US President Donald Trump issued an order barring US firms from supplying Huawei with parts or technology.
Although Huawei was granted a 90-day grace period to continue doing business with US firms, the order will see the company lose access to Google’s apps and services thereafter, and forbid if from using Intel and Qualcomm chips in its devices.
Huawei has denied the accusations of spying, and company founder and overall CEO Ren Zhengfei said on Saturday that the company had been “preparing for this” for a long time.
Also on rt.com Now Game of Drones? US firms ‘warned’ against Chinese UAVs
The crackdown on Huawei comes amid a two-year trade war between Washington and Beijing, and a panic in the US over the alleged security dangers of Chinese technology. The US Department of Homeland Security on Tuesday issued a memo to the tech industry warning that Chinese-made drones may be transmitting their users’ data to Chinese intelligence agencies.
Think your friends would be interested? Share this story!

kryonlight

Android is an emulation anyway! Java VM!

Android NEVER RUN NATIVELY on ARMS CPU! Apps are made in Java & thus Android can run on Intel / AMD laptop and desktop:

WRONG! LOL! Android apps are compiled into Dalvik (now replaced by Android Runtime) bytecodes which will be translated to native machine code upon app installation. THERE IS NO JAVA VM INSIDE ANDROID.

Google is now moving on to Kotlin and ditching the Java language.

Ahcha... so u are IT dickhead.. speakth in tongue????

WRONG! LOL! Android apps are compiled into Dalvik (now replaced by Android Runtime) bytecodes which will be translated to native machine code upon app installation. THERE IS NO JAVA VM INSIDE ANDROID.

condom_loong

YOU ARE NO UPDATED THAT IS WHY, what you said was the old way of Android, already CHANGED! LOL!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Android_(operating_system)
Android previously used Dalvik as a process virtual machine with trace-based just-in-time (JIT) compilation to run Dalvik "dex-code" (Dalvik Executable), which is usually translated from the Java bytecode. Following the trace-based JIT principle, in addition to interpreting the majority of application code, Dalvik performs the compilation and native execution of select frequently executed code segments ("traces") each time an application is launched.[176][177][178] For its Java library, the Android platform uses a subset of the now discontinued Apache Harmony project.[179] In December 2015, Google announced that the next version of Android would switch to a Java implementation based on the OpenJDK project.[180]
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Android_(operating_system)#cite_note-vb-openjdk-180

OPEN JDK = ORACLE'S JAVA!

https://openjdk.java.net/

But now forget all about Android! Switch to Huawei OS for 5G! Android is 4G! Phased out!

android is crappy, most vulnerable, always full of security and privacy loopholes, and requires patching.

are there any maps better than google map? what do you guys use?

All those Ah Beng shops which had stocked up on a lot of Huawei phones are going to hongkan liao.

Prices will drop a lot and there will be much fewer buyers.

Happier days at Vivocity, not too long ago. :biggrin:

vivocity-crowds-waiting-for-huawei-p30-series-smartphone.jpg
I like gloating on others' misfortune. :x3: