• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

(AMDK) Fettucine Vs Mee pok? What's the difference?

Voldermort

I tried an experiment this afternoon. Cook bak chor mee recipe with the minced meat but instead of using mee pok, i used the fettucine after cooking the fettucine for more than 12 minutes.

Like no difference leh. Like same taste after rinising the overcooked fettucine in dark soy sauce, lard and other condiments. Lagi no difference and sibei ho jiak. :o

Why amdk always say their italian food lagi atas. Like no difference... :o

blackmondy

According to Google translate, fettuccine is indeed mee-pok.
Chee cheong fun is hor-fun and kway chap.
Mee-kia is basically bee-hoon with yellow dye.

fettuccine (double c) is thicker than mee pok although width is similar, and made of flour and egg, thus texture, tension (and taste) are different as you chew into noodles. the mee pok in sg seldom contain eggs (many suppliers cheat with yellow coloring; moreover egg noodles cannot tahan heat and humidity without refrigeration for more than 6.9 hrs).

in texture and thickness, tagliolini is more like mee pok. very hard to find fresh tagliolini in sg. alternately, you can buy tagliatelle (6.9mm wide) and cut it lengthwise into half.

Hypocrite-The

The difference between cina noodles n pasta is.....the concept of al Dante....that one cina don't have or not very emphasized