• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

All is not well at sgh a&e

Problem of long queues at a&e can be solved by simply raising consultation fees! That way priority is given to those truly deserving of medical attention!

Yes....we solve problems by raising the fees....A&E fees should be raised to $200 per visit, Saturday evening & eve of holidays, surcharge $100 = $300, eve of Sundays & Public Holidays $150 = $350, Sundays & normal public holidays $200 + $200 = $400, All the New Years, Jan 1st, Lunar etc.. $300 + $200 = $500.

They will tell you, they subsidise you & they have to pay FT's OT, Allowances etc..to work those days. Pioneer card, will get special discount of course....CHAS Card..."members card"....etc...they are so caring & compassionate...:biggrin:

Are you a believer?:wink:

ionzu

overcrowding of emergency wards at hospitals in anglo cuntries happens all the time. sg at 1st world status is no different. worst among 1st world is canada, but if you visit emergency wards in california, arizona and texas, you'll find throngs of illegals from central and latin america packing the aisles, corridors and entrance. for illegals and those without health insurance coverage, it's one of very limited options to see a medical specialist, and many times not even a doctor. emergency wards in hospitals in the u.s. are not supposed to turn away visitors without health insurance, by law.

the US emergency wards are flooded by illegals. here it is flooded by our own citizens. you are comparing bananas to durians.

ironically when we were NOT first world, the A&E departments did not suffer from such severe overcrowding.

overcrowding of emergency wards at hospitals in anglo cuntries happens all the time. sg at 1st world status is no different. worst among 1st world is canada, but if you visit emergency wards in california, arizona and texas, you'll find throngs of illegals from central and latin america packing the aisles, corridors and entrance. for illegals and those without health insurance coverage, it's one of very limited options to see a medical specialist, and many times not even a doctor. emergency wards in hospitals in the u.s. are not supposed to turn away visitors without health insurance, by law.

arsetralia....
http://csironewsblog.com/2014/10/31/putting-over-crowded-emergency-rooms-to-bed/

britain....
http://home.bt.com/news/uk-news/emergency-crowding-kills-patients-11363931704144

canada....
http://t.thestar.com/#/article/news/canada/2008/03/05/crowded_hospital_sets_up_portable.html
http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/edmon...or-ambulance-theft-by-psych-patient-1.2869210
http://www.canada.com/calgaryherald/news/story.html?id=e9bf25fb-6809-4024-9076-b2504c8e824c
http://cjem-online.ca/v15/n06/p359
http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/montreal/montreal-clinics-and-emergency-rooms-overcrowded-1.1306701
http://journals.lww.com/em-news/Ful...se_Creativity_to_Deal_with_ED_Crowding.6.aspx

ireland....
http://www.canadastandard.com/index.php/sid/228784735

nz....
http://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/news/article.cfm?c_id=1&objectid=10569713

u.s.......
http://www.ems1.com/medical-clinica...tals-ease-ER-crowding-with-ward-beds-in-halls
http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/12/13/us-er-hospital-deaths-idUSBRE8BC0Z420121213

But all these first world people get the A&E and other medical services for free while we pay expensive. $108 per visit for consultation, test and standard medication. Non-standard medication have to pay extra.

the US emergency wards are flooded by illegals. here it is flooded by our own citizens. you are comparing bananas to durians.

ironically when we were NOT first world, the A&E departments did not suffer from such severe overcrowding.

this is proof that sinkie citizens are flooding all express lanes in every segment of services in sg because they want to feel like vips, want to be treated like celebs, demands instant gratification, have a misplaced sense of entitlement, are spoilt rotten, fickle, and yet kpkb when service doesn't bend over and worship them like they are empress dowagers.

But all these first world people get the A&E and other medical services for free while we pay expensive. $108 per visit for consultation, test and standard medication. Non-standard medication have to pay extra.

a reason why fees and charges at a&e wards in sg need to go up 3 times to deter morons from using them as clinics for non-emergency treatments.

but people were referred there by polyclinic doctors, like the mum in the article was also referred there by polyclinic. Don't go A&E then go where?

if true, it's the polyclinic doctors' fault for passing the buck(et) to a&e. if every doctor passes the buck to a&e, it will for sure be crowded.

Yes it is true as that was written in the above complaint letter. It is not pass the buck but the procedure is like that for polyclinic doctor to refer you to A&E if they think your condition is serious enough to need immediate or fast attention from specialist dept.

Polyclinic cannot get appointment from these specialist clinics fast, will need to wait for several months. So patients have to go through A&E to get faster appointment, which is basically an extra step that cost patients extra money.

Yes it is true as that was written in the above complaint letter. It is not pass the buck but the procedure is like that for polyclinic doctor to refer you to A&E if they think your condition is serious enough to need immediate or fast attention from specialist dept.

Polyclinic cannot get appointment from these specialist clinics fast, will need to wait for several months. So patients have to go through A&E to get faster appointment, which is basically an extra step that cost patients extra money.

The solution is simple ...our world's highest salaried ministar can't even figure that out. And many of these ministars have visited many developed countries and they sitll don't get it.

Succinctly, supply not meeting demand. Same same with public transportation. Bad planning or no planning is the causal factor.

Kuailan

something wrong here. even in third world malaysia, they give priority to elderlies for gomen services and queues. In fact, elderlies no need to queue. they just proceed to the front.

With our hypocrite Gahmen Pioneer card & Senior Card, No card is full of BULL!

They treat the A&E patients worst than Bangla 3rd world cuntry!

But If, If I said our oldman fall down all Hospital doctors would rush to see the oldman

immediate attention would be provided ~ now u see the different??