• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Airbus A330 BROKE APART in the air, SIA : A330 Very SAFE

motormafia

The tail structure is normally the strongest and safest structure in entire plane, which has the best chance of survival during a crash. That is the reason why the black boxes were located there at the tail.

As seen the tail stabilizer already fell apart from tail, the elevators which are supposed to be strongly joint to stabilizer are not found yet.

This findings showed that the A330 broke apart very badly and became quite scattered in the ocean.

alg_flight-0447.jpg

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/us_...7s_tail_found_us_helps_hunt_black_boxes_.html

FuckSamLeong

I noticed I posted with the mistake after posting. But I don't border to edit. This is unimportant here. The argument is the Cb can be avoided and the info is given to pilot in the cockpit. The air traffic controllers also should guide the pilots to avoid severe weather by diverting or even turning back the flight.

Planes usually divert by going around. Some time by going above, but climbing up cost more fuel. Don't bother me with Columbus Cb. OK?

Waaah friend you kenna "Superiorised" by the enlarged clitoris boy who called himself lancheowman or lnchwmn3 of asiaone.com forum fame. Siow liao, now the little tiny pecker trans is going to biow yen you to death!:biggrin:

mudskipper

Don't bother me with Columbus Cb. OK?

dude, the point is for u not to post anything based solely on internet research and behaving like the lord of aviation. that's all.

what cb u say can be avoided?? (ever heard of a squall line or frontal weather??)

controllers guide the pilot around the clouds??? controllers dont do that! they clear the pilots to deviate off route and ensure it is deconflicted with other traffic... but surely they dont guide pilots on how to avoid weather! that is a pilot's decision.

where airfrance crashed, it was totally out of ground radar range. how to "guide" ah?? use your home wifi system?

so for somebody who cant even quote a simple name of a cloud, u wanna talk aviation like an expert... aiyo. paiseh for u leh... mr. columbus :smile:

FuckSamLeong

Told you so....Chinese culture can...aviation oso can....not bad for a little piece of shit with "education" bought with a Geylang prostitute mother's earnings and personal blow jobbing labour!....Respect .... respect!!:biggrin:

motormafia

dude, the point is for u not to post anything based solely on internet research and behaving like the lord of aviation. that's all.

what cb u say can be avoided?? (ever heard of a squall line or frontal weather??)

controllers guide the pilot around the clouds??? controllers dont do that! they clear the pilots to deviate off route and ensure it is deconflicted with other traffic... but surely they dont guide pilots on how to avoid weather! that is a pilot's decision.

where airfrance crashed, it was totally out of ground radar range. how to "guide" ah?? use your home wifi system?

so for somebody who cant even quote a simple name of a cloud, u wanna talk aviation like an expert... aiyo. paiseh for u leh... mr. columbus :smile:

Don't waste time to argue desperately lah.

People had taken flights everywhere, and had been flying to avoid severe weather (it is severe weather not clouds that are dangerous). Frontal system can be very mild not necessarily severe, planes fly through them regularly.

Radar range is not any excuse. Today satellite helps even farmers, the rather pilots. Radar have very limited use.

That should not be the question, the question should be, are our planes still equipped with such faulty and unsafe devices?

Heck! I don't fly SIA, not my problem....:biggrin:

Being unsinkified is really safe. There are more and more convincing clues around, Just be observant.

mudskipper

Don't waste time to argue desperately lah.

i mentioned squall line (a long stretch of bad weather) to state that there may not be a viable area for the plane to go around coz u said... "The argument is the Cb can be avoided..." now you respond by saying "Frontal system can be very mild not necessarily severe, planes fly through them regularly"??? wa lan eh... argue a point until like that ah??

u said "it is severe weather and not cloud that is dangerous!" well, in what form does severe weather come in??? severe weather comes in the form of clouds isnt it??? aiyooooo...

please lah... i really paiseh 4 u...

motormafia

i mentioned squall line (a long stretch of bad weather) to state that there may not be a viable area for the plane to go around coz u said... "The argument is the Cb can be avoided..." now you respond by saying "Frontal system can be very mild not necessarily severe, planes fly through them regularly"??? wa lan eh... argue a point until like that ah??

u said "it is severe weather and not cloud that is dangerous!" well, in what form does severe weather come in??? severe weather comes in the form of clouds isnt it??? aiyooooo...

please lah... i really paiseh 4 u...

You have very poor knowledge, check the weather.com satellite maps. Cold Front & Warm Fronts moves around the globe on daily basis. Thousands of flight go around them on routine basis. Only in some occasions they can become severe weather that flights must avoid.

You are disparately struggling with your last strew. I pity you.

Clouds are all over the skies, most of them are beautiful and safe. Only a small fraction of clouds are severe weather, and which planes should avoid them for safety of aviation.

Understand moron?

Clouds are above Changi Airport on daily basis, but you don't see them closing the airfield for safety, just due to clouds. The CLOUDS in your head is the one that is very hopeless. You got to clear them!

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Lee_Gong_Yaw

In the news now all the Airbus A330 owners are rushing to replace that unsafe speed sensor pitot tube now.

It is therefore UNSAFE without doing so.

And that had proved SIA being arrogant naive and unprofessional in false-claiming their own A300 safety without any checking and without any verification with the aviation industry - plane makers and plane users alike.

This is identical with PAP's blind faith attitude and arrogant egoistic style to constantly claim that they are THE BEST! Like one How Lian Ah Beng!

PCK similarly claims BEST IN SGP JB & BATAM!

Meanwhile more bad news regarding Airbus had turned up today:

http://www.usatoday.com/travel/flights/2009-06-10-spanish-emergency-landing_N.htm?csp=34

http://www.usatoday.com/news/washington/2009-06-10-ntsb-hearing-wednesday_N.htm?csp=34

http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20090609/wl_mideast_afp/qataraviationairbus_20090609171243

http://www.newkerala.com/nkfullnews-1-53382.html

http://www.sltrib.com/business/ci_12555292?source=rss

http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20090608/wl_nm/us_france_plane_airlines_1

http://www.alertnet.org/thenews/newsdesk/L9629013.htm

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/europe/article6461994.ece

mudskipper

You are disparately struggling with your last strew.

Clouds are all over the skies, most of them are beautiful and safe.

hahahaha... from airfrance crash u can digress to beautiful clouds and skies?

go find some1 with your same mental capacity and level to talk to. i'm done with u. :smile:

MM_DURAI

hahahaha... from airfrance crash u can digress to beautiful clouds and skies?

go find some1 with your same mental capacity and level to talk to. i'm done with u. :smile:

Sky is beautiful most of the time weather blue or with clouds what's wrong with that? Just only for one Air France plane and sky is no longer beautiful? What's wrong with you?

potato29

Radar range is not any excuse. Today satellite helps even farmers, the rather pilots. Radar have very limited use.

u saying satellite can replace radar?
got such a satellite system meh.

from radar u can tell altitude of object, from satellite how?

motormafia

u saying satellite can replace radar?
got such a satellite system meh.

from radar u can tell altitude of object, from satellite how?

GPS measures altitude more accurately than latitude / longitude :biggrin:

With P codes the altitude measurement accuracy is about 1m.

There is however datalinks needed to send the GPS readings from planes to ground control, otherwise pilots only will know their own position. Radar is the reversed. The ground control can know the plane target's position, but the pilots don't know.

flkyflky

CCB SIA said their Airbus 330 are fucking SAFE! Fuck Spider!

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20090611/...ency_landing_3

Jetstar plane makes emergency landing in Guam
AP

1 hr 45 mins ago

SYDNEY – A passenger flight from Japan to Australia was forced to make an emergency landing in Guam on Thursday after a small fire broke out in the cockpit due to an electrical problem, the airline said. There were no injuries.

The Airbus 330-200 was the same type of plane that crashed last week in the Atlantic Ocean, but the incidents appear unrelated and an airline official said problem didn't raise any new safety concerns about the aircraft.

The Jetstar plane was about four hours into its flight from Osaka to Australia's Gold Coast when the pilots noticed a small flame and smoke in the cockpit near the window, spokesman Simon Westaway said. A pilot used a fire extinguisher to put out the fire, which did not spread to the cabin, he said.

The plane, which was carrying 190 passengers and 13 crew members, landed without incident at Guam International Airport. The passengers were expected to board another plane and finish their journey to Australia later Thursday.

David Epstein, General Manager for Government and Corporate Affairs of Jetstar's parent Qantas Airways, said the electric connector of the heating element in the cockpit had malfunctioned, causing sparks and smoke but the situation was quickly brought under control.

The heating element is used to ensure that the cockpit windows don't fog up as the plane flies in cold air at high altitudes, he said.

Epstein said the incident does not raise any new safety concerns about the A330-220.

Last week, an Air France A330-200 went down while flying from Brazil to France, killing 228 people on board. Investigators are trying to determine the cause of that accident.

"The failure of the electrical connector has no bearing on our flight control system and it doesn't raise any new safety concern about the (A330-200) plane," Epstein said.

He said such incidents were not uncommon, as it has happened before on one of Qantas Boeing 747 aircraft.

Passengers Adam Power and Michelle Foord said the smell of smoke wafted through the cabin, although they did not suspect a fire.

"Four hours into the flight, we smelt like, popcorn," Power told KUAM News television at Guam.

"It didn't smell like fire," Foord added. "Someone mentioned something about a window."

The Jetstar plane in question had begun flying in 2007, Epstein said.

Qantas was sending engineers to Guam Thursday to inspect the plane, which is under quarantine there, and the Australian Transport Safety Bureau will lead an investigation into the cause of the fire, he said.

___

Associated Press writer Eileen Ng in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, contributed to this story.

mudskipper

Sky is beautiful most of the time weather blue or with clouds what's wrong with that? Just only for one Air France plane and sky is no longer beautiful? What's wrong with you?

judging from your spelling and logic, u are either moronmafia himself or... his twin brother.

either way, u are a perfect match mentally so do hook up and enjoy each other :smile:

FuckSamLeong

judging from your spelling and logic, u are either moronmafia himself or... his twin brother.

either way, u are a perfect match mentally so do hook up and enjoy each other :smile:

Inglish Professor Cheebaijwee Lanjiaobee aka lancheowman aka lnchwmn3 of asiaone.com forum fame .....found new target to biow yen your "Superiority" liao har? Why? Geylang no more business for you and your mum now that PRC mei meis are back on the streets? lol....lol...lol

mudskipper

Cheebaijwee Lanjiaobee

what u say (and in whatever sized lettering or colour) has no impact on me... coz it comes from an empty vessel. :smile:

i take pity on your kids, wife (if some1 actually married you) and/or parents who have to put up with your constant abusive and vulgar mannerism that you so represent in this forum.

come on, try saying something intelligent for all to see and witness.....

FuckSamLeong

How about I fuck your mouth with my cock your prostitute mother can't forget lancheowman aka lnchwmn3 of asiaone.com forum fame! Your tiu clones resting har?:rolleyes:

Watchman

The words 'Nous ne sommes pas seuls' or 'We are not alone' will be somberly pronounced this week by a senior Government official of the nation that brought the world 'Liberté, égalité, fraternité'. France is set to concede that it is aware of an alien presence on earth by no later than Friday.

Paris has chosen follow the lead of maverick UFO nation Brazil and resist US pressure to continue delaying disclosure until America feels it is ready for the event.

It is believed that a telephone hot-line has been set up in Paris to deal with queries from panicky citizens. A special division of France's police department is also to be established: to handle UFO reports.

The French have gone to so much effort to protect their culture from encroaching 'Anglo-Saxon' influences and now they are preparing to protect their culture from what might be even more powerful extraterrestrial forces.

It is believed Holland and Germany are set to soon follow France's lead.

Don't waste time with this moron motormafia. He goes by another nick CSJCSJCSJ. Thinks he is also an expert on aircraft GPS. WHat a clown.