• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

21.12.2012: What are your plans before The Apocalypse arrives?

Dinosaur

I have already willed my assets to the survivors of The Apocalyse, if indeed there are any.

I plan to tell my wife and daughter how much I love them.

I have already written an email to the Pope, telling him I am not sorry for having left the Catholic Church more than two decades ago. Why? The Christian Bible has failed to give a precise date for Doomsday. It was the Mayans who were able to give it to us.

I have emailed LKY telling him how much I appreciated his having built up Singapore into what she is today but as Man proposes, God disposes 人算不如天算. There won't be any left of Sinkieland when the world ends on December 21.

However in the same email, I lampooned Pinky for undoing his father's fine work by fcuking up our public transportation system (starting with the appointment of Cleopatra Saw and now with Desperado Desmond), depleting our sovereign wealth under the skilful guidance of Ho Jinx, screwing up the HDB flats' scheme to make it unaffordable to most Singaporeans, etc.

In addition I reminded Pinky that if he was really sincere about calling for a by-election in Punggol East, he should do it before 21 December 2012. The world will cease to exist after that date.

I have emailed No Porn Lui telling him to forget about increasing bus fares within the next few years. His idea is plain stupid and unjust. But no matter, there will be no public transportation after December 21.

I have emailed Khaw B. W. telling him to repent of his fingerpointing and make peace with WP. The pot (Khaw) should not have called the kettle (LTK) black. If WP is a "dishonest fruit seller", what is PAP? A "dishonest dog-meat seller"? 挂羊头卖狗肉?

In a separate email to our SCM (state-controlled media), I told them they had no independence of mind and spirit in reporting local news. Even though time will stand still beginning December 21, they will always be remembered as being the minions and lackeys of LEEgime.

I wrote to Michael Palm for having provided us with a distraction before the end of the world. He has given us a new meaning to the saying "A bird in the palm is worth two in the bush".

I urged Yaw Shin Leong to quit hiding and come back to Sinkieland for one last time. There will be no place to hide on December 21.

And to both Cecilia Sue and Laura Ong: I know life sucks. At least you had a chance to suck at it while you still could.

Final note: Many of my species- the dinosaurs- perished more than 65 million years ago due to a cataclysmic event of gargantuan proportions. Will my species be able to survive the impending Mayan Holocaust come 21 December? Only time will tell.

But wait, time as we know it will exist for two more days, 19 and 20 December.

Postscriptum: Many thanks to SBF forum members for the good times here on these forums. Will it last? Insh'allah.

Dreamer1

I have already willed my assets to the survivors of The Apocalyse, if indeed there are any.

I plan to tell my wife and daughter how much I love them.

I have already written an email to the Pope, telling him I am not sorry for having left the Catholic Church more than two decades ago. Why? The Christian Bible has failed to give a precise date for Doomsday. It was the Mayans who were able to give it to us.

Final note: Many of my species- the dinosaurs- perished more than 65 million years ago due to a cataclysmic event of gargantuan proportions. Will my species be able to survive the impending Mayan Holocaust come 21 December? Only time will tell.

But wait, time as we know it will exist for two more days, 19 and 20 December.

Postscriptum: Many thanks to SBF forum members for the good times here on these forums. Will it last? Insh'allah.

Correction brother
(1) It is 21 Dec 2012 in Mexico,local time is 22 dec 2012,exact timing is 11.30am
(2)No immediate Apocalyse,immediately only 3 days of darkness,some folks will ascend into 5th dimension,majority stay put in this sinful world.
(3) what will follow after 22 dec 2012 are in Bible book of revelation,third world war,etc
God bless,amen
人的靈魂。
南无阿弥陀佛
南無觀世音菩薩
南無妙法莲华经.

nirvarq

4.54 billion years
Earth, Age

Its has gone thru many Mayan cycles. We're not that lucky to witness the end. No today. Not next 3 days either.

tualingong

Have you wrote to those crazy Islamic Jihadists to stop their killings and bombings because if the world is going to end.

Why bother doing extra work?

http://dawn.com/2012/12/19/six-polio-workers-shot-dead-in-pakistan/

People need to stop getting into the hysteria from the media and from pop culture.

21 Dec 2012 on the Gregorian calendar is the end of one calendar cycle on the Mayan calendar, and marks the end of one solar cycle. The planets are beautifully aligned on that date. That may or may not mean anything to you, but it is an astronomical fact.

And please stop using words when you do not know fully their meanings.

For example: 'Apocalypse' means 'revealing' or 'unveiling', not 'doomsday'. Similarly, 'occult' means 'hidden' or 'secret', not 'witchcraft' or 'divination' or 'satan worship'.

The world will keep on continuing on and on, even if humans, a young species, were to drop dead overnight like the dinosaurs. The world, this planet, is going nowhere, and won't be destroyed.

Dinosaur

A piece of advice for you, laksaboy:

Μὴ κρίνετε, ἵνα μὴ κριθῆτε

Your post (see below) revealed a sore lack of knowledge of how meanings evolved from their originals.

And please stop using words when you do not know fully their meanings.

For example: 'Apocalypse' means 'revealing' or 'unveiling', not 'doomsday'. Similarly, 'occult' means 'hidden' or 'secret', not 'witchcraft' or 'divination' or 'satan worship'.

It is correct to state that "apocalypse" is derived from Ancient Greek ἀποκάλυψις, from ἀπό and καλύπτω meaning 'un-covering'. But the present-day meaning is drastically different.
With reference to Oxford Dictionaries, it means:

1 (often the Apocalypse) the complete final destruction of the world, as described in the biblical book of Revelation

2 an event involving destruction or damage on a catastrophic scale

Source: http://oxforddictionaries.com/words/the-oxford-english-dictionary

According to your line of reasoning, the following words should retain the original meanings:

EnglishGreekOriginal meaning
HypocriteὑποκριτήςActor
Melancholyμελας χοληBlack bile
Telephoneτηλε φωνηFar voice
CharacterΧαρακτήρEngraver (craftsman)
Tool for engraving
CameraΚαμάραvaulted chamber
arched roof/ceiling
Nostalgiaνόστος ἄλγοςHomecoming pain

<tbody>
</tbody>

sickpuppy

don't know about you guys out there but am preparing for my year end X'mas dinner. What do you think fruit cake or chocolate cake for desert? Decided to go with a roast pig this year must order 1 week in advance in Seremban :(

Baimi

Tomorrow I will go and check how much bonus i get.
Told boss to give me more, in case he cannot use them all.

it should be 21st on the mexico time. so sinkieland and asia will be on the 22nd, so you sinkies still got one more day to live.

Devil Within

it should be 21st on the mexico time. so sinkieland and asia will be on the 22nd, so you sinkies still got one more day to live.

Lanjiaoless faggot sinkie tonychat, don't worry lah. Uncle Devil will take care of the fucking for you lah. You can just go and die lah. Even if you live, you also cannot do any fucking. So you no need to worry lah. LOL!.... But you haven't thank me yet for doing the fucking for you leh. Why you so sinkie? LOL!...

Dreamer1

2012 - MAYAN PROPHECY AND THE SHIFT OF THE AGES
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ERk-O5BOQRE-4.11 minutes
A FREE FULL LENGTH MOVIE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5wMQz7vziMA
“If you're interested in 2012, this would be the ONE film I would recommend.”
“Interesting and easy to watch.”
“Very enjoyable, well researched and educating film, entertaining too.”
“This is a "must see" for everyone interested in the Mayan prophecies.“
Amazon.com Reviews