• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$1b worth of GCBs, cars, and assets seized in S’pore; 30 foreigners probed for money laundering

In the meantime this character was allowed to operate with impunity.....

iu

That we have to refer to the greater balls theory from an old poster mscitw. Who supplied the info such that pap have no choice but to act? Surely the pap elites are not partial to self harm... :unsure:

Willamshakespear

You mean the scam victims can now step forward to file and claim their losses ? But not easy to identify which scams were involved for that money.

Among assets seized are computers which may have files of scammed victims phone & bank accounts numbers & record of transactions.

Victims of scams can engage with lawyers for class action suit, to apply through the Court to gain access to the seized computer files to find out if their particulars are within those files.

If so, there exists a chance to recover their funds thru the Court but it will be a long process & only after the scammers had been charged by Court.

Do we have sufficient Chinese - English court translators? Suddenly Singapore have so many Chinese criminals. How to deal with them ? What if China blames Singapore for arresting these legal business men under the instruction of USA ?

Samsters still think CECA is bad for sinkies?

Tip of iceberg nia. The timing is uncanny. Wang Yi just left and the arrest of 10 fake CCPs this week. Approval or intel gifted ?

The Myanmar, African and Indon money meanwhile continues to be laundered.

ChinaCommunistSG

According to my friends in Hwa Chong, a few Chinese PRC students suddenly stop schooling and then they realised that their parents were arrested by CAD and charged in court

millim6868

Pap wayang again , US already said so, but 60% sinkies loves it ,hoping their hdb will be expensive n earn,wat they Don know is they only hv 1 fucking pigeon holes,lol

mahjongking

how about executing these motherfuckers who jacked up all the prices of everything and kill innocent people with their ferraris? and why the fuck can they buy GCBs?

Boliao

Definitely Tiongs. :cool:

Yes, they just nab some high profile individuals here for the same reasons. The suspects are responsible for helping Chinese emigrate to other countries and provide means to move their assets overseas illegally.