• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

70% of Sinkies Pay No Tax And Still Receive At Least $8 Billion Every Year!

Screen%20Shot%202015-02-01%20at%205.33.27%20pm.png

Did you know that the top 30% of income earners in Singapore pay about 7.7 Billion of income taxes each year?

The other 70% pay ZERO.

So if you are part of this 70%, you are a net recipient of almost 8 billion dollars of transfers.

If you are part of the 30%, you are very fortunate to be a giver rather than a receiver.

No complaints either way.

Interesting factoid for sharing.

Former NMP Calvin Cheng

EfuB21g.png

http://therealsingapore.com/content/former-nmp-calvin-cheng-70-sporeans-do-not-pay-income-tax

Darth Vader

PAP IB on damage control?

I hate skinny Japanese nerd so u might wanna consider changing your avatar soon

Wow, 8 billion dollars of transfers? :rolleyes:

Assume working population is 3 million people. 70% of these people = 2.1 million people.

8 billion dollars among 2.1 million people... that's almost 4k dollars per person.

And no, stuff such as street lighting, roads, public hospitals etc do not count. That is a govt's duty to provide for public goods, there is nothing to be extra thankful for. :rolleyes:

Keep up the 'good news' factoids Calvin Cheng. Then again, do you honestly expect truth from a PAP dog who is also some scummy business crook in the modelling industry? :wink:

:kma:

only 7.7 billion? for a country with 300 billion gdp thats peanuts.maybe calvin should go to other first world countries and see how much taxes they pay.i know some of the oecd countries spend more than 30 percent gdp on welfare.

Assume working population is 3 million people. 70% of these people = 2.1 million people.

8 billion dollars among 2.1 million people... that's almost 4 ghddh dollars per person.

And no, stuff such as street lighting, roads, public hospitals etc do not count. That is a govt's duty to provide for public goods, there is nothing to be extra thankful for. :rolleyes:

Keep up the 'good news' factoids Calvin Cheng. Then again, do you honestly expect truth from a PAP dog who is also some scummy business crook in the modelling industry? :wink:

umm 8 billion divide by 2 million is only 4 thousand not 4 million.

Another thing: CPF doesn't count. I expect a 'windfall' in my CPF account once I complete my reservist cycle. But CPF is fake money that you can't use to pay your bills.

Why no mention of indirect taxes such as CPF, or sales taxes like GST which affects everyone under the sun?

Exactly...the GST you pay at supermarkets, blah blah blah...not money paid for taxes ah...:oIo:

Fuck PAP...Vote Opposition Until PAP becomes Opposition!

GST is the real tax. Excise tax also.

When GST first came out, the govt put up some tv ads saying how wonderful GST is. One of the 'interviewees' on those ads even claimed that 'he no longer need to pay income tax' with smug smile. :rolleyes:

GST is also tax........ anyone exempted???

Mati also pay GST. Coffin not gst exempt.

70% dun pay tax??? Papig reared dog so bloody stupid.

Water conservation tax?
Electricity tariff?
Property tax?
$1000 salary affordable 2 room Hdb flat also must pay stamp duty?
Ciggies tax
Gambling duty when bet 4d?
Alcohol tax?

The above are just some of taxes that even the jobless have to pay.

8 billion dollars among 2.1 million people... that's almost 4k dollars per person.

Silence peasant! Don't you know, Calvin is pedegreed Oxford grad. That is why he is credible, while you, an anonymous internet moniker, are not!

In sinkapore, there are so many hidden taxes. For example, the CPF takes a huge chunk of your pay off. That is a tax as you can't use it to enhance your life. Your health expense is a tax as well ...the government pads the extras in to make it so astronomical that you could end up paying for it in your life time.
John Tan, wake-up and use your brains lah. Parroting the PAP lines shows up your stupidity.

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Mati also pay GST. Coffin not gst exempt.

70% dun pay tax??? Papig reared dog so bloody stupid.

Water conservation tax?
Electricity tariff?
Property tax?
$1000 salary affordable 2 room Hdb flat also must pay stamp duty?
Ciggies tax
Gambling duty when bet 4d?
Alcohol tax?

The above are just some of taxes that even the jobless have to pay.

You missed out ERP, COE and the roaches that summon you for illegal parking