Page 284 of 497 FirstFirst ... 184234274282283284285286294334384 ... LastLast
Results 5,661 to 5,680 of 9924

Thread: Living in JB 2 (Johore)

My Reputation Points: 1512 / Power: 8

Default Re: Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Quote Originally Posted by Funds Transfer View Post
    Bro, I read it differently. MRCB may be sold down given the reduced revenue opportunity because the Government decided not raise the toll charges as high as we thought it may be.
    Agree, i mean that they should do away with the toll completely or at least lower it to something that most of us can take.

Quote Originally Posted by danteakc View Post
    Why SCB?

I'm currently with Standard Chartered Bank on the 2nd year. Care to elaborate?

Btw guys I'm currently training to be a property agent in Singapore. In 3 months time I'll be taking my license. Please support support. I'm free on 4 of May if interested to meet.

Good for you. SCB kind of made some forummers unhappy in the way that they twisted around things. Had quite a few PMs just on them alone.
    Will support you. You might want to PM me about the swimming lessons thing. Could use a pointer or two as well.

I definitely cannot swim but given the amount of blubber i have, likely i will float very well.
    Last edited by wuqi256; 19-04-2012 at 03:33 PM.

My Reputation Points: 43 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by cathylmg View Post
    Thanks for the view. However I a bit worried about the customs increase charges for Singapore cars. Seems like they want to make us pay for the cost of building the EDL...
    Apology for coming back late as I had login problem yesterday.

It seems making Singaporeans pay is the path of least resistance for the politicians without risk of losing votes. Just hope the politicians are also mindful that it is very important that Iskandar succeed and Singaporeans are key players in its success. My bet is the govt would work out something that is not too drastic.

I 2nd that. I'm quite glad you started this so that I get to pocket capital appreciation of $500, 000 ringgit only lah.

Thanks again.
    I am glad you did get started as well. We still have many doubting Thomases who are still doubting even now, 3 years plus down the road. Again
    its not for everyone i guess. Have to give up sometime, sent my final email to people i really care about a couple of days ago. Probably will be the last
    one too.

Quote Originally Posted by sgtsk View Post

It seems making Singaporeans pay is the path of least resistance for the politicians without risk of losing votes. Just hope the politicians are also mindful that it is very important that Iskandar succeed and Singaporeans are key players in its success. My bet is the govt would work out something that is not too drastic.
    Yes, both sides need to continue helping each other. It takes 2 hands to clap as well but just one to give a tight slap.

Quote Originally Posted by greddy88 View Post
    been out of action for some time.. as expected.. the posts have grown
    long story short, a quick update on my plans moving to jb... we won't be going thru the plan, at least not now.
    my wife cannot get over the fact that she needs to wake up even earlier daily for our kids' school, and weekends for eca.
    we expect the same routine to go on until at least the kids have started/completed their university..

by then.. if we still wanna live in jb, or other parts of malaysia, we would be renting. exchange rate should still be strong..
    All the best man! No worry, JB will be around a long time.
    Last edited by sgtsk; 19-04-2012 at 03:47 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by wuqi256 View Post
    Yes, both sides need to continue helping each other. It takes 2 hands to clap as well but just one to give a tight slap.
    Well said!

My Reputation Points: 13 / Power: 0

Hi Mika14, so sorry to hear, whats the brand and model of your bike? Did you make a report? I know people will tell you its useless. I was told the same thing when i had the accident, now it looks like i have won the case as they found the guy and he didn't dare to turn up in the end after making us wait for him twice.
    My bike is Honda Wave. Yes i made a report already...

My Reputation Points: 10 / Power: 0

Can you hightlight the post so that we can have a better look.
    Hi Wuqi, strangely I cant seem to find it anymore. However I recall it was posted by one Diaspora. Thanks.

My Reputation Points: 12 / Power: 0

Thanks Wuqi!, plz suggest which banks should i approach and how to get their contact details.
    Can i approach bankers in Singapore and ask them to connect me to their counterparts in JB
    Alternatively are there any good bankers that u have come across. Please advice

Hi homeinjb,

Congrats, welcome to the club!! As long as you avoid SCB and ask around the banks before committing. Always best to go straight to developer!! Yes, that's progressive payments.

Need ur opinion, why we need to pay additional 0.5% as stamp duty. Not sure if there are other hidden surprises as well.
    BTW, will u be able to PM me the details of payment i need to fork out (based on 90% loan for 25 years term)

Why SCB?

I'm currently with Standard Chartered Bank on the 2nd year. Care to elaborate?

Btw guys I'm currently training to be a property agent in Singapore. In 3 months time I'll be taking my license. Please support support. I'm free on 4 of May if interested to meet.

its good to know that. but are you sure we need not pay 0.5% for so called stamp duty to banker. can anyone around here please share their own experience on dealing with bankers

Quote Originally Posted by east539 View Post
    har? is new house purchase from developer right? if it is, the banker will earn commission from bank for successful home loan internally, why need to pay him?

Quote Originally Posted by Diaspora View Post
    Bro,

Applying for Malaysia PR is not so easy especially if you dont have the 'kulit-fication' (kulit is skin in Malay).

One of my friend's ang moh husband, who is a PHd holder just got his MPR after more than 12years teaching in a government linked uni as a Associate Prof.

Can you believe that? And my friend is a PHd herself too...

Malaysia will give you a 'home' (MM2H) but definitely not PR or even citizenship so easily...unless you have the kulit-fication...
    Highlighted as requested. Thanks

Can you hightlight the post so that we can have a better look.
    See post #3292 of this thread.

My Reputation Points: 122 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by homeinjb View Post
    Thanks Wuqi!, plz suggest which banks should i approach and how to get their contact details.
    Can i approach bankers in Singapore and ask them to connect me to their counterparts in JB
    Alternatively are there any good bankers that u have come across. Please advice
    hi homeinjb

congrats on yr new purchase ! wow last week you were still discussing NI with me and so fast u bought HH liao .
    Anyway , happy for you !
    When dealing with banks , please check with them any set up fees ,misc or postages charges .
    They usually wont mention till u sign e dotted lines with them ....
    how come u so confident u can get 90% loan ? The banks has tightened their loan policy now ....
    Its better to plan at 85% then u can work out your payments ....
    Avoid Uxx as I currently have bad experiences with them .....
    When i bought NI , my sales exec will help me to contact the banks and send them my info.
    U can try to inquiry thru respective banks via website , they will get in touch with u shortly.

My Reputation Points: 122 / Power: 2

I am glad you did get started as well. We still have many doubting Thomases who are still doubting even now, 3 years plus down the road. Again
    its not for everyone i guess. Have to give up sometime, sent my final email to people i really care about a couple of days ago. Probably will be the last
    one too.
    aiyo , all this people , dont they find your sincerity in your emails or conversations with them ?
    If I have known u few yrs ago , now i would be a HH homes owner liao .....

My Reputation Points: 78 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by sgtsk View Post

Used the EDL yesterday, while visiting JPO for the first time yesterday. I am struggling to see how the Malaysians can implement a toll charge by May'12 with no gantries being set-up as yet, save for the touch-n-go installed at the customs. But payment at the customs would go against Najib's promise that people who do not use the EDL need not pay. If they just target SG cars, they have to bear in mind that there are a sizeable no of Malaysians driving SG cars to work. Also the PAP is likely to engage in a tit-for-tat surcharge on Malaysian cars.

I think there are 2 likely scenarios. First is a booth set-up just before the Pusat Bandaraya/customs exit. That will take some time, definately not by May'12, going at the current speed. The second scenario is the Malaysian govt buying over EDL, and letting everyone use for free prior to the elections, before installing the gantries after the elections. Both scenarios are equally possible in my view...... Haha......

My Reputation Points: 1213 / Power: 5

A friendly reminder.

iProperty.com EXPO International Collection starts today at;
    Sands Expo & Convention Centre (20-22 April)
    http://expo.iproperty.com/expo/sands...re_singapore2/

Showcasing prized developments from Malaysia, Australia, Thailand and the United States;
    Mah Sing Properties, UEM Land, Horizon Hills Development, OZ Property Group, ECG Holdings, TSR Ocean Park, Mudra Tropika, Dijaya Corporation, CTL Group, Elite Forward,
    Hatten International, and Mahabuilders

Quote Originally Posted by Kurniawan View Post
    Highlighted as requested. Thanks
    Although the tone and language used may not be appropriate, the incident behind such cases are sometimes unfortunately
    real.

Just like the highlighting of crime or bad news by individuals both well meaning and otherwise, i never took anything down as
    i just to give everyone a balanced overview. Detractors can check, none of your posts were ever deleted.

Even the officers attending to me and my friends used almost the same words on us when i accompanied them although they
    said it softly, the words were real. Living here or becoming a PR is 2 different matters.

To prove me wrong, i will actually follow up this weekend with all 3 of my friends who applied for PR and 2 have
    been here 10 years, 1 of them has MM2H.

I will look for post #3292 for this thread to see if it needs follow up.

Quote Originally Posted by Investor View Post
    A friendly reminder.

iProperty.com EXPO International Collection starts today at;
    Sands Expo & Convention Centre (20-22 April)
    http://expo.iproperty.com/expo/sands...re_singapore2/

Showcasing prized developments from Malaysia, Australia, Thailand and the United States;
    Mah Sing Properties, UEM Land, Horizon Hills Development, OZ Property Group, ECG Holdings, TSR Ocean Park, Mudra Tropika, Dijaya Corporation, CTL Group, Elite Forward,
    Hatten International, and Mahabuilders
    Thanks for letting us know.