Page 236 of 497 FirstFirst ... 136186226234235236237238246286336 ... LastLast
Results 4,701 to 4,720 of 9924

Thread: Living in JB 2 (Johore)

My Reputation Points: 24 / Power: 0

Default Re: Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Quote Originally Posted by Arowana88 View Post
    U have to control yr spending.. It's nice to swipe and bring back yr purchase without paying cash but when the bill comes u have to prepare to pay back if not interest plus interest in the end if no payment receive the things u swipe for is better to settle with cash, unless u clear the bills if not they will make u pay more...
    No worries bro. I am not the type to enrich the pockets of bankers..haha. The CC is more for use at petronas (got rebate) and interest free purchase at Courts. Limit is not too high also. RM10K. No annual fees but understand MY govt collects RM50 tax on each CC annually. Feeling more and more like a johorean these days. not exactly a bad thing i suppose? haha.

cheers.

My Reputation Points: 1512 / Power: 8

Quote Originally Posted by yonglip View Post
    CIMB my favourite bank. haha.

Went to SM yesterday in fact. Was stopped by MY traffic police along the straight road from Bestari to Sutera for supposedly dashing through a red light. First time in 15 years of milk and petrol runs kanna JB TP. Told me fine is RM300 and listed a few places to pay. Besides me there were quite a number of MY cars being pulled one side. Told him the light was actually amber when i dashed through. He dismissed my reasoning. Asked him also whether I can compound the fine on the spot, he said not possible. Finally was let off with a warning. Phew. Changed my perspective about JB TP altogether.

Cheers.
    Glad in the end you got off with just a warning. Welcome to the new home in Johore. Cheers

My Reputation Points: 46 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by wuqi256 View Post
    Agree, CIMB and Maybank. Some banks though, very hard to get in but once in, they do take care of you as in they don't want to see their clients fail.
    That is why I like MY, SG seems not my country anymore! So many Rojak in sg, yesterday nite meet some ang mo very stuck up, most of them make fun of singlish,every sentence la la here la la there, go fly kite,etc. I told them I give them a new word, go catch spiders. They asked me why .... I told them go F the spiders after they caught one... Really sick of sg, can't wait to move today!!!

My Reputation Points: 80 / Power: 2

Another mega project - (equivalent of) mid valley kL in JB (where southkey is)

Bro Jason - stil remember your interests at Southkey this should be of high interest to you

http://www.property-report.com/igb-p...hor-baru-20129

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story...6&sec=business
    Last edited by DREAMorACTION; 30-03-2012 at 05:09 AM.

My Reputation Points: 46 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by yonglip View Post
    No worries bro. I am not the type to enrich the pockets of bankers..haha. The CC is more for use at petronas (got rebate) and interest free purchase at Courts. Limit is not too high also. RM10K. No annual fees but understand MY govt collects RM50 tax on each CC annually. Feeling more and more like a johorean these days. not exactly a bad thing i suppose? haha.

cheers.
    Ya bro that was what I intend to do last time but end up buying stuff that I dun really need...
    At first payment all very on the dot, but as time goes by over spent.... Intend to keep only 1 card enough Liao, too many cards can make things seems free...

My Reputation Points: 43 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by DREAMorACTION View Post
    New initiative by UEM - nusajaya west ... Even closer than medini / east ledang .....

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v6/ne....php?id=655822

Bro, is this near tanjung pelepas area? I was driving around there last weekend and talked to a Sg plate driver taking a puff by the roadside before that was another Sg car ahead of me. That place is abit ulu now.

My Reputation Points: 58 / Power: 4

Quote Originally Posted by Investor View Post
    Hi cathylmg, how did you get Power of 4 when your points is only 39?
    Quote Originally Posted by wuqi256 View Post
    Likely she posted a lot hence more power or get zapped down to 34.
    Couldn't be bordered to take count of points anyway. The point system is flawed in itself. Not wanting to shoot down others too. So don't care.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Haha. I like your style!

Quote Originally Posted by cathylmg View Post
    Couldn't be bordered to take count of points anyway. The point system is flawed in itself. Not wanting to shoot down others too. So don't care.

Bro, no clue.

Quote:
    "Asked on the location, he said: "As you pass the Custom & Immigration Quarantine Complex (CIQ) from Singapore to Malaysia, the first land that you meet on the left, that is Nusajaya West," he said."

From the sound of it, doesn't seem like pelepas and it is further in. Perhaps can go NI office to check out the model, or perhaps bro investor could enlighten

Quote Originally Posted by sgtsk View Post
    Bro, is this near tanjung pelepas area? I was driving around there last weekend and talked to a Sg plate driver taking a puff by the roadside before that was another Sg car ahead of me. That place is abit ulu now.

My Reputation Points: 64 / Power: 3

Another mega project - (equivalent of) mid valley kL in JB (where southkey is)

Bro Jason - stil remember your interests at Southkey this should be of high interest to you

http://www.property-report.com/igb-p...hor-baru-20129

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story...6&sec=business
    Thank you bro for good info . Enquired with Southkey developer two months ago , they say all shophouses sold out already . Must wait for future launch which is quite a distance from the mall . I think shopping mall units are not for sale one.
    Last edited by jasonjst; 30-03-2012 at 06:10 AM.

My Reputation Points: 61 / Power: 2

Bro, no clue.

Quote:
    "Asked on the location, he said: "As you pass the Custom & Immigration Quarantine Complex (CIQ) from Singapore to Malaysia, the first land that you meet on the left, that is Nusajaya West," he said."

From the sound of it, doesn't seem like pelepas and it is further in. Perhaps can go NI office to check out the model, or perhaps bro investor could enlighten
    Here are some more updates. Looks like they are naming this Nusajaya Gateway and will be launched this year:

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story...2&sec=business
    Last edited by IskandarRocks; 30-03-2012 at 06:15 AM.

Haha. I like your style!
    Thank you. But if the point can exchange for 999 gold then that's a different story.
    Last edited by cathylmg; 30-03-2012 at 06:19 AM.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Reputation Points: 15 / Power: 0

Hi All, i am joining the club. Purchased a property @ Setia Tropika. Understd tt most of u bought @ HH but hope those from ST or other could join in gatherings, if any. Something like an overseas sg club. Anyway, re renovation matters. I have some queries on this and general building standards stuff:

1) Anyone fixed a lightning to earth point for their homes or is this always built in?
    2) Water tank is only for reserve or during supply disruption? Do all houses have the tank? Is there a water filter attached to it?
    3) Power outages frequent? Is there a back up generator or we have to install it?
    4) Does our home come with fire insurance?
    5) What are some of the maintenence consideration (eg: garden / roofing/etc)
    6) Any issues we need to check and clarify with developer so we can know what our rights are?

Quote:
    "He said the land was located just few metres away from the Sultan Abu Bakar Custom, Immigration and Quarantine (CIQ) Complex at Tanjung Kupang in Gelang Patah."

Few meters ... Wow! Means it will be integrated with CIQ? Can't be right?

Quote Originally Posted by IskandarRocks View Post
    Here are some more updates. Looks like they are naming this Nusajaya Gateway and will be launched this year:

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story...2&sec=business
    Last edited by DREAMorACTION; 30-03-2012 at 06:52 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Andhika View Post
    Hi All, i am joining the club. Purchased a property @ Setia Tropika. Understd tt most of u bought @ HH but hope those from ST or other could join in gatherings, if any. Something like an overseas sg club. Anyway, re renovation matters. I have some queries on this and general building standards stuff:

1) Anyone fixed a lightning to earth point for their homes or is this always built in? - Normally built in but not very good. If you fix a good and tall one though, your neighbours will praise you as your house will almost always be struck. Best to pool money and get a few guys to erect one. Best if you have a telecommunications tower that is near by to take the brunt of it. Of course, lighting protection is as only as good under the coverage, as in the tower covers the diameter around its centre.

2) Water tank is only for reserve or during supply disruption? Do all houses have the tank? Is there a water filter attached to it? - Most if not all have a water tank on top, its for emergencies and covers the bathroom, some sinks etc. If you install a filter outdoor, the filtered water will still go into your water tank (where lots of crappy stuff is there) unless you bypass it. Thats why it may be best to have a filter at the tap.

3) Power outages frequent? Is there a back up generator or we have to install it? - Not that frequent especially these days, get a UPS or a genset for emergencies. Easily available.

4) Does our home come with fire insurance? - Banks will normally advise and sell this to you. Very likely for the first few years.

5) What are some of the maintenence consideration (eg: garden / roofing/etc) - Roof, always check the roof, then the walls and check to see if there are blockages, electrical wiring, flooding in the garden area, etc.

6) Any issues we need to check and clarify with developer so we can know what our rights are? - Check your DMC, committee (if already handed over)
    My two cents worth above.
    Last edited by wuqi256; 30-03-2012 at 06:48 AM.

My Reputation Points: 1213 / Power: 5

Quote Originally Posted by cathylmg View Post
    Thank you. But if the point can exchange for 999 gold then that's a different story.
    I think can redeem 300 tael of silver when you hit Power 100.
    For me, I'm just targeting Sheng Siong voucher $20.

Quote Originally Posted by Investor View Post
    I think can redeem 300 tael of silver when you hit Power 100.
    For me, I'm just targeting Sheng Siong voucher $20.
    Yap. Let's bring in the paid to post system.

Just to share, one cleaning service i know that does around HH area is:
    07 521 4862
    012 7270103

My Reputation Points: 263 / Power: 3

So it is bluff one, PRs with connections still rank above citizens. Looks like really need more oppositions to scrutinise all PAP claims!

Quote Originally Posted by ginfreely View Post
    So it is bluff one, PRs with connections still rank above citizens. Looks like really need more oppositions to scrutinise all PAP claims!
    Sometimes, its too little too late.