• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

crystal_tiong

Wow , need to wait for 2yrs for your house to ready leh . Maybe by then , those Orang Asli seafood gone already . Maybe should have seafood at Orang Asli next weekend lah , see Ah Thiong meh meh want to go or not ?:smile:

School holidays I usually siam jb on weekends.

crystal_tiong

Roger chief~!
I shall prepare a one page summary of the thousands of pages of comments there for your excellency's review. :smile:
Bro Wuxi has provided some contacts for considerations... should be better to start off from his list...

Wuqi stay in hh leh , his contractor might quote us tat tier price leh. I can't afford ....

DREAMorACTION

She one gal meet with 3 handsome guys? Can she handle her heart beat and blood pressure? Hehe

Wow , need to wait for 2yrs for your house to ready leh . Maybe by then , those Orang Asli seafood gone already . Maybe should have seafood at Orang Asli next weekend lah , see Ah Thiong meh meh want to go or not ?:smile:

crystal_tiong

Doa

U seems like every week go jb even no car. Like jb so much ah
Someone asked me this qn , I replied Of coz I love jb la else why I buy a house there.

DREAMorACTION

Ya, no choice mah, got so much to do and find out. Getting across to JB is not really that hard. Then once I'm over, most of the time my buddy can lend me his Sg car because he has another local car. Else things will be much more harder for sure.

Do i like JB? I can find 101 reasons why I LOVE it, but I can't find a reason that can deter me from what I love doing :smile:

Doa

U seems like every week go jb even no car. Like jb so much ah
Someone asked me this qn , I replied Of coz I love jb la else why I buy a house there.

streams

Hi everyone,

I do not live in JB but I thought I should just come out and say hi.
The reason is because i enjoyed your threads- u have created quite value-adding forums here.

I do own a ppty in nusajaya but it is for investment. The name of the place is somerset puteri harbour, a service apt by ascott for those who are't aware.

Oh yes... just to say, "Hi there folks, nice to meet you. I'm streams, singaporean."

cheers!

typh00n

I read somewhere a bro mentioned CW3 will relocate to Bukit Indah 2 soon, closer to HH.
This will help ease the horrendous parking issue.
Everyday if you arrive after 6:00am, almost all the parking lots near CW3 are taken up already.

Don't say that, as long as you are still around this age, there is still time. You can join in to look at more investment, etc.

Hot tip just arrived, avoid shops outside Bukit Indah (round about near Jusco) if you are thinking of buying subsale. Parking space will be a major business killer (lots of people going to anyhow park when they catch the CW3) and with it the potential rental yield as well.

JBhome

I read somewhere a bro mentioned CW3 will relocate to Bukit Indah 2 soon, closer to HH.
This will help ease the horrendous parking issue.
Everyday if you arrive after 6:00am, almost all the parking lots near CW3 are taken up already.

Saw a post: Relocated to Jalan Indah 22/2, photo shown, almost acrossed from HH G & C main entrance.
Check out this Link : Causeway Link.

Wall Photos

ANNOUNCEMENT : CW3 and CW6 Pick-up & Drop-off point shift to Bukit Indah 2

Plea...

See More By: Causeway Link

Yeah...I was there and noticed it too... :smile:
Were you the one who bought tonnes of milk powder for the toddlers?

It was rather 'peaceful' and quiet at Jusco...really enjoyed the ambience. Wife had a curry hor fan at Old Town...and me a Nasi Lemak Rendang...fantastic !! :smile:

Then met up with a franchisor and three other 'potentials' for a QnA session at JCo for more than 2hours.
It was a very relaxing and casual session...Really enjoyed ourselves there. Wife even bought a pair of jeans for 50% discount....hahaha...:smile:

When we arrived back in Sg...it was so packed and hectic as it was the evening rush hour...
This brought us back down to earth. :(

No, I'm not the one. Btw Vivo just opened opp JCo ( former Breadtalk location). Next time you can meet your franchiser at Vivo for weekday afternoon tea - Rm7.90++ free coffee/tea with cake of the day.

Hopefully may/june they also have cos mine expiring then if not quite leceh to go to ciq

The Macs counter people said they'll be there for one month and then come back in May. But based on last time, their schedule is changeable.

My wife is Singaporean, my in-laws are all Singaporeans, my colleagues are 70% Singaporeans.
We travel extensively together.
Nevermind, I will certainly never 100% know how a Singaporean feels as I dont have those damn red papers, that is a fact, my bad.

Your list of Singaporeans didn't mention your kids. Are or will your kids be Singaporeans?

jasonjst

Yeah...I was there and noticed it too... :smile:
Were you the one who bought tonnes of milk powder for the toddlers?

It was rather 'peaceful' and quiet at Jusco...really enjoyed the ambience. Wife had a curry hor fan at Old Town...and me a Nasi Lemak Rendang...fantastic !! :smile:

Then met up with a franchisor and three other 'potentials' for a QnA session at JCo for more than 2hours.
It was a very relaxing and casual session...Really enjoyed ourselves there. Wife even bought a pair of jeans for 50% discount....hahaha...:smile:

When we arrived back in Sg...it was so packed and hectic as it was the evening rush hour...
This brought us back down to earth. :(

Bro , care to share what kind of franchisor is that ? Can make money one or not ?

Status
Not open for further replies.