• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Arowana88

When I first started reading this forum several months ago, the impresssion I formed was that Singaporean who decided to move to JB did that because of their hatred for Singapore. From the last 7 pages of so, it is heart-warming to know that this is not true. I am glad this is so. If we do not even care or love our root, no matter where we go, the locals will have no respect for us.

When u other country, always tell yr self u r from there also, anyone ask u just tell them some bull shit, never tell them the truth, u won't know what is in their mind!

Tell them I am Malaysian also! If u tell them u sinkaporean, then they will do something funny to u maybe. When walking in the streets, anyone stop u, and u dun know them, never never stop. Have to camouflage yr self as if u r one of their locals. Do not stop to hear or help especially u see them like thugs, once u listen to their story then u will fall into their trap! Here and there is totally different! We have to live smart!

Everyone has to be friendly to yr neighbour , any help at least they r just next door, it's not good to have an enemy as yr neighbour, every time see them face black black also Sian!

I used to stay in Philippines which is more dangerous than Malaysia, cos most ppl have guns, i got 1 too, but I was always low profile. I also make friends with neighbours and we even have party and BBQ , we also had beer drinking sessions , I not staying there my neighbour will help to cut the grass outside my gate. Our gate were extended full length from bottom to top so not easy to climb in.
Hope everyone have a safe stay in JB!

greddy88

talking about fengshui master... anyone can advice what's the process like?
buy house first then engage, or the other way round?
pay first for first-round check (if house not bought yet)?

what is the indicative price for a house, and finally, any good (and affordable:biggrin:) master to recommend?

crystal_tiong

Dear , it is the men in white that design the flawed system , to suit their own needs . Especially the FTs good vs Local bad policy . Got nothing bad about Singapore , maybe their days are numbered. Recently they got exemption for GST for purchase of Gold. Dont know why dont have GST exemption for rice ? Maybe the rich buy/sell a lot of Gold is it ?

i guess so ba , Cash rich then can buy gold ma , cant use CPF , else I buy liao ...

crystal_tiong

When u other country, always tell yr self u r from there also, anyone ask u just tell them some bull shit, never tell them the truth, u won't know what is in their mind!

Tell them I am Malaysian also! If u tell them u sinkaporean, then they will do something funny to u maybe. When walking in the streets, anyone stop u, and u dun know them, never never stop. Have to camouflage yr self as if u r one of their locals. Do not stop to hear or help especially u see them like thugs, once u listen to their story then u will fall into their trap! Here and there is totally different! We have to live smart!

Everyone has to be friendly to yr neighbour , any help at least they r just next door, it's not good to have an enemy as yr neighbour, every time see them face black black also Sian!

I used to stay in Philippines which is more dangerous than Malaysia, cos most ppl have guns, i got 1 too, but I was always low profile. I also make friends with neighbours and we even have party and BBQ , we also had beer drinking sessions , I not staying there my neighbour will help to cut the grass outside my gate. Our gate were extended full length from bottom to top so not easy to climb in.
Hope everyone have a safe stay in JB!

hmm , no wonder that day i cant find Hong Leong Bank at Bukit Indah the roundabout after I parked my car , i asked a man who came off fr a CW bus , he say dun know and hop on to a jb car plate, am suprised that he dun know where , its just 5 mins walk away .... But usually when I in jb , if ppl ask me direction , i will try to help leh ....

yonglip

Yong lip bro is a pole dance feng shui master.. I am wondering if your body can point at the wang direction during your show?

bro, your SGD 20K per month cannot survive in SG thingy makes me very depressed.

i suddenly feel like i am living below the poverty line.

time to bring out my 3 piece swimsuit....haha.

cheers.

yonglip

hmm , no wonder that day i cant find Hong Leong Bank at Bukit Indah the roundabout after I parked my car , i asked a man who came off fr a CW bus , he say dun know and hop on to a jb car plate, am suprised that he dun know where , its just 5 mins walk away .... But usually when I in jb , if ppl ask me direction , i will try to help leh ....

no offence sis, i dont think its the car plate thats causing the problem.

Told u not to run around JB with hair tied up in a bun and dressed like an aunty ma.

Try a different look next time sis, same place, same time, same bus, hopefully same man, same question....haha. see whether it works or not..haha.

cheers.

crystal_tiong

That's why mixing with local is important. Can try to join some social activities and make more friends. If one confines within their own taman/precinct only, then it will be like no difference than staying in pigeon hole. We constantly walk past our neighbors door and we don't even say hi (worst still, we might not even know their name!). In JB, we drive past their door, and u have less chance to know them, especially of your immediate neighbors are weekenders / speculators. Take initiative, organize a simple BBQ, invite them. And they will reciprocate. And if there is wedding event, local will always erect tents and have a Pre-celebration (one day before actual wedding dinner) whereby they will normally invite neighbors too, to join the fun and for u to send your well wishes. If we maintain close-door policy, then one will feel left out etc. I was exceptionally heartened To hear when there were so many excitements and happiness during the CNY (especially the fire works) and pulled the residents together and have some joyful moments, of which many shared here earlier. Hope this kind of environment to last long throughout the year ..

agreed , but some of the forummers ah , going to move there liao , still dun wan to mix around ....wanted to be so secretive abt which unit they bought and still want to particpate events , I am a woman i also share my unit thru pm liao ... So i most likely wont invite them for NI get together gatherings if organise by me ....if cant open up to own taman how to join other tamans leh .....I think they stay in SG pigeon hole too long liao . dun know how to mingle around....and usually this type of character ppl ends up cant stay in JB too long ...

crystal_tiong

no offence sis, i dont think its the car plate thats causing the problem.

Told u not to run around JB with hair tied up in a bun and dressed like an aunty ma.

Try a different look next time sis, same place, same time, same bus, hopefully same man, same question....haha. see whether it works or not..haha.

cheers.

aiyo , why u make man sounds/look so bad ? Ya lor , I am the ah soh type , maybe thats y he dun help me , luckily another lady is helpful ....
U see, Bro Wuqi , regardless young , old , pretty or ugly woman , he will also try to help. I think this type of gd hearted ppl extinct liao ....

DREAMorACTION

Dont like that leh ... If u ask me, I will personally lead you there or be your chauffeur and drive you there :wink: :wink: :wink:

aiyo , why u make man sounds/look so bad ? Ya lor , I am the ah soh type , maybe thats y he dun help me , luckily another lady is helpful ....
U see, Bro Wuqi , regardless young , old , pretty or ugly woman , he will also try to help. I think this type of gd hearted ppl extinct liao ....

yonglip

it is quite uptight for me whenever I walk to nearby coffeeshop for my morning dim sum and a pack of workers watching my wife I felt like going back to sharpen my wing chun.

bro,..i think u meant "a pack of wolves"..haha.

congrats on having a beautiful wife bro.

cheers.

yonglip

like real , i dun think young man like u so helpful to auntie tiong....

Hi Aunty and Bro DOA, the ancients have a wise saying

When man becomes rich, they become bad.
When woman becomes bad, they become rich.

Something to ponder about after your hearty lunches. haha.

cheers.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
So I'm good, hence I'm poor? Cry cry ... :(

Same thing a learned local Dr and his learned wife said to me:

So many crooks and the Chinese here are almost always in some kind of crooked business.

I turned to this learned Dr and asked him so both of us are either bad people
or we are damned poor.

There are still other ways to suceed without succumbing to the "dark" side, even pointed
other bros to other money making ventures without going into dark or even grey
areas.

Bro Dreamoraction(manofaction)
I am sure you are both good and rich. :P
Btw, the learned Dr told me that those who could buy from the developer the past couple of weeks are all locals only.
Did you get Laguna subsale?

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
bro, your SGD 20K per month cannot survive in SG thingy makes me very depressed.

i suddenly feel like i am living below the poverty line.

time to bring out my 3 piece swimsuit....haha.

cheers.

True, S$20k is nothing these days in Singapore. What can you really do with S$20k if wife, parents and sometimes help out grandparents or relatives plus mortgages, cars and with kids. If you do that in other countries then its much more different. There are quite a few of my buddies in Singapore who are from Malaysia who earn close to S$10k, some more than S$10k. Even amongst some of my local friends here who work in SG, none of them will qualify for any HDB loans and these are mainly single income earners.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Dear all, a learned friend of mine is setting up a firm here and requires telemarketing position, if there are anyone who is keen or with good people to recommend, please PM me.

Regrettably, locals only at least for now until they are finally able to hire foreigners.

If their income is 10000 a month, i hope they stay in private property instead. Rent it out and work in spore but stay in jb. They have a choice

QUOTE=ginfreely;976573]You sound like ALL Singaporeans are entitled to buy heavily-subsidized flats and get CPF grants and additional CPF grants. But let's face it, not all Singaporeans have such privilege. I am 100% Singaporean, not born rich, not rich and just average wage earner also never qualified for a new HDB flat in my life. I know of many others who don't qualify too if they are single or married later in life (so their combined wages are above $8k or now $10k).
[/QUOTE]

Of course they have a choice to buy resale at half million or private at one million or more, just that they don't have the BIG advantage of profit from sale of HDB and stay in JB like a king that you said Singaporeans have lor.

Actually without profit from sale of HDB to start off, an income of $10k earned by two persons is stretched to buy private. Downpayment already need $200k? and installment would be how many thousand?

We are singaporean and of course we love our country. In our brought up since young, we have many malaysians friends. We know each other culture and we are very similar in most aspects. In the army we have many indian and malay friends.. So we live happily, joke and respect other. For sake of hard decision and their gdp bonus, govt invites anyone from anywhere to compete.. Govt implement pro employer policies, but contradict themselves by never lower the rental or utility cost. Even if one make 20 k per month in singapore, you think he can survive here? The day he is sick, his saving will be reaped(remember how dr lim slaughter brunei royalty customer? This is real mean testing)... It is true govt has divided singaporeans to pro employer and normal, create conflict between local and new citizens.. Malaysians are absolutely ok.. The new indians, pinos, new chinese have absolutely no respects for us.. Some called us dogs, some called us bad genes.. They bought up hdb prices.. I am fined if they drive up private properties, public housing should be for the publics and is govt job to control.

In singapore you can't fall sick. The pap will just treat us as walking atms... hope malaysian will
accept us as we bring investment and jobs to malaysia but we didn't compete with locals for jobs. all in all we still love singapore as we are singaporeans.. Just govt should stop to be so stuck up thinking they are different breed and we are not their match as their millions dollars package confirm will make them think they should be of better quality...

I think they should have some control even for private properties, like Malaysia have foreigner ratio at 20 percent for most tamans. SG private properties already 30 percent bought by foreigners in 2011 and the percentage has been going up. Maybe PAP want to wait until 80 or 90 percent of private properties bought by foreigners then they will do something, just like for HDB must wait until acute shortage then they start building.

Status
Not open for further replies.