• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Haha thank you Generalissimo Wuqi..before get that free kopi i still need to report in July in Full Battle Order hopefully for the last time for my high key ict..

Just a man who served in the same uniform standing before the same flag. Really appreciate you for your contribution to the country and keeping up the deterrence factor.
<Salutes>

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Bro Wuqi

Though I have yet to "own" one unit at JB, I have always support your call i.e. move/resettle in JB.

Do u still remember ur PM? I was even invited to join your facebook.:smile:

My first post in your thread was at 23/08/09. Am i not considered an old timer in ur definition?

Perhaps u have ur own way of shortlisting suitable investors.

But I hope u would reconsider my interest in being put in the loop.:(

You are definitely in the list!!! Just that i have shortlisted but not notified everyone until my learned bro is ready. Forgive me for my tardiness but a lot of things and repeated visits to the TP is really draining. Wife has persistent cough and both son and wife is kind of disruptive of my sleep. Even todays posting on the forum took a lot of effort as i was so tied up my breakfast was at 4.30pm.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Saying all these we are still singaporeans even if we live elsewhere.. That can never change.. Our govt has become more humane after last election.. Hope they improve for the better... If pro pap malaysian like our govt so much, bring them back, since most of them are ex malaysian..

I hope so too and that they improve. There is actually, related in a sense, the DAP i think.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Hi all,

Those who bought Laguna from developer(locals only) earlier in Feb may feel safer in terms of financial prospects. Seems it went up 38k in 1 week, of course pales in comparison to some other developments but its a good start.

DREAMorACTION

Thanks bro wuqi for the info. Last Saturday, I know the price was 18k more than the local. So, I presumed another 20k has appreciated since. Agree that it's a sign of confidence for that area. I will go to the sales office again this weekend and will report their sales status again. Last check on Saturday morning was 75% sold in merely one short week. Cheers

Hi all,

Those who bought Laguna from developer(locals only) earlier in Feb may feel safer in terms of financial prospects. Seems it went up 38k in 1 week, of course pales in comparison to some other developments but its a good start.

DREAMorACTION

Hi, for those bro and sis that have requested for the layout plans for taman laguna, I have snapped some pics from the brochure, but I'm unable to upload it from my phone. Bear with me, will try to get a PC and upload soon. Cheers

Bro yonglip - still awaiting your professional advice leh :biggrin:

CameraMan

When I first started reading this forum several months ago, the impresssion I formed was that Singaporean who decided to move to JB did that because of their hatred for Singapore. From the last 7 pages of so, it is heart-warming to know that this is not true. I am glad this is so. If we do not even care or love our root, no matter where we go, the locals will have no respect for us.

yonglip

bro DOA,...my day job is a pole dancer,..girls pay me loads to see me peform.

what professional advise u need man?..i can only advise u on how much oil u should grease the pole so that u will not burn your smooth skin..haha.

cheers.

crystal_tiong

When I first started reading this forum several months ago, the impresssion I formed was that Singaporean who decided to move to JB did that because of their hatred for Singapore. From the last 7 pages of so, it is heart-warming to know that this is not true. I am glad this is so. If we do not even care or love our root, no matter where we go, the locals will have no respect for us.

For me its still HATRED !!!! if not for the last election , i think they still wont wake up !!!!
I cant rem whats yr reason to move to JB , wan to share with us ??

whoami

You are definitely in the list!!! Just that i have shortlisted but not notified everyone until my learned bro is ready. Forgive me for my tardiness but a lot of things and repeated visits to the TP is really draining. Wife has persistent cough and both son and wife is kind of disruptive of my sleep. Even todays posting on the forum took a lot of effort as i was so tied up my breakfast was at 4.30pm.

Tks Wuqi.

I had sent 3 PMs to u. But all different issues. But your storage full. I can understand why now.

Persistent cough (flu) are quite a norm nowadays. There were once it took me almost 4 weeks for the cough to stop and 3 visits to the same GP. What amazes me was that I took ice kacang. And the cough stopped next day. I suppose its heatiness.

Hope your wife/son recover soon.

Take care bro.

jasonjst

For me its still HATRED !!!! if not for the last election , i think they still wont wake up !!!!
I cant rem whats yr reason to move to JB , wan to share with us ??

Dear , it is the men in white that design the flawed system , to suit their own needs . Especially the FTs good vs Local bad policy . Got nothing bad about Singapore , maybe their days are numbered. Recently they got exemption for GST for purchase of Gold. Dont know why dont have GST exemption for rice ? Maybe the rich buy/sell a lot of Gold is it ?

danteakc

I mentioned this before in the forum. For every new convert that buys a home and stays in JB, there is an equal number of old timer who tried, regretted and is thinking of moving back to SG.

I have an elderly friend who bought a place in Jb 2 years ago. Rented out his HDB in SG and stayed in JB for the last 2 years. Unfortunately, heard from him recently that he is looking to sell his place and move back to SG. Reasons: he doesnt drive and the place is lacking in amenities. Also being a single, it can get extremely lonely for him. When i ask him to learn driving and buy a cheap M'sia car, he says he doesnt want to spend the money and dont think he wants to try driving,..scared even. I have also heard of stories of whole families who uprooted from SG and is now thinking of coming back.

I always believe that JB is not for everybody especially those who think that uprooting to JB will avoid many of the problems one is currently facing in SG. Just becos someone else is thriving doesnt mean that you will also thrive. Sadly the person doesnt realised that locality is not the problem, the problem is with him (attitude). So going anywhere for that matter he will also encounter the same obstacles, JB or otherwise.

There could be people who stumbled onto this forum, read it religiously for days end, and figured that if that guy can do it, i can also do it. worse if the person have not even been to JB all his life and whatever knowledge is gleaned from this forum. I still remember reading many pages ago where someone commented the one and only place he know in JB is HH. never even been to other parts of JB and yet is ready to settle in JB.

Cheers.

People who have a kinship with socializing tends to regret their move as the distance is far from their neighboring folks like relatives and friends. If you are alone or married but don't have a great relationship with your spouse or honeymoon period this move spells disaster as it expands the worst in. Unless you run a hectic life and yearn for a quiet and peaceful environment you will not get used to the silent here at JB especially HH. However having said that it is quite uptight for me whenever I walk to nearby coffeeshop for my morning dim sum and a pack of workers watching my wife I felt like going back to sharpen my wing chun.

Having said that maybe I should drill some wood to the existing park with poles erected at the slope to learn my dummy wood style.

It is our first time staying in JB since the only time we go to JB is pump petrol or genting. And we are loving it, no school children shouting, no neighbors making out loud. No quarrels, no coffeeshop bickering, no school bells. Most importantly no people not that I don't need them but too much choke the fresh air I used to have.

Cheerio
Dante

DREAMorACTION

Woah, didn't expect this to come from u haha ... I bet lots of people will PM you about the place where you perform :wink:

what professional advise u need man?..i can only advise u on how much oil u should grease the pole so that u will not burn your smooth skin..haha.

cheers.

arsenal

We are singaporean and of course we love our country. In our brought up since young, we have many malaysians friends. We know each other culture and we are very similar in most aspects. In the army we have many indian and malay friends.. So we live happily, joke and respect other. For sake of hard decision and their gdp bonus, govt invites anyone from anywhere to compete.. Govt implement pro employer policies, but contradict themselves by never lower the rental or utility cost. Even if one make 20 k per month in singapore, you think he can survive here? The day he is sick, his saving will be reaped(remember how dr lim slaughter brunei royalty customer? This is real mean testing)... It is true govt has divided singaporeans to pro employer and normal, create conflict between local and new citizens.. Malaysians are absolutely ok.. The new indians, pinos, new chinese have absolutely no respects for us.. Some called us dogs, some called us bad genes.. They bought up hdb prices.. I am fined if they drive up private properties, public housing should be for the publics and is govt job to control.

In singapore you can't fall sick. The pap will just treat us as walking atms... hope malaysian will
accept us as we bring investment and jobs to malaysia but we didn't compete with locals for jobs. all in all we still love singapore as we are singaporeans.. Just govt should stop to be so stuck up thinking they are different breed and we are not their match as their millions dollars package confirm will make them think they should be of better quality...

When I first started rading this forum several months ago, the impresssion I formed was that Singaporean who decided to move to JB did that because of their hatred for Singapore. From the last 7 pages of so, it is heart-warming to know that this is not true. I am glad this is so. If we do not even care or love our root, no matter where we go, the locals will have no respect for us.

DREAMorACTION

That's why mixing with local is important. Can try to join some social activities and make more friends. If one confines within their own taman/precinct only, then it will be like no difference than staying in pigeon hole. We constantly walk past our neighbors door and we don't even say hi (worst still, we might not even know their name!). In JB, we drive past their door, and u have less chance to know them, especially of your immediate neighbors are weekenders / speculators. Take initiative, organize a simple BBQ, invite them. And they will reciprocate. And if there is wedding event, local will always erect tents and have a Pre-celebration (one day before actual wedding dinner) whereby they will normally invite neighbors too, to join the fun and for u to send your well wishes. If we maintain close-door policy, then one will feel left out etc. I was exceptionally heartened To hear when there were so many excitements and happiness during the CNY (especially the fire works) and pulled the residents together and have some joyful moments, of which many shared here earlier. Hope this kind of environment to last long throughout the year ..

People who have a kinship with socializing tends to regret their move as the distance is far from their neighboring folks like relatives and friends. If you are alone or married but don't have a great relationship with your spouse or honeymoon period this move spells disaster as it expands the worst in. Unless you run a hectic life and yearn for a quiet and peaceful environment you will not get used to the silent here at JB especially HH. However having said that it is quite uptight for me whenever I walk to nearby coffeeshop for my morning dim sum and a pack of workers watching my wife I felt like going back to sharpen my wing chun.

Having said that maybe I should drill some wood to the existing park with poles erected at the slope to learn my dummy wood style.

It is our first time staying in JB since the only time we go to JB is pump petrol or genting. And we are loving it, no school children shouting, no neighbors making out loud. No quarrels, no coffeeshop bickering, no school bells. Most importantly no people not that I don't need them but too much choke the fresh air I used to have.

Cheerio
Dante

arsenal

cheers.

Yong lip bro is a pole dance feng shui master.. I am wondering if your body can point at the wang direction during your show?

arsenal

Wing chun is good.. I want to join if there is such an overseas wing chun club..

Aw

Cheerio
Dante

Status
Not open for further replies.