• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Icyraine

Talked to the SP setia sales people 6 months ago, they said they have new shops launching this year, next to Jusco , but if the previous batch also only leasing ground floor then it should be the same for this year launching, then to me no point buying laa..

juzanee

I'm trying to compile a post on rental in iskandar. Any bros & sis care to share how much rental you are getting for your investment units? :biggrin:

ie.
type: bungalow, semi-d, terrace, condo
area: how many sqft
rental amount

Also, how is tax calculated for rental income collected?

I know that condo currently is an untested market. Have to wait for one of the condos like Sky Executive@Bukit Indah to be up and running first.

------
http://livinginjb.info

jasonjst

Yes, bro, i want to know about this as well, i am looking into shoplot as well, not so much on office but more on the ground floor retail. Care to share with us? :smile:

Edited: oops, see that u already replied while i was writing this post. Then may i asked, how much is your monthly instalment ? the RM3500 can cover or not? Thx.

Depend on your buying price , at current market price cannot cover instalment .

Icyraine

Depend on your buying price , at current market price cannot cover instalment .

If we have good holding power for 3 years then i think it's still worth it.... provided the gap btw installment and rental is not too huge. I think south key is very attractive but i want to know the total numbers of shop unit there, the more the better, and of course price is important as well.

jasonjst

If we have good holding power for 3 years then i think it's still worth it.... provided the gap btw installment and rental is not too huge. I think south key is very attractive but i want to know the total numbers of shop unit there, the more the better, and of course price is important as well.

Will go there and do a feasibilities study and let you guys know ...

jasonjst

these resale i suppose on level 2 onwards? i believe level 1 retained by Setia for tenant mix control and rental...bloody smart. haha.

If Setia keep ground flr for themselve , not point lah . Upper flr cant fetch much rental one , grantee to lose money.

Icyraine

Jason, those resale shop offices ( still many available) in bukit indah along the road from "best-mart" near mcdonalds to Giant/Tesco, is it worth buying? I wonder why many are still not taken up in resale...

alleyboy

Jason, those resale shop offices ( still many available) in bukit indah along the road from "best-mart" near mcdonalds to Giant/Tesco, is it worth buying? I wonder why many are still not taken up in resale...

That day and it was a weekday, very few "traffic" at Jusco. Noticed some of the sales staffs cho boh tai chi...Pak bang...

jasonjst

Well these people brought at 600 to 700 range , now trying to make a profit of 800K - 900K . If it is me I will also take profit lah . I think not worth buying as price is way out of fundamental . I spoke to a learned friend who tell me anything above 1.5M is difficult to make money lah . Most business cant survive rental above 5K to 6K leh .

yonglip

Well these people brought at 600 to 700 range , now trying to make a profit of 800K - 900K . If it is me I will also take profit lah . I think not worth buying as price is way out of fundamental . I spoke to a learned friend who tell me anything above 1.5M is difficult to make money lah . Most business cant survive rental above 5K to 6K leh .

agree.

for rental of commercial prop, i always like to use a figure of RM3K rental for long term sustainable rental (i..e long term average figure regardless of market up or down). Also i like a rate of return of at least 5% to be attractive enough to switch from cash into property. based on these 2 figures, anything more than 700K would make me uncomfortable.

again, thats me,....conservative or in SG lingo...KIASI!..haha.

jasonjst

agree.

for rental of commercial prop, i always like to use a figure of RM3K rental for long term sustainable rental (i..e long term average figure regardless of market up or down). Also i like a rate of return of at least 5% to be attractive enough to switch from cash into property. based on these 2 figures, anything more than 700K would make me uncomfortable.

again, thats me,....conservative or in SG lingo...KIASI!..haha.

Yes right , small biz 2K to 4K , mid size , 5 - 8K , big fishes like banks 10- 20K difficult to catch unless you are developer . This I belive is current market for JB . Longer term things may improve but we never know , that is the risk/gain people need to factor in .

yonglip

I'm trying to compile a post on rental in iskandar. Any bros & sis care to share how much rental you are getting for your investment units? :biggrin:

ie.
rental amount

I know that condo currently is an untested market. Have to wait for one of the condos like Sky Executive@Bukit Indah to be up and running first.

------

hi sis,

jus curious...u have a day job?..haha. dont mind me. even my wife say i busy body la kopi type.

Icyraine

hi sis,

jus curious...u have a day job?..haha. dont mind me. even my wife say i busy body la kopi type.

Haha, This world is made better due to the presence of many busy body la kopi type brothers and sister. But busy body in a good way laaa.. dont go pick a fight with strangers.

Btw, Juzanee, i know many had said this but i would also like to thank you for your effort in compiling these info to a single organized website.

Icyraine

That day and it was a weekday, very few "traffic" at Jusco. Noticed some of the sales staffs cho boh tai chi...Pak bang...

Aiyo, i am the one pak bang now... if not i wont be refreshing this thread every 15 mins, after CNY i think most ppl still holiday mood.

austin_hts

This is what I know -

Type: semi-d
Area: built up 3700 sqft, land 4000 sqft
Rent : 6k to 8k ( depending on reno )
Purchased price : 750K 2H 2009 (unfurnished )

UOTE=juzanee;950044]I'm trying to compile a post on rental in iskandar. Any bros & sis care to share how much rental you are getting for your investment units? :biggrin:

ie.
rental amount

------
http://livinginjb.info[/QUOTE]

Icyraine

ie.
rental amount

------

Type: Condo
Name: Sri Samudera
Rental: 2 rooms unit (750 sqf) = RM1600-1700 , 3 rooms unit (1100 sqf)= RM2400-2800
Purchase price: Depending on level, eg. 2 rooms @ 20 floor= 180k in 2009

Status
Not open for further replies.