• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

lastresort

Thanks bro.

The selling price depends on the size of the units and which floor.
I think the smallest units around 950sft were selling around $180-190k.
The largest units around +2000sft were selling around $420-450k.
There were also many intermediate size units ranging from 1600-1800sft.
I reckon the average psf should be around 200-220psf at developer's price... ie S$85psf!
Current market prices.. no idea whatsoever as there is no clear benchmark unlike residential properties!

The ground floor is fully owned by SP Setia and not for sale, only for rental purposes - so developer is keeping all the ground floor units and only selling office units from 2nd to 5th floor. Is this good or not good?

My interest in purchasing IndahWalk3 office unit was purely for rental investment.
Minimum fuss, minimum renovation, etc... simply just rent out an empty shell and let the tenant decorate or renovate in accordance to his business needs... next tenant, he do the same, according to his own business, etc... unlike residential property, as the owner, technically I dont need to do any renovation whatsoever... well, at least that was the idea behind.

They have released balanced Bumi lots recently but seems the take-up is not very strong (or maybe it is not well-publicised)? :smile:
Brochure stated they are targeting tenants from clinics, high-end salons, lawyer, accounting offices, gyms, corporate offices, education centres, etc...

What do you think... good potential huh? :smile:

I think the potential is there because Setia will continue to maintain and promote the place, it is perhaps the cheapest office units in this area and way cheaper than shop lots in BI central area. The price is reasonable and is therefore easy to re sell. However, the demand is hard to say because so far this type of office is quite uncommon in JB suburbs, so no benchmark to compare, it is untested.

How many office units are there in total? Is there lift to the top floor, adequate parking lots?

Hi brother, correct me if I am wrong, first floor (above ground floor) is the most expensive. If largest unit was launched at 420-450k, means no available units for foreigners?

There is no non bumi unit left? I know the rules and regulations don't allow offices for residential use in other states, but is this law enforced in JB? I wouldn't mind going for this if I already have a good base like you and many brothers here.

Brother, qing duo duo zi jiao! :biggrin:

lastresort

U should leh. Exchange one with HH. Sometimes kampung is the best :wink: the friendliest people are always from the kampung and they always hang out by the road side / lake side :biggrin: where can u find this experience in Singapore? Not even HH hehe

haha, i like the feeling too! Maybe bro here can help me reserve one unit by putting a cheque. The lake is nice, and I feel the older precincts are well maintained! Roughly how many percent of the entire NI is sold?

pasture8

It's uem's big loss, for not hiring u to be the project manager. Malaysia needs FT like u bro. But then again, probably they also can't stand u as a long winded old fart ... Lol ... Sorry, couldn't resist :p

Brother, how true... there is "no country for old man" for a former retrenched engineer sob sob... you still have your youth. When i was in Japan for training, even though the buildings and public facilities are somewhat run down and old in Tokyo, but they seem tidy. It is the culture of the ppl. They are tidy. They will even tidy up their rubbish :*: Same goes with the Germans and the scandinavians. When can Sinkies and MY be like that. After 46 yrs of independance, still got ppl urinating in the lift !

Long winded again... is this the reason why we cannot master the science and art of optics manufacturing? Not even the chinese can do it! Excellent optical master craftman are either japanese or germans or austrians. Can it boil down to education? i don't think so. Religion? At first i thought maybe, cos the nordics and saxons are predominantly Lutherans as oppose to the anglos who are Calvinist...but how do you explain the japanese? They got Zen buddhism. Maybe, just maybe religion influence their culture and then it has an impact on their attitude towards their way of life... but i see future japanese culture will not be as strong as their parents with so much "anglo" influence.

jasonjst

List of forummers who have purchased or intend to purchase property/ies in Iskandar Malaysia. Hope those guests who are following this thread actively will also create their own account and join this list. (Copy the whole list including this heading. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste it in your reply and add your nick and nationality to the list.)
# IMPORTANT - For new members, please try to make your first 10 post anywhere else before adding your nick to this list.

1. Wuqi256 (Singaporean, Chinese) - The Gateway, The Golf, Nusa Duta.
-Sisters (Singaporean, Chinese),
-Sister's BF (SPR, East Malaysian [Kuching, Sarawak])
-Relatives (Singaporean, Chinese),
-Friends (Singaporean, Malaysian (Malacca, KL, Kedah, Pahang, Kelantan [Tenant]), German, Australian, Korean)
-Colleagues (Singaporean, Malaysians, soon to be Italian and UK)
-Total 29 bought so far in Nusajaya
2. Investor (Singaporean, Chinese) - East Ledang.
3. Analytical Professor (Singaporean) - Setia Tropika
4. Sanur - Leisure farm's Polo View
5. Sanur's mum - Leisure Farm's Bayou Water Village
6. Sanur's SIL - Leisure Farm's Polo View
7. Jasonjst and family - Sutera Utama , Nusa Duta , Bukit Indah ,Nusa Bestari Shophouse
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn (Singaporean) - Nusajaya
10. nusajayaphile (Singaporean) - The Hills Precinct, Horizon Hills
11. Mahesh - Leisure Farm's Pinggiran Bayou
12. East539 (Singaporean) - Nusajaya
13. East539's Sis & Bro in law (Singaporean) - EL/LF
14. JazJoz - Horizon Hills
15. Lynn - East Ledang
16. TheGolf - Horizon Hills
17. Grago. - Horizon Hills
18. Arsenal (British, North London, home of the gunner) - Horizon Hills
19. Vincentck & Wife (Both Msian, Vincent from Ipoh, Perak; wife from Selangor) - NI
20. mathstub- Horizon Hills
21. ShawnLow (Malaysian, JB Skudai) - Bestari Heights - Astoria
22. Skippy - Horizon Hill The Golf
23. LastResort Family (Singaporean) - Horizon Hills, The Gateway, The Hills & Fairway Suites
24. Kaeel - Nusa Idaman , Hill side Semi D
25. Lord Aragorn - The Straits View Residences, Permas Jaya
26. cathylmg (Singaporean) - Kempas
27. captw - Bukit Indah, Amelia 1
28. mallow - Nusajaya
29. IskandarRocks (Indian, Sg PR) - East Ledang, Imperia@Puteri Harbour
30. euphony - LF & mt. austin
31. narmi - NI
32. maxpark - Fairway Suites, Indahwalk3
33. Avalon74- Setia Eco Garden
34. Yonglip - Bestari Heights
35. AbuGumGum - Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru
36. 2bFree - HH
37. Aisanbo (Singaporean) - Sky Gardens Residences @ Setia Tropika
38. 29ers - LF
39. Weetabix - HH
40. SeriAustinian (Singaporean; Wife SPR, Ipoh) - Seri Austin, HH South Golf
41. iamapseudoneem - Nusa Idaman
42. Puteri Harbour (Singaporean) - Imperia@Puteri Harbour
43. Odyssey - HH-Golf
44. darrkie.y - taman molek
45. Leisure - KIV leisure farm pinggiran bayou, east ledang or 1 medini
46. avelc - Nusajaya
47. linked (Singaporean) - East Ledang
48. investjb (Malaysian, Sarawak) - Impiana, Ujana, Casa Almyra, Golden sands, horizon residence
49. limmcd (Malaysian, Johor, Sg PR) - HH, BI, Ujana, Fortune Point, Nusa villa, Horizon Residence
50. spidey (Malaysian, KL, Sg PR) - Bandar Dato Onn
51. Icyraine (Malaysia, Born in Penang, Grow up in KL, Work in JB) - HH (going to seal the deal on coming monday!), Sri Samudera, Golden Sands
52. Blue_S (Malaysian, Sarawak, SPR) - Ujana, Horizon Residence
53. fairies (Singaporean) - Ledang Heights
54. Fairwaysuites (Malaysian, Penang, SPR) - HH Golf and Fairway Suites
55. Ray2104 (Singaporean) -D'Esplanade Residence @ KSL City
56. Crystal (Singaporean, chinese, hakka ) - Nusa Idaman
57. Pasture8 (Singaporean, 45%Chinese[southern-Hokkian]45%Chinese[northern-Hakka]9%Indo[Medan]1%[?Austronesian]) - Nusa Idaman
58. Diaspora (Msian, SPR) - Impiana and currently scouting for one in NI
59. Nusajaya - HH, Impiana and Ledang Heights

Hmm .... the list suddenly stop for sometime . Effect of economic down turn ?

Grago

Brother, how true... there is "no country for old man" for a former retrenched engineer sob sob... you still have your youth. When i was in Japan for training, even though the buildings and public facilities are somewhat run down and old in Tokyo, but they seem tidy. It is the culture of the ppl. They are tidy. They will even tidy up their rubbish :*: Same goes with the Germans and the scandinavians. When can Sinkies and MY be like that. After 46 yrs of independance, still got ppl urinating in the lift !Long winded again... is this the reason why we cannot master the science and art of optics manufacturing? Not even the chinese can do it! Excellent optical master craftman are either japanese or germans or austrians. Can it boil down to education? i don't think so. Religion? At first i thought maybe, cos the nordics and saxons are predominantly Lutherans as oppose to the anglos who are Calvinist...but how do you explain the japanese? They got Zen buddhism. Maybe, just maybe religion influence their culture and then it has an impact on their attitude towards their way of life... but i see future japanese culture will not be as strong as their parents with so much "anglo" influence.
Bro, boils down to DISCIPLINE and inculcated into them to make sure that whatever they do it is done properly not 'half baked'. Also to take pride in what they are doing. Starts from young and it is never compromised. That' the reason why their craftsman are so good!

lastresort

so far:

1) Crystal_Tiong = 8/8
2) CameraMan = 8/11
3) Pasture8 = 8/11
4) Diaspora = 8/8
5) Vincentck = ?
6) Goreng Pisang = 8/11

we can form a cosy close knit NI:8B community. Not so many ppl also good lah ...:smile: Any inspiration for 4D numbers? Somebody is going to make me laugh...

I hope brothers and sister here don't get it wrong when I said Kampung, haha I meant it in a good way. Don't be selfish, if got fruits must invite your neighbouring kampung folks to enjoy! After all we are all living outside SIN CITY.

hehe so who is the village head here??

lastresort

Just feeling fed up with the kids culture these days.

Nowadays, Sinkie youngsters are getting more problematic!

Also, what's with all the K POP. Not sure if any forummer here have kids who are crazy over foreign talents (K POP) and reject sinkie men. How do you handle that.

Maybe next time, really need to look for ah tiong or vietnam wife. :*:

Just read a forum thread about: What singaporean girls demand in a guy!

Quote 1

Ask yourself,

1. Why do you think there are so many SG guys go to other countries to find a bride?
2. Why are there many girls marrying white guys?

HAHA, one fact is that SG GUYS IS ... OMG...*****

Nerds.
wears specs
No qualifications
talk too much
feel- like - bashing -his- face
playboys even though ugly
no sense of security
No talent
not romantic
spikes hair (bcos the trend now is not this)
skinny
not cute but slappable face
makes fashion disasters

Quote 2

LET ME TELL YOU THIS FACT.

PEOPLE MAY THINK I LIKE GUYS THAT ARE GOOD LOOKING BECAUSE OF KOREA.

PEOPLE MAY THINK I AM ONLY DREAMING ABOUT SHINEE AND OTHERS.

BUT LET ME TELL U THIS. SHINEE IS IMPOSSIBLE FOR ME, SHINEE IS A GUIDE FOR MY FUTURE BF. IT IS NOT THAT I LIKE SHINEE SO I HAVE TO FIND SOMEONE LIKE THEM. IT IS BECAUSE I LIKE GOOD GUYS LIKE SHINEE.

I AM NOT DREAMING, LIKE THE STOMP GIRL. I KNOW THIS IS REALITY. I LIKE TOP, BEAST, SHINEE, IT ALWAYS WILL, AND IT WILL ALWAYS BE. I'LL NV CHANGE.

Quote 3

SG GUYS ARE JUST JEALOUS AND SO MADE COMMENTS LIKE "U WILL NV LIKE THEM WHEN YOU GET OLDER. "

DO WE HAVE TO DOWNGRADE OUR STANDARDS FOR SPORE GUYS?SRY THE ANS IS NO. THIS IS JUST A SOLELY OPINION BY A TYPICAL SPORE GUY, WHO THINKS THAT SG GIRLS HAVE TO CHANGE THEIR TARGET LOWER TO FIT THEM.

JUST F*** DREAM ON.

WE SG GIRLS WILL NV DO IT.

mathstub

Bro Arsenal, I think it is just an misunderstanding on my side. When I first saw you said you were British quite some time ago, immediately got the impression that you were AngMo. Yeah, British does not equal to AngMo. I deeply apologize for my misunderstanding of you being AngMo. By saying AngMo, I don't mean anything negative.

In England, literacy rate is 30-40% only. I serve Singapore national service and I don't like AngMo.. and I like to talk like Singkie..and like to huat-ah huat-ah and moreover, I have already said many time I am not angmo.. I am just a Arsenal.. with ammo... and aka "Tua Kee". Have lived in North London.. ta ta..and never aspire to be angmo, maybe want to be Satu Malaysia..

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I got papayas and dragonfruit. Had bittergourd for a while. When maid cut the papayas and brought in, i came down to the dining hall and ate them on my wifes insistence(i don't eat papayas normally)
Since then, i eat papayas as the ones my dad planted taste so different from that of outside. Dragon fruit was nice too but only bears fruit when it wants to.

I will be the first to nominate myself as the great post of.......... The village.............janitor. :smile:

mathstub

An intermediate terrace (land size: 26'x80'; built-up size about 3000 sq. ft) for the launch a few months ago at Hills precinct was selling at about 780k.
psf land price is about 375 and price psf of built-up size is about 260. The most recent launch at the Hills is sold at 800k+ for the terrace.

For the Greens terrace (assuming the price of 600k, according to the info provided by Bro maxpark), psf land price is about 363.6. So looking at this, the ones at the Greens are sold cheapter than the ones at the Hills. Of course, if the price is a bit more from 600k for 22x75 Greens terrace, then it is another story. Or are those terraces in the Hills precinct supposed to have higher psf price than the Greens because of the nature of the precinct? Bro maxpark, do you know the approximate built-up size for Greens terrace?

Found out as follows :
Green terraces, mainly 22x75, a few units 22x100.
Prices expect to start from +600k for smallest intermediates.

Imho, considered a bit expensive as recent Hills were selling much lower psf land prices (hearsay, not verifiable).
In Spore parlance, this can probably be considered as the "landed MM", as the absolute quantum is relatively affordable but the psf is actually on the high side.
For own stay, should be alright.
For rentals and capital appreciation, I think there are better options out there.
Especially 2012 and the next couple of years, need to be careful of fundamentals like interest rates, economic cycles, etc... (ie lets hope developer will give discounts!) :smile:

Anyway, I expect this to be fully sold out, like herrings to the slaughter, hahaha... no offence.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Peace to all and sundry. :smile: Yes even to Mr Sundry(would the real Mr Sundry please stand up?)

Bro, clear your inbox.

Can the admin kindly look into having a "save draft" box, even for maximum 2 messages will be good. 5 inbox and 2 saved drafts are not too much to ask for, right?

We keep losing the messages, especially spending time typing, but risks losing it when the recipient's inbox is full

Hope the admin can seriously look into this.

This is my first new year resolution for this forum :-) cheers

If you save a copy to your outbox, there's no reason why you should lose any messages.

pmsave1.gif

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Wife woke up, came over, saw this and gave me the following rating:

Nerds. - VERY TRUE
wears specs - TRUE
No qualifications - NOT TRUE, his england sometimes eh sai wan
talk too much - HELL YES
feel- like - bashing -his- face - NOT TRUE
playboys even though ugly - HELL NO (or else snip snip)
no sense of security - NOT TRUE
No talent - NOT TRUE
not romantic - OK LAH, PASS
spikes hair (bcos the trend now is not this) - NO SPIKES
skinny - DEFINITELY NOT TRUE
not cute but slappable face - CUTE LAH
makes fashion disasters - DEFINITELY FASHION DISASTER THOUGH PRACTICAL

mathstub

Brother, in NI, 22 is the house number or the lot number? In HH, I saw they listed the lot number and I asked them whether this was the same as the house number. After checking with the agent, he said the house number was actually different from the lot number. The lot number was used only for the convenience of the developer. So I heard that the houses with lucky lot number can have unlucky house number.

brother, 2288 is end lot, very good number, sure got ppl buy liao. You know the owner?

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Most of my houses faces either North or South. As i am a Dragon, should be facing south i think but the house i am staying is facing North as most of my family members lucky direction is North.

mathstub

Bro Wuqi, when you say North or South, can it be North East or South West?

Most of my houses faces either North or South. As i am a Dragon, should be facing south i think but the house i am staying is facing North as most of my family members lucky direction is North.

mathstub

Such strong kampung spirit for the NI, especially NI precinct 8. How about HH, the Gateway, the Golf and Hills precincts? Anyone?

U should leh. Exchange one with HH. Sometimes kampung is the best :wink: the friendliest people are always from the kampung and they always hang out by the road side / lake side :biggrin: where can u find this experience in Singapore? Not even HH hehe

Status
Not open for further replies.