• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

linked

The DRIFTING site: If you are driving from UEM or Medini office towards the roundabout, go straight after the roundabout, it is on your right.
However... i strongly believe it has closed... sorry... hahaha
I used to go there to watch the drift on... Sundays i believe... mostly Nissan Slivia or some junk old cars are used... the smell of burning tyres are shiok indeed and the fact that it is unregulated means you can get really close to action... how did i find out this place? Because i could hear it from Nusa Idaman, i drove towards the direction of the sound and bingo!

There are drifting competitions held at the back of Sutera Mall every year.

There is a JB Drfit Club as well... why not google them

Hi Linked,

I don't know where is the entrance to the track but I believe this is the one you're talking about and it's near East Ledang https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150371481920850.408884.568300849&type=1
The owner of this album in Facebook set the privacy as 'Public', you'll just have to log-in to Facebook in order to view the album.

THanks guys for the reply.

linked

<Public Service Announcement>

For those staying in Horizon Hills, good news is that TM is providing Unifi fiber optic broadband connection now! I am upgrading from my Streamyx 2Mbps account at RM130 to Unifi VIP5 at RM149 /mth.

If you are keen on applying, please call Alex at 012 7313126 to make an appointment, cheers!

Yeah Unify is great they're just like starhub minus the wireless router, love the packages it comes with.

Any of you guys install roof antenna, how much, where and how the reception?? My sil introduce an antenna priced at rm$69 diy which she said I could even get 3 almost clear indonesian channel which shows soccer matches. :smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Reservoirs in SG are still safe lah... i remember walking along Henderson Bridge and MT Faber reserve past midnight ...and feel really safe ... still got so many people around ....don't think anyone will do that in JB parks ...unless they are going around to check if the security guards are 'eating snakes'. :biggrin:

Hi checkers, i meant to say, not safe from suicides. I would still assume all the deaths in reservoir are suicides than anything else.
I always assumed bodies found from the sea were from neighbouring countries, never Singapore.
The last time someone said to me a body was found in the sea, i automatically assume suicide until he told me the person was
found in a bag.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I mentioned this before but nobody 'hue' me. :biggrin: Yap. Luckily I grab mine before the rm500k rule. :smile:

Until now, still got people who don't hue me but i am just happy for them that they are happy where they are. I cannot say anything as its peoples own decisions to make.

spidey

List of forummers who have purchased or intend to purchase property in Johor. Hope those guests who are following this thread actively will also create their own account and join 'The List'. (Copy the whole list including this heading. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste it in your reply and add your nick to the list.)
# IMPORTANT - For new members, please try to make your first 10 post anywhere else before adding your nick to this list.

1. Wuqi256 (Singaporean) - Nusajaya, Wuqi256 sisters, sister bf. Wuqi256's relatives, friends and colleagues - Total 27 bought so far in Nusajaya
2. Investor (Singaporean) - Nusajaya
3. Analytical Professor (Singaporean) - Kempas
4. Sanur - Leisure farm/polo view
5. Sanur's mum - Leisure Farm/bayou water village
6. Sanur's SIL - Leisure Farm/polo view
7. Jasonjst - Sutera Utama
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn (Singaporean) - Nusajaya
10. nusajayaphile (Singaporean) - The Hills Precinct, Horizon Hills
11. Mahesh - Leisure Farm/pinggiran bayou
12. East539 - Nusajaya
13. East539's Sis - EL/LF
14. JazJoz - Horizon Hills
15. Lynn - east Ledang
16. TheGolf - HH
17. Grago. - Horizon Hills
18. Arsenal - Horizon Hills
19. Vincentck & Wife - NI
20. mathstub- Horizon Hills
21. ShawnLow (Malaysian, JB Skudai) - Bestari Heights - Astoria
22. Skippy - Horizon Hill The Golf
23. LastResort Family (Singaporean) - Horizon Hills, The Gateway, The Hills & Fairway Suites
24. Kaeel - Nusa Idaman , Hill side Semi D
25. Lord Aragorn - The Straits View Residences, Permas Jaya
26. cathylmg (Singaporean) - Kempas
27. captw - Bukit Indah, Amelia 1
28. mallow - Nusajaya
29. IskandarRocks (Indian, Sg PR) - East Ledang, Imperia@Puteri Harbour
30. euphony - LF & mt. austin
31. narmi - NI
32. maxpark - Fairway Suites, Indahwalk3
33. Avalon74- Setia Eco Garden
34. Yonglip - Bestari Heights
35. AbuGumGum - Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru
36. 2bFree - HH
37. Aisanbo - Sky Gardens Residences @ Setia Tropika
38. 29ers - LF
39. Weetabix - HH
40. SeriAustinian - Seri Austin, HH South Golf
41. iamapseudoneem - Nusa Idaman
42. Puteri Harbour - Imperia@Puteri Harbour
43. Odyssey - HH-Golf
44. darrkie.y - taman molek
45. Leisure - KIV leisure farm pinggiran bayou, east ledang or 1 medini
46. avelc - Nusajaya
47. linked - East Ledang
48. investjb (Malaysian, Sarawak) - Impiana, Ujana, Casa Almyra, Golden sands, horizon residence
49. limmcd (Malaysian) - HH, BI, Ujana, Fortune Point, Nusa villa, Horizon Residence
50. spidey (Malaysian, KL, Spore PR) - Bandar Dato Onn

Yipeee -got no 50!!
Actually this forum is really useful as it generates a lot of good and great info for everyone.. I love reading this and what's the latest happening in JB!!
Hope I did this correctly ....knowlah...old man not so in tune with hi-tec gadgets here!!!

spidey

)

- "if malaysia open legoland and the ticket price is rm70+ - rm100+, people will come to Malaysia to play and bypass RWS/MBS because the spore companies charge S$70 ( RM 160 ) per entry.

For Johoreans, or for that matter a family living in JB and earning in JB - the amt of 70+ to 100 for entry into legoland is a bit on the high side....take for example a family of 5father, mother and 3 kids., if the ticket price is at 70 - that's heck 350 bucks bro....with their mean income of what - averagely 3-5k...i think they can probably afford to go once in in 6 mths...coz go in...ticket already 350, eat and buy this and thta drinks...play - so easily 500...one day....so how many average joe can afford 500 a day in JB??
Still, i find a playground for the rich and famous....i myself have not been to the casino in MBS - have not started gamble, but lost 100 bucks already....and that's only me, bring wife and parents along....that's 400 bucks gone!!!

Puteri harbour

List of forummers who have purchased or intend to purchase property in Johor. Hope those guests who are following this thread actively will also create their own account and join 'The List'. (Copy the whole list including this heading. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste it in your reply and add your nick to the list.)
# IMPORTANT - For new members, please try to make your first 10 post anywhere else before adding your nick to this list.

1. Wuqi256 (Singaporean) - Nusajaya, Wuqi256 sisters, sister bf. Wuqi256's relatives, friends and colleagues - Total 27 bought so far in Nusajaya
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
12. East539 - Nusajaya
15. Lynn - east Ledang
16. TheGolf - HH
23. LastResort Family (Singaporean) - Horizon Hills, The Gateway, The Hills & Fairway Suites
28. mallow - Nusajaya
31. narmi - NI
36. 2bFree - HH
38. 29ers - LF
39. Weetabix - HH
42. Puteri Harbour (Singaporean) - Imperia@Puteri Harbour
43. Odyssey - HH-Golf
46. avelc - Nusajaya
47. linked - East Ledang
48. investjb (Malaysian, Sarawak) - Impiana, Ujana, Casa Almyra, Golden sands, horizon residence
49. limmcd (Malaysian) - HH, BI, Ujana, Fortune Point, Nusa villa, Horizon Residence

Investor

List of forummers who have purchased or intend to purchase property in Johor. Hope those guests who are following this thread actively will also create their own account and join 'The List'. (Copy the whole list including this heading. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste it in your reply and add your nick and nationality to the list.)

8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
12. East539 - Nusajaya
15. Lynn - east Ledang
16. TheGolf - HH
28. mallow - Nusajaya
31. narmi - NI
36. 2bFree - HH
38. 29ers - LF
39. Weetabix - HH
43. Odyssey - HH-Golf
46. avelc - Nusajaya
47. linked (Singaporean) - East Ledang

Stating forumer Linked's update back into the list.

Investor

Joining the family... I luv reading this forum.

Hi limmcd,
Wow seems like you're also another big investor of JB's properties.
Which part of Malaysia are you from?
Can you update it in 'The List'?
What makes you invest in JB? Care to share how it all started for you?

avelc

Hi,
i've spent the last few days reading over 200 pages of this thread. Am really encouraged by what i've read about the developments in Iskandar. Plenty of good nuggets of advice too.

I belong to the group of S'poreans who only bought a property in SG in 2011 at record high prices, and hope i'm not the last person holding the hot potato! Looking to acquire another property in Iskandar after mid next year when my finances permit - hopefully prices will not have rocketed too much!

P.S. Hearing about the long queue for Bedok Residences at over S$1300psf and the MRT crowds i encounter daily really make me determined to live outside of SG. Sorry to go off-tangent.

east539

List of forummers who have purchased or intend to purchase property in Johor. Hope those guests who are following this thread actively will also create their own account and join 'The List'. (Copy the whole list including this heading. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste it in your reply and add your nick and nationality to the list.)

8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
12. East539 (Singaporean) - Nusajaya
13. East539's Sis & Bro in law (Singaporean) - EL/LF
15. Lynn - east Ledang
16. TheGolf - HH
28. mallow - Nusajaya
31. narmi - NI
36. 2bFree - HH
38. 29ers - LF
39. Weetabix - HH
43. Odyssey - HH-Golf
46. avelc - Nusajaya

Aisanbo

8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
12. East539 (Singaporean) - Nusajaya
13. East539's Sis & Bro in law (Singaporean) - EL/LF
15. Lynn - east Ledang
16. TheGolf - HH
28. mallow - Nusajaya
31. narmi - NI
36. 2bFree - HH
37. Aisanbo (Singaporean) - Sky Gardens Residences @ Setia Tropika
38. 29ers - LF
39. Weetabix - HH
43. Odyssey - HH-Golf
46. avelc - Nusajaya

limmcd

Hi limmcd,
Wow seems like you're also another big investor of JB's properties.
Which part of Malaysia are you from?
Can you update it in 'The List'?
What makes you invest in JB? Care to share how it all started for you?

I'm SG PR(local JB)working in SG. Moved back to JB in 2003 but continued working in SG.
Started of with Bukit Indah house.. Then slowly expand...
2008 - HH (Gateway 1x), Nusa Villa(1x)
2009 - HH (shoptlot 1x)
2010 - BI(shoplot), Fortune Point(2xshoplot), Ujana(2x), NV(3x)
2011 - HR (7x), FP(1x), NV(1x)

I've full confidence with Iskandar development..
Thanks to 2009-2010 on stock investments that enabled this expansion.
Now, I'm not holding a single stock as my focus has changed..
Cheers..

lastresort

I'm SG PR(local JB)working in SG. Moved back to JB in 2003 but continued working in SG.
2009 - HH (shoptlot 1x)

Cheers..

whoah! that's about 20 props in Iskandar Malaysia! I see more and more taikors here. So many people have confidence in Iskandar. That's a good sign. :biggrin:

investjb

2009 - HH (shoptlot 1x)

Cheers..

Hi limmcd,
Good for you of not holding anymore stock. I'm losing some money in stock market and decided to discontinue it due to the unpredictable market. my investment in jb should give credit to the boom in sin property market 2009-2010. all the best

LGLab

Hi, anyone can recommend me to buy an apartment in HH ?

My budget is only around 550k RM... I am looking a decent freehold terrace..

I am uprooting my family over to JB and rent out the HDB here in Singapore..

Puteri harbour

Personally, I think the best investment is real estate. But I will still hold equity as it is the cheapest asset now vs all other asset. This is because of all the uncertainty. I am also in the midst of reallocating my assets from Singapore real estate to jb real estate and equity funds. I am also very confident of IDR especially nusajaya and medini.

Cheers,
PH
Hi limmcd,
Good for you of not holding anymore stock. I'm losing some money in stock market and decided to discontinue it due to the unpredictable market. my investment in jb should give credit to the boom in sin property market 2009-2010. all the best
n

Status
Not open for further replies.