• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

lastresort

Re: Investing in Nusajaya

Thanks for sharing your views, Lastresort. Will be waiting to hear your friends' views on Iskandar from you after the gathering.
Are you guys meeting in Sg or My? I think it's also very important to hear the views from investors in Singapore(but only after they visit Nusajaya).

Anyway, remember the DBS Vickers's report on Iskandar Region whereby 40 or 50 fund managers visited Iskandar?
Most of them are positive about investment in landed residential properties in Iskandar and will be investing within the next 2 years.
http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/Iskandar-Malaysia-making-tem-3380777435.html?x=0

Hi Investor, we will be meeting in Singapore as they are Malaysians (mainly from Klang Valley) based in Singapore. They have recently organised a field trip to Iskandar Malaysia, but I did not attend as I did not know about it. At least one of them has a property in Iskandar Malaysia and they seem to be very positive about the whole development. =)

Investor

Bros do you need to own a Land Rover to join the fun ? Or they allow you to rent a truck for a day trip ?

No need to own a 4x4, they have it and they will usually arrange a one day(or few days) off-road driving experience with coaching at a fixed price.
They have a Facebook group, check them out if you have a FB account.

Investor

Hi Wuqi , would it be great if we move this forum to your blog . At least it is more well organise where one can refer back to past posting easily on certain subject .

Wow that'll be great if it can be done. Any IT expert here who can advise on that?

Investor

Hi Investor, we will be meeting in Singapore as they are Malaysians (mainly from Klang Valley) based in Singapore. They have recently organised a field trip to Iskandar Malaysia, but I did not attend as I did not know about it. At least one of them has a property in Iskandar Malaysia and they seem to be very positive about the whole development. =)

Wow that's great to hear :smile: Do they act as a group or as an individual when they invest?

aangsc

......, my worry is not having enough fund to buy more before prices shoot up even higher. :smile:

brother, you buying so many huh . One at a time lah. There is always new opportunity if you keep both eyes and ears open. Live within your mean and don't be greedy. Good luck.

lastresort

brother, you buying so many huh . One at a time lah. There is always new opportunity if you keep both eyes and ears open. Live within your mean and don't be greedy. Good luck.

haha true true, shouldn't be too greedy, I should work harder and not dream too much. Maybe next time we will look else where. :biggrin:

vincentck

Hi, may I check something with all of you? I'm renting a house in HH for 2 years, RM1800/mth. The agent is asking for RM900 as agent fee, and he advised me to prepare the cheque in his name to avoid the government tax of 6%. The cheque to his name will be as his agent fee and also to pay the tenancy agreement stamping fee of RM265.

Anybody has any experience on this? Please share... thanks.

Investor

List of forummers who have purchased or intend to purchase property in Johor. Hope those guests who are following this thread actively will also create their own account and join 'The List'. (Copy the whole list including this heading. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste it in your reply and add your nick to the list.)
# IMPORTANT - For new members, please try to make your first 10 post anywhere else before adding your nick to this list.

1. Wuqi256 - Nusajaya, Wuqi256 sisters, sister bf. Wuqi256's relatives, friends and colleagues - Total 27 bought so far in Nusajaya
2. Investor - Nusajaya
3. Analytical Professor - Kempas
4. Sanur - Leisure farm/polo view
5. Sanur's mum - Leisure Farm/bayou water village
6. Sanur's SIL - Leisure Farm/polo view
7. Jasonjst - Sutera Utama
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn - Nusajaya
10. nusajayaphile - The Hills Precinct, Horizon Hills
11. Mahesh - Leisure Farm/pinggiran bayou
12. East539 - Nusajaya
13. East539's Sis - EL/LF
14. JazJoz - Horizon Hills
15. Lynn - east Ledang
16. TheGolf - HH
17. Grago. - Horizon Hills
18. Arsenal - Horizon Hills
19. Vincentck & Wife - NI
20. mathstub- Horizon Hills
21. ShawnLow - Bestari Heights
22. Skippy - Horizon Hill The Golf
23. LastResort Family - Horizon Hills, The Gateway, The Hills & Fairway Suites
24. Kaeel - Nusa Idaman , Hill side Semi D
25. Lord Aragorn - The Straits View Residences, Permas Jaya
26. cathylmg - Kempas
27. captw - Bukit Indah, Amelia 1
28. mallow - Nusajaya
29. IskandarRocks - East Ledang, Imperia@Puteri Harbour
30. euphony - LF & mt. austin
31. narmi - NI
32. maxpark - Fairway Suites, Indahwalk3
33. Avalon74- Setia Eco Garden
34. Yonglip - Bestari Heights
35. AbuGumGum - Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru
36. 2bFree - HH
37. Aisanbo - Sky Gardens Residences @ Setia Tropika
38. 29ers - LF
39. Weetabix - HH
40. SeriAustinian - Seri Austin, HH South Golf

Brought forward.

vincentck

But will also prevent us from detecting the leak earlier during the hand over of the house ?
Yes, that's the con of having the insulating sheet as mentioned by another bro earlier. But, if the insulating sheet can direct the water leaking to the side of the house, then it's ok since the water won't reach ur ceiling. Only thing is dunno how long the sheet will last.

May I know if anyone did any external reno on their house in HH? Since it's not strata title, and from what I can see from the S&P, there is only mention of no change of colour, how are they going to enforce what you do to the external of the house?
I haven't done, but I plan to extend the side of my house out into the garden to create 2 more rooms, ground floor and 1st floor. Need to get the MBJBT approval though.

maxpark

Latest news.. One of the lift in a Kakit Bukit building had a free fall and crashed to the ground, damaged a few vehicles and 2 persons were in the life when it drop..

One of my learned friend working in HDB commented the quality of construction in Singapore has degraded a lot in HDB as well as private condo.. It was all due to some foreigned foremen who are more relaxed and inexperienced workers who were employed just because they are cheap and most came without experience.. Also he said to be careful about materials used by china contractor..same copper piping that looked beautiful has different lifespan as those from Australia.. China copper piping are not used by most construction companies but no one know if it will be used by the lowest bidders.. I am surprised to know china copper pipe are so easy to get corroded.. Poor materials could be used in malaysia, but it doesn't mean it won't be used in Singapore.. As these companies all work for the profit as well as shareholders interests..

How does PVC piping compared to copper piping? Will be changing my piping and a friend suggested using PVC piping.
What are the advantages and disadvantages? Diffferences in costs?
Anyone know?

Aisanbo

Hi, may I check something with all of you? I'm renting a house in HH for 2 years, RM1800/mth. The agent is asking for RM900 as agent fee, and he advised me to prepare the cheque in his name to avoid the government tax of 6%. The cheque to his name will be as his agent fee and also to pay the tenancy agreement stamping fee of RM265.

Can I know how big is the house ? Include clubhouse? And furnished?
Thanks.

jasonjst

How does PVC piping compared to copper piping? Will be changing my piping and a friend suggested using PVC piping.
What are the advantages and disadvantages? Diffferences in costs?
Anyone know?

Singapore or JB house ? If JB , mostly they use PVC because very cheap , but as you know cant beat copper/ stainless steel pipe lah .

fc3s1

Sorry can anyone comment or help..?

I walked into Toyota today wanting to buy a Hilux but was told by the salesman i need a malaysian relative as guarantor for the loan to approve.

Without it i cannot buy and it confirmed.

I am ok with 70% loan but do not have malaysian relative.

Is this true and anyway to go around this? Banks to recommend?

Thanks
tang

Serenity

Stamp Duty for lease in Malaysia : Monthly Rental X 12 months - RM2,400.00 / 250 = RMXXX.00 (Round up to the nearest Ringgit) X Number of years = Total Stamping Fee

Your stamp duty = RM1800X12 - RM2400/250 = RM77 X 2 yrs = RM154 plus duplicate copy for landlord RM10 = RM164. Agent is charging you RM100 for service charge which is fair.

Agents in Malaysia are also not suppose to collect commission from 2 parties for the same transaction, as this is know as Dual representation which is against their Agent's Byelaw. They can represent only 1 party and only to collect commission from the party he represent. Landlord have to pay 1 month commission for 2 yrs lease to his appointed agent.

vincentck

Vincentck bro.. picture copy from one of the roof installer Facebook. That layer of plaster sheet is more for heat insulation rather than waterproofing.

Jansinjst bro.. too bad, you can only detect if there is waterstain mark on the ceiling.
That's a great feature for house... keeps the heat from accumulating below the roof. But I believe it can also draw leaking water away from any cracked/broken tiles. Thanks bro.

I only actually know 3 things about the place:

1. The coffee
2. The horfun
3. The women (real pretty)
I'm glad I grew up in an era where I could still see the pretty gals in Ipoh. That's my hometown, and bro wuqi, you're right about the 3 items listed. I didn't know it was that well-known.... we used to joke that all the pretty girls in KL were from Ipoh; because most people will migrate to KL to study and then to work and stay.

vincentck

Agree, very uppity people there. I actually know of some senior people from UXX in Singapore, none of them are like that though so we cannot automatically assume UXX in SG = UXX in Johore.
I think it's just the junior officers who are like that, all just "makan gaji"... earning their keep and doing enough to stay employed because banks pay good bonuses.

euphony

Any idea what you could get for RM500K ?
Location is quite a distance away from main road, should be nice and quiet just wondering whether it has a good view of the surrounding.

not sure as the details are scarce at this point in time but I do think there might be units in excess of 500k to cater to foreign buyers.

Status
Not open for further replies.