• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Should I deal with the most obnoxious members of this forum?

Should I deal with the most obnoxious characters in this forum?

• Total voters

I'm not talking about those who partake in the usual flame wars that invariably occur. I'm referring to the obnoxious stalkers who have dedicated their existence here to hounding those they have taken a dislike to with repeated messages full of disgusting expletives.

I've had numerous requests to "deal" with them. My response has always been "put them on your ignore list". However, I'd like to seek the opinion of others before I decide what to do next.

Examples are dankos' stalking of Char_Azn and SIFU's ad nauseum "cheebye kia tonychat.." response to every single one of tonychat's posts.

Do their contributions add to the diversity of characters in the forum are does their presence put others off to the point where this place would be more vibrant if they were reigned in?

Your inputs are welcome.

no_faith

Re: Should I remove the most obnoxious members of this forum?

if u remove den this forum gt no spice leh.:biggrin:

wikiphile

Without the likes of these, your forum would have looked like this

anwr.jpg

if u remove den this forum gt no spice leh.:biggrin:

What if you became a victim with every one of your posts met with a "fuck your mother ccb" response? Would you still feel the same way?

1. sam, they are harmless individuals poking at each other.
2. no literal harm done!
3. besides, yes it adds colors to your forum thing.
4. my opinion: zap clinton666, the retard worm!

mei mei

This forum will be on the "B" list because it tolerates obnoxious stalkers.

I must however say it is better than the old Sammyboy Delphi because it doesn't have those spam (nonsense) messages.

exobay

Seems there are members who is unable to understand your thread. If you will can I post a Regulatory Framework from another vBulletin forum? It works very well as the members are pretty matured and many new and young members learn how to behave and in the forum without disrupting it with unnecessary posts and flame wars. The forum has far more members, some from overseas similar to this one, but most are matured members with some that has been in the forum for 10 years.

Char_Azn

If you remove them, they will probably just use one of their gazillion clones to continue what they are doing anyway. I've no problems with Dankos bugging me or using my photo as sig/avatar, throwing petty insults etc. I find some of them very amusing actually.

However I feel we should set some basic ground rules like no posting of contacts like my freaking phone numbers and office address in public. It's one thing to redirect others to someone's public facebook page/public blog, it's entirely another to publish their home address

no_faith

What if you became a victim with every one of your posts met with a "fuck your mother ccb" response? Would you still feel the same way?
dey also said u gay bicycle rider, flip flopper, vulgar(did we?:biggrin:), ang mo cock sucker.
so u r really one?:biggrin:

without the " fuck your mother ccb " this forum will be like the rest of the forums ...

exobay

1. sam, they are harmless individuals poking at each other.
2. no literal harm done!
3. besides, yes it adds colors to your forum thing.
4. my opinion: zap clinton666, the retard worm!

Clinton666 adds colour to this forum despite what you say. Besides he appears to have intelligence unlike some member stalkers here. He also do not stalk anyone as far as I know.

Seems there are members who is unable to understand your thread. If you will can I post a Regulatory Framework from another vBulletin forum?

That would be most welcome but remember this forum was founded based on the principle of "minimum intervention" by mods or admins. The last thing I want is a long list of dos and don'ts.

ballsathome

I'm not talking about those who partake in the usual flame wars that invariably occur. I'm referring to the obnoxious stalkers who have dedicated their existence here to hounding those they have taken a dislike to with repeated messages full of disgusting expletives.
Hmm.. coming from someone who once said that nicks, polls, nominations don't mean a thing in cyberspace as one character can have multiple accounts. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::biggrin:

exobay

That would be most welcome but remember this forum was founded based on the principle of "minimum intervention" by mods or admins. The last thing I want is a long list of dos and don'ts.

It will give an idea what they have done and it is not necessary to follow as it is not a political forum. One thing that I find attractive is that there are no clones and any one found to have one will be ban permanently. Here it is, which I have edited:

Forum: Regulatory Framework

Disclaimer & Terms of Service

The Forum Regulatory Framework applies to all sections of the forum.

The forum expressly disclaims any responsibility or liability for any

damage, loss, or injury arising out of 1) Content contributed and or

displayed by any of the members; regardless of whether the content is

originated within the forum or directed from another source, 2) Interacting

with other members, 3) participating in both on and off-line activities,

regardless of whether it is originated within the forum, 4) the activities

of any buyer or seller.

Your participation in this forum itself implies that you have read and

understood, and have agreed to abide by the Forum Regulatory Framework, and

therefore ignorance will not provide members indemnity.

Moderators are tasked to enforce the the Forum Regulatory Framework through

warnings, infractions, and even the disabling of accounts depending on the

frequency and severity of the infringements. The Moderator Team reserves the

right to revise the Forum Regulatory Framework as and when the need arises.

The forum reserves the right to refer to, and co-operate fully with the

relevant local authorities concerning cases of fraud, or any activities that

are in contravention to the law.

Forum Code of Conduct

#F1: Treat others as you would have them treat you. Think before you post.

As surely as you do not like to be flamed or given derogatory and defamatory

labels, receive unconstructive criticism, or have someone else ridicule the

poster; remember that nobody else likes it as well.

#F2: We must agree to disagree, agreeably. Everyone is entitled to a

different opinion, and is entitled to air that opinion, so long as it is

done civilly, and without exalting personal belief and opinion as the be-

all- end- all gospel truth whilst denouncing other opinions. Likewise,

anyone offering up alternative views and opinions should do so with tact and

civility.

#F3: Freedom of speech + Responsibility of speech. The two elements cannot

be separated. No member will be allowed to tout the words “right to speak”

or “freedom of speech” as an excuse for a no holds barred verbal diarrhea of

expletives, criticism and abuse. If you do not know how to be responsible in

the way you speak, you should not have the right to speak.

#F3A: Attack policies or ideas, not people. Please exercise emotional

discipline when participating in sensitive topics like politics and

religion. Do not get personal with each other. See #F1 to #F3. Keep the

discussion in English for ease of monitoring. It is not about writing in

perfect Queen’s English. It’s about being civil and reasonable.

#F4: Permissible chat threshold, and other miscellaneous posting etiquette.

All threads throughout the forum should not have more than roughly 40% chat

or off- topic posts. Only Chatterbox threads face no such constraint. Try

not to use all CAPS in your posts. Do not post “smileys” only replies.

#F5: Disturbing the Forum’s Peace (DFP). DFP would include, though not

limited to 1) using the forum to conduct “flame wars”, 2) trashing out

personal disputes that do not originate from within the forum 3) personal

debt collection 4) threatening or coercing other members, and other acts of

gangsterism, 4) repeated use of vulgarities, expletives and other abuse in a

manner which disrupts forum harmony, 6) Direct or indirect, baseless

harassment or badgering of Moderators, especially over the interpretation

and enforcement of the Forum Regulatory Framework.

#F6: Prohibited Forum Content (PFC). PFC (Posts, Profile descriptions,

avatars, signatures, hotlinking and attachments) would constitute the use

of, or reference to content, or the facilitation of discussion and

activities that are religiously, politically, ethnically or culturally

offensive or sensitive; and or prohibited by law. This would include, though

not limited to pornography, explicit content of sexual orientation; or

content that might discriminate against, and therefore could potentially

create tension amongst different religious, ethnic and cultural groups; or

discussion that facilitates the ongoings of illegal activities.

The forum also frowns upon actions and posts that serve solely to direct our

forum members to another political forum. Moderators are empowered to remove

or amend such posts as they deem fit, without the need to provide any

reasons. Where in doubt, please PM the relevant moderator with the intended

posting to get their views, so as to avoid posts being modified or deleted

subsequently.

#F7: Use of multiple registrations prohibited. All manner of the usage of

multiple registrations is prohibited. If found, the primary registration,

along with all secondary registrations, will be banned. Such decisions will

be discretionary and need not be backed by hard evidence. Multiplicity can

be determined even on the grounds of “circumstance” or “guilty by

association.”

The Infraction System

There are 3 levels of restriction

Level 1: 10 points accumulated
Loss of avatar and posting rights.

Level 2: 20 points accumulated
Unable to view the XX forums, PM limit restricted to 10, unable to use rep

power

Level 3: 30 points accumulated
Automatic ban

The Infraction List

General Foruming
Excess chat / off topic, or “smilies only” posts in the forum (P)=3
Disturbing the Forum’s Peace (P)= discretionary, max penalty of account ban
Prohibited Forum Content (P)= discretionary, max penalty of account ban
Multiple registrations (P)= account ban

Maximilian Chua-Heng

To be frank, I'm sitting on the fence with this issue. :smile:

It's quite amusing seeing the likes of dankos, SIFU stalking their stalkees like clockwork bar none! :biggrin:

It's up to you lor, it's your forum afterall. :rolleyes:

I've had numerous requests to "deal" with them. My response has always been "put them on your ignore list". However, I'd like to seek the opinion of others before I decide what to do next.

Examples are dankos' stalking of Char_Azn and SIFU's ad nauseum "cheebye kia tonychat.." response to every single one of tonychat's posts.

Do their contributions add to the diversity of characters in the forum are does their presence put others off to the point where this place would be more vibrant if they were reigned in?

Your inputs are welcome.

Microsoft

But...u mus oso understand...take for Tonychat...ebery reply he either bash sum1 if not bash sinkie...i m all rite with tat...but then when u cum in bash sum1...b prepared 2 get backfire...or rather eberytime u make a reply...no matter how harmless it sound...oso b prepared 2 kena fire...:biggrin::p