• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

arsenal

Hi Wuqi, Do you have a MM2H agent in mind? If yes, I am interested to find out more and would appreciate if you could provide the contact. Thanks.

I am keen to go for MM2H too.. All foreigners working in Singapore have the advantage to work and return to their country some days.. I hope to work in Singapore and retire in other country someday as well.. Malaysia is the best match as culturally they are very similar as us.. Won't be the sucker to GLCs, capital malls, NTUC, Petrol cartels and all the Public Private Partnership programs....

east539

These are from the Hills.. No golf view.. Semi D with golf view at the Golf are going for 1.5m onwards.. 1.2m with no view..

those if die die want semi-d with golf view better fast hand fast leh, the next one they going to release will be priced from RM$1.6m onward..

LeMans2011

Reminds me of hong chi gong havesting centipedes using dead chicken...
Just like poison & the cure usually ard same location.. (at least in jin yong novels)

lol... no wonder i kept thinking this method suggested by Wuqi sounds familiar but just could not recall

mallow

Hi Wuqi, Do you have a MM2H agent in mind? If yes, I am interested to find out more and would appreciate if you could provide the contact. Thanks.
"wuqi256 ... I am going for the MM2H plan and determine to stick it through."

The rules and regulations change from time to time and you need to know exactly what is current. These are found at http://www.mm2h.gov.my/
We used a good agent to make our application, at a time when only agents were permitted to deal with the authorities. If you prefer to use an agent, do contact ours: "Mike Soo" [email protected] I would recommend him any time.
Right now you can go the whole route yourself, and we have friends who have successfully done this, a single lady on her own and a couple together. They came here for some time and saw to all the procedures themselves with the major hassle being that they had to go to Putra Jaya outside of KL a few times.

contra

Everybody's ideas are good and valid, we can actually combine the ideas. Our ultimate aim is to create some pressure on the Malaysian government, no matter how small(at least we tried), to improve the safety of Iskandar region.

1) We can start with AP's and Lemans's suggestion of gathering the retail investors, anyone who bought a house in Iskandar Region is an investor.
2) Instead of submitting our "customers' feedback"(Not 'complain' but valuable feedback) directly to ABC Company, we submit our feedback to their big customers and stakeholders. Our voices will be very much Amplified if it were to be submitted to ABC Company thru the Big Boys. The Big Boys will submit it because our concern is their concern, since they have committed big investments in Iskandar Region.
3) We also submit our feedback to employees of ABC Company like IRDA(as suggested by Wuqi and Lemans), Khazanah, UEM Holdings etc. Plus other foreign authorities like Embassies etc(as suggessted by Cathy). Anyway, we just submit the feedback to whoever we think can amplify our voices.

Thanks for this, Investor & all. Lets see if we can advance the above one more practical step..

A meeting is needed first in order to be able to know each other and coordinate efforts and funnelling of voicing opinions. We must have a condition to be no more than only three serious matters (eg. crime, passport control - we could ask for special express APEC pass-type lanes at immigration to supplement MACS and a Singapore Intl School). We really have to be disciplined to suppress the petty complains which has to be left at the Singapore checkpoints...

I was thinking about a potential sponsor for the meetup proposed (some pages back) and then I realised we have a practical problem. Not many forumers will be willing to reveal their true identities as there are some weirdos out there. So we will never know how many people to cater for. It makes for hard planning.

If we assume all the active contributing forumers only, maybe we have 20 or so people. If they invite people from Singapore who are living / investing in JB already that they know of, it could be 30 intending to turn up. But if 2/3rd (I am being conservative to avoid disappointment) dont turn up, it could be 10.. and if they bring spouses & partners, it could be 20 rounded up.

For this practical problem of not knowing how many will turn up, I suggest we keep it exclusive, at least for this innaugural meet...also lest we end up as how wuqi described, many more curious onlookers & freeloaders who come with extended family just for the food.

So let us start by being exclusive for active positive contributors to the forum only and assume maybe 20.

The potential sponsor I had in mind was none other than UEM Land, the Masterdeveloper of Nusajaya. UEM Land has the most to lose & gain from the success of the entire Iskandar, incl Setia Tropika, Austin Heights, Adda, etc....and Nusajaya residences (EL, LH, NI, HH). So it will be mutually beneficial to UEM Land and us.

They own the Urban Retreat and can provide finger food & drinks. We can make it a Sunday luncheon. 20 people is easy for them to get internal approval as well. It would be nice to have IRDA people (preferably from 2nd meet only) but we should ask the UEM Land people to do that as they will know who to ask who has decision-making influencing position in IRDA.

UEM Land also comes to mind because I know exactly the senior individual we should touch base with in UEM Land for the second meet...

We should take this one step at a time to show we are making a serious coordinated effort in order to be taken seriously by UEM Land Management.

If this step is acceptable then we need the help of someone (anyone from this forum?) who has already bought significantly into Ledang Heights or East Ledang to touch first base with UEM Land's Sales & Marketing. They will pay attention to 'big players'...

avalon74

Got a new launch at SETIA ECO GARDEN.
however all international lots taken up.
Not bad ah. . .
At the moment for foreigners only hv Semi D upwards at Rm 1.3million upwards

Bro, you visited SEG?
Miyana is not on the website for now.. (22x80)

Actually the Semi D is a Villa type.. not my cuppa tea

avalon74

Err can share what is this movie about? I'm not much of a movie person.

For me, I've no sympathy for anyone who holds innocent people hostage/kidnapped for whatever reasons. I had watched many videos about the HK tourists held hostage in Philippines case during then. Up till now I can remember vividly the looks of the HK tourists peeping out of the tour bus. Understand almost all of these people who were seen peeping out of the window were dead. All of them had looked calm, I believe no one had expected the violence and tragic ending in the beginning. The hostage taker was peaceful and only demanded for pay or job something trivial that seems easily satisfiable.

In short, it is hard to tell whether a hostage taker will kill or not, where there are innocent lives at stake, shoot to kill is the only way.

JohnQ
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0251160/
A down-on-his luck father, whose insurance won't cover his son's heart transplant, takes the hospital's emergency room hostage until the doctors agree to perform the operation starring Denzel Washington.. think it was also one movie that trigger US gahmen for need of universal healthcare

Inside Man
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0454848/
A cop has to talk down a bank robber after the criminal's perfect heist spirals into a hostage situation.
(Surprisingly also starring Denzel Washington though he is now the police negotiator..)

If interested, try extratorrent,,
Both shows, no victims killed since gun either not loaded or not real guns even..

avalon74

I am keen to go for MM2H too.. All foreigners working in Singapore have the advantage to work and return to their country some days.. I hope to work in Singapore and retire in other country someday as well.. Malaysia is the best match as culturally they are very similar as us.. Won't be the sucker to GLCs, capital malls, NTUC, Petrol cartels and all the Public Private Partnership programs....

Can discuss the merits of MM2H?
I attended 1 session organised by Setia previously but seem the benefit is long term visit pass & import of existing car..
There is also a deposit based on age joining the programme.

For the CPF, think cannot do full withdrawal unless relocation to East Malaysia or beyond..
Q: Can I withdraw my CPF if I am leaving Singapore and West Malaysia permanently? If so, what do I need to do?
A: You may withdraw your CPF in full if you have left Singapore and West Malaysia permanently with no intention of returning to either country for employment or residence.

avalon74

lol... no wonder i kept thinking this method suggested by Wuqi sounds familiar but just could not recall

haha..
The cure & posion analogy was the love poison kenna by xiao long nu & the cure found within vicinity of the poisoneous pricks.. (pun intended)

arsenal

Can discuss the merits of MM2H?
I attended 1 session organised by Setia previously but seem the benefit is long term visit pass & import of existing car..
There is also a deposit based on age joining the programme.

For the CPF, think cannot do full withdrawal unless relocation to East Malaysia or beyond..
Q: Can I withdraw my CPF if I am leaving Singapore and West Malaysia permanently? If so, what do I need to do?
A: You may withdraw your CPF in full if you have left Singapore and West Malaysia permanently with no intention of returning to either country for employment or residence.

I just read the mm2h and still can't really see any significant benefits. Yes, one can hire domestic helper, can buy a car tax free, can travel without restriction, can setup own business but will be restricted to seek employment .. Can I pump 95 as a mm2h holder?

Not allowed to withdraw Singapore CPF is new to me if live in West Malaysia.

Analytical Professor

Yeah bro Semi D not my cup of Tea for the moment.

Just to let you know when the Fenix Villas were offered at Rm 1.4 million (bungalow type) i should have grabbed it with both hands...

Now the Semi Ds are that price.

Yeah its not on the website...

What i cant understand is how come all the international lots are taken? I cant believe it/

Not even launched yet all taken.... All Malaysian developers are like this

Bro, you visited SEG?
Miyana is not on the website for now.. (22x80)

Actually the Semi D is a Villa type.. not my cuppa tea

Analytical Professor

One silly sporean commented

Why your garden no carpet grass ah?

Looks barren....

Stupid guy.... so many plants.... how can be barren.....

He just does not understand that its extremely difficult for cultivation and carpet grass to co exist together.

Analytical Professor

I could not believe my eyes when i went to this Nursery along Jln Bestari and guess what i bought;

1) Purple chill padi plant rm 8.8
2) Fat and round red/green chilli rm 10
3) chill padi green rm 8.8

oh my god till then i did not know type 1 and type 2 even existed

1, 2 and 3 are more like ornamental plants

i still planted them in my garden.

lets see if they grow...

Analytical Professor

Contra very well written.....

Fantastic thinking and well thought through.

Your hard work must not go in vain... You need to re-post this several times so that everyones buy in is secured...

To be honest with you guys i am happy if we even stick to the basic them of security and crime prevention. I am happy with just this simple objective.

Thanks for this, Investor & all. Lets see if we can advance the above one more practical step..

A meeting is needed first in order to be able to know each other and coordinate efforts and funnelling of voicing opinions. We must have a condition to be no more than only three serious matters (eg. crime, passport control - we could ask for special express APEC pass-type lanes at immigration to supplement MACS and a Singapore Intl School). We really have to be disciplined to suppress the petty complains which has to be left at the Singapore checkpoints...

I was thinking about a potential sponsor for the meetup proposed (some pages back) and then I realised we have a practical problem. Not many forumers will be willing to reveal their true identities as there are some weirdos out there. So we will never know how many people to cater for. It makes for hard planning.

If we assume all the active contributing forumers only, maybe we have 20 or so people. If they invite people from Singapore who are living / investing in JB already that they know of, it could be 30 intending to turn up. But if 2/3rd (I am being conservative to avoid disappointment) dont turn up, it could be 10.. and if they bring spouses & partners, it could be 20 rounded up.

For this practical problem of not knowing how many will turn up, I suggest we keep it exclusive, at least for this innaugural meet...also lest we end up as how wuqi described, many more curious onlookers & freeloaders who come with extended family just for the food.

So let us start by being exclusive for active positive contributors to the forum only and assume maybe 20.

The potential sponsor I had in mind was none other than UEM Land, the Masterdeveloper of Nusajaya. UEM Land has the most to lose & gain from the success of the entire Iskandar, incl Setia Tropika, Austin Heights, Adda, etc....and Nusajaya residences (EL, LH, NI, HH). So it will be mutually beneficial to UEM Land and us.

They own the Urban Retreat and can provide finger food & drinks. We can make it a Sunday luncheon. 20 people is easy for them to get internal approval as well. It would be nice to have IRDA people (preferably from 2nd meet only) but we should ask the UEM Land people to do that as they will know who to ask who has decision-making influencing position in IRDA.

UEM Land also comes to mind because I know exactly the senior individual we should touch base with in UEM Land for the second meet...

We should take this one step at a time to show we are making a serious coordinated effort in order to be taken seriously by UEM Land Management.

If this step is acceptable then we need the help of someone (anyone from this forum?) who has already bought significantly into Ledang Heights or East Ledang to touch first base with UEM Land's Sales & Marketing. They will pay attention to 'big players'...

JohnQ
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0251160/
A down-on-his luck father, whose insurance won't cover his son's heart transplant, takes the hospital's emergency room hostage until the doctors agree to perform the operation starring Denzel Washington.. think it was also one movie that trigger US gahmen for need of universal healthcare

Inside Man
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0454848/
A cop has to talk down a bank robber after the criminal's perfect heist spirals into a hostage situation.
(Surprisingly also starring Denzel Washington though he is now the police negotiator..)

If interested, try extratorrent,,
Both shows, no victims killed since gun either not loaded or not real guns even..

Thanks for the info. You mean extra torrent.com? Can download movies for free?

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Just down went with a large group of family and relatives to Nusa Duta to attend the lucky draw and lunch. Nice food, one of my relatives even won the new Toyota Vios so really very happy for him.

He really deserves it as he went through a bad patch and got lucky today. He was really happy but it was all through his own luck (which i hoped has changed for the better) so i am glad he came today even though he was sick.

We even went to East Ledang with other friends and relatives to look at more properties, the early terraces launched in Jan this year really went fast. Gone in two weeks. Of the 36 bungalows, only 6 are left, mostly bought by folks from KL, SG and surprisingly some Brits.

Also went again to Nusa Sentral and we took the new road(albeit still unpaved), it was passable to NI and this shortcut really saved us some time.

I am going to have about the same ratio of relatives to friends from SG from now on, really committed here for the long haul.

By the way, for those into HH, the new liason committee chairman will be a gent from Melbourne. :smile:

Just down went with a large group of family and relatives to Nusa Duta to attend the lucky draw and lunch. Nice food, one of my relatives even won the new Toyota Vios so really very happy for him.

He really deserves it as he went through a bad patch and got lucky today. He was really happy but it was all through his own luck (which i hoped has changed for the better) so i am glad he came today even though he was sick.

We even went to East Ledang with other friends and relatives to look at more properties, the early terraces launched in Jan this year really went fast. Gone in two weeks. Of the 36 bungalows, only 6 are left, mostly bought by folks from KL, SG and surprisingly some Brits.

Also went again to Nusa Sentral and we took the new road(albeit still unpaved), it was passable to NI and this shortcut really saved us some time.

I am going to have about the same ratio of relatives to friends from SG from now on, really committed here for the long haul.

By the way, for those into HH, the new liason committee chairman will be a gent from Melbourne. :smile:

Wow your relative so lucky to win the vios. I didn't even know today got lunch and lucky draw (not that I'll attend but an invite to all buyers will be nice). Looks like they don't treat all buyers the same!

LeMans2011

Haha how about for a change the latest update from Singaland:

Visited 2 launches today:
1) Miltonia (99 years) - located behind Orchid Country Club, 3 BR 1173 sft, slanted Golf Course View - S$1.1m
2) Thomson Grand (99 years) - CheungKong Holdings project - high floor reservoir views unit at S$1500 psf

Mad mad price...

Status
Not open for further replies.