• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore to overtake Las Vegas this year

myo539

MACAU: Singapore is set to overtake Las Vegas as the world's second-largest gambling hub this year, a US gaming industry head said yesterday, as Asia cements its place as a major betting market.

Singapore has emerged as Asia's hottest new gambling destination with a revamped city-scape and billions of dollars pouring into the economy, after the opening of two resort casinos in 2010.....The two casinos have largely been credited with turning around Singapore's tourism, helping the country welcome a record 11.6 million visitors last year. AFP

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2011/6/8/business/8856248&sec=business

Fantastic! That's why I always maintain that we must pay top dollars to our Ministers for making such a wise move. Not only did we have one but TWO casinos at one go!

The casino in Genting Malaysia has been around since early 1970s, yet they pale in comparison to the one year-old casinos in Singapore. We should pay our Ministers another million - bonus!

Char_Azn

Need someone to explain to me. How does 2 casinos beat the dunno how many donkey casinos in Las Vegas. Macau at least have quite a number of casinos, we only have 2

You very proud hor? You know at least 50% of our casinos' revenue comes from singaporeans?

You know how many singaporean aunties and uncles have gambled their life savings away?

You have fucked up morals to support the evil gambling industry. No wonder you are pro-pap.

Need someone to explain to me. How does 2 casinos beat the dunno how many donkey casinos in Las Vegas. Macau at least have quite a number of casinos, we only have 2

Maybe ministers play with data again. They will calculate base on casino.
Example total revenue divided by number of casino. Singapore sure win.

Char_Azn

You very proud hor? You know at least 50% of our casinos' revenue comes from singaporeans?

You know how many singaporean aunties and uncles have gambled their life savings away?

You have fucked up morals to support the evil gambling industry. No wonder you are pro-pap.

Pls point out the fact that I very proud. I was asking a simple question, how come the revenue for gaming in 2 casino is so much. Where have U got your figures that the 50% of the money if from SG

No, I don't personally know of any auntie and uncle who gamble their life savings away, do U? Gambling is a choice, no one force U to do it. Unless U can point out how the casino put a gun on their head to gamble. Does it mean that without opening a casino those same auntie and uncle will not gamble? I highly doubt it. Just look at the number of pple making their way to Genting, to go on cruises to nowhere so they can gamble and the long queues outside SG Pools for lottery and Football betting. Just look at the number of Uncles at Kopitiam placing their bets by the thousands on football matches every weekend via their "agents". Look at the online gambling website that actually cater to Singaporeans. If U need I can give U a few which my friends use.

Have I ever said I support the evil gambling industry? Did I ever openly voice out in support of building those casinos? Please don't put words into my mouth and link everything together and somehow just assume I am Pro-PAP. I was against the idea of opening up a casino in SG when it was announced. However now that they have already invested so much to built the damn thing, I don't want to see it fail either. Many local jobs are at stake.

I was asking a very simple question, how does 2 casinos overtake the many casinos in Las Vegas, just in case U haven't been there, the strip alone has just as many casinos if not more then we have shopping malls in Orchard Rd. Even the f**king foodcourt along the strip have casinos in them. Heck you can find slot machines at the airport. Given the huge volume of traffic in Vegas as well as the spending power of the Americans and other tourist I am surprise we can overtake them in terms of gaming revenue bearing in mind the number of tourist visiting Las Vegas is 3 times that of SG

Pls point out the fact that I very proud. I was asking a simple question, how come the revenue for gaming in 2 casino is so much. Where have U got your figures that the 50% of the money if from SG...

LOL ah pui! I was replying to threadstarter ok!? so sensitive for what? every "Pap dog" refers to you ah?

Write such a long essay some more... Ahahhahahahahahahaha

Char_Azn

LOL ah pui! I was replying to threadstarter ok!? so sensitive for what? every "Pap dog" refers to you ah?

Yes I am sensitive coz I am NOT associated with the PAP(either as member, supporter, voter) neither have I supported them in any capacity via volunteering or monetary actions.

I am getting a bit tired of getting flamed for no good reason, I intent to take a break and avoid the political section for now and was hoping pple dun come in and accuse me of the same thing for no good reason.

I can understand if I stand up for certain policies which I agree with and pple accuse me of that. But when I get flamed for simply putting up a simple chart to see whether U and I can get to the CPF minimum sum or trying to discuss the water issue which is a f**king engineering issue objectively and still get accuse of being Pro-PAP, yes I think I have good reasons to be sensitive.

Because any discussion with you is a hopeless waste of time.

I remember Scroobal started a thread to give you advice 2 years ago. Maybe it's time to revisit it.

... Singapore has emerged as Asia's hottest new gambling destination ...
yes! ...

sg is world crass! world bestest! world lumpar 1! ... gambling hub! ...

wen ppl tink about gambling, ppl tink about sg! ... wen ppl tink about sg, ppl tink about gambling! ...

Char_Azn

Because any discussion with you is a hopeless waste of time.

I remember Scroobal started a thread to give you advice 2 years ago. Maybe it's time to revisit it.

The same can be said of anyone in this forum. Everyone has their own opinion and wants to stick to it whether it's stupid or not. I'm not always right, I may be wrong most of the time for all I care. It's your personal opinion and how you justify it to make sense that matters.

It's when U start accusing someone of being something just becoz they disagree with U that pisses me off

Oh and Scroobal is also the same guy who wrote that "Changi Airport saga" which totally wasn't in line with real history

Maximilian Chua-Heng

Char_Azn asked a very valid question here.

How the hell can S'pore 2 casinos overtake Vegas and Macau? I oso wanna know. :eek:

And No, I am no PAPpy dog! :p

The same can be said of anyone in this forum. Everyone has their own opinion and wants to stick to it whether it's stupid or not. I'm not always right, I may be wrong most of the time for all I care. It's your personal opinion and how you justify it to make sense that matters.

It's when U start accusing someone of being something just becoz they disagree with U that pisses me off

Oh and Scroobal is also the same guy who wrote that "Changi Airport saga" which totally wasn't in line with real history

Whatever rocks your boat. I'm not about to argue about anything with you because my time is precious.

talkincock

MACAU: Singapore is set to overtake Las Vegas as the world's second-largest gambling hub this year, a US gaming industry head said yesterday, as Asia cements its place as a major betting market.

DSC01174.JPG

"There there.. i knew that some PAP por lumpar doggy would post this article except it turned out to be a bitch. Hehe.."

Capano2121

Simple equation on why 2 casino can take over as top gambling destination

RWS+MBS = plenty of PRC whores, plenty of sinkies suck foreigners' cock for free, plenty of pinkertons will let foreigners fuck for free, foreigners are treated like king by sinkies because LKY says so, LKY say free your ass and the rest will follow!

dankos

everytime ppl say pap dog, char_azn automatically knows its him. it is his dog instinct. :biggrin:

Amakusa Kourin

Char_Azn, I have nothing against you but please learn to read properly. You jumped at the wrong guy who was not even talking about you.

Char_Azn

Char_Azn, I have nothing against you but please learn to read properly. You jumped at the wrong guy who was not even talking about you.

He posted right after me, didn't quote the first guy and didn't say he was pointing to the first guy in his post either. I think it's fair for me to assume he might be talking about me

Amakusa Kourin

He posted right after me, didn't quote the first guy and didn't say he was pointing to the first guy in his post either. I think it's fair for me to assume he might be talking about me

I could tell he was talking about the threadstarter. But never mind, small issue. :wink: