• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Must Demolish All Hawker Centres!

clinton666

Singapore Should Demolish All Hawker Centres! Hawker centres are hot, crowded, smelly, dirty and rat-infested. They must be demolished as they are eyesores to our beautiful country. Hawker centres serves yucky, cheap and unhealthy food and the result is the majority of peasants who patronise such places are fat and ugly:mad: and they too are eyesore in my beautiful country. And the people who mann the hawker stalls are old and fat.

The solution would be to replace hawker centres with clean and air-conditioned food courts which also serves delicious and healthy food. They will be manned by young foreign talents and some of these China mei-meis are quite a eye candy which can really whet your appetite *wink*

Food courts are willing to pay premuim rents and that will boost the govt's coffers.

Hawker centres have no value to Singaproe, it is time for them to go:mad:

ya, man! ...

all hawker centres shud b abolished! ...

but fudcots r poor replacements of hawker centres ... there oso shudden b fudcots! ...

sg shud oni have world world crass, world bestest, world lumpar 1 restaurants ... if u cunt afford restaurants, f**k orf 2 jb ... :mad:

Shawshank

ya, man! ...

all hawker centres shud b abolished! ...

but fudcots r poor replacements of hawker centres ... there oso shudden b fudcots! ...

sg shud oni have world world crass, world bestest, world lumpar 1 restaurants ... if u cunt afford restaurants, f**k orf 2 jb ... :mad:

Ask yourself if you want to eat in restaurant, food court or on the floor.

hockbeng

Singapore Should Demolish All Hawker Centres! Hawker centres are hot, crowded, smelly, dirty and rat-infested. They must be demolished as they are eyesores to our beautiful country. Hawker centres serves yucky, cheap and unhealthy food and the result is the majority of peasants who patronise such places are fat and ugly:mad: and they too are eyesore in my beautiful country. And the people who mann the hawker stalls are old and fat.

The solution would be to replace hawker centres with clean and air-conditioned food courts which also serves delicious and healthy food. They will be manned by young foreign talents and some of these China mei-meis are quite a eye candy which can really whet your appetite *wink*

Food courts are willing to pay premuim rents and that will boost the govt's coffers.

mah rem quai yao!

Windsor

I won't say all should go but definitely there is room for improvements to the old fashion way of doing things. Hygiene is sub-standard, utensils like forks and spoons all lump together and bunches of chopsticks in a holder. Goodness knows where the hand that pick up those utensils last touched before fingering other utensils. Old people simply are not good enough to maintain public toilets as many of them are grimy, floors are wet most of the time and soap dispensers are never refilled. The area around the urinals are usually wet with pee and we are stepping on them. I understand the ladies' toilets are even worse. Sadly, Singaporeans generally have 3rd world mentality compounded by the presence of FTs coming from poorer countries.

NEA is as usual waiting for a big surprise before making an effort to improve the situation. The problem we have with most government agencies is complacency and a mindset of why need to fix something if it is not broken.

Many hawker centres have this problem that many people are either too dumb or numb to see it. Vehicle exhaust pipes aimed directly at eating tables hardly a metre away. Reverse parking on lots adjacent to eating tables should be banned.

ivebert

When I was in SG a few years ago, I avoided the hawker centers.

If you have $$, you will know that no healthy food in this world cost so little.

Hawker centers are for Sinkie peasants, as their lives are cheap and will not be long.

Let's revert to the old Orchard Rd carpark style. No need to construct hawker centres and food courts. Rental much cheaper in open air settings. Carparks can be fully utilised etc. No reason to use high rentals as excuse for price increases in makan.

In the Orchard Hawker @ Carpark II experiment, rentals got so high that one plate of char hay mee can cost S$10. The experiment failed of course.

ivebert

In the Orchard Hawker @ Carpark II experiment, rentals got so high that one plate of char hay mee can cost S$10. The experiment failed of course.

Char Hay Mee is peasant food. No intelligent person will pay $10 for a plate of dog food.

clinton666

Yes, we should also have the policemen revert to wearing shorts again to save costs:oIo:

Do you have any freaking idea how much land in Orchard Road costs:mad:

chowcheebye

Fuck u cheebye hawker centres stiil no fight for your lau bu cheebye looks and smells worse than bangaladesh and millions of bangalas unwashed arseholes shits

clinton666

Fuck my cheebye hawker centres stiil no fight for my lau bu cheebye looks and smells worse than bangaladesh and millions of bangalas unwashed arseholes shits

Yes yes..On behalf of all the forummers here, I would like to thank you for your active contribution on the intimate details for you laubu's cheebye. Maybe you can publish a book on your laubu's cheebye..it will be a bestseller..

Kuailan

Demolish all the Hawkers Centre??

People who think must demolished hawkers centre must go for brain scan,
Look when u visit food court the stupid prices are damn expensive, quality
and standard are not there, no doubt environmental, aircon is plus, bit there are many minus...Example you patronise Yu Kee duck rice they employed the stupid PRC not only they chop the duck they also chopped u off...a pack of duck rice consist of one piece of duck meat..let me explain, one duck meat flattened with their chopper cut into 5-6 paper thin meat, don't believe
u can try this at Rivervale Mall!!!

Rivervale mall also provide Pathgetic Hokkien Fried noodle done by PRC..just go there and observed how these alien PRC serve and fry Hokkien mee..really Pathetic!

Hawker centre still provide the best alternative, cheaper, tastier food but u must choose, between lark food and non lark food for healthier choice!! I alway tell my favourite noodle stall "NO LARK"

Food court are own by consortium ( more like legal Mafia gang) but they are
off course Businessman, they have all the money to tender high prices of good location and pass the BUCK to the Poor peasant who patronise the FOOD COURT! By all means, these FOOD COURT will reduced the quantity, charged higher price, provide poor quality, use cheaper material, e.g. rice for instance, example already mention YuKee Duck!!!

I loved the Bedok Hawker opposite Temasek Poly, the Hawkers centre really provide value for money food, compared to FOOD COURT...