• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MM tells Japan to adopt S'pore FT model!! Confirmed he is senile.

Finally, there is now solid prove that Lee Con You is senile and should be in an old folks home. I don't know why the taxpayers are paying him millions of dollars a year to go on junkets to China and Japan and shoot his mouth off with this type of commentary. He "emphasized" that Japan should follow S'pore's model to deal with an ageing populaiton by opening up immigration. He is insane. A country like Japan owes its success to a single hegemonize style of society will now let in all manners of FTs from China, Burma, India, etc. He is fucking nuts. By the way, the FT policy as explained by him was to combat S'pore's low birth rate, not deal with an ageing population.

He also threw in a little Obama ass kissing by saying that the US military presence in Asia was essential for economic growth and stability. Whata joke. Elsewhere in the world, a US military presence has resulted in death, and instability. In fact, a US military presence in asia is destabilizing. No one wants an ang mo power to come into asia and throw their military weight around. I think after GKS funeral, they should check him into a old folks home in Johor.

US military presence crucial to balance of power in Asia
By Khaldon Azhari reports from Tokyo | Posted: 20 May 2010 2347 hrs

Photos 1 of 1

Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew (file picture)

Video

US military presence crucial to balance of power in Asia

TOKYO: US military presence remains crucial to the balance of power in Asia, says Singapore's Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew.

East Asian security still needs the presence of American forces, so the region can continue its economic growth and balance the emergence of China, a country that is also important for this balance as there is no one country that should dominate Asia.

This was the message from Mr Lee at the 16th annual Nikkei Future of Asia Symposium in Tokyo.

Mr Lee also stressed the need to keep the US bases in Japan. Japan is in the midst of deciding where to relocate the US forces now based in Okinawa, and Mr Lee emphasized that US bases in Japan are necessary to maintain the balance of power in Asia.

Mr Lee said: "We believe that their presence brings about stability and peace. They need a base in the northeast, and if there is no base in Japan, they can't deploy their weaponry and project their power. If Japan closes them off from Okinawa, I think it will be a setback for the deployment of the American forces, which is not to the benefit of Asia."

Minister Mentor Lee also emphasized that Japan might take the Singaporean model to face the problem of an aging population, by opening up immigration and allowing immigrants' integration into the society without compromising local values.

ahpong

Minister Mentor Lee also emphasized that Japan might take the Singaporean model to face the problem of an aging population, by opening up immigration and allowing immigrants' integration into the society without compromising local values.

Singapore imports Chinese people from PRC, where does Japan import Japs from? or is he suggesting Japan imports angmohs to improve its gene pools, since he worships ang mohs so much.

manokie

non-japanese telling japanese what to do LOL

this old man is thinking too highly of himself

Singapore imports Chinese people from PRC, where does Japan import Japs from? or is he suggesting Japan imports angmohs to improve its gene pools, since he worships ang mohs so much.

Maybe he wants the Japs to go to US and overseas to import back all the Japs that left generations ago.:biggrin: I am sure the Jap prime minister choke and spit out his green tea at Con You's suggestion to bring in apuneh and other inferior races to intermarry and increase the population. :biggrin:

Tiu Kwang Yew

last time he went to japan said same thing but japanese donch fuck care him so this time remind them again.

if japan follow sinkapore, then his headache is gone becos ageing population and low birth rate are just jokes so people think is true when the main idea is to win more votes.
AMK GRC make him an angry man, cannot kill locals who go against him so torture local sinkaporeans by FT policy.

USA base in japan veri long oredi, enough oredi.
If the old Robert so concerned about this, then give Pulau Ubin to USA lah.

we thought SAF veri strong---11 billion strong?

Mudland got many issues to solve, why tok cock everywhere and teetering around like a cock head.

Next thing he'll try teaching the Japanese how to build cars, that come with COEs.

No, he will teach the Jap politicians how to tell their citizens that flats are very affordable in Tokyo, when everyone knows they are not.:biggrin:

last time he went to japan said same thing but japanese donch fuck care him so this time remind them again.

if japan follow sinkapore, then his headache is gone becos ageing population and low birth rate are just jokes so people think is true when the main idea is to win more votes.
AMK GRC make him an angry man, cannot kill locals who go against him so torture local sinkaporeans by FT policy.

USA base in japan veri long oredi, enough oredi.
If the old Robert so concerned about this, then give Pulau Ubin to USA lah.

we thought SAF veri strong---11 billion strong?

Mudland got many issues to solve, why tok cock everywhere and teetering around like a cock head.

The next time he goes to Japan to jee siao the Japs, they should just shoot his plane down before it lands in Narita.

He likes to tell everyone what to do, like the Americans, Chinese, Japs, etc. Why dun he tell his own son not to wear pink shirts?

Einfield

He is not a humble person, Big Ego, Big Head.

Japanese have the wisdom to find their own solutions, like they way they did after WW2, They do not need a Ex Traitor Translator to tell then what to do.

Japanese are fiercely loyal to their country, they also respect their enemy who fought them fiercely in WW2, it is the way any respectable warrior will behave.

For those who Betray their country, deep down inside they have no respect for them, even if their contribution is in advantage to the Japanese, it is an unimaginable act, it is better to die in honor then to do what our "Great Leader" did in WW2.

70 years later, the traitor return to teach their master how to govern Japan is even more humiliating, especially for Sinkies, because it show that the majority lack basic ability to differentiate right from wrong, lack ability to think and analyze, lack courage to stand up against a more powerful foe, Basically lack everything a good decent human should have.

So when old fart open the flood gate and side line Sinkies, the only one to blame will be those who put him in power for the past 40 odd years, you all have created a monster, a Frankenstein, a vampire, all in one.

He will suck you dry and turn you into a zombie serving him for eternity, in his case, for generations to come.

The only way to stop him is a stick through his heart, that powerful stick is that harmless looking piece of paper call voting slip you hold in the next election.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
I really faint when I read this news.

Imagine, if you just go to China shake hands with last generation and future generation Chinese leaders but now, fly to Japan and talks about letting US forces to be there to counter the emergence of China? What kind of signals is he trying to send?

Goh Meng Seng

ahbengsong

lky is senile and still thinks only he knows how to run a country... small fry boasting with a big mouth...

Received_by_Kings

What has Japan succeeded in today? Look at its economy since 1990. It has never picked up since, and even the Japs themselves are disillusioned, saddened, and loss trust or even respect for their government and particularly of the then-ruling LDP.

Japan should realise that they are not the only country in this world. They just can't stick to the old ways and to do everything just their way anymore. They have to start appreciating the value of creative input from people of other nationalities to add to the little that they barely have now.

And if you notice many of them have also left Japan and their families behind to look for their pot of gold if not also merely a means of survival overseas, even though some of them do admit their local economy is rubbish and that they are not used to the ways of life in other countries.

Japan is no more a successful nation or even an economic miracle for anybody's consideration. We are no longer living in the 70s or the 80s my friend.

R

redlightmeansgo

Next thing he'll try teaching the Japanese how to build cars, that come with COEs.

LOL!!!! :biggrin:

The Japs have never fully embraced the rest of the world, that's why they are still into trade protectionism. Try going to the red light districts there: if you are ang moh, you're a freaking gaijin, and the whores there will not touch you.
If you're Asian, unless a Jap has brought you along, you will also not be allowed into a whorehouse.

Old man doesn't get it that like the French, it's all about preserving purity in their culture and race. Unlike Sinkie, always happy to be FUCKED by whoever has the most money. Sinkies are but a bunch of pariahs who have no discernibly clear heritage or lineage. Another words, BASTERDS :oIo:

What has Japan succeeded in today? Look at its economy since 1990. It has never picked up since, and even the Japs themselves are disillusioned, saddened, and loss trust or even respect for their government and particularly of the then-ruling LDP.

Japan should realise that they are not the only country in this world. They just can't stick to the old ways and to do everything just their way anymore. They have to start appreciating the value of creative input from people of other nationalities to add to the little that they barely have now.

And if you notice many of them have also left Japan and their families behind to look for their pot of gold if not also merely a means of survival overseas, even though some of them do admit their local economy is rubbish and that they are not used to the ways of life in other countries.

Japan is no more a successful nation or even an economic miracle for anybody's consideration. We are no longer living in the 70s or the 80s my friend.

I think u are as senile as Con You, and delusional too. U ask what Japan has succeeded in the last 20 years? Are u stupid? Look at what they have done since 1945.They were firebombed and nuclear bombed to hell and back, and than proceeded to build their economy into number 2 in the world. The number of quality world class companies and products they make are too long to list. Even though their economy is stalemate since the last 10 years or so, they remain a very formidable economy, and their products are in demand in the world. U don't see them printing trillions of dollars to try and spend their way out of a recession, like the US. Nor do you see them open the floodgates to FTs to stimulate their economy like S'pore. Their solution is unique to their situation. Even in their recession, their economy is still better run than many countries.

He is not a humble person, Big Ego, Big Head.

Japanese have the wisdom to find their own solutions, like they way they did after WW2, They do not need a Ex Traitor Translator to tell then what to do.

Japanese are fiercely loyal to their country, they also respect their enemy who fought them fiercely in WW2, it is the way any respectable warrior will behave.

For those who Betray their country, deep down inside they have no respect for them, even if their contribution is in advantage to the Japanese, it is an unimaginable act, it is better to die in honor then to do what our "Great Leader" did in WW2.

70 years later, the traitor return to teach their master how to govern Japan is even more humiliating, especially for Sinkies, because it show that the majority lack basic ability to differentiate right from wrong, lack ability to think and analyze, lack courage to stand up against a more powerful foe, Basically lack everything a good decent human should have.

So when old fart open the flood gate and side line Sinkies, the only one to blame will be those who put him in power for the past 40 odd years, you all have created a monster, a Frankenstein, a vampire, all in one.

He will suck you dry and turn you into a zombie serving him for eternity, in his case, for generations to come.

The only way to stop him is a stick through his heart, that powerful stick is that harmless looking piece of paper call voting slip you hold in the next election.

What u say is true, he is a walking talking traitor.
-Betrayed his country by working for the Japs during the war.
-Betrayed his comrades in the original PAP
-Betrayed his long time allies like Nair, Seow, etc.
-Betrayed his daughter in law until she committed suicide.
-Betrayed his honour by abusing the electorate's trust in him
-Betrayed the citizens by importing FTs and giving them preference over Sinkies.

I really faint when I read this news.

Imagine, if you just go to China shake hands with last generation and future generation Chinese leaders but now, fly to Japan and talks about letting US forces to be there to counter the emergence of China? What kind of signals is he trying to send?

Goh Meng Seng

This is proof of how even the PAP elites are scared of him, and even his son is afraid to tell him to retire or shut up. Everyone is waiting for him to kick the bucket and release them from their pain. The chinese leaders right now do not trust him after this and the last thing they want in the world is a US military presence in Asia. Any Jap leader can come onto this forum and see how divisive and controversial the FT policy is, and this old goat is asking them to adopt it like S'pore? WHat a clown.

Received_by_Kings

LOL!!!! :biggrin:

The Japs have never fully embraced the rest of the world, that's why they are still into trade protectionism. Try going to the red light districts there: if you are ang moh, you're a freaking gaijin, and the whores there will not touch you.
If you're Asian, unless a Jap has brought you along, you will also not be allowed into a whorehouse.

Old man doesn't get it that like the French, it's all about preserving purity in their culture and race.

They have antiquated thinking and they still stick to the old ways, that are destructive towards their growth. Ask yourself this: has their economy and way of life improved much from 1990? No?

The old man doesn't get it? I don't really think so. He is probably just telling these Japs to open up and GLOBALIZE, which is the New Economy trend of today. The ways of yesterday has to give way, whether you like it or not.

Do you still remember how the US Navy forced Japan to open itself? Maybe America should try something similar again in future. Backward people sometimes need not be persuaded but be forced into obedience and world hegemony.

And what do you mean, purity? Excuse me? The Japs are made up of Chinese, Koreans and islanders so there is nothing really "wholesome" or "pure" about them. Even their culture and language are borrowed largely from China before they made a bit of modification and then call it "unique" and "theirs". Total shameless nonsense! And even though their mixed culture is well-preserved and better than the Chinese original but still, it is more like self-imagined arrogance and elitism practiced openly.

The French cannot win over England, America and that of globalism, and not even the master country Germany let alone its slave Japan that learned how to Westernize and militarize itself from!