• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

silverfox@

Most people if bet $50, then their insurance bet will be $25 which is half of their main bet as insurance payout is 1 to 2.

If you place $100 on insurance and got $200 in return and won $1100, that will be assuming you place $200 per hand. If buy main bet and place insurance. If dealer blackjack, bets are pushed. If dealer no blackjack, insurance makan, and your main bet win is overall win half bets.
Bro silverfox,

Just to clarfiy my Blackjack situation in Marina Bay Sands Casino.

My INSURANCE strategy

(1) Every bet I make is consistently $50

(2) If the dealer draw an ACE, I will push in a $100 on insurance but the dealer did not mention any limit set the insurance that I bought.

(3) In the situation where I bought insurance I won't double up if I had 11 points.

(4) If the dealer draw a PICTURE + ACE = BLACKJACK, I won $200 less $50 = $150 :biggrin:

Of course if dealer draw other cards, I lost $100 but still left $50 initial bet to fight on.

On the flipside, 70% of time if dealer had an ACE in hand. The dealer is likely to draw a PICTURE to acheive a Blackjack a situation
that always flavour the House. My point why dun we take advantage of the Insurance despite only 2 to 1.

(3) If the dealer has A, no point to double up even if you have 11. Even if you double up and have 21 points, he has a picture, he can still take in your main bet plus the bet you double up.

(4) If dealer ACE+ Picture, you win $150
If dealer ACE+3 you lose $100, and he draws 7,6,5,4,3 and you have a smaller card than his card, you lose $50, total lose is $150

If dealer ACE+4 you lose $100 and he draws 6,5,4,3,2 and you have a smaller card than his card you lose $50, total lose is $150

and you should calculate that there are more combos.

Dealer has ACE, the correct percentage of drawing a 10 is 12/52 cards, that percentage is about 23.07%, That means to say when dealer has ACE 100 times, approx 23 times he gets a picture or 10 value card. Let's give him 30 times out of 100 hands.

you will win 30 times which is $6000 profit and lose 70 times which is $7000 losses. This is a situation where the dealer got more than the normal of times blackjack when he is supposed to. if not, the profit is even lesser and the losses will be even higher.

thegambler888

You just need to find a method that doesn't need to count cards that's all.

Maybe card counting can give a player an edge where he can earn 10-20 units in an hour. But I believe without card counting, after reading up, and also after playing a couple of times, you can earn 5-12 units in an hours.

There are no systems that can overcome the house edge

The casinos are not dumb and neither are the mathematicians. From what I have read, it seems that you haven't fully grasped the mathematics behind gambling

Heart Break Kid

I think luck play the most important part in casino gambling almost 99.9%.

0.01% is gambling in a street smart way :biggrin:

And I also most gamblers who paid $2,000 annual levy at RWS cannot survive for more 3 months of losing $$$
and ended up banning themselves from the 2 casinos :o

silverfox@

There are no systems that can overcome the house edge

The casinos are not dumb and neither are the mathematicians. From what I have read, it seems that you haven't fully grasped the mathematics behind gambling

There are no systems that can overcome house edge, but there are ways to reduce the house edge.

Maybe you haven't seen how those people who win consistently on certain games they play. They play differently from normal players.

Gambling is more than just plain mathematics. On theory you read yes. But when you apply it in real life situations, it is an entire different game.

I quote you an example. If you see the dealer has a 10 card, you have 10 or 11 from 2 cards, will you double down? Most people will read basic strategy and think doubling down is dangerous. In fact, if you play in the long run, doubling down will get you more profits than what you win from just hitting.

I ever read this article and not sure whether to share it here would make anyone believe. Basic strategy is written by the people who created the game to misled people to lose more. I know a majority of people will not believe, but if anyone start thinking out of the box and do some of your own simulations, you will realise that certain things are not to be followed like the written gospel.

silverfox@

I think luck play the most important part in casino gambling almost 99.9%.

0.01% is gambling in a street smart way :biggrin:

And I also most gamblers who paid $2,000 annual levy at RWS cannot survive for more 3 months of losing $$$
and ended up banning themselves from the 2 casinos :o

On days when the dealer is on a good run, its best to avoid those dealers. Never look for empty tables, they probably killed off all the rest of the players already.

The days when players win depend heavily on dealer busting their cards more often.

thegambler888

You are simply making a few assumptions to suit what you already believe. Have you run the simulations? Which book have you read, if you don't mind telling

There really are people who can think out of the box. But not to the extent of breaking the laws of mathematics

There are no systems that can overcome house edge, but there are ways to reduce the house edge.

Maybe you haven't seen how those people who win consistently on certain games they play. They play differently from normal players.

Gambling is more than just plain mathematics. On theory you read yes. But when you apply it in real life situations, it is an entire different game.

I quote you an example. If you see the dealer has a 10 card, you have 10 or 11 from 2 cards, will you double down? Most people will read basic strategy and think doubling down is dangerous. In fact, if you play in the long run, doubling down will get you more profits than what you win from just hitting.

I ever read this article and not sure whether to share it here would make anyone believe. Basic strategy is written by the people who created the game to misled people to lose more. I know a majority of people will not believe, but if anyone start thinking out of the box and do some of your own simulations, you will realise that certain things are not to be followed like the written gospel.

Heart Break Kid

On days when the dealer is on a good run, its best to avoid those dealers. Never look for empty tables, they probably killed off all the rest of the players already.

The days when players win depend heavily on dealer busting their cards more often.

Thank bro

One question on Baccarat - hope you can explain to me.

In MBS playing a standard 5% commission light blue table, one occasion I placed a $300 bet on BANKER.

The turnout is ..

(1) PLAYER - Q 2 = 2 points

(2) BANKER - K 5 = 5 points

(1a) PLAYER - Q 2 2 = 4 points

(2b) BANKER - K 5 8 = 3 points

I lost $300 :(

My question is why can't the BANKER stand on 5 to clinch the victory :confused:

Did the dealer make an error ??

Banker's rule:
If the Player stood pat (i.e. has only two cards), the Banker regards only his own hand and acts according to the same rule as the Player. That means the Banker draws a third card if he has 0-5 and stands if he has 6 or 7.
If the Player drew a third card, the Banker acts according to the following more complex rules:
If the Player drew a 2 or 3, the Banker draws if he has 0-4, and stands if he has 5-7.
If the Player drew a 4 or 5, the Banker draws if he has 0-5, and stands if he has 6-7.
If the Player drew a 6 or 7, the Banker draws if he has 0-6, and stands if he has 7.
If the Player drew an 8, the Banker draws if he has 0-2, and stands if he has 3-7.
If the Player drew an ace, 9, 10, or face-card, the Banker draws if he has 0-3, and stands if he has 4-7.

got this from wiki.. did rws made a mistake? bro silverfish u know?

Heart Break Kid

If Bro SIFU is right then Marina Bay Sands Casino made a mistake :mad:

If this is the dealer's error, the shuffling machine did not ring any sound to signal the 3rd BANKER card should not drawn.
I am the rightful winner with K 5 = 5 points

That why I am so puzzled :confused: over the incident ..bloody hell lose $300 (bet) + $285 (winning) = $585 :mad:

The MBS dealers very inexperience & have a sleepy-looking faces.

I am thinking of writing in with a formal complaint.

silverfox@

You are simply making a few assumptions to suit what you already believe. Have you run the simulations? Which book have you read, if you don't mind telling

There really are people who can think out of the box. But not to the extent of breaking the laws of mathematics

I don't need to make a few assumptions. You just need to go and think hard and play by yourself.

Players make the most money when dealers bust their cards. Not because we have blackjacks. 9 out of 10 times dealers bust, there is a value 10 card on their side.

Try busting the dealer's cards when he has a 2 as his 1st card or a 10 value card. Then come let us know which one is easier for dealer to bust:biggrin:

silverfox@

Thank bro

One question on Baccarat - hope you can explain to me.

In MBS playing a standard 5% commission light blue table, one occasion I placed a $300 bet on BANKER.

The turnout is ..

(1) PLAYER - Q 2 = 2 points

(2) BANKER - K 5 = 5 points

(1a) PLAYER - Q 2 2 = 4 points

(2b) BANKER - K 5 8 = 3 points

I lost $300 :(

My question is why can't the BANKER stand on 5 to clinch the victory :confused:

Did the dealer make an error ??

When player has 2 and take 3rd card, and his 3rd card is 2 while Banker has 5, Banker do not need to draw any more cards. This is Banker's advantage.

That is why we must know our gambling rules very very well before we play. If we don't know it well, when we are at the tables, the dealer blur, our eyes blurry, they pay us nevermind, but we pay them, then not good already.

If the above scenario is true, then you should win and not lose. Another thing to tell you is you actually lost $600. Why do I say so?

Instead of winning $300, you lost $300 to dealer, +300 becomes -300, that's a gap of $600. You need to win 2 more times of $300 before you get back to +300. Take it as a lesson, next time if you are unsure, you can question the dealer, no need paiseh one. It's our money. They will stop the game. No one will laugh at you, because 70% of people who play baccarat do not know the rules of drawing cards when they are sitting at the table playing baccarat

silverfox@

Banker's rule:
If the Player stood pat (i.e. has only two cards), the Banker regards only his own hand and acts according to the same rule as the Player. That means the Banker draws a third card if he has 0-5 and stands if he has 6 or 7.
If the Player drew a third card, the Banker acts according to the following more complex rules:
If the Player drew a 2 or 3, the Banker draws if he has 0-4, and stands if he has 5-7.
If the Player drew a 4 or 5, the Banker draws if he has 0-5, and stands if he has 6-7.
If the Player drew a 6 or 7, the Banker draws if he has 0-6, and stands if he has 7.
If the Player drew an 8, the Banker draws if he has 0-2, and stands if he has 3-7.
If the Player drew an ace, 9, 10, or face-card, the Banker draws if he has 0-3, and stands if he has 4-7.

got this from wiki.. did rws made a mistake? bro silverfish u know?

Humans do make mistakes. Dealers will make mistakes too. we as gamblers must ensure when it comes to winning, we must not make mistake. In doubt can ask dealer. At most halt whole table, wait for pit boss, wait for video camera. :o

silverfox@

1 thing to feedback here regarding casinos here. I find that in RWS and MBS when dealers do payout, Let's say I place 8pcs of $25 chips.

If its in Genting Malaysia, the dealers will spread the chips out to show that there is 4 in a stack and the 2 stacks are equal.

But in RWS and MBS, the dealers skip this process. They will just take the stack directly without spreading it out first. So from the top cam, it can be assumed that each stack has 4 chips but it could be 5 chips in 1 stack.

Just my observation. Genting dealers are more well trained in chip distribution. RWS and MBS more green on this, and soon we may see how some gamblers and dealers collaborate to siphon money out from tables appearing on newspapers:(

thegambler888

I don't need to make a few assumptions. You just need to go and think hard and play by yourself.

Players make the most money when dealers bust their cards. Not because we have blackjacks. 9 out of 10 times dealers bust, there is a value 10 card on their side.

Try busting the dealer's cards when he has a 2 as his 1st card or a 10 value card. Then come let us know which one is easier for dealer to bust:biggrin:

Okay, I don't see a need in arguing. I guess you think that by making a few simple calculations off the top of your head, you have proven all the professors, mathematicians and casinos wrong.

Just an afterthought. Can you tell me how basic strategy is derived?

silverfox@

Okay, I don't see a need in arguing. I guess you think that by making a few simple calculations off the top of your head, you have proven all the professors, mathematicians and casinos wrong.

Just an afterthought. Can you tell me how basic strategy is derived?

If you believe in Basic Strategy, you are free to only use Basic Strategy when you are playing Blackjack. There are many people in this world who memorise Basic Strategy like a bible.

Good Luck on the tables:biggrin:

thegambler888

If you believe in Basic Strategy, you are free to only use Basic Strategy when you are playing Blackjack. There are many people in this world who memorise Basic Strategy like a bible.

Good Luck on the tables:biggrin:

Thanks, but I seldom gamble. If you have never thought of how the figures are calculated, maybe you shouldn't be so quick to denounce them

silverfox@

Thanks, but I seldom gamble. If you have never thought of how the figures are calculated, maybe you shouldn't be so quick to denounce them

Good for you that you stay off the tables.

Luckily you said you seldom gamble, if not I type another 1000 words you wouldn't be able to comprehend too. :biggrin:

Like I said earlier, if you think what is right just do what is right.

We don't just plain read all the strategies. When you apply in real life, it is whole lot different. So if you think what the mathematicians are right 100%, then by all means you should stick to what they say.

It would be better if you can share your experiences.

thegambler888

Good for you that you stay off the tables.

Luckily you said you seldom gamble, if not I type another 1000 words you wouldn't be able to comprehend too. :biggrin:

Like I said earlier, if you think what is right just do what is right.

We don't just plain read all the strategies. When you apply in real life, it is whole lot different. So if you think what the mathematicians are right 100%, then by all means you should stick to what they say.

It would be better if you can share your experiences.

What is the title of the book again? Please share

Steve111

I've been reading this thread and find that you are the very few here with a good understanding (or at least awareness) of the law of large numbers and probability. I couldn't help cringing when reading some of the strategy touted here, especially by silverfox.

Silverfox claimed that "basic strategy" is not to be trusted, what a joker. Like you, I'd like to know what has he been reading or even smoking :rolleyes:.

Casino gambling is all about odds and probability in the long run, not about luck, choice of dealer nor the color of your underwear.

The ONLY casino table game that can be won in the long run is counting card in blackjack, and only on a table without a continuous shuffling machine. So don't waste time trying to beat the casino in other stupid games like roulette or baccarat (even though baccarat has one of the best player odds).

The most common mistake that people make in gambling is the believe that an event is "due" to happen, (for example, the belief that the winning no. in roulette have a very higher chance to be an "odd" no. after 15 times of "even" in a roll ). Beginners, please read up on this--> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gambler's_fallacy, this will save you a lot f money.

silverfox@

What is the title of the book again? Please share

I've been reading this thread and find that you are the very few here with a good understanding (or at least awareness) of the law of large numbers and probability. I couldn't help cringing when reading some of the strategy touted here, especially by silverfox.

Maybe very soon a few of those 222,333,444,555,777 brothers, sistas will come out and say each and everyone of you have a very good understanding. Probably you would like to depict an example for us to see here, rather than statements saying that the casino odds will break down the players.

If you don't gamble, its okay. You can try simulating 1000 hands using basic strategy, remember to record every single hand in order which card comes first.

Then you realise that certain situations basic strategy tells you to hit and you stand instead, hit and you double instead, stand when you are supposed to split, you in fact lose lesser units than you are supposed to and you win more when you have a hopeless card of 12,13,14,15,16.

Anyway, for those who don't gamble or play in casinos, they wouldn't be able to fathom or understand what is written and I am surprised they are here just to tell everyone the laws and probabilities is to the advantage of the casinos. This is something everyone knows already. What people here are keen on is how to reduce the house edge and minimise the losing bets and maximise the winning bets. :biggrin: