• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking: Iswaran appears at State Courts a week after CPIB completed probe. *Update: Iswaran resigns as PAP minister/MP and PAP member.

Balls2U

"On Jan 17, Mr Iswaran further informed me that he would return all money received by way of salary as minister and allowances as MP from the commencement of the CPIB’s investigations in July 2023," said Mr Lee."

How to verify that he has indeed returned the monies?

Balls2U

PAPPY criminal represented by PAPPPPPY lauyer. Typical of a ownself investigate ownself, represented by ownself and then...the outcome became so painfully predictable. Thereafter, painted ownself as bleached white and began to call for election.

All wayang only. Like playing masak masak.

Hightech88

He is accused of accepting more than $160,000 from hotelier Ong Beng Seng to advance Mr Ong’s business interests in a Singapore Grand Prix contract with the Singapore Tourism Board in September and December 2022.

Iswaran also faces 24 charges of accepting valuable items worth more than $218,000, including Singapore Grand Prix tickets, between November 2015 and December 2021 from Mr Ong while being a public servant, and one charge of obstructing justice in May 2023.

So total corrupt amount is only $160K+$218K = $378K, only about a quarter of his annual salary, lost to Kong Hee by a huge margin, LOL.

I am expecting at least $10M-$100M level of corruption.

FB_IMG_1705548545199.jpg

Hightech88

"On Jan 17, Mr Iswaran further informed me that he would return all money received by way of salary as minister and allowances as MP from the commencement of the CPIB’s investigations in July 2023," said Mr Lee."

Ask him to PayNow you the full amount and you help him transfer back to MOF lor. :cool:

Hightech88

Chao Chee Hong tio Toto 1st prize...

34 minutes ago
Chee Hong Tat appointed Transport Minister

In a separate statement, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said Acting Transport Minister Chee Hong Tat will be promoted to full minister and be appointed Transport Minister.

He will also be appointed Second Minister for Finance.

Environment Minister Grace Fu will assume responsibility as Minister-in-charge of Trade Relations.

The changes take effect today.
----------

bobby

How cum the bayi lawyer only represent PAP…might as well rename his law firm from Davinder Singh Chambers to PAP Chambers

Hightech88

one minute ago
Private jet flight, musical tickets

Charge sheets state that Iswaran received "valuable things" worth more than S$384,000 (US$285,000) from billionaire property tycoon Ong Beng Seng.

These ranged from tickets to shows in the UK such as Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and Kinky Boots to football matches to see teams like West Ham United, Tottenham Hotspur and Arsenal.

He also allegedly received a paid-for trip to Doha in exchange for advancing the business interests of Ong.
9 minutes ago
"I reject the charges and am innocent": Iswaran

In his resignation letters to Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, Iswaran said he rejected the allegations in the charges.

He has resigned as Transport Minister, as an MP for West Coast GRC and as a PAP member.

Iswaran also told Mr Lee he will return the salary he received as a minister and allowances as an MP from the start of CPIB's investigations in July last year.

"I am doing this even though I reject the charges and am innocent," he added.

In accepting Iswaran's resignation, Mr Lee said: "I am disappointed and saddened that you are leaving politics in these circumstances.

"But it is essential that I deal with such matters rigorously in accordance with the law."

34 minutes ago

In a separate statement, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said Acting Transport Minister Chee Hong Tat will be promoted to full minister and be appointed Transport Minister.

Environment Minister Grace Fu will assume responsibility as Minister-in-charge of Trade Relations.

----------

On behalf of all samsters, I would like to congratulate Minister Chee on his promotion to full Minister!

All wayang only. Like playing masak masak.
Similar to the Shamy & Vivy saga. Ownself control ownself agency to award ownself the house and gave ownself the cheapest rental rate in Singapore. Then kena found out, Ownself pretended to investigate ownself and exonerated by ownself in parliament. Outcome is not difficult to guess. If you guys still believed the outcome of this incident will be any different from the Shamy & Vivy saga, you deserve a place in IMH.

ChinaCommunistSG

34 minutes ago

----------
He is the jiakleowbee minister because when he was minister of state for transport, he was sleeping in his job and didn’t know that his boss minister of transport was corrupt

Hightech88

Similar to the Shamy & Vivy saga. Ownself control ownself agency to award ownself the house and gave ownself the cheapest rental rate in Singapore current property market. Then kena found out, Ownself pretended to investigate ownself and exonerated by ownself in parliament. Outcome is not difficult to guess. If you guys still believed the outcome of this incident will be any different from the Shamy & Vivy saga, you deserve a place to be in IMH.

This case different la. CPIB is the one who initiated and conclude their findings with the AGC and the state court then handed him 27 charges.
How to escape?

I think even Monkey God also cannot escape...

Oh wait... he got Senior Counsel Davinder Singh as defense lawyer... LOL

It is not about verification, but pointed to a larger picture that Pinky wanted you to believe this man has an "innocent heart" more than just money issue. With the bayi represented this "good hearted" man, any further harsh judgement is no longer necessary. All this ding-dong wayang talk is a strategy, well managed to give an impression that Pinky man is still quite "good".

Hightech88

Lai liao lai liao.. his Bayi Singh lawyer choot pattern liao and even dares to question the court and suan the Chief Prosecutor who then suan him back.
He is basically taking jabs at CPIB for not doing enough homework for the 9 charges, LOL.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...corruption-transport-minister-resigns-4054406

Iswaran's lead lawyer, Senior Counsel Davinder Singh, then raised "a matter" with the judge on the number of charges.

He said: "Your honour, on Monday, the CPIB charged my client with 36 charges and took cautioned statements on all 36 charges. This morning, we learnt from documents that were handed to us by the prosecution that there are now 27 charges."

"I'd like to know from my learned friend whether the prosecution is proceeding with the remaining nine charges," said Mr Singh, turning to the chief prosecutor.

Chief Prosecutor Tan replied that the prosecution is not proceeding with the other nine charges after "considering all the evidence that was in this case".

Mr Singh then asked the court to note this decision.

"It would appear that in the matter of two days, a decision has been taken not to proceed with the nine charges," Mr Singh told the judge.

"According to my learned friend, that is because they have reviewed all the evidence. But I would have thought, your honour, that the evidence would've been reviewed thoroughly before the 36 charges were levelled against my client on Monday. And so, for now, all I would say is that it is surprising but highly significant that after what I assumed was a thorough review and the levelling of the nine charges, in a matter of two days, there has been a complete change of position. I will say no more about that for now," said Mr Singh.

In response, Chief Prosecutor Tan said: "I think my learned friend will understand that the evidence will include whatever the accused has stated in his cautioned statements. That's all I have to say so far. If my learned friend wants to pursue this subsequently we will address it in future."

After further back-and-forth, the judge fixed the case for a pre-trial conference on Mar 1.
------------

This case different la. CPIB is the one who initiated and conclude their findings with the AGC and the state court then handed him 27 charges.
How to escape?

I think even Monkey God also cannot escape...

Oh wait... he got Senior Davinder Singh as defense lawyer... LOL
CPee-IBee is Buddha throwing the monkey under the mountain, but still send Tang San Zhang (the Bayi) to the rescue. You didn't see the real plot behind the scene?

UltimaOnline

pm-lee-Iswaran-letters-8.png

Dear Prime Minister,

I am writing to inform you of my decision to resign as Cabinet Minister, as Member of Parliament for the West Coast Group Representative Constituency, and as a member of the People's Action Party with immediate effect.

Yesterday, the CPIB charged me with various offences. I reject the allegations in the charges and will now focus on clearing my name.

Given the circumstances, I feel it is right for me to resign from Cabinet, as a Member of Parliament and as a member of the PAP.

Further to that letter, I am writing to inform you that although I have not been asked to do so, I will be returning all monies that I received by way of salary as Minister and allowances as Member of Parliament from the commencement of the CPIB's investigations in July 2023.

I am doing this even though I reject the charges and am innocent. My family and I have decided to return the monies because we cannot in all good conscience benefit from them when I was unable, on account of the investigations, to discharge my duties as a Minister and Member of Parliament.

This is also the right thing to do for Singapore and is in keeping with the Government's high standards of integrity.

So that there is no doubt, I will not be seeking the return of these monies if, as I strongly believe I will be, I am acquitted.

Thank you for the privilege and honour of serving my constituents and the people of Singapore.

Yours sincerely

S Iswaran

Mr S Iswaran,

I have received your letter of resignation dated 16 January 2024. I accept your resignation as a Cabinet Minister and as a member of the People's Action Party. I note that you have also resigned as a Member of Parliament for West Coast GRC.

I have also received your subsequent letter dated 17 January 2024. I acknowledge your decision to return all monies received by way of salary as Minister and allowances as MP from the commencement of the CPIB's investigations in July 2023.

I am disappointed and saddened that you are leaving politics in these circumstances. But it is essential that I deal with such matters rigorously in accordance with the law. It is the right thing to do. We must uphold the integrity of the Party and the Government. I am sure you understand the importance of doing so. Singaporeans expect no less.

Yours sincerely

Lee Hsien Loong

https://mothership.sg/2024/01/s-iswaran-letters-resignation-pm-lee/