• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Russian FT serve NS in Singapore

RonRon

a6-1.jpg

National service in Singapore has marched a long way from its Hokkien peng (Hokkien platoon) days.

Take Russian-born Second-Lieutenant (2nd Lt) Vasily Chuply, with his blue eyes and brown hair.

The 20-year-old enlisted in October last year while still a permanent resident. In August this year, he received his pink identity card, making him a Singaporean.

That is five years after he and his mother travelled from Nakhodka, a port city of 150,000 people in Russia's far east, to join his father, who was an IT programmer in a shipping company here.

On his basic military and officer cadet experiences, 2nd Lt Chuply quipped that it helped him pick up Hokkien expletives - still the vernacular of many a bunk mate.

'And so long as the instructor or platoon commander was shouting, I knew something was wrong and I just had to be quicker on my feet,' he said.

Read the full report in The Sunday Times.

xebay11

Noticed that many foreigners got officer positions.

How loyal will they be if a real war breaks out? And if the leadership positions all taken by foreign born, who will lead when they abandon ship. Stupid scholars think that by putting foreigners as officers is their way of mocking Singaporeans, but the implications are deadly in real war situation.

Indeed, expect the PAPee TRAITORS to reserve officer positions for FTrash to score political mileage on the FTrash theme!

Sideswipe

I love to see a Sunday Times feature of a Ang Moh NSF who is C9L9, excused IPPT, Range. Firearms, Drills, Stayout... Rank LCP, Vocation - Chao Keng Clerk.

of course, this kind of person will not serve NS in the first place.

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
aiyah. PR stunt only lar. Confirm go infantry one and will never get anything beyond a Major. Just like some vocations will never have certain race.

ruffles

I was told that PRs and new citizens are given priority for OCS over their peers, because the authorities want to give a higher profile to such enlistees.

A few swallows does not make a summer.

Amazing in Sinkapore, & Singalot armed forces, they not only get a few swallows and announced it is summer, but they even manage to dress up a few crows & made them look like song birds,

Them crows, are squawking & lip syncing to tunes by Song Birds...amazing SINgapore!:p

Make every male FT's who take up citizenship, to serve NS plus the males in the family they bring in...

Then, we can agree that a flock of swallows maketh a summer...:mad:

yellow_people

Noticed that many foreigners got officer positions.

How loyal will they be if a real war breaks out? And if the leadership positions all taken by foreign born, who will lead when they abandon ship. Stupid scholars think that by putting foreigners as officers is their way of mocking Singaporeans, but the implications are deadly in real war situation.

Sinkees with first of all complain that FTs dun serve NS and how locals who served loyally and safeguard the defense of the nation (what baloney!!) are disadvantaged by these cheep imports.

When an FT actually does serve NS well (else how to be officer lar) and is selected for OCS instead of the Hokkien peng who rather "keng".. we get hypocritical Sinkees who say is deadly in a real war situation.

Give me a fucking break. Local Sinkees are not loyal to their nation .. only to themselves.

I was told that PRs and new citizens are given priority for OCS over their peers, because the authorities want to give a higher profile to such enlistees.

Politicising the army is sure to lead to problems in the long term. SAF is already riddled with home grown scholars, now you have foreigners in the army:eek:

Might as well hire cheap PRC & indian nationals and let Sporeans get on with life.

By the time LKY ups the lorry, he'll leave behind many, ...many problems. It's no wonder that his own grandson has told him he doesn't want to return to Spore :rolleyes:

flkyflky

KISS MY ASS PAP!

This is none other than yet another ZHANG YUAN YUAN, may be CHANIA-YUANYUANSKY ?

And he will join the Red Square Parade after completing NS for sure.

The Govt of Moscow just only sent him here to be a spy on SAF, to confirm how ironically fucked up and useless is the SAF. They also use him to spy the Americans in SG bases.

PAP is sucker to let Russians join and spy.

Dummy idiot still so happy about it.

Fuck yourselves!

:oIo:

TeeKee

I am still waiting on the day when the parliament are stuffed by FTs

and eject all native Singaporeans from the country!

Then we can really conclude that FTs killed Singapore!

travelbug

To those critics here who say that FTs serve NS also complain. The only proof that he is genuinely Sporean is when he is DEAD defending Spore, then, yay, us critics will be silenced for good.

The main worries here are the PRCs who can easily sell secrets back to China. Cos Spore purchases lots of American fighters jets & Chinooks. USA does not sell armaments to China at all. Remember the fighter plane with American crew on board that accidentally landed on China soil and China refused to allow the plane & American crew permission to fly home. China used that refusal period to give China engineers time to examine the intricacies of the fighter jet which they will never get to see at all as USA does not sell arms to them.

So the likely scenario happening in Spore is for one NS PRC engineer bugger in the camps here snapping away at fighter jets interiors when he has full access to it after clearance. Nothing to lose. Once taken, he takes a commercial flight back to China. Declared a national hero of China liao!

Remember there is NO extradiction treaty between Spore & China. Whichever PRC turned Spore citizen turned traitor who committed the espionage will be in very safe hands & richly rewarded by PRC govt.

Mark my words, this scenario will happen in the near future.

TeeKee

what future?

dun we already have military tech exchange with CHN in exchange for SGP presence in CHN? :biggrin:

if you dangled a reward in front of a double headed snake like the Hakka Lee Regime, you mean he won't bite? :biggrin:

The main worries here are the PRCs who can easily sell secrets back to China. Cos Spore purchases lots of American fighters jets & Chinooks. USA does not sell armaments to China at all.....

Even if you think China is a bigger threat that doesn't mean can ignore the Russians.

I remember in the 70's when a Sporean working in the civil service was sentenced to 20+ years for spying for the russians. He was initially entrapped by a swallow but cooperated with the Russians for $$$.

Who knows what else has been swept under the carpet or gone unnoticed by our inept security people. Can you trust people like WKS:(

TeeKee

Even if China is a threat that doesn't mean can ignore the Russians.

I remember in the 70's when a Sporean working in the civil service was sentenced to 20+ years for spying for the russians. He was initially entrapped by a swallow but cooperated with the Russians for $$$.

Who knows what else has been swept under the carpet or gone unnoticed by our inept security people. Can you trust people like WKS:(

i dun really trusts any double headed snake from Hakka Lee Regime..for they'll try anything to be friends to anybody...:biggrin: