• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

nayr69sg

Staff member
When there is too much rain it overwhelms the drainage system.

When there is drought the reservoirs run out of water.

When there are too many cars the transport system ends up in gridlock.

When there is a massive power failure there are insufficient linesmen to fix the grid and people go for days or weeks without power.

And when there are too many sick people the healthcare system is overwhelmed.

That is just part and parcel of life. Shit happens and we have to deal with it.

I agree.

But I am not a politician and not the health minister. LOL!

Actually in this 4th wave of covid, Alberta's approach with the increase in usage of ICU by covid patients is to cancel all major surgeries (including cancer surgeries and surgeries that will require ICU care post op) in order to make space for covid patients.

Would you agree with this approach?

basically it prioritizes covid patients over patients needing surgery for cancer (for instance). Delaying surgery for a cancer patient for 3 months could make a difference. On the other hand do we tell covid patients sorry ICU is full you are gonna die......

Debatable isn't' it?

@dredd in this case what is the "truth" and "science" of making such a decision?

Key highlights from My uncle.

1. Whether vax/unvax sinkies are screwed up. Although the data showed vax to be of lower probability I.e vax ratio is to unvax 80:20 so the death rate should be 25% in order to say that vaccine is not working. Eg 20 oct data still showing 50%:50% thus it means unvax is verlee verlee dangerous.

2. It's not the time to talk about vax anymore since being vax also face a high probability of dropping dead.

3. It is also not the time to talk about icu or hospital capacity becas even you have unleemited capacity sinkies will still be dropping dead.

4. Therefore pap should consider having a full lockdown or else to make official announcement to leelease cpf in full to sinkies 45yo and above becas this group has onlee little time left.

I agree.

But I am not a politician and not the health minister. LOL!

Actually in this 4th wave of covid, Alberta's approach with the increase in usage of ICU by covid patients is to cancel all major surgeries (including cancer surgeries and surgeries that will require ICU care post op) in order to make space for covid patients.

Would you agree with this approach?

basically it prioritizes covid patients over patients needing surgery for cancer (for instance). Delaying surgery for a cancer patient for 3 months could make a difference. On the other hand do we tell covid patients sorry ICU is full you are gonna die......

Debatable isn't' it?

@dredd in this case what is the "truth" and "science" of making such a decision?

Treatment should depend upon the tried and true triage process to determine need without favoring or discriminating against any particular disease.

nayr69sg

Staff member

1. Whether vax/unvax sinkies are screwed up. Although the data showed vax to be of lower probability I.e vax ratio is to unvax 80:20 so the death rate should be 25% in order to say that vaccine is not working. Eg 20 oct data still showing 50%:50% thus it means unvax is verlee verlee dangerous.

2. It's not the time to talk about vax anymore since being vax also face a high probability of dropping dead.

3. It is also not the time to talk about icu or hospital capacity becas even you have unleemited capacity sinkies will still be dropping dead.

4. Therefore pap should consider having a full lockdown or else to make official announcement to leelease cpf in full to sinkies 45yo and above becas this group has onlee little time left.

Wah lau I think if they listen to you they will order full lockdown rather than leelease cpf in full. :o-o::o-o::o-o::o-o::o-o:

nayr69sg

Staff member
Yeah but still there is no other choices at this point so my uncle will agree to go for any option rather than nothing.

lockdown again?

There will be a lot of very UNHAPPY Singaporeans. Do you know how many have booked their holidays for Nov-Dec?

No point locking down because all this does is postpone the inevitable.

And postponing infections could be a disaster because the next variant may be even more lethal and more infectious. Catch the Delta variant to gain proper immunity before a far worse variant comes along.

That's what life is all about when 1 is sicked I.e to postpone death leegardless of age.

nayr69sg

Staff member

@Leongsam you must understand humans.

By nature most are kiasee. Some cultures more. Some cultures less.

You think Singaporeans are more kiasee or less kiasee than the average person globalee?

@Leongsam you must understand humans.

By nature most are kiasee. Some cultures more. Some cultures less.

You think Singaporeans are more kiasee or less kiasee than the average person globalee?

Singaporeans are very risk averse because they have been pampered for a long time.

However ultimately it's an individual thing. I grew up in Singapore but did not become kiasee.

porcaputtana

Singaporeans are very risk averse because they have been pampered for a long time.

However ultimately it's an individual thing. I grew up in Singapore but did not become kiasee.

yup . Sinkees are not able to fend for themselves. Even home recovery becomes a snafu song & dance

FOC telemedicine 24/7 to nanny them teach them how to wipe backside . KNN KNN KNN KNN KNN

nayr69sg

Staff member
yup . Sinkees are not able to fend for themselves. Even home recovery becomes a snafu song & dance

FOC telemedicine 24/7 to nanny them teach them how to wipe backside . KNN KNN KNN KNN KNN

Cos of maids.

Maid policy is the culprit. Many dont wash own toilet. Dont cook. Dont wash clothes. Dont fold clothes. Dont throw garbage. Dont mop floors. Dont wash cars. Dont get hands dirty.

Cheap labor also. anything handyman work just call some bangla come pay $50 done inclusive of parts. Water tap dripping call - washer changed cheap cheap labor fees.

My uncle would like to lee highlight pt 2 and 3 KNN pap 当 sinkie as sor hai or sinkies leelee are sor hai ? KNN now already near 90% vax so even 100% vax will not make any leeference KNN also you think given the whole universe of oxygen or 1 patient being attended by 100 loctors those patients can be leevived ah ? This means whether the hospital is overwhelmed anot does not leelee give a leeferent outcome in this situation anymore during a massacre KNN

nayr69sg

Staff member
My uncle would like to lee highlight pt 2 and 3 KNN pap 当 sinkie as sor hai or sinkies leelee are sor hai ? KNN now already near 90% vax so even 100% vax will not make any leeference KNN also you think given the whole universe of oxygen or 1 patient being attended by 100 loctors those patients can be leevived ah ? KNN

Singapore already committed to opening borders and trying to kick start tourism industry liao.

To close again very hard for those business eg SIA.

So boh bian. Tourism is a big part of Singapore economy. The airport and all. VERY IMPORTANT.

Not like New Zealand or Canada. Yes important but not like we dont do will die like that. I think SG if keep like that no tourism no flying .......SIA will go bust also.

Sorry uncle......Singapore got its weaknesses and limits lah.

Singapore already committed to opening borders and trying to kick start tourism industry liao.

To close again very hard for those business eg SIA.

So boh bian. Tourism is a big part of Singapore economy. The airport and all. VERY IMPORTANT.

Not like New Zealand or Canada. Yes important but not like we dont do will die like that. I think SG if keep like that no tourism no flying .......SIA will go bust also.

Sorry uncle......Singapore got its weaknesses and limits lah.

Stop all the case counts, vaccination percentage measurements, death rate reports etc and do away with all the restrictions and nobody will bother about Covid anymore.

At worst around 7 to 10 per million population will die daily. It's such a low number that nobody will notice except the friends and family of the deceased.

porcaputtana

Stop all the case counts, vaccination percentage measurements, death rate reports etc and do away with all the restrictions and nobody will bother about Covid anymore.

At worst around 7 to 10 per million population will die daily. It's such a low number that nobody will notice except the friends and family of the deceased.

MMTF job is to make the numbers look good so one of them can be the next PM

Regretfully your corporate vision is not aligned with theirs

nayr69sg

Staff member

I wrote this back in April 2020

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/for-once-i-am-criticising-my-beloved-pap.283450/#post-3089630

This is why I think the narrative will change.

The message will no longer be about how many cases everyday. No longer about how many deaths.

It will be all kinds of articles saying how mild the virus is for most people.

There will likely also be more focus on the economic recovery efforts. How each industry is coping. New stories.

Media is very powerful. What they focus on reporting becomes what we hear about and talk about most days.

If the world wants to move on.......BAN all reporting about covid.