• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I hope the stock market collapse

Ridler

Yeah, big plunge and IR all screwed up

Depression is the best lah

Back in kampung days we were poor but happy

Now people all so stressed and unhappy, rich for what!

Bro, I like your last two sentences. :biggrin:

Everyone so happy even if we were poor those days.
Hawker food then was cheap and good quality.
Nowadays the hawker food is expensive and lousy quality. Must queue somemore.

Now you rich so wat?
PAPPY govt says we must work until we die hor. :rolleyes:

downgrader

This is so beautiful.............

CITYDEV 9.920 -0.480 -4.6 4,212 35 9.920 9.930 27 10.300 9.920 PROP
Jardine C&C 17.840 -0.400 -2.2 266 2 17.840 17.880 1 18.340 17.840 COM
Kep Corp 9.660 -0.320 -3.2 6,637 11 9.660 9.670 51 9.940 9.620 Multi
DBS 17.800 -0.300 -1.7 3,430 21 17.800 17.900 28 18.160 17.800 FIN
S I A 15.360 -0.280 -1.8 1,609 80 15.360 15.480 6 15.640 15.360 TSC
Venture 9.230 -0.270 -2.8 490 3 9.230 9.340 1 9.490 9.230 MFG
SPC 5.040 -0.260 -4.9 6,064 90 5.030 5.040 20 5.200 4.960 MFG
KepCorp MBLiCW081230 1.750 -0.210 -10.7 26 5 1.110 1.900 3 1.860 1.730 LOANS
RBZPCTW T 100927 US$ 1.560 -0.210 -11.9 3 - - - - 1.560 1.560 LOANS
CoscoCorp 2.100 -0.200 -8.7 15,453 539 2.100 2.120 225 2.260 2.100 TSC
BukitSem 6.610 -0.180 -2.7 14 2 6.600 6.750 1 6.680 6.590 PROP
Capitaland 4.280 -0.170 -3.8 18,710 200 4.270 4.280 23 4.370 4.190 PROP
Olam CD 1.960 -0.160 -7.5 14,030 166 1.960 1.970 256 2.080 1.920 COM
Noble Grp 1.730 -0.150 -8.0 33,215 580 1.730 1.740 26 1.860 1.730 COM
SGX CD 6.250 -0.150 -2.3 8,435 23 6.220 6.250 22 6.300 6.180 FIN
Ezra 1.610 -0.130 -7.5 2,770 18 1.610 1.620 36 1.760 1.580 TSC
StraitsAsia 2.260 -0.130 -5.4 10,275 45 2.250 2.260 54 2.340 2.240 MINQ

Ridler

i was also hoping that things will cool down a bit but not till the point where there are massive retrenchments and alot of pple go out of jobs...very sad one you know..

singapore is an expensive place...no job very hard to survive

Bro, got job also hard to survive. Our PAPaya govt somemore say ministers under paid. Must increase salary. :rolleyes:

downgrader

Property counters and the banks will be the biggest victims

Even if the government let Sing dollar weaken, it's too late

The best is break 2,300 go to 1,900 by year end

pia

Hope you're not rite.. I was settling for 2500-2600 to make the move in.

Didn't the last bear settle at around 2,200?

Merl Haggard

Your wish & prayer have come true. Market is plunging!

Horseh argh SC Global 0.775 liao! Arrogant mf Simon Cheong
can't eat and sleep & his head wants to break up liao!

hughgrant

better not lah, a lot of pple will face hardship. then again, there are opportunities as well during a recession

Merl Haggard

wa you still cant get over the shares u bought? :biggrin:

Horseh liao! People are throwing at the 0.77.

Simon Cheong is worried sick! His Aussie property company listed in the ASX has also collapsed cos Aust property market is in a slump!

AUD has crashed from 1.32 against the SGD 10 days ago to current 1.19!

This arrogant bastard is now like a cornered animal!

hughgrant

Horseh liao! People are throwing at the 0.77.

Simon Cheong is worried sick! His Aussie property company listed in the ASX has also collapsed cos Aust property market is in a slump!

AUD has crashed from 1.32 against the SGD 10 days ago to current 1.19!

This arrogant bastard is now like a cornered animal!

guru,

you think can buy aust dollar now or not?

Merl Haggard

guru,

you think can buy aust dollar now or not?

Sure can buy at 1.19 after it has crashed down from 1.32 during the last 2 weeks, and place it out in FD at 6.8% pa. It's been very much oversold. Next support level is 1.16, but I expect a rebound first before it corrects downwards, if it corrects.

Tomorrow US will release GDP numbers which I'm told won't be good, and I expect USD/SGD to come down. I may go into USD.

Merl Haggard

SC Global closed at 0.76 and STI plunged 80 over points.

Tonite DOW will open lower because private-sector jobs tumbled
by a more-than-expected 33,000 in August, led by manufacturing.

soikee

SC Global closed at 0.76 and STI plunged 80 over points.

OMG Dow Jones has crashed by 239 points as of now! Tomorrow STI will plunge another day!

Property market in HK is also crashing!

Cash is King! Cash is King! Cash is King!

soikee

so bro soikee,
are you going to go in,tomorrow and pick the durians.

Bro, be careful you might end up catching a falling knife. Be patient, world economy is slowing down. I can see dark clouds ahead until year 2010-2011.

soikee

Bro Merl Haggard, you're indeed a pro. Your call that Dow Jones plunge has come true. It's now down 250 points. If it doesn't recover by 4am, STI will see blood on the streets tomorrow.