• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Money No Enough: Fixed Deposits Lobang (1-mth FD included)

JustLikeThis

Hong Leong Bank (Not Hong Leong Finance) no lock-in period
(Reputable Malaysian Bank)

isaving-table.JPG

https://www.hlbank.com.sg/en/person...s-account-same-flexibility-higher-growth.html

JustLikeThis

NOTE: In the event a Deposit Insurance (DI) Scheme member bank or finance company fails, all of your insured deposits with that member are aggregated and insured up to S$75,000 by the Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation Limited (SDIC). Insured deposits held in trust and client accounts held by non-bank depositors are insured up to S$75,000 per account.

knowwhatyouwantinlife

If top up, large portion of ur deposits go to ur MS acct. Only few % left over go to ur SA acct. :smile: U tink is worth it?:smile:
Nope can top up sa either transferring from oa or using cash...dont understand your part about about going into MS...if dont top up like this a rank and file diploma holder will definitely lose out to the earnings of a rank and file degree holder assuming both of them reach 55 the same time

whoami

Nope can top up sa either transferring from oa or using cash...dont understand your part about about going into MS...if dont top up like this a rank and file diploma holder will definitely lose out to the earnings of a rank and file degree holder assuming both of them reach 55 the same time

Tot u were referring to top up cpf using cash. Instead of placing in FD in banks we can also place with cpf. But ur funds will be divided. Sm goes to ord..sa..ms.

ICBC SGD Promotion Rates(for Fresh Funds)
(Reputable China Bank)

Tenor SGD500 & Above SGD20k & Above
1 month 1.45%pa 1.55%pa
3 months 1.60%pa 1.70%pa
6 months 1.70%pa 1.80%pa
9 months 1.75%pa 1.85%pa
1 year 1.80%pa 1.90%pa
1 year (via e-Banking)1.85% to 1.95%

https://www.icbc.com.cn/ICBC/海外分行/新加坡网站/en/CommercialBankBusiness/PersonalBanking/Deposits/FixedDeposit/
KNN didn't know ICBC now also chut fresh fund pattern KNN means like SCB got business don't want do liao KNN

KNN for cpf investment best winning method is
1. meet the min sum as young as possible by transfering all your oa to sa.
2. Pay off your hdb flat asap then build up your oa
3. When near 55 yo use the max amt in sa to invest temporary (leaving $40k inside sa) Once you hit 55 yo cpfb will take all your oa and the 40k balance in sa to form the ra full retirement sum
4. Exit from your temporary investment and the money will all goto your sa to earn the 4% without being locked KNN

whoami

KNN Maybank 2% is fake type KNN is combo to a 10% lock from savings account KNN in actual is about 1.81% KNN but sinkie see 2% song song kaw maybank KNN

Understand Maybank paying 2.22% for min 20K and 2K to ur saving at 0.05 or 0.5% (cant really remember). So need to place min 22k in total. 2K in saving till FD mature. But i do remember on average one will get slightly more than 2%

KNN then my uncle got conned liao he was told 2 wks ago by a staff to be 2% with a combo lock which only workout to be 1.8% KNN

Bad New Brown

whoami

$20,000 is a huge amount of money for people to place in a long term FD :rolleyes:

I always think that not many people in Sinkieland do have $20,000 spare cash in hand to do that :laugh:

U see so many familiar names. All very free one:smile:. Posting here most of the time. Some reaching MG...some already MG...some PG. Sure have spare ca$h. Tats why dont always listen to what Oppie claimed theres alot of poor singkies on the street. I can confidently say alot of singkies are rich.:roflmao: 20k in kantonis sap sap soi right.:laugh: