• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

We love Dr Lily Neo

splintuh

Before you get all enamoured with this pretty lady, just know that she lives in a huge house in Cornwall Gardens, her daughter drives an Aston Martin DB9 to Uni (or work), there are Ferraris and Mercedes on her driveway...her clothes are all from the most expensive boutiques, and she has probably never ever used a squat toilet in her life.

Now consider if she really understands the plight of the poor and needy?

Even if what you say is true, it doesn't mean that she did not make effort to understand the issue. You gotta admire her balls and heart in doing what she did in the relatively compliant SG Parliament. More balls (& heart) that the average SG MP.

We should not be discriminating against poor, and likewise we shouldn't discriminate against the wealthy. It shouldn't play a part in our assessment of how they perform in parliament.

When it's not brought up in parliament, u hear complaints...
When it's finally brought up in parliament... well here u r.

Great that she refused to be sidelined by the Minister's low-VA reply and the hurried proceedings.

I found it a positive outburst on her part.

sage

Before you get all enamoured with this pretty lady, just know that she lives in a huge house in Cornwall Gardens, her daughter drives an Aston Martin DB9 to Uni (or work), there are Ferraris and Mercedes on her driveway...her clothes are all from the most expensive boutiques, and she has probably never ever used a squat toilet in her life.

Now consider if she really understands the plight of the poor and needy?

If she does...then she is a saint.

Otherwise, talk who donno?

That's the point. She, a gp in a very old hdb estate, has not forgotten peasants also contributed to some nuts and bolts of the Ferrari. In Singapore it is no money no talk. She is rich so can talk loud, not like those who worry if they get the next pay check from the poly or wherever if talk too much..

There are many rich Mps who don't dare to speak like Lily Neo does.

Now you know why Mrs Yoohoo is a perfect candidate to keep her job (and her pay) for 23 years and more? She does not make waves nor rock the boat. She was chosen over tea for this exceptional quality like many similarly "cat-cut-your tongue" other MPs.

On the other hand, Dr Lily Neo who does her job well has her days numbered.
I don't think Lily Neo cares whether her days as a PAP Mp are "numbered".
She does care for the people. That's why I respect her.

Its perhaps the first time that someone like Lily Neo spoke up for the ordinary people. It shows how conceited the rest of her colleagues have become.
This is not the first time that Lily has spoken up for the poor.
But she's probably the only one.

Tailok

I have heard Halimah of Jurong GRC speaks up for working class too. I guess women MP have more heart. But unfortunately, some have no brains. :rolleyes:

halimah?? the one that says 'chicken expensive, eat fish lah'..:mad:

the more she speaks, the stupidier she looks..:biggrin:

Frankiestine

maybe why she voicing up is because being a gp in a old estate she always have to give cheap or free treatment to the residence there who will facing hardship becos of this hard times and being a mp and a doctor at that she cannot refuse them treatment just becos they no money to pay...so lan lan she have to bring up this issue if not her gp has to close down..

their kind of advice is always to ask u to go for cheaper alternatives..

like that who dunno..

like that can we say singapore is going backwards instead of progressing becos we r always looking for cheaper stuffs??:mad:

NB : eat cheap bread, eat cheap rice... thats all they can say.:mad:

popdod

Even if what you say is true, it doesn't mean that she did not make effort to understand the issue. You gotta admire her balls and heart in doing what she did in the relatively compliant SG Parliament. More balls (& heart) that the average SG MP.

We should not be discriminating against poor, and likewise we shouldn't discriminate against the wealthy. It shouldn't play a part in our assessment of how they perform in parliament.

When it's not brought up in parliament, u hear complaints...
When it's finally brought up in parliament... well here u r.

Great that she refused to be sidelined by the Minister's low-VA reply and the hurried proceedings.

I found it a positive outburst on her part.

Damn jiat lat lah.

Some people comprain MPs neber speak for them....
and now got MP speak up....
oso kanna whack.

Speak up for the poors oso whack,
dun speak up for the poors oso whack.

whack until see bei song then happy.

:o :rolleyes: :o

Big Sexy

Lily%20Neo.jpg

the rest u can image yourself.. :biggrin: :biggrin:

so got other pics of her? esp the middle part of her body?
she looks like a milf.

Frankiestine

dont be lazy... u can try to imagine mah.. u want her clean or bushy also can.. :biggrin: :biggrin:

hmmmm....i can imagine a woman of her status would probably had gone for a brazilian wax or a nice trim at least to keep it neat and tidy for hygiene purpose...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

ahpong

Wll at least she talks, better than those who just sit back and collect MP salary :smile::smile:

The rest of the [women] MPs, including the jamban pangsai MP, just sang praises during budget debate to raise GST by 2%. Even Seah Chiang Nee could not stand them and wrote an article about them.