• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Blame the WP and not the PAP for this election result

Typo error you don't know ? WOW AMAZING ! I thought your English sucks....Probably worse than a 3 year old kid !

Never mind lah boy, i forgive you for being illiterate retarded moron here. LMAO

Again, you are laughing at your own comments. You must have brain damage. Did you knock your head too hard against the wall when your bangla boyfriend face fucked you? Maybe you suffered some brain damage?

Huat-Ah

Wow, did it take you a long time to figure out how to enlarge the font and make it bold? Don't hurt your brain too much, ok. Better go back to fucking your mother, she is waiting for you now. Go, little shit head.

Paiseh hor, i busy FUKING YOUR SMELLY MOTHER PUSSY. Don't disturb lah !

KNN FAKE Opposition Supporter PapDickheadSmearer ! LOL :biggrin:

Huat-Ah

Again, you are laughing at your own comments. You must have brain damage. Did you knock your head too hard against the wall when your bangla boyfriend face fucked you? Maybe you suffered some brain damage?

Posts 11,086

Over 11k useless garbage post in Sammyboy ! WELL DONE BOY ! LOL :biggrin:

I don't know what fuck kind of logic is that. What you described above also applies to many countries like Taiwan, Japan, HKG, South Korea, etc. Many of these places have been visited by sinkies. Despite what you say, all those countries I named regularly vote in oppo parties and new changes in govt. It does not seem to have affected their happiness or their material well being with all these govt changes. Yet another point that WP failed to illuminate. Life continues on for them regardless of the party in power.

are you kidding me? hkgers vote in oppo parties? what have you been smoking? in taiwan, thailand and sk, they are passionate about their party allegiances, and you have stalemates, protests, civil unrest, and sporadic violence in almost every major election cycle. it's personal selfish things which affect their lives that they will fight for, especially when policies hurt their pockets and livelihoods. sinkies will only protest and riot in the streets when food and food options are scarce (my previous signature).

Posts 11,086

Over 11k useless garbage post in Sammyboy ! WELL DONE BOY ! LOL :biggrin:

is this the best you can do? Stalking me? Are you going to read all the 11000 posts and pick the ones you want to fight with me? You are such an amusing retard. You better go back to your room. you mother and father waiting to have threesome with you, you stupid mother fucker.

Huat-Ah

is this the best you can do? Stalking me?

You are NOT worth my time boy :wink:

Oh before i leave this hilarious thread,

To our Funny Clown Papsmearer

Opposition party don't owe you anything. If you are unhappy with the GE results, then go ahead and set up your party or contest as independent candidate instead coming to this forum whine like a small kid.

Yawn....

Wunderfool

I am sure the WP party didn't expect the landslide victory of this GE to PAP. They are still pondering what's really went wrong.

At the victory speech for Aljunied GRC which they won by the slimmest of margin, Chen Shao Mao said that they will review what went wrong in the election and how they can win back the trust of the residents.

RandomNexus

I am sure the WP party didn't expect the landslide victory of this GE to PAP. They are still pondering what's really went wrong.

At the victory speech for Aljunied GRC which they won by the slimmest of margin, Chen Shao Mao said that they will review what went wrong in the election and how they can win back the trust of the residents.

Under these circumstances, WP did really well. They should be proud of what they have achieved, still retaining a GRC at 51% and none of the other oppo even come close to it. All at 20%-40+% range :o:rolleyes:

kiwibird7

30% have the right to complain.
It was a freak election that surprised even the PAP as each Kiasu and Kiasi Sinkie voter expected others to vote for the opposition.

No point for these 30% to complain anymore, it will fall on deaf ears. Nothing will change; nothing to look forward to at the next GE either.
Instead it can only get worse. Better to start making plans to quit, cash out and emigrate. For the sake of your own children and grandchildren.

zeroo

If WP don't hide account they will have better win. The more you try to cover the worst we think the account has been.

I totally agree with you. The WP is tolerated by the PAP because of its docility. WP was always reacting instead of checking the PAP.

The Opposition failed to strike a narrative that the people could relate to, even though there are so many issues that irks sinkees.

Don't bother about elections until the Elections Department is an independent body.

You may soon be exposed as a mole!

The only direction the finger of blame should be pointing is at the Singaporean electorate. They have voted for what they want, let's hope the PAP give it to them with both barrels. I will greet every price and tax increase, every train breakdown, every adverse AGO report with the most raucous of applause.

Yes, we deserve the PAP like what KJ said. Don't complain anymore. Majullah PAP!

It was a freak election that surprised even the PAP as each Kiasu and Kiasi Sinkie voter expected others to vote for the opposition.

No point for these 30% to complain anymore, it will fall on deaf ears. Nothing will change; nothing to look forward to at the next GE either.
Instead it can only get worse. Better to start making plans to quit, cash out and emigrate. For the sake of your own children and grandchildren.

Another enlightened bro.
We just can't win. It's a lost cause.
Probably we missed the bus as early as last GE..
I'm ashamed to call myself a Singaporean. Confirmed we are frogs in boiling pot. If no wish to get cook then try your best to jump out.....even if it means stepping on the other frogs. It's every man for himself. As what the results clearly showed

Kid278

Hahahah. Yeah, the Minister was shitting in his pants. But gay Loong forgot to tell him that the WP is also in their pocket. LOL.

You can blame all the oppositions and even the electorate but you can't beat the cunning highfulatin Papzis. For what its worth, I would say it was the last minute political broadcast the Papzis made that cause a big swing in their favor and no one saw it coming. They resort to alarmist fear-mongering tactics and talked about ISIS and all the bombings shits in Bangkok.

The hidden punch line is political divide means national divide and the people bought it. The fear struck the electorates' hearts and minds the same at one go. You vote in more oppositions, it will lead to political divide and ultimately national divide. Like the situation the Thais are in.

Well said.

Better to deal with the devil you know than with the devil you don't know.

The groundwork for this election failure for the oppo parties was laid throughout the last 4 years since the 2011 elections. I blame this on the failure of the WP and the weak performance they produced in Parliament. The whole hearted endorsement of PAP bills and their inability to whack the PAP under protection of Parliamentary privilege is an embarrassment. A single person like Roy Ngerng had more oratory skill and reached and fired more Singaporean imagination on the CPF issue then the WP did in all the years they were in Parliament. If the WP had been on the attack right from the start instead of being on the defence from the fake Town Council mismanagement issue brought up by the PAP, they would have emboldened more of the populace.

But did no such things. What kind of a so called opposition party is so meek when elected to Parliament? It boggles the mind. People don’t trust them, I don’t trust them. People don’t vote for people they don’t know or trust. Its better to vote for the assholes you know rather then the ones you don’t.

are you Papsmearer or WPSmearer ?

Hypocrite.

I have witnessed Papsmearer morph into Wapsmearer but he is right. I think the lack of robust debate in parliament with the introduction of 6 more WP MPs might have diminished the nation's desire for more opposition voices in parliament. But i think there must be a better reason to explain for the nationwide swing.