• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

20 January 1841: Britain takes possession of Hong Kong island

Face the hard truth sinkie.. Just go out and start sounding like a real chink..see how much respect you will get..

After you get your disrespect, you can enlightened them that last time, long ago, once upon a time, chinks are warlord.. I wonder what they will think.

Ps: you might need to put in extra effort to remind them that they need to be impressed by that and you have to put up a super awesome front to make it look real.

Chinks are the Aryan race,just have to know it inside that u are superior and better.the blood of 5000 years of ancestors flows thru u.the power and might of a civilization of people that have endured thru the sands of time.

No need to follow the ang moh and act cool and sauve u stupid jiu hu dog.u have forgotten the face of ur father and the glory of ur

Sideswipe

Quote; "Chinese did stopped the bastard angmohs and their 八国联军 attack and retain China in one piece as it is today"

We have to thank the these two greatest Chinese ...Qin Shi Huang and Confucius..

Qin shi huang started the unification that lasts till today..

Confucius sets family values and rules of propriety that help shape the family nucleus .

Chinese people should thank Chiang Kai Shek. without Chiang to hold China and to defeat the Japanese invasion. Chinese people would be slaves of the Japanese today. China faced 4 major invasions in it's 5000 years of history. 3 of the invasions were successful. the Jin captured half of China, the Mongols and the Manchus conquered China and enslaved the Han Chinese for centuries. 1 invasion was defeated. Chiang defeated the Japanese. Chiang was a great leader of Chinese history.

chiang did not defeat the japs. he held on long enough for the americans to demolish the japs from the pacific and soviets to crush the japs in manchuria. if the japs were not fighting life and death battles in the pacific, they would have focused all their manpower, resources, ships, planes and firepower on china and finished the conquest.

blissquek

Yes and no...

Yes for having the kind heart to contain more loss of Chinese lives by stopping the internal strife and joining forces with the communist to fight the japs.

No because he lost and pass the rein to Mao who set China back by 20 years and the lost of 20 millions peasant lives with his heinous Great Leap Forward and the
cultural revolution.

No because he was not resolute and wavered. His brilliant strategy was to lure the Japs from the coastal cities and let them go deep inland so as
to fragment the strength of the Japanese forces and then launch a counter-offensive to takes the cities back. Had he stood firm and let the Japanese take the bait and thrashed the communists who is at the weakest point then, Chiang would be able to lead the Nationalist to a complete victory and jumpstart the Chinese economy right after WWII ends.

Then the 20 million Chinese would not have to die under Chairman Mao's hand.
Then the China today will be very different if it is under the Nationalist and there will be no Taiwan.

chiang did not defeat the japs. he held on long enough for the americans to demolish the japs from the pacific and soviets to crush the japs in manchuria. if the japs were not fighting life and death battles in the pacific, they would have focused all their manpower, resources, ships, planes and firepower on china and finished the conquest.

U need to keep ur bullshido to your americano burrito taco.the Americans weren't even involved until 1942 long after ww2 start and map invaded China.China was far too big and populous for the japs to control,they never had the manpower nor the intention to conquer China.the maps started their pacific fiasco only after they realized they had truly lost the China fiasco.they had lost 1.9 million men and only controlled Manchuria and a tiny strip of China.s.e.a was their last desperate attempt at grabbing land and resources.

To date, after some 50 glorious years and with over $300 billion in reserves, we still cannot attract ONE SINGLE NOBEL LAUREAT.

We are willing to pay top dollar...just like our Ministers willing to pay themselves top dollar to run this country.

So this begets the question...Why are top researchers not coming here..????

Money is not the lure as some Papies like to think.

They don't like the controlled environment here and they want freedom and happiness.

It is not about the money.. It is about the quality of human beings and smart people knows that.

Chinks are the Aryan race,just have to know it inside that u are superior and better.the blood of 5000 years of ancestors flows thru u.the power and might of a civilization of people that have endured thru the sands of time.

No need to follow the ang moh and act cool and sauve u stupid jiu hu dog.u have forgotten the face of ur father and the glory of ur

Remembering the roots bullshit is totally over rated... Why would you want to remember a roots that is the most disgraced in the history of human race..

When you see a chink splashing a cup of hot water on an air stewardess face.. You want to tell your Ang moh friend that he comes from a country where my ancestor was born in?

Why caveman old fashion sinkies like to talk about chink history and roots shit.. In the present time, you have nothing much to glorified on your pathetic sinkie self?

Sideswipe

to hold China for 8 long years against the Japanese invasion was in itself a great achievement by Chiang and the KMT. objective facts and statistics tell the truth and the whole story. Britain and the Soviet Union took 60% and 20% of the lend-lease aid respectively to defeat the Germans. China took just this miserable meager 1.5% from 1942-1944 and 1.5% in 1945, most of it after VJ day to check the Japanese advances in its vast land. the cream of the Japanese forces were spent by 1941 in China, before Pearl Harbor. the Tomoyuki Yamashita 25th army that conquered Malaya and Singapore were composed of the reserve troops in China and new units in Manchuria. 60% and the best of the Japanese army stayed in China throughout ww2. the US and the British never fought the very best of Japanese army throughout the war. the KMT army, without help from the Communists fought all the elite units of Japanese army in China for 8 long years. Chiang and China of course deserved great credits for the Allies’ eventual victory over Japan.

U need to keep ur bullshido to your americano burrito taco.the Americans weren't even involved until 1942 long after ww2 start and map invaded China.China was far too big and populous for the japs to control,they never had the manpower nor the intention to conquer China.

all the japs had to do was secure the coast and arable lands of china, and starve chiang and his troops to bones. if the u.s. did not join the war, chinks would still be fighting a war of attrition with man and material losses mounting over time. and they were cornered in pockets of mountainous regions, unable to mount major counter-offensives with outside help. by attacking america in 1941, the japs had to commit her entire navy and naval marines in the pacific, forces which otherwise could be used to destroy allied shipping to india and burma in the indian ocean and seas around australia, and secure the warm water blockade of china. when u.s. marines took guadalcanal, japs had to move army units to the pacific in the hundreds of thousands to defend the islands, troops that could otherwise be used to apply the guillotine chokehold on china. and japan would have the time, material, research and development to perfect their weapons of mass destruction and apply them in china. the sad affair of china from 1937 to 1945 is analogous to a jap army rapist fucking the shit out of a weakened but defiant china for 5 years getting scratches here and there, and the rapist bully got arrogant and over-confident and decided to ask his navy brother to launch a rape of the sleeping ang mo tua kee across the pond. china's contribution to the war was getting her ass whipped and tying up hardened cocks in her collective cunt from the million-man jap army.

ang mo is still the best!

Sideswipe

Yes and no...

Yes for having the kind heart to contain more loss of Chinese lives by stopping the internal strife and joining forces with the communist to fight the japs.

No because he lost and pass the rein to Mao who set China back by 20 years and the lost of 20 millions peasant lives with his heinous Great Leap Forward and the
cultural revolution.

No because he was not resolute and wavered. His brilliant strategy was to lure the Japs from the coastal cities and let them go deep inland so as
to fragment the strength of the Japanese forces and then launch a counter-offensive to takes the cities back. Had he stood firm and let the Japanese take the bait and thrashed the communists who is at the weakest point then, Chiang would be able to lead the Nationalist to a complete victory and jumpstart the Chinese economy right after WWII ends.

Then the 20 million Chinese would not have to die under Chairman Mao's hand.
Then the China today will be very different if it is under the Nationalist and there will be no Taiwan.

imo. Chiang should have annihilated the Communists whatever it takes before the war against the Japanese. I absolutely agree with Chiang's strategy of 攘外必先安内. the Communists did nothing of significance, and even sabotaged the KMT war efforts throughout the anti-Japanese war.

during the war, there was this Communist joke. they are guerrilla fighters. they are 游击队, but they 游而不击. the sad thing was it was really true. there were just too many unhappy truths about the anti-Japanese war.

all the japs had to do was secure the coast and arable lands of china, and starve chiang and his troops to bones. if the u.s. did not join the war, chinks would still be fighting a war of attrition with man and material losses mounting over time. and they were cornered in pockets of mountainous regions, unable to mount major counter-offensives with outside help. by attacking america in 1941, the japs had to commit her entire navy and naval marines in the pacific, forces which otherwise could be used to destroy allied shipping to india and burma in the indian ocean and seas around australia, and secure the warm water blockade of china. when u.s. marines took guadalcanal, japs had to move army units to the pacific in the hundreds of thousands to defend the islands, troops that could otherwise be used to apply the guillotine chokehold on china. and japan would have the time, material, research and development to perfect their weapons of mass destruction and apply them in china. the sad affair of china from 1937 to 1945 is analogous to a jap army rapist fucking the shit out of a weakened but defiant china for 5 years getting scratches here and there, and the rapist bully got arrogant and over-confident and decided to ask his navy brother to launch a rape of the sleeping ang mo tua kee across the pond. china's contribution to the war was getting her ass whipped and tying up hardened cocks in her collective cunt from the million-man jap army.

ang mo is still the best!

Um right,i suppose u call the japs losing 1.1 million men and 1.9 million wounded fighting Chiang Kai shek and the communists a few scratches.just like Russia the Chinese had a huge amount of men.naps mistake was invading China just like Hitler's mistake against Russia.their campaign ended there.if Germany focused their efforts on Britain and maps on the Brits and america,us and UK would have been demolished.instead they wasted millions of their men in a endless meat grinder.not sure what they teaching u in them american textbooks but man

china losing 20 million in that war was no small change.

Agoraphobic

Ya. China was indeed the world's most advanced country and even had the largest and most modern sailing fleets (at the time of Admiral Cheng Ho), even rumoured to have discovered North America decades before Columbus did so. But after sailing to the 'ends of the world' and discovered nothing, they decided to use state funds and concentrated on furthering the Great Wall, which diminished funding for the naval fleet. That was the beginning of the end, which finalised with the cessation of Hong Kong. Well, that is all history now and China has to look forward and face modern challenges and problems, like pollution, income gap, population and social issues. The nation is a changed society now and definitely not "one-track" mind.

The funny thing was at one point in time China was the most open civilization in human history with foreign influence from all over the world white brown yellow black races and the center of the world's development.its only natural to shut themselves off in the last 200 years from the evil clutches of the white men.white men have brought nothing but death and disease to the African continent,the middle east continent and the Chinese continent.but its too late,the Pandora box has been opened,the yellow tsunami is upon us,soon the chinese will flood every continent and there will be a Chinatown in every city.

china losing 20 million in that war was no small change.

20 million civilians dude.my god what kind of monsters slaughter 20 million innocent civilians?no wonder LKY became a Japanese translator.who could not turn in the face of such unimaginable monstrosity?

HSBC was set up to launder the opium money............

and those prominent families like Jardine , Swire , Matheson all started to earn opium money..............now all these are big companies listed in Hong Kong.........

solly hor............Hitler attacked 1st becoz the Russians were about to invade Europe...........Hitler even asked UK to help fight Russia but Brits say no...........Hitler saved Europe and today is the most maligned man in history..............

many French and people from German-conquered countries fought in the German army against Russia..............even serving in the SS............

imo. Chiang should have annihilated the Communists whatever it takes before the war against the Japanese. I absolutely agree with Chiang's strategy of 攘外必先安内. the Communists did nothing of significance, and even sabotaged the KMT war efforts throughout the anti-Japanese war.

during the war, there was this Communist joke. they are guerrilla fighters. they are 游击队, but they 游而不击. the sad thing was it was really true. there were just too many unhappy truths about the anti-Japanese war.

solly hor.............Mao assassinated high-rank Jap officers to get Japan involved in China becoz Commies were losing............during the war with Japan, the Nationalists did most of the fighting.............allowing Mao to win later..........