• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is it normal to lose interest in getting out of the house ?

Recently i discovered that I do not feel like going out besides having to go out for work. After work i wish to be at home asap. Is this normal or a sickness ?:rolleyes:

JackyCheung

宅男 i heard of but it is usually for the young boys staying at home to play pc games . For uncle le is abnormal right.

you are normal.
i feel weird to see uncle go shopping center alone.

maybe you can choose to go kopitiam to find other uncles to hala

Recently i discovered that I do not feel like going out besides having to go out for work. After work i wish to be at home asap. Is this normal or a sickness ?:rolleyes:

It is perfectly normal as Sinkieland is overcrowded.

PAP caused this and the only way is to VOTE PAP OUT.

Singapore is a fucking boring place anyway going out only reminds u how expensive everything is.

Not to mention fucking crowded and foreigners everywhere.anyone notice how many baby strollers and kids around are foreign?looks like Singapore birth rate is going up.

you are normal.
i feel weird to see uncle go shopping center alone.

maybe you can choose to go kopitiam to find other uncles to hala

I am still not uncle till la kopi with old uncle yet le. Few months ago i always go out but the destination is either kranji turfclub and Livewire .But i have quit this gambling hobby after getting burn jialat jialat at last visit.

You are right, it is really weird for uncle to shop shop alone especially carrying a umbrella . What about 2 uncles going shopping , is it weird?

Thanks so far are comments for normal - heng.

Yeah PAP FT policy caused me to self terminate myself from my job and also caused me to not feel like going out, Fuck the PAP hard hard till 2016.

What is done is done. You voting for oppo will not make FT fuck off. Might as well vote the PAP for more freebies while the country is looted.

I think it's called depression, you can feel better after donating all your assets to the charity!

maybe a subset of depression. I do not feel suicidal and scare to lose money when gambling. Donate assets only when full blown depression . Donate liao and commit suicide.

Donate liao and commit suicide.

Choy!!! Not all depression cases leads to suicide. Just lack of an aim in life, try giving. Giving and sharing brings joy to others, perhaps then you'll find another aim in life during that process of giving :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]

This is perfectly normal if it is short term, like maybe a week or 2. If it is in months, could be signs of depression. The cause could be a lack of life direction, ie mid life crisis. Go discover what you want and move to the next phase

lots of depressed people in singapore.

What is done is done. You voting for oppo will not make FT fuck off. Might as well vote the PAP for more freebies while the country is looted.

i agree with this sentiment,however PAP has to pay me at least $3000 every 5 years for me to close one eye while they do the looting.plus a NTUC discount card.

It depends on what is in the house and what is outside. :p

Oh yeah if short term like 2 weeks to 1 mth kind i think is very normal as I had experience that before. But for 4 months onwards I find bit suspicious of myself liao. Thanks for the feedback.