• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Eco Spring and Summer

toyohon

If we want to flip, it should not be much problem. Basically, the concern will be transferred to the buyer.

If we want to let, we will have to embed the maintenance charge with the rental rate. Our rental rate will be higher than others. Hence, less attractive.

If we want to stay, .. maintenance fee headache because it will increase in a yearly basis.

Flipping property in Johor? Seriously?

hydrangea

Congrats bro. You signing your SPA this weekend right? Was talking to the bankers they might not be coming as EW expects a huge crowd n won't have space for them to do theirs banking sales.

Hi, may I know to which law firm you was appointed to? Any tips to share as to what questions to ask the lawyer or any points to note? I will be signing this Saturday.

borei

Pls think carefully and study the pros and cons of strata title before committing yourself. No extension and high maintenance fee is something make many prefer individual title.

Thanks for the advice.

For shorts, there are two disadvantages for individual titles which i don't feel comfortable with:
- According to current regulations, G&G is an INTERIM solution to fight crime only.
- As for extension or modification, most but not all, are really fugly.

Just my two cents.

borei

Congrats bro. You signing your SPA this weekend right? Was talking to the bankers they might not be coming as EW expects a huge crowd n won't have space for them to do theirs banking sales.

Thanks ya, yes, this weekend.

This was arrange during the Day 1 le... hopefully can settle fast fast.

So far I am the only Summer buyer in this forum?

malpaso

Thanks for the advice.

For shorts, there are two disadvantages for individual titles which i don't feel comfortable with:
- According to current regulations, G&G is an INTERIM solution to fight crime only.
- As for extension or modification, most but not all, are really fugly.

Just my two cents.

strata g&g is becoming more popular since it's first community in the late 1990s in KL. furthermore, there have been ammendments to further fortify strata title law to include landed g&g. key thing to remember is strata landed is "true" g&g and the common areas like parks, roads as well as facilities like pool, clubhouse, joggin track are all on private land. Furthermore if one calculate the actual land owned , it works out to a larger psf. For eg if a unit owner in a strata precinct of 300 houses over 30 acres precinct, he/she actually owns 1/10 acre or 4000++ sft of land even though his lot size may actually be smaller, for eg 20x80 (1600sft).

as for developer conceived individual titled but g&g, there is still a covenants to sign and there also is a committe formed. it means that owners still have to comply to some rules. however, the question mark remains over what happens when developer has handed over titles to the owners, as the common areas will revert back to the authorities. so technically those individual titled g&g precinct have common areas and roads that are public property.

some research links:

http://propertyhunter.com.my/v1/expert.php?id=15
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/insi...vesting-in-a-gated-and-guarded-community.html

the first article link has a very good table showing the differences between g&g with individual title and strata titled landed.
interesting to note is that in 2007, the strata act was ammended to include both schemes, ie strata landed and individual titled g&g. for strata landed, it is clearcut as the whole precinct is private property. however, there are question mark (as borei pointed out) about implementation of even the 2007 ammendments for those individual titled g&g scheme. Hence in 2010, federal authrority issued a further 2010 guideline, as summarised in the table of the first link above. i believe those g&g with individual title will continue to have teething problems as the landscape changes in future. but strata landed is clear cut.

malpaso

Hi, may I know to which law firm you was appointed to? Any tips to share as to what questions to ask the lawyer or any points to note? I will be signing this Saturday.

pick up a copy of property insight magazine in the newstands now (the one wth mah sing ceo on the cover). there is a good 3-4 page article on reading of SPA.

cslong

base on my limited understanding......
Individual title being individual title. U don't own the road and the utility such as street lightings.. Dev may opt not to surrender to the authority immediately upon completion..normally to be surrendered within 6-12mths from CF date...well, dev can just delay for some reasons la.... That still means, the road does not belong to the dev /residents.

In real life practice, I supposed it is still quite practical base on what we see now. Mainly depends on the management of the developer and the residents ...

So, are you looking at getting all the owners to acquire the land , I.e. the road and the utility? Too complicated, in theory, one owner, can la...100 individual owners? Not likely lor, similar to a situation where u want to buy a nice piece of land with many individual owners. The statement of having strata title land means you own up more land is totally absurb .... in other word syiok sendiri.
The real problem of strata title landed property is the high maintenance fee....starting like Rm400....and will increase base on the inflation rate of the country.... and will reach RM1000 a month in a few years time. If you think that is not a problem and you have lots of cash, go ahead and enjoy your strata title landed house.

Personally, I prefer an individual titled g & g without a clubhouse...

cslong

strata title for landed is actually same as condo, with proper G&G.
all properties within the boundary (except those things within your unit's land area) are share and belong to the residents, even the extra vacant land, swimming pool, playground, garden, drainage, lamp post, road, and plants are all have to maintained by the residents.
just that strata landed in malaysia still very rare, majority of us still cant accept the restrictions , like no extension (even if you bought with a bigger "footprint" unit), no outdoor painting, no pets, no illegal parking, no car wash in front your house, no clothes hanging and blablabla... and also, the maintenance fee & sunking fund (applicable to some projects), base on built up too, maybe a unit with 3000sf built up have to pay more than a thousand/mth is not a surprise.

Foreigners appreciate strata title than individual title as more neat and more uniform, and also more friendly kind of environment (no fencing maybe?).
just my 2 cents, dont get angry if you already bought a strata title landed property. My comment is for those who are still considering such property.

borei

Based on current legislation,

You will lost G&G if owner refused to pay maintenance fee, and nobody could force him to pay.

You cant actually prevent strangers enter into your taman, even it is G&G on individual title.

So, who is shiok senderi?

I will still go for strata landed.

Besides, the links provided by malpaso is very comprehensive, thanks malpaso.

cslong

Those individual title of G& G also need to sign an agreement before they purchase the property to pay the monthly maintenance fee just like the one in strata title, dude.

borei

Those individual title of G& G also need to sign an agreement before they purchase the property to pay the monthly maintenance fee just like the one in strata title, dude.

Sorry Sir, looks like you know legislation then others.

My bad

cslong

strata g&g is becoming more popular since it's first community in the late 1990s in KL. furthermore, there have been ammendments to further fortify strata title law to include landed g&g. key thing to remember is strata landed is "true" g&g and the common areas like parks, roads as well as facilities like pool, clubhouse, joggin track are all on private land. Furthermore if one calculate the actual land owned , it works out to a larger psf. For eg if a unit owner in a strata precinct of 300 houses over 30 acres precinct, he/she actually owns 1/10 acre or 4000++ sft of land even though his lot size may actually be smaller, for eg 20x80 (1600sft).

as for developer conceived individual titled but g&g, there is still a covenants to sign and there also is a committe formed. it means that owners still have to comply to some rules. however, the question mark remains over what happens when developer has handed over titles to the owners, as the common areas will revert back to the authorities. so technically those individual titled g&g precinct have common areas and roads that are public property.

some research links:

http://propertyhunter.com.my/v1/expert.php?id=15
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/insi...vesting-in-a-gated-and-guarded-community.html

the first article link has a very good table showing the differences between g&g with individual title and strata titled landed.
interesting to note is that in 2007, the strata act was ammended to include both schemes, ie strata landed and individual titled g&g. for strata landed, it is clearcut as the whole precinct is private property. however, there are question mark (as borei pointed out) about implementation of even the 2007 ammendments for those individual titled g&g scheme. Hence in 2010, federal authrority issued a further 2010 guideline, as summarised in the table of the first link above. i believe those g&g with individual title will continue to have teething problems as the landscape changes in future. but strata landed is clear cut.

You wont be saying this anymore when in future you are force have to pay exorbitant maintenance fee in near future.... those who buy to invest or renting it out will suffer most. That is a clear cut thing that will happen in future.

borei

You wont be saying this anymore when in future you are force have to pay exorbitant maintenance fee in near future.... those who buy to invest or renting it out will suffer most. That is a clear cut thing that will happen in future.

BDO the best of the best, even at the price of 1M is still very cheap ya... damn. Can extension and modify somemore, paint red or dark also no problems. Simply the best.

cslong

BDO the best of the best, even at the price of 1M is still very cheap ya... damn. Can extension and modify somemore, paint red or dark also no problems. Simply the best.

Dont get angry la... we are just having a friendly discussion and knowledge sharing. Cool ok?

gooddebt

You a bomoh ? can tell that mtce fee will be exorbitant in future ah ? Try predicting where is mh370 better LoL. Just dun forget yr two coconuts hor:-D

cslong

You a bomoh ? can tell that mtce fee will be exorbitant in future ah ? Try predicting where is mh370 better LoL. Just dun forget yr two coconuts hor:-D

Pls lah....common sense la..... u think Malaysia have no yearly inflation meh? That is the price u have to pay for buying strata title landed property. Pls talk rationally. I would prefer a healthy discussion in this thread.

malpaso

The statement of having strata title land means you own up more land is totally absurb .... in other word syiok sendiri.
The real problem of strata title landed property is the high maintenance fee....starting like Rm400....and will increase base on the inflation rate of the country.... and will reach RM1000 a month in a few years time. If you think that is not a problem and you have lots of cash, go ahead and enjoy your strata title landed house.

Personally, I prefer an individual titled g & g without a clubhouse...

1) strata own more land .. it is not absurd. It is a FACT. For eg My SEC 348 unit 33 acre. If the land is enbloc in the (distant) future, each owner will be selling 1/10.5 acre. That works out to 4000+ sq ft per owner. If one consider that corner lot owner will have more share, intermediate unit will be enbloc 3500 sft++, corner unit owner 7000sft++. It is just math, which I already calculated, based on the numbers stated on my SPA. i'm not saying waah my investment is soo great or what. but it is a fact strata title owners own more of the land , since we jointly own all common ground beyond the boundary of our own individual lots.
btw, I don't appreciate ppl call me syiok sendiri just because I state something you don't like (for whatever reason). Hope you refrain from this, Don't get emotional.

2) Pulai perdana 2 strata title. maint=- 136RM
Eco summer - projected 100++ RM.
Setia Eco Garden - individual title - maint 240+ RM
It's not expensive. What you say about ind title G&g is cheaper than strata is not always true. I hope you Pls do some homework and COLLECT DATA first before making a conclusion.

3) Individual title G&G also have resident association. Also affected by inflation. So your point is incorrect. Inflation affect all.

4) Normally people keen on a project, they say BAD thing about a project, not good thing. If I see a house I really like, I normally say all sorts of bad things about the house to the agent, not good things. Therefore, I wonder if you actually not target BDO but ecosummer?

5) Lastly, RELAX LA BRO. i posting research, links, and data. I don't profess to be an expert or to come to a conclusive "fact", like stating this no good or that good. some ppl like rambutan, some ppl like durian. different ppl like different things. no need get so hot.

malpaso

Based on current legislation,

You will lost G&G if owner refused to pay maintenance fee, and nobody could force him to pay.

You cant actually prevent strangers enter into your taman, even it is G&G on individual title.

So, who is shiok senderi?

I will still go for strata landed.

Besides, the links provided by malpaso is very comprehensive, thanks malpaso.

you're welcome. we're here to share. legislation for g&g with individual title is still in the works ie evolving. what is true is that if one prefer less rules and restriction, then probyl one would prefer individual title. at the end of the day, bro FHBH12 say is correct. More important is LOCATION. arguing BDO, sri austin , summer or SEC is better or not is like neighbour throwing m&d at each other but everyone is actually in the same location. as is often mentioned "a rising tide lifts all ships".

malpaso

of course la everyone complain about maint fee. when/if you buy BDO and the maint is 120RM also you will complain. it is human nature to complain.
but deep down, i prefer to pay so that my taman is nice, neat, tidy and well kept. the important thing here is sustainability. you see some ofthe old taman in JB quite horrible w the road and pavement and open area so unkempt.., who want to buy the house in 10 year time if surrounding not maintained properly
you also will not like if in future you buy BDO house but some of your neighbour never pay maintenance fee (bound to happen.)
i believe more and more malaysian will want the same thing as me.
so to me, it's a bet. I bet on a new product which i feel will be more popular in future.

but seriously, i don't know why you take so much effort to discourage summer buyers or strata titled buyers. normally ppl if sincere in giving advice, just say once twice enough already.

cslong

Malpaso, I think is no point discussing BDO project here as i will only focus on eco summer & spring. Currently BDO and Seri Austin are launching their terrace houses too. This will give options for potential house buyer who prefer in this region apart from summer and spring. I cannot deny that strata title landed property have its advantage too as discussed earlier. More restriction, more uniformity, good environment, exclusive, facilities etc. I also believe, Eco summer & spring are going to be exclusive like a high class condo. I am just stressing that all this come with a price. As mention, i also stress that if you have the budget and cash in hand, there is no problem at all to buy this type of property. However, I think you also have to be fair on stating comment on me because when i see some people here start using vulgar words in this thread, you kept quite. When i say "syiok sendiri", you feel offended. So be fair.... You can criticise me, but i hope you do the same if others said something worst.