• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

wow!!! more recognition for NSF!!!

National service men could get a boost to their Medisave accounts as the Committee to Strengthen National Service looks at ways to further recognise their contributions.

"Health care has always been of concern to many Singaporeans. NSmen would be keen to see how we can show greater support in that regard," said Dr Mohamad Maliki Osman, Minister of State for Defence, on Wednesday night. He was speaking after a meeting with the "Recognitions and Benefits for NS" working group, which sits under the committee.

NSmen now stand to receive either $9,000 or $10,500, depending on rank, under the National Service Recognition Award - a scheme announced in 2010. A third of the amount is paid into a serviceman's post-secondary education account after he completes two years of service. The rest will be paid into his CPF account in the middle and at the end of the reservist period to meet housing or retirement needs.

The total award amount may be increased to include a contribution to Medisave.

Wah! so good my government....my time, they care a shit! if we live or die serving National Slavery, only the die part, they were interested....how can we forget!..:mad:

Kopiuncle making more postings to hit his KPI for his masters before Xmas.

bro dont be lidat lah
me just an ordinary citizen
an old retiree enjoying the little pleasures of this wonderful forum
thanks to sam for providing this avenue
without this i will be in the old folks home....

signs are not good for PAP and PAP is desparate now to get NSF votes...

everywhere in the world, governments are facing problems of support
the ground is shaky, the people are getting restless, many are frustrated
the internet has opened their eyes and they know what is a good life
but very little they know about good government - hones,truthful and uncorrupted government
singaporeans should be blessed with a good and honest government...
our government is doing their best to keep the ground happy and contented
we cannot fault our government for trying to solve problems and help the less fortunate
we have a good government - and this we should be eternally grateful

xingguy

National Service has been bastardized by PAP.
Sons of white scum are considered white horse and can serve in air-con comfort and have 12 years deferment.
While others had lost their sons and some of those who had served had lost their limbs.

Only blind and retarded sycophant like you are lapping up the scraps and singing praises.

xingguy

everywhere in the world, governments are facing problems of support
the ground is shaky, the people are getting restless, many are frustrated
the internet has opened their eyes and they know what is a good life
but very little they know about good government - hones,truthful and uncorrupted government
we cannot fault our government for trying to solve problems and help the less fortunate

Another sycophantic raving.

Thanks to the new media and the internet, more evils of PAP are being unveiled.

signs are not good for PAP and PAP is desparate now to get NSF votes...

They have screwed an entire generation of "baby boomers" who will never forgive or forget them on this, but there are 60% of that generation that are still blind...

aiyah, your post is not fair and not just
i have seen many white horses turning black and dirty - same as my fellow NSF
there is no discrimination whether white,black or brown
you cannot make it, it's a shame to yourself, a loss of face to yourself and self esteem
many of my fellow nsf come from very rich and wealthy and very influential and powerful families
and they go through the gruelling ns without any problems and without any complaints
we are all singaporeans
ns has united us all - one country, one people, one nation: this is a fact !!!!
majulah singapura!!!!

National service men could get a boost to their Medisave accounts as the Committee to Strengthen National Service looks at ways to further recognise their contributions.

"Health care has always been of concern to many Singaporeans. NSmen would be keen to see how we can show greater support in that regard," said Dr Mohamad Maliki Osman, Minister of State for Defence, on Wednesday night. He was speaking after a meeting with the "Recognitions and Benefits for NS" working group, which sits under the committee.

NSmen now stand to receive either $9,000 or $10,500, depending on rank, under the National Service Recognition Award - a scheme announced in 2010. A third of the amount is paid into a serviceman's post-secondary education account after he completes two years of service. The rest will be paid into his CPF account in the middle and at the end of the reservist period to meet housing or retirement needs.

The total award amount may be increased to include a contribution to Medisave.

$10,500 for 40 years of slavery ...$262.50 per year ...that's peesai amount. What is there to be excited about? Why are you that gullible?????

you cannot make it, it's a shame to yourself, a loss of face to yourself and self esteem
many of my fellow nsf come from very rich and wealthy and very influential and powerful families
and they go through the gruelling ns without any problems and without any complaints
we are all singaporeans
majulah singapura!!!!

Who are you bluffing?? good gracious me!....I would not even want to mention, who I have done National Slavery with....period! but I will stand for my country & the flag but not for the people...who had sold this country!! period!

we are all singaporeans
majulah singapura!!!!

Alamak, are you that blind?
If you think NS has united us all, why would MINDEF not let us keep our semi and ammo at home?

They have screwed an entire generation of "baby boomers" who will never forgive or forget them on this, but there are 60% of that generation that are still blind...

i honestly think your statement is rather exaggerated
how can an entire generation of baby boomers be screwed by ns
many have benefitted by going through ns
and many have succeeded in life and are now holding high and responsible posts
the baby boomers were groomed for better and higher profiles
the fact that the incumbent government is returned at every election speaks for itself
we have an honest, good and wonderful government - majulah singapura!!!!
and we are going to return this government for many more happy and wonderful years!!!
majulah singapura!!!

Who are you bluffing?? good gracious me!....I would not even want to mention, who I have done National Slavery with....period! but I will stand for my country & the flag but not for the people...who had sold this country!! period!
i thoroughly enjoyed my ns days
white horses, black horses, brown horses and under horses
we are united as one great platoon and one great company
and we still meet together as one great platoon and one great company - even TODAY!!!
majulah singapura!!!........and we all share the same views of our great, honest and wonderful government!!!
no regrets ! we love singapore!!! we will fight and protect this wonderful country!!! we are one people, one nation, one country!!!

A good government will not sell sinkees out by allowing Indians to have first shots at our jobs. And the government have NO right to stop the invasion of these Indians.
A good government will make public housing affordable that it can be paid off with the median income in a period less than 15 years.
A good government will allow a free press to question it.