• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TopSage : Just want to introduce myself here.....

applejuice

Any change in this area is too late for me but I don't want future generations of Singaporeans to be denied opportunity...we must always think about and support other Singaporeans and break free from the selfish mindset of thinking about ourselves. If we continue to let the pap dominate us I sincerely believe life for Singaporeans will get worse for an increasing number of Singaporeans.

How come the issue here changed into whether uni education is important or being a drop out is important?

Please focus and not let people like kopi gang change the topic.

The issue remains: "I don't want future generations of Singaporeans to be denied opportunity...we must always think about and support other Singaporeans." This I support wholeheartedly.

There are far too many foreigners taking up seats in the local uni. Singaporeans are deprived. Do check out NTU Engineering faculty.

How come the issue here changed into whether uni education is important or being a drop out is important?

Please focus and not let people like kopi gang change the topic.

The issue remains: "I don't want future generations of Singaporeans to be denied opportunity...we must always think about and support other Singaporeans." This I support wholeheartedly.

There are far too many foreigners taking up seats in the local uni. Singaporeans are deprived. Do check out NTU Engineering faculty.

hello, pls dont blame kopi this and kopi that okay
i am an innocent participant in this forummer
pls dont paint me with so many black and dirty brushes....thank you.
i've already said, no singaporean who is qualified ,is denied a place in our Uni.
if you show me a singaporean who has been denied a place in our uni and his place taken by another foreigner who is not qualified, i will personally march to the PM office and clarify the matter...deal?

bakkuttay

hello, pls dont blame kopi this and kopi that okay
i am an innocent participant in this forummer
pls dont paint me with so many black and dirty brushes....thank you.
i've already said, no singaporean who is qualified ,is denied a place in our Uni.
if you show me a singaporean who has been denied a place in our uni and his place taken by another foreigner who is not qualified, i will personally march to the PM office and clarify the matter...deal?

182670096d54dd31176f5501b65ebe9a922cd9b9.jpg

left or right is your silhouette?????

OverTheCounter

I do take issue with the following:

1. Why does the pap govt choose to educate children of foreigners when Singaporeans capable of getting degrees are not allowed into university. Those with rich parents go overseas to get degrees but those of poor families have no chance.

2. Shouldn't the Singaporean govt educated each Singaporean child to the fullest before educating children of foreigners..

All good points indeed. We are not a big country like the USA or UK where they are large enough have their own set of Ivy League and elite universities that can take in foreign students without any quota. Our highly limited resources must be directed first and foremost to upgrading our own local workforce and giving our kids a headstart in life.

In this instance, I have to disagree with the PAP policies.

And unlike the Ivy Leagues and Oxbridges of the world, our local varsities receive large tuition grants from the government (MOE), which come from taxpayer dollars. In other words we as taxpayers are funding the education system all the way to the top. We cannot have an open door policy.

OverTheCounter

Topsage dare not to answer my question, show that his story is make up.

Bloody piece of shit you are. Support PAP blindly without thinking through issues logically.

You are what is known as #dumbwhitesupporter

Supporters like you will only alienated the middle ground and make it harder for PAP supporters like myself to swing the middle ground back to the PAP.

You fucking pieces of shit are making my life difficult and hastening the downfall of PAP. Bloody idiotic #dumbwhitesupporter

chupacabra

When will people realise the only way out of the vicious cycle is to immigrate out of peesai.. If you did not have the money for uni overseas..move overseas and give your future kids a chance..or else your kids going to be coming to this very same forum and kpkb the same shit..

chupacabra

BTW there is a loser sinkee keeps pming me with vulgarities...what a coward..only cowards do that..Already people here post anonymously..yet this fucker so retard and coward dont eevn got the balls to post here..what a ballsless fucktard..probably a fat bald frog like looking fucker..look in the mirror and see your frog face full of holes and a small penis..

To the fucker..alot of chinese sinkees also in mudland..you dont know because you are a retard and dont know how to click Living in JB thread..or you just screwing your own mom and is an inbred ugly mutherfucker..

All good points indeed. We are not a big country like the USA or UK where they are large enough have their own set of Ivy League and elite universities that can take in foreign students without any quota. Our highly limited resources must be directed first and foremost to upgrading our own local workforce and giving our kids a headstart in life.

In this instance, I have to disagree with the PAP policies.

And unlike the Ivy Leagues and Oxbridges of the world, our local varsities receive large tuition grants from the government (MOE), which come from taxpayer dollars. In other words we as taxpayers are funding the education system all the way to the top. We cannot have an open door policy.

good points ...good very good!

bryanlim1972

Rents have NOTHING to do with a university education.

These have been the scourge or ANYONE not owning land/property from time in memorial. Ask the farmers before this generation of what you call entrepreneurs.

Check this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ng_Teng_Fong. And he has no uni education. Which is THE STORY OF THIS THREAD.

Don't attribute your failures wrongly; you'll never succeed. Don't find fault in those who you perceive to have more than you. And for goodness sake stop attributing success to a uni education.

narong has already rebutted you on this, and rents were spoken off in the context of starting a business in today's environment... not when policemen wore shorts.

anyway, i will be glad when a uni degree is not a prerequisite for success in sgp. till then..........

bryanlim1972

offering scholarships to bright kids around the region helps to uplift the entire region, and when these future elites become political and business leaders of their countries, they would look to sg with much gratitude and fondness. it helps to secure sg as a generous, magnaminous and friendly neighbor, willing to spend on building lasting relationships among leaders for the future. it will also anchor sg as a progenitor and engine of growth, progress and modernity in a region rich with resources but poor in human development. by setting an example and backing it up with funds and action, sg will be remembered for her kindness. the long term strategic benefits far outweigh the short term expense. :smile:

Spoken like a true scholar stuck in the tower!

Poomer

Hi,

1.Welcome topsage.

2.why you got this pap dog, Kenneth, following you loyally?

iamhere

why are you so serious here?
you will be severely disappointed....
we need foreigners here
some may stay
some may leave
but we do need them
majulah singapura!!!

FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP.........
MAY PAPEES, CRONIES N FAMILIES BURN ETERNALLY IN HELLS.........
MAJULLAH SINGAPURA.........
GOD BLESS SINGAPORE..............
REMEMBER to

VOTE papees OUT

do yrself, yr forefathers and yr generations to come, a favor, a service and a long-awaited justice

:wink::wink::wink::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::wink::wink::wink:

iamhere says a lot about this:"The democracy shall cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those LEECHES who would not.”

LeMans2011

You don't come and talk shit lah. LHL's garbage man won't even see you.
You don't even understand the university admission process. Say 100% Singaporeans score 3 distinctions and apply for a certain course - which would normally be more than adequate to gain admission in Monash. But here comes 200 Indians and Tiongs with 4 distinctions. So 200 qualified Sinkies would have been denied admission to the local uni. This happens all the time.

You don't come and talk shit lah. LHL's garbage man won't even see you.
You don't even understand the university admission process. Say 100% Singaporeans score 3 distinctions and apply for a certain course - which would normally be more than adequate to gain admission in Monash. But here comes 200 Indians and Tiongs with 4 distinctions. So 200 qualified Sinkies would have been denied admission to the local uni. This happens all the time.
you have never changed your stance
sharing nick is your vulgar game
if you have only three distinctions
you can kiss your place good-bye
we are a world class university
only the best will do....

LeMans2011

you have never changed your stance
sharing nick is your vulgar game
if you have only three distinctions
you can kiss your place good-bye
we are a world class university
only the best will do....

Fuck you understand. Dont talk shit about world class this and that. What is NUS world ranking again??
To even suggest all NUS students have straight As show how clueless you are.

Fuck you understand. Dont talk shit about world class this and that. What is NUS world ranking again??
To even suggest all NUS students have straight As show how clueless you are.

i also say fuck you understand
no distinctions kiss your uni place good bye

I apply to NUS /d not get in...went to appeal in my number 4 and saw so many foreigners on campus... understand where my opportunity in life go to. After NS, richer friends will same or poorer results than me went overseas to pursue degrees in foreign universities recognised BH civil service. The came back work as professionals. As for myself my family was too poor so I worked a few years in fast food amy my eyes was opened to the real Singapore. I was once scolded by an FT manager for 1 hour for filling some forms wrongly after a long day. Before my work life, I always hopeful and optimistic but after I worked a few years it seems for many lower income Singaporeans life is no better than n a 3rd world country or even worse.

Anyway to make a long story short, I gave up on working borrow 30K from my mom to be a trader. That was my mom's life savings if I had failed I do not know whether I would have ended in a reservoir or look for a tall building. It has been 4 yrs I have returned my mom,s money. ?..and survived the rough and tumble of trading. . I consider myself lucky and I am thankful I don't have to go back to work as a low income worker. Despite my ordeal I consider myself fortunate compared with many Singaporeans I have met when working living a life of poverty in one of the worlds most expensive cities.

I voluunteer to help the less either in my own capacity or at charity evsnts....k beleiev it is a duty for everyone who is doing better not to forget those who are left behind. I also believe that a faster pace of change is necessary to carry this country forward that's why I volunteer occasionally for workers party events and take part in opposition rallies and events at hong lim.

I do take issue with the following:

1. Why does the pap govt choose to educate children of foreigners when Singaporeans capable of getting degrees are not allowed into university. Those with rich parents go overseas to get degrees but those of poor families have no chance.

2. Shouldn't the Singaporean govt educated each Singaporean child to the fullest before educating children of foreigners..

Any change in this area is too late for me but I don't want future generations of Singaporeans to be denied opportunity...we must always think about and support other Singaporeans and break free from the selfish mindset of thinking about ourselves. If we continue to let the pap dominate us I sincerely believe life for Singaporeans will get worse for an increasing number of Singaporeans.

I am ready to defend my views here as correct and truthful....you can ask for my opinion on any issue ...always willing to share

you do not seem to be pretty smart.

The govt is trying to make many FT to be new citizens so the PAP can then be voted in for power again.

At the same time, more labour = to more GDP.

The PAP govt is a self-serving shit. If you look at the self-serving point of view, it will make sense. If you look at it in the serve-the-country or people sense, it will not make sense and many questions will be raise.

The govt is there to destroy the culture and the meaning of having a country, in the name of prosperity. A capable govt will not give up the culture and the sense of belonging while having prosperity.